Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSKFNU001002 » 16 Reviews

Toshiba PSKFNU-001002 S875-s7376 I7-3630qm 3.4g 8gb Syst 1tb Blu-ray 17.3in Bt W7hp 64bit Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Win 8 and Bluray are issues

By Portable Bear from Oklahoma on 08/06/2013

I would love this laptop is not for the fact that Toshiba has GOT to give us the option of Win 7 or Win 8. This is NOT a touchscreen, so Win 8 is useless. Letting your customers be bullied by a garbage company that produced another garbage even-numbered OS is not good for business. Hardware manufacturers need to pressure Microsoft to offer free downgrades to everyone, and then need to produce drivers (which this laptop does have if you can be bothered to go look) to support the actual WORKING earlier OS. The bluray, which is entirely on Toshiba's end, however, works when it wants to, for the discs it wants to work on. I can play a 5 year old bluray and an 8 year old bluray, so why can't I play the first season of a show that's only been on the air for three years (a two year old bluray)? Either update your codecs in a timely fashion (two years? Seriously?!), or don't bother releasing a laptop with a bluray disc in it. I paid extra for a bluray disc, and I chose Toshiba over two other manufacturers with comparable products and prices because my last Toshiba lasted ten years. Given this experience, I won't be choosing Toshiba next time, nor can I in good conscience recommend Toshiba to anyone else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop, plays the ...

By hithere from WA on 06/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great laptop, plays the all the newest games. My only two complaints is windows 8 which isnt tosibas issue, and the battery life is only a few hours at best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I returned it.

By caribou from Eden Prairie, MN on 06/07/2013

The laptop would stall and freeze and wouldn't hold battery power. It worked worse than my old computer I was trying to replace. Plus I hate Windows 8!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Performance

By Aiden from Brazoria TX on 05/31/2013

I've had this laptop about 2 weeks, and it's got great performance, great hardware, it runs games and things relatively well on most settings, and it's fast to start up and shut down. My only problem with it, is that the mouse buttons on the touchpad built in, are very stiff, but i'm sure that will be rectified over time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick response

By dennis from missouri on 05/27/2013

Pc starts quickly, downloads are quick. other than windows 8 , programs are nicely detailed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate Windows 8!!

By ER from Jacksonville, AR on 05/25/2013

Laptop itself is feature rich, but has troubles with video if left on too long. Screen splits in half and has lines running through it. You must restart machine to fix it. I HATE Windows 8. It is NOT for people that actually do work on it. The only reason I did not return it right off the bat was a program called Start8 that makes it usable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Laptop

By Kat from Hastings, MI on 05/20/2013

I love the laptop, but I HATE !!!!! Windows 8!!!! I have had nothing but problems with the windows 8 features. I wish I had looked for one that had windows 7 on it because it works with my email and all my programs windows 8 doesn't. Now I have to pay someone to take windows 8 off this thing and put windows 7 on it! I really thought with the advertisements for windows 8 that it looked wonderful but it is a pain in the but unless you are running everything off the latest and greatest and are hooked up to all the newest programs etc. I have Dish Mail and it works fine but my contacts won't load! I can't use the photos section because it doesn't work well with getting photos edited for my website! I just wish it were windows 7!!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic except for operating system

By Papa Dave from Jackosnville, FL on 05/13/2013

This computer is fantastic except Windows 8.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good enough for the day-to-day job

By Trubadur from MD on 05/11/2013

Pretty slow start up. Otherwise, it's a good machine. Large fonts on the keyboard are well thought of. Overpriced, as all Toshibas are, but hopefully will last for years, as all Toshibas do. My first Toshiba laptop was bought over 10 years ago, and it still works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little Disappointed

By raschfam from Undisclosed on 05/05/2013

It go backs to home screen without me clicking it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miss represented. Came ...

By Me from Undisclosed on 04/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Miss represented. Came with windows 8 not seven drivers not available to change for 7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Quick

By Dana from Charlotte NC on 04/09/2013

I was mad that I could no longer buy a windows 7 that came standard on a new laptop. I was wanting to upgrade from my 2008 desktop with windows Vista, so I sucked it up and bought this laptop with windows 8. I am actually surprised at how easy it was to learn and adapt to all the new features. The few things I dislike about this laptop is every time I try and scroll down on any page the side bar search power thing pops up and gets in my way. I also do not like that the laptop itself is metal and not plastic but that is my own weirdness because my metal watch hits up against it and makes an awful noise! I am having a difficult time adjusting to the keys. When I type I miss keys constintally. But I am sure I will get use to that. As far as the quality of the speed, amazing. If it weren't for my wifi this computer would be lightning fast!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good helper

By tshib from Undisclosed on 04/03/2013

this computer is really good, now i can do a lot of different works at same time because the big screen and great system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Hosslayer from Duluth, GA on 03/30/2013

The Toshiba S875 is a wonderful laptop if you are not looking for a small portable computer to take with you on short trips. The laptop comes with a powerful processor and a good amount of RAM. The blu-ray player does play both Blue-Ray and DVD respectively. I use it to surf the internet, watch videos online and play some PC games and it fits my needs. The battery life isn't as great, however with a 17.3 screen, I didn't have my expectations set high. If you want a laptop to use around the house or at a hotel for business, then you can't go wrong with this! Love it and would recommend this to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could have been better laptop

By Dogman from Undisclosed on 03/24/2013

blu ray player software does not work ; so called update does not work either; desperately needs back-lit keyboard; have to print manual; have to create your own backup cd's;; this is a mid-range laptop with Win 8 - screen does look good but why max screen res of 1600 x 900 when you have a blu ray player; battery life is short -- but with big processor and good screen is understood; would recommend but for non techie type will need to get help to settle blu ray player software problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Design - Poor quality

By RockyC from N Charleston, SC on 03/16/2013

VERY cheap feeling plastic case. This completely ruins what would have been the best laptop I have owned (7). I would not buy Toshiba again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved