Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSKFWU01J002 » 10 Reviews

Toshiba PSKFWU-01J002 15.6" I7 750gb 6gb Win8 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great for Long Journeys

By Larry from Camp Arifjan, Kuwait on 06/18/2013

I bought this lap top in preparation for a 6 month deployment and, so far, it's been a good companion. The features are great and the performance is wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent hardware ruined by Windows 8...

By OIF.CMB from Goodyear, AZ on 06/16/2013

Toshiba has a reputation for making some of the best computers on the market; however, Windows 8 ruins it. In fact, in order to obtain the hardware performance of the computer, I have to use Linux. I do not not understand why a manufacture would allow an operating system to destroy the functionality of their hardware or why the drivers used for their hardware limit the functionality of said hardware. Overall, my opinion is that this computer that it is worthless out of the box! If you do not know what you are doing, DO NOT GET IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good speed, notso battery life

By AKbear from Trapper Creek AK on 06/12/2013

Runs cad/cam program fast but occasionally blacks out when trying to catch up with graphics in photoshop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy if unless you want win 8

By Susan from St Louis on 05/14/2013

I have been unable to use my new Laptop...It has been in the shop for over 6 weeks awaiting Toshiba support for needed drivers for anything other than win8 and Toshiba has been completely uncooperative. Multiple phone calls have not got any straight answers. I do NOT use my computer for social media, I use it as a work tool...WIN 8 is a disaster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hmm

By Door from Undisclosed on 04/21/2013

I like the laptop, but it has some strange issues. For instance, why does the wifi disable itself? Also, I've had a few problems with the screen going black and I've had to do a hard reset-- for a new computer this should not be happening.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Computer, But Difficult to Use

By CrashCaley from Twentynine Palms, California, USA on 04/20/2013

I've never been a techie person, so my experience with this computer may result from that. Firstly, I am impressed at how fast the computer goes through its tasks. I am hoping that continues. Unfortunately, it took me two days to discover how to turn the power off. The instructional video does not provide an understanding of how it is done. I think it is a language problem, and probably is that I do not talk the modern computer lingo. I am not impressed with Windows 8. It is cumbersome for someone who is used to reading. Apps Icons do not provide enough understanding of what they are for. I may have listed myself as a newbie, but I have been using computers since Apple came out with the Apple II, and had to learn to write basic programs. So I do have some experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satellite S855-S5386

By Chris from San Antonio on 04/10/2013

Good pc. Ran driver update as recommend and pc kept crashing. Revert back to original and now working fine. Good laptop just wish it had backlit keyboard for typing at night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop overall

By Billy the Kid from Colorado on 03/07/2013

I use this laptop for school and home use. It has a good balance of speed and ease of use. There are not too many extra gadgets like Blu-ray player or an SSD drive for the price but it performs adequately for my intended use. Battery life could be better as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Retried from Dix/McGuire,NJ on 12/27/2012

Everything worked the way I expected! Windows 8 have a home on this laptop,to get the most out of your laptop use keyboard shortcuts with a mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Will from Fort Benning, GA on 11/25/2012

Laptop has enough power to have a modern game open while at the same time browsing the web. This laptop will play games fairly well, it will run your Call of Duty games flawlessly. Has a great look and is light weight. This laptop is great for games and multimedia.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved