Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSCMLU03601M » 17 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite C55-b5298 15.6" Led [trubrite] Notebook - Intel Celeron N2830 2.16 Ghz - 4 Gb Ram - 500 Gb Hdd - Windows 8.1 (pscmlu-03601m) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

47% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My new laptop...

By Nick from NC, USA on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the convenience of my new laptop. I do not however appreciate the malware that was included with it. I had to install "MalwareBytes" to get the spyware and malware out of the Toshiba. Would I buy Toshiba again? Possibly, as it performs well now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laptop

By Jody from Ogallala, Nebraska on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the laptop but still getting used to Windows 8.1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Touch Pad Broke After Less than 1 Month!

By jr891174 from Longmeadow, MA on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only buy this product if you need a cheap laptop to get you by for now. My touch pad doesn't work after LESS THAN ONE MONTH! I don't even know if I should bring it back to the retailer or contact Toshiba Directly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3rd toshiba computer

By ncmomof8 from Southern Pines, NC on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given a Toshiba laptop for Christmas 12 yrs ago. Since that time I have bought 3 more over the yrs. The most recent within the last two months. I remain a customer because of the dependable machines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one of the slowest ever

By cat from newport news,va on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the slowest, most complicated laptop we have ever purchased, and we have had many of them starting in 1997.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will not buy another ...

By ? from Undisclosed on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Will not buy another computer with windows 8. I wish I had purchased one of your computers with windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little computer

By sweetloretta from Yucca Valley, CA on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this computer for about 1 month. My grandson uses it for his online school and internet. For the price it has been a great computer. So far no problems. I spent big bucks for a Sony Vaio for my husband. After a few months it needed a new hard drive. I will not go that route again. I'm thinking of getting another one of these, perhaps a few upgrades, for my husband.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not so great

By not so great from santa monica ca on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well it's not been a month yet and it just crashed? Not very happy right now and not sure what to do?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy

By VJ from Undisclosed on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Received this laptop a few week back and I am not happy with the performance. It is very sluggish and te perforamnce is really not up to the matk, wen compared to other laptopn with similar configuration. The WiFi too seems to have really degarded performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My inexpensive laptop

By writer14 from Charlotte,NC on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think that for the price paid, this is a fine purchase. I know Toshiba has better laptops, but my budget allowed me just to get this one, and to tell you the truth I am happy with my purchase. I like the keyboard, it has an HDMI output, a web cam and its presentation is nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mouse is not very cooperative!

By SugarDemon from New York, NY on 09/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have the feeling that I'm about to break this computer into pieces because the mouse keeps acting up! I've already resort the laptop (mind you I don't even have a month that I purchased it!), did a computer scan and the mouse still does not work! I'm already beginning to regret to have made this purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Win 7

By j holt from Spokane, WA on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this as a gift... Windows 8 isn't what I would have picked, it has gliches and not very user friendly... I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I can't register it, can't do much with it all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Steel from Lawton,OK on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great laptop, Great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent performance and value.

By Lynn from Taos NM on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a Toshiba laptop a few times and all have been stable and reliable. I am a heavy computer user and this laptop does what I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Concerns from a mom

By momof1 from dunkirk, MD on 09/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Runs very slow. Hard and slow time installing Itunes (took a very long time). Not able to install Microsoft office. Wireless went in and out while my other wireless devices had not problem. Performance was poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Switching from desktop

By Newbie from Santa Maria Ca. on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first laptop, so everything is new and different to me but seems to be working well. Good entry level laptop, well worth the entry level price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

incompatible USB

By pk from tx on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

try connect with exterior hard USB, it doesnt work. however, other computer does well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved