Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSKFLU00Y005 » 14 Reviews

Toshiba PSKFLU-00Y005 17.3" I5 750gb 6gb Win8 1 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My First Personal Laptop

By Jeeper from NJ on 07/19/2013

This is my first personal Toshiba and my first personal laptop., I have used desktops at home in the past. I'ev had the machine for a month and am happy with it. There are no issues. Performance is fine. It's hard for me to say it's great because I am not a power user. I use it primarily for photo processing(with Lightroom) and it has never made me think it is slow. That's the best I can give you for performance. I like the ports. I've used the USB and SD ports. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to, but once I found my way around, I was fine. I chose Toshiba because of the features for the money. I looked for something with a large hard drive and a large amount of memory. I had a Toshiba laptop for work and had no issues with that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

didn't like it

By hey from Undisclosed on 07/16/2013

do not like windows 8...returned the computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too hard to turn off. The ...

By ZeeZee from Guttenberg, New Jersey on 07/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too hard to turn off. The turn off setting has to be tried many times before it shows up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By cin from new hampshire on 07/07/2013

I like the speed. I got the 17 because my eye sight is not as good as it was and I am glad. It is very light as well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unhappy

By CrazyElkHunter from Clovis, Ca on 06/30/2013

too heavy, needs lighted keys,dvd player and burner not working properly, windows 8 is a nightmare.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop

By MsThang from Undisclosed on 06/27/2013

The laptop size, weight and color is nice. Haven't gotten used to Windows 8 yet, don't really like it. I am a quick learner and I'm just not getting it. I was also under the impression that it came with Microsoft Office, you have to buy it separately. Maybe that's across the board for all new laptops, the last one I bought was about 4 years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Must Have!

By DREA from St. Ann, Jamaica on 06/18/2013

My first laptop was a Dell- disappointing. Switched to Toshiba in 2007 and am very happy. Only regret is I didn't get the touchscreen. With the W8, touchscreen is perfect. I really L-O-V-E my new 17.3 laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

upgrade

By Linda from Harlem, Ga on 06/05/2013

I was a faithful Dell customer, I needed to replace my laptop and went looking and found that Toshiba was offering me what I needed in my laptop for less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returned the laptop

By ML from Orinda, CA on 06/01/2013

Did not like the Windows 8 operating system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very please

By allie from NJ on 05/28/2013

The laptop run as expected and I am more than please with the performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OS is NO GOOD

By Tom from Undisclosed on 05/11/2013

This computer seems to operate fine except for the OS. Windows 8 stinks!!!! My wife cannot even enter her password now to log in. Can anyone help?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second Toshiba Laptop

By Brad from New Orleans, La on 04/27/2013

I am really enjoying the new specs espcially the speed. Once I got rid of most of the apps & norton, I am comfortable with windows 8. I find many of the changes in windows 8 unecessary and annoying. I noticed that the height of the screen is 1/2inch less than my last model, which was a poor design choice I think for this new model. Overall I am very happy with my new PC. I had my last one for 5yrs & 4months,so I am totally loyal to Toshiba products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for the Buck

By mike from Dallas, TX on 03/31/2013

The computer has a lot of features found on more expenseive Laptops. It has an overall quality feel, which why I chose it over a HP Laptop that I had previously picked. At this time the only negative is the Windows 8 operating system, which is not Toshibas fault. Microsoft needs to wake up to fact that computer users want aimprovements and ease of use not a complete replacement of previous system with lots flashiness and no improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value - But

By Will from Wisconsin on 03/25/2013

Nice laptop, fast (i5), good screen, Windows 8 OK, two issues, I really miss my lighted keyboard from my old Dell, and I was able to buy a bigger battery for my old Dell to get 4-5 hours of computing power. This Toshiba does not come with lighted keyboard, and you would have to buy a remote battery to get extended battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved