Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSKLAU00H015 » 25 Reviews

Toshiba PSKLAU-00H015 15.6" I5 750gb 8gb Win8 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

on month

By Dj from pittsburgh,pa on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, not the best but very good for price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a fan... :(

By Iviaroko from Undisclosed on 04/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wanted a Gamming Laptop, and. I knew the graphics card was not good, but I thought it could be changed. :( sad story. Knew that very late, after contacting technical support. I'm planning on selling it and get another laptop with a better graphics card. Aside from that is a very good laptop, good for business and media editing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All's well EXCEPT...

By Unhappy Camper from Tampa, FL on 04/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is an otherwise excellent value laptop, but one thing just kills me and I'm so frustrated with it that I have to give it a 1 Star rating. The touchpad is absolutely horrendous! It is not recessed at all and it's impossible to type without unintentionally touching its surface. Barely touching it while typing sometimes shifts the cursor to a completely unexpected place. Imagine you're typing a bunch of text and suddenly you realize your text is inserted in the middle of previous text, somewhere! I downloaded and installed the latest Synaptic driver, etc., but it doesn't make any difference. I don't know why, but it seems that I experience this problem more frequently while I'm on Microsoft Outlook or Word, etc., than on a web browser. Bottom line, I'm very, very unhappy with this purchase. I had thought better of Toshiba laptops before, but not any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laptop

By junebug from AL on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the laptop will be fine. My concern is that there are pre-loaded software items, along with anit-virus that I really can't use unless purchased. I would rather not have them. I'm trying to figure out how to delete them completely. I liked the days when "pre-loaded" needed software was already installed for use at purchase with no extra charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Humm I must have heavy fingers

By Mom from Undisclosed on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My new laptop seems to react so quickly to my finger on the mouse pad. I barely touch it and the page flicks or changes with out I wanting it to. I have searched for the settings, but I am getting better at barely touching it, but its frustrating trying to not open something and it does. So if you are going through emails and you happen to go across one and it opens with out you wanting it to..... you have to ask what if that email had a virus it happens so quick. I don't really like this lap top. The right and left keys are not easy to push as they are a part of the whole mouse pad and you have to push hard just to get a reaction feels like it will break.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the speed

By Baron from Spring Hill FL on 04/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery life is good. The speed is awesome. It does not generate a lot of heat, I can sit it on my lap to use it for extended periods of time without any problem. It is light weight and very portable. One irritant is the keyboard touch. It is significantly stiffer than my old machine (not a Toshiba) and I find many keystrokes not being recorded. Maybe I will adjust to this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice laptop

By Basibob from Belcamp, md on 03/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good unit, not too heavy, battery. Life could be better, but screen s awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect but one nagging issue

By skywatcher from Tampa, FL on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is sleek and much lighter than my old Dell 14" laptop. It never seems to get "hot", either. Keyboard is nice to use except that the Function keys must be used in conjunction with Fn key. I would have reversed that where screen brightness control, etc., should be used with the Fn key. One nagging problem is the touchpad. It's too wide and too sensitive. It's almost impossible to type without accidentally "touching" the area. It is not indented, either, and it's so prone to unintende touching, which causes havoc with some minor but still irritating problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Touch Screen

By Cinderella from Salisbury, NC on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the touch screen feature along with the keyboard. This is my first laptop and I am loving it. The keyboard is easy to use also. I am very pleased with this purchase so far. It has been easy for me to figure out and use. It is going to be great for my business and personal use. I like the features on the start page, especially the weather and health and fitness information.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new to using laptop

By mag from ct on 03/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

only been using computer for about 1 month. only issue has been battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laptop

By sgf from ca on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a laptop running windows 8 and I think the windows 8 operating system stinks, I am thinking about taking the laptop back. It will not download my HP printer software and other problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop Disappoints

By Mr. Long Island from Long Island NY on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my Toshiba Laptop sight unseen because I had so much success with the Toshiba laptop I bought three years ago. It has taken me sometime to get used to the new laptop. The "mouse buttons" are much harder to use than the buttons on my previous laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop Ever

By CarolinaGirl from Orangeburg, SC on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Slick keyboard, easy to handle, easy to understand, it's outstanding, I Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent machine

By rossicane brazil from Piracicaba, SP - Brazil on 03/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this computer is the best I have ever have. It works fast, good performance, good battery life and has a good price compared to the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By hwlnwulf from NC on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I've been quite pleased with this laptop.The performance is good and it was an easy transition to Windows 8.1. It does everything I need and the Toshiba help software answered any questions I had to get used to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design and functionality

By Keonaona from Lodi, CA on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

All Mouse pads have their issues but this one is extremely poor. The sensitivity is all messed up and sometimes just does not work at all. I had to purchase a wireless mouse and carry it with me. Key pad is also a problem. Letter keys have been sticking from day one. Certain letters may or may not work when typed. Toshiba sacrificed quite a bit in their attempt to give a sleek design. The battery life is the worst I have ever seen, it is almost as if you are recharging the old lead acid batteries that takes 8 hours to charge for 1 hour of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop & Great Value

By Ordinary Average User from NY on 02/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is light, runs fast, and is easy to use. It runs quietly and the fan is barely audible when it's running. Screen has bright, clean images and sound is good, with high enough volume for entertainment. Raised keyboard is well-spaced with large print on the keys, making them even easier to see and while there is no backlight, it's unnecessary. Great to have the 10-key on the side. Caps & Num locks have small lights on them when in use. Touchpad is no trouble, but I use a wireless mouse and still have 2 USB ports to spare, as well as several others (HDMI, network, SD, 15-pin RGB Monitor) that are helpful for everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Cindy from Cooperstown, PA on 02/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this laptop for awhile now and I have totally enjoyed working with it and using it for my personal work. It has wonderful features and connects easily to whatever extra things I need....USB ports, printers, copiers, etc. Great laptop to use!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

owner of a terrible laptop

By owner of a terrible laptop from San diego, CA on 02/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

completely dissatified.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wise Purchase

By howdybub from Mt. Home, AR on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this seems to be the right computer for me. It is everything I hoped it would be. Only problems were man made by me. The lap top has been flawless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems fine

By little john from Boulder Colorado on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Do like the size. Don't like windows 8


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first laptop scores

By ohiowriter from Columbus, OH on 01/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yeah, can you believe it? My first laptop. Feel like I need training wheels. This unit is very good, quiet, doesn't heat up much. The only complaints I do have are I don't like Windows 8 and I think I ordered too large a screen to use when I'm on the plane, which I am almost every month. Could have saved $50 or so and gotten a 14 in screen. But this is nice, big and clear. also got this computer because it has just about every input and output I could want. Gonna use it as a portable recording studio on the road next month. Overall, so far, great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Stereo Input !!!

By Alex Prm from Undisclosed on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice Lap top , everything is great , is responsive including the touch screen , but if in any time you will try to save yor record library stay away from it ,in my old HP computer I was able to record some cassettes and Lp s that i have in my library in stereo without any interface , just connecting the tape out of my receiver to the line in/mic input and presto! i had stereo signal straight in to audacity , it seems that this has been an issue with all the TOSHIBA laptops , unfortunately I can not return it , next time i will do more research , and buy an external capturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should Have Never Been Made Without a Touchscreen

By godsblackpawn from Tecumseh, OK on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The mouse pad is way too sensitive. I believe this is due to the new operating systems for windows is set for touchscreen mode and not for a mouse pad. Thus, when you use the mouse pad, it is an utter nightmare. You open up everything you don't wish to open and you close items you don't mean to close. It is to say the least, frustrating and annoying. I hope the keyboard survives my constant pounding(which it has for 3 months, so I would say it is a durable product). As for the rest of the computer, it works fine. I blame myself, partially, for not doing more research. I didn't realize the transfer between touch screen and mouse pads was so dramatic. I had the option to purchase a touch screen for $100 more and didn't choose it, and have regretted that choice ever since. When I brought the computer home, the mouse pad seemed good for the first week, but it just kept getting worse as time went on. If you are looking at this computer, I would say, if you get the one with the touch screen, I bet it works great. But without the touchscreen, buyer beware, it is a nightmare.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Execution

By I didn't click that from Cincinnati, OH on 11/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The trackpad is at the same time oversensitive and numb. You're constantly opening stuff you didn't mean to open. It is an absolute nightmare. Adjusting sensitivity doesn't seem to work. The battery is non-removable, yet it has the same problems with needing to reset power that all laptops have. It's not clear at all how to do that when you can't remove the battery. Toshiba seems to forget they make laptops with batteries that cannot be removed. There's no place to go for a procedure there. I defy you to find it. Toshiba installs lots and lots of bloatware. It's constantly hassling you to update it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved