Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSK32U03H00N » 32 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite L755D-S5150 15.6" LED Notebook - AMD A4-3305M 1.90 GHz - Silver - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 4 GB RAM - 640 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - AMD Radeon HD 6480G Graphics Card - Webcam - Genuine Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

good laptop

By bb from gasto,sc on 07/25/2012

serves my needs well and have recieved many compliments on ourchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't go wrong

By yoyoman from beale, ca on 07/17/2012

I think i paid too much, but this laptop won't quit. I think i did alright by myself buying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, wise choice.

By The GFOS from Portland, OR on 06/13/2012

I bought this laptop as a worker bee tool to use on the road. Excellent choice! It performs well, and is very reliable. Not a top-end, high dollar machine. However, this still makes the varsity squad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bang for the Buck

By Dub from Woodbridge, VA on 05/14/2012

Great full size laptop for Netbook price...Can't beat it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst laptop I've ever owned

By WhoBeen from Cape Cod, MA on 04/05/2012

Years ago I always wanted a Toshiba but they were a little pricey back then. Now that I finally got one (a birthday gift) I am very dissatified...but maybe I'm blaming the wrong party. Windows 7 and Windows Mail is horrible...and so far have not seen any advantage in having a 64 bit machine vs 32 bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value

By Carl from Orlando,FL on 03/30/2012

An excellent laptop, best bang for the dollar!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has the bad intel HM65 motherboard

By Disappointed in Atlanta from Atlanta, GA on 10/05/2011

Just bought this L755-S5258 in July 2011 well after the intel recall. The bad chipset should not have been installed in this computer since the fix was available in March 2011. There are reports out there that Toshiba is just putting in another bad HM65 B2 instead of new HM 65 B3 and just shipping it back to the customer. It will eventually go bad. I will be checking to make sure it is replaced with the correct chipset. But Toshiba obviously doesn't care about selling quality only getting rid of the defective units ASAP and hoping the bugs don't show up until after the warranty runs out. The Toshiba is a nice looking/feeling machine. It had all the specs I needed but it died after only two months. Toshiba will not authorize a local dealer to fix it so now I am stuck for weeks, sending it in and waiting. Customer no-service is not in the USA and is a joke. This is not the way to treat your customers Toshiba!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has the bad intel HM65 motherboard

By Disappointed in Atlanta from Atlanta, GA on 10/05/2011

Just bought this L755-S5258 in July 2011 well after the intel recall. The bad chipset should not have been installed in this computer since the fix was available in March 2011. There are reports out there that Toshiba is just putting in another bad HM65 B2 instead of new HM 65 B3 and just shipping it back to the customer. It will eventually go bad. I will be checking to make sure it is replaced with the correct chipset. But Toshiba obviously doesn't care about selling quality only getting rid of the defective units ASAP and hoping the bugs don't show up until after the warranty runs out. The Toshiba is a nice looking/feeling machine. It had all the specs I needed but it died after only two months. Toshiba will not authorize a local dealer to fix it so now I am stuck for weeks, sending it in and waiting. Customer no-service is not in the USA and is a joke. This is not the way to treat your customers Toshiba!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All I expected

By Tom from Inuversity Heights, OH on 09/18/2011

I have used Toshiba products for more than 20 years. This laptop's high price/performance continues my experience of quality from Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By mssharpe from washington, dc on 09/16/2011

I was happy when I purchased this laptop, until I found out three weeks later that it didn't have an SD card reader. Who doesn't need an SD car reader. Good laptop but fails to get five stars because of the lack of having all typical components.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive!

By diveduo1 from Powder Springs, GA on 09/11/2011

Just purchased my new laptop. I am not as savvy on computer skills as most of my friends but envied because of my recent buy. It is sleek in size and easy to carry and use. Originally I was going for a desktop, so I would still be able to use my 1 year old 21.5" monitor. The ability to read and use my L755 has changed my mind about connecting the monitor to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive!

By diveduo1 from Powder Springs, GA on 09/11/2011

Just purchased my new laptop. I am not as savvy on computer skills as most of my friends but envied because of my recent buy. It is sleek in size and easy to carry and use. Originally I was going for a desktop, so I would still be able to use my 1 year old 21.5 monitor. The ability to read and use my L755 has changed my mind about connecting the monitor to it. Thanks, Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Is Just The Best Laptop!

By MaCa66 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2011

Amazing! Thats all i can say


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good labtop

By sam from east aurora ,NY on 09/04/2011

well i am a minecraft gamer so this is a retty good labtop for me the only thing is when im playing minecraft it sometimes starts freezing up but other than that.. ITS GOOD!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good labtop

By sam from east aurora ,NY on 09/04/2011

well i am a minecraft gamer so this is a retty good labtop for me the only thing is when im playing minecraft it sometimes starts freezing up but other than that..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By seaman from houston, texas on 09/01/2011

Based on shopping around for laptops, this was the best value for the money. No regrets. It does everything I need and so far has performed well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Display?

By Anonymous from Colorado on 08/31/2011

Good machine. Still getting used to Windows 7 but it's coming along. A little concerned about the video driver as it only offers 60 Hz options. With old displays that would give me a headache but we'll see if the LED screen does the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the speed!

By fal from Grand Blanc, MI on 08/27/2011

I usually buy the basic model. This is the first time I bought a premium Laptop. I love the speed of this i-5 laptop. This is my third Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By ronnie from Undisclosed on 08/27/2011

This is the first laptop that I have ever had, so I can't really compare it to other laptops. I think I made a really good choice. I've had my toshiba for about two months and everything works just as good as it did the day i got it. The internet is fast and i love the number pad thing on the side, which makes the screen larger. The webcam is great for skype and making videos, however there aren't any effects. another con is the battery life. It doesn't last as long as its supposed to (though it still lasts quite a while.) overall, this is a great laptop for a great deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Gadget ... more than Just A Laptop

By DR ATHUL from TRIVANDRUM INDIA on 08/22/2011

A great piece of hardware ... with Intel i5 procssor ... 4 gb RAM ... Wimax ... HD graphix ... and what not ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value - love it!

By Cricket from Philadelphia, PA on 08/14/2011

After 6 years it was time to upgrade from my old Dell and i was nervous since the computer market had really changed. I wanted to be sure i got the best value for my money and not a "cheap" manufacturer... the last thing i needed were more computer issues! I found this one on sale at an appliance store for less than any of the other ones with the same processor and memory!! Some of the chains and online dealers didn't even have it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Annoyed

By Dottie from Undisclosed on 07/31/2011

I got a great deal on this laptop(Note that I bought it somewhere other than Toshiba's website where they're bound to rip you off). It was only like 550 which I noticed is crazy cheap to have a Sandybridge Core i5 inside. I forgot, however, that Toshiba is a cheap brand and it'll prolly fall apart on me in like a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Annoyed

By Dottie from Undisclosed on 07/31/2011

I got a great deal on this laptop(Note that I bought it somewhere other than Toshiba's website where they're bound to rip you off). It was only like 550 which I noticed is crazy cheap to have a Sandybridge Core i5 inside. I forgot, however, that Toshiba is a cheap brand and it'll prolly fall apart on me in like a year. It has this stupid scratch and chip on the outside cover and it drives me nuts. I've had this for only 2 weeks and have been really gentle with it. The scratch looks horrible cus the color under the grey is black(DONT get a light colored laptop if you get a Toshiba -__-). So, it'spretty average with performance for the specs and all but don't buy it unless you wanna end up with a ghetto laptop after a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good laptop

By outlawal from NY on 07/30/2011

only problem had so far is downloading the recovery disk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To improve

By MP from New York, NY on 07/29/2011

Windows 7 is bad. Battery didn't work as is announce (4hours) Antivirus is only for one month


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To improve

By MP from New York, NY on 07/29/2011

Windows 7 is bad. Battery didn't work as is announce (4hours) Antivirus is only for one month


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very powerful allrounder Notebook

By Trevayne10 from Baltimore, MD on 07/27/2011

The i5-2410M CPU flies. This thing makes short work of even demanding tasks. However, any video content lower than 720p HD resolution is horribly blurry and indistinct. It's almost like looking through frosted glass. I don't know what the problem is. Maybe a re-install of the OS will fix it. I'm not sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very powerful allrounder Notebook

By Trevayne10 from Baltimore, MD on 07/27/2011

The i5-2410M CPU flies. This thing makes short work of even demanding tasks. However, any video content lower than 720p HD resolution is horribly blurry and indistinct. It's almost like looking through frosted glass. I don't know what the problem is. Maybe a re-install of the OS will fix it. I'm not sure. Another thing I'm concerned about is whether this Toshiba model (L755-S5258) has the defective intel Cougar Point 6 / Series 200 HM65 rev. B2 Sandy Bridge chipset, with the bad SATA ports 2 through 5, or does it have the new intel system board with the fix? I can't recommend this laptop to a friend until and unless I get these questions and issues resolved to my own satisfaction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By mayneevent72 from Atlanta Ga on 07/24/2011

This is the best computer i have owned so far


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice package, But

By JT from New Jersey on 07/22/2011

This computer lives up to all it's claims except one. The battery life on this computer is poor. If this is not important then it is a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted 2 weeks

By Joe from New Jersey on 07/16/2011

Computer completely failed after 2 weeks. Nothing but a flashing cursor. Toshiba has it for a week already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow

By Evan2762 from warren,mi on 06/30/2011

first its the best laptop i had its fast and very easy to use love the webcam and everything in the laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved