Home » PSLD8U06C01E » 2 Reviews

Toshiba Notebooks/projectors Psld8u-06c01e Satellite L355-s7902 (toshiba Psld8u06c01e) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 2 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My Other Half...

By liljaywizzle85 from Baton Rouge, La on 11/10/2009

Toshiba has the best products ever. Way better than ''Dell''.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First one to own

By Foxx from Orange, NJ on 11/05/2009

I caught this computer as a refurbish from Toshibadirect for a great price and it looks, performs, and is an excellent product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First one to own

By Foxx from Orange, NJ on 11/05/2009

I caught this computer as a refurbish from Toshibadirect for a great price and it looks, performs, and is an excellent product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Foxx


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Very Favorite

By SuziQ from Lawrenceville, GA on 10/16/2009

I loved my Toshiba television so much that I had to buy the Toshiba laptop and now have a Toshiba HDTV. I am very pleased with the product, the reliability and it's capabilities. My favorite feature is the radar for networks. I easily became accustomed to Vista and everything this laptop offers. The speed, the graphic quality, the sound quality and storage capacity. I have had several other brand laptops in the past and will never buy anything but Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kinda Clunky

By Ray from Monterey, Ca on 10/12/2009

I bought this laptop for going to school and getting my Masters Degree. It is Ok...kinda clunky compared to some of the laptops my friends have. You can't hook it up to a Plasma TV...or atleast I can't figure out how to do it. Overall, you get what you pay for with this unit...nothing more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I GAVE MY DELL AWAY

By ren from Gary, IN on 09/30/2009

This computer was so cool and performed so well, I gave my Dell away. This is now my primary computer and I love it. It was well worh the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Lap Top...I Love it !

By Photography By Jim from Rio Grande, New Jersey on 07/03/2009

I have two other Lap Tops both HP, this Toshiba runs circles around them...I Love it it is the only one I use...Cab do so many things so fast and battery time is much better. Should have bought a one a long time ago


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big step up from my Dell.

By magic from Trinidad & Tobago on 06/22/2009

Bought three for our managers. We are all satisfied. Great Product @ an excellent price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best at all.

By ynit1 from Undisclosed on 06/22/2009

DVD drive runs hard and very loud. Most laptops does not do this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By Mark from Texas on 06/21/2009

About 3 months ago, I purchased this laptop to replace a HP laptop that never worked right even when it was new. This Toshiba laptop has worked good so far. It cost about 50% less than the HP and is more than twice as good !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent unit

By Vic from Macclenny, FL on 06/21/2009

For the price this unit has given me excellent service and features. I purchased the unit to access the internet when I lost one of my main desktops due to a lost drive in a Raid 0 array. It performed flawlessly during the many weeks it served as a replacement. It also enabled me to record and save business transactions while it was in use. Not being used to laptops I thought that the battery storage time was somewhat short but sufficient for my usage. It is heavier than I other units I have used but the 17" screen more than makes up for the weight factor. I am pleased with the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop Ever for the Money!!

By HB from Lexington, OK on 06/21/2009

Best features available and easy to use!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent unit

By Vic from Macclenny, FL on 06/21/2009

For the price this unit has given me excellent service and features. I purchased the unit to access the internet when I lost one of my main desktops due to a lost drive in a Raid 0 array. It performed flawlessly during the many weeks it served as a replacement. It also enabled me to record and save business transactions while it was in use. Not being used to laptops I thought that the battery storage time was somewhat short but sufficient for my usage. It is heavier than I other units I have used but the 17 screen more than makes up for the weight factor. I am pleased with the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By shari from sylmar,ca on 06/21/2009

this is a great laptop, excellent features. i would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Value

By Wllrdqn4 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2009

This laptop continues on with the performance and solid construction that I have come to expect from having had 2 previous Toshiba Laptops and 1 PDA. I have had no hardware issues or software hangups, and I am totally satisfied with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

.There is nothing not to ...

By kim from Undisclosed on 06/20/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

.There is nothing not to like. It's the best PC I've ever had..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice laptop

By jabbu from tn on 06/20/2009

It's really good and the speed is excellent above my last Toshiba laptop..I only wish when you purchase a computer they would give you ALL the software discs that come loaded on them...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop but Touchpad isn't.

By Swabby from Norfolk, NE on 06/20/2009

Touchpad is too sensitive. DVD causes growl at speed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good machine for the money

By cragor from wichita, ks on 06/20/2009

very slick machine. would like to have a little longer battery life. otherwise i am very happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great laptop

By mayerdarwin1 from springfield MO on 06/20/2009

i wish that it had a built in bluetooth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value Laptop

By Joe from Glenside, PA on 06/20/2009

I was somewhat skeptical about the product considering the reasonable price, however, after using the laptop and all its' features I was truly impressed. I like the built in web cam, and the label flash, both work well. There is plenty of memory and storage and the speed is impressive. The wireless connection setup is fast and reliable. I would definetly recommend this computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice lapton for the price

By Nata from Undisclosed on 06/20/2009

I love the features and the look of this laptop. It runs very fast and without any problems. Has great memory too. The only thing I wish was different is the volume. When I watch a DVD or presentations I wish volume was a little higher. I am very multi task, and do several things at the same time. I don't have the time to sit and watch a presentation, which I need to do for school and office. The volume on this laptop is very low, I have to sit and pay attention to hear those presentations


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first Laptop

By HBJan from Orange County, CA on 06/20/2009

I have always had a desktop. This is my first laptop. I did A LOT of research before choosing a Toshiba and did so because of their reputation & the other reviews I read. So far I am VERY happy w/my new Toshiba/only wish the battery would last longer. But I can live w/that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By dwim from Fairborn, Ohio on 06/20/2009

I have purchased 2, one for me and one for my wife so she can do her own stuff, and we are both really enjoying the product. Our only beef is the standard battery life which is only two hours, but other than that, everything is really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dont like the limited use ...

By lonestar from Lubbock, TX on 06/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

dont like the limited use of microsoft word


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product.

By bbsjust4me from Kansas City, KS on 06/19/2009

Had bad experiences with HP so I'm trying something new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good laptop

By golfgeek from Cupertino, CA on 06/19/2009

It has everything I need. I know its the normal design that the space between keyboard and front edge of laptop is so deep but it would certainly help my wrists if the space was it least 1/2 of what it is presently. Would like 4g RAM rather than 3g and lighter in weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ease of use!

By Sweetpea from Jacksonville, NC on 06/19/2009

This laptop has been so easy to use, and I really do enjoy the built in keypad on the side! probably one of the best laptops I have ever owned! was not a huge fan of Window's Vista in the past, but for some reason it works much better on this system!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3rd Toshiba laptop

By moonman from Orange,Texas on 06/19/2009

Seems to be fast enough,had trouble making recovery discs,so ordered same from toshiba,only used for three weeks so don't have a solid background as yet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Karen from Boise, ID on 06/19/2009

This laptop is easy to use and has a great screen for easy viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Toshiba Experience

By Senior Chief from Eugene, OR on 06/19/2009

This is by far the best Toshiba I have owned. I have owned Toshiba Laptops since 1989. My first was a 286 with 20 mb hard drive. It got me started with Toshiba and I have owned 10 more Toshiba Satelites since then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome laptop, short battery life

By Bay from Battle Ground, WA on 06/19/2009

I bought this laptop to aid with schooling, the laptop is awesome, except the battery life is short, typically only about an hour and 30 minutes. It is quick to recharge, but it's still frustrating. It has all the features I was looking for, and it's quite fast, even though I've filled 3/4 of the memory already. It DOES show fingerprints and the casing scratches easily but other than those few thins, it's awesome. Fast, reliable and user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Competetively designed

By Dimples from Chino Hills, CA on 06/19/2009

I recently purchased a Toshiba L355-S7902 laptop and have been very happy with it. The unit was reasonably priced and it had the features I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my laptop

By lynn from copperas cove, tx on 06/19/2009

this is my frist laptop& i like it quite well,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Family Recommended

By KAM from Santa Barbara CA on 06/19/2009

Why did I choose Toshiba when there are so many others to choose from? Because family and friends said they had Toshiba's and they were long lasting! I wanted to get something I could have for years to come. I get tired of having to upgrade, switch and relearn. So far, I've been extremely happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A wonderful Machine

By Digit Al from La Pine, Oregon on 06/19/2009

The best feature is thew on-board numerical key pad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More bang for less bucks!

By rev.spike from Kansas City on 06/19/2009

The L355-S7902 was recommended by a friend of mine who heard that I was about to go Mac. All in all, you would be hard pressed to find better value for your computing dollar. The processor and factory memory are more than ample to run all my applications without a hiccup (including Media Shout, a very demanding media program I use for sermons). I would have liked to see an HDMI port and a more sturdy feeling keyboard, but otherwise, this is one amazing machine. My wife has the 15 version of this notebook and she is equally thrilled. I feel a lifetime customer relationship with Toshiba coming on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How did I live without this laptop before?

By agypsywillow from Sarasota, FL on 06/19/2009

This has been a great find for me. It handles accounting programs, the web, and design programs seamlessly. This is the computer that was recommended to me by a friend who is an IT Manager, and he told me not to buy anything else!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Laptop I've ever owned!

By Dunewoman from Undisclosed on 06/19/2009

There is nothing about it I like ... I'm just sick that I spent money that I really couldn't afford and that this is the result.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life changing gift

By Bob from Tucson,AZ on 06/19/2009

At 83 learned the basics of a computor so I could play games instead of sitting in front of the TV all day. A friend enlarged the print and cursor to help with my failing eyesight. It has given me a very different outlook on life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

only one thing I would like to have is bluray play

By LARO from New York, NY on 06/19/2009

Love my PC but like I said, I would like to know is there is a upgrade to be able to download for my PC / laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop for work vehicle

By Gracie from Crestview Fl on 06/19/2009

Been pleased so far with this laptop. I use it for a small business and have it mounted in my van. Battery life stinks though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By amy from Undisclosed on 06/19/2009

My keyboard is my only complaint. i can't get a capitol letter by holding down the shift key. this makes it hard when my email address is my password, because i can't see if the @ sign 'took.' When typing i have to turn the cap locks key on and off to get capital


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By tee from Columbia SC on 06/19/2009

For a long time I didn't like the satelite laptops but having purchased one this machine rocks!! I love the way the keys are luminecent at night where even laying down i can still see what I type. The battery is great i have no problems using it for the 2 hours or longer with out the cord. I really love that this machine does not get flaming hot after being on for a long time, my old one would get hot within the first 30 minutes of use this one is so cool to touch. I just have to get a little more familiar with vista other than that I'm happy with my purchase and highly reccomend this product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

large, but nice!

By Paul from Maimi, Fl on 06/19/2009

Purchased this product for features and size, as I wanted a number pad on the key board. Pretty happy with the product and it's user friendly features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

si so

By mastertignes from lakewood,co on 06/19/2009

a medium laptop top a hight price to much software inside when you buy and this last one use to much memory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Greg from OH on 06/19/2009

Great laptop for the value. Could have used some more popular pre-loaded software, but overall it's a very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Laptops are best in class

By HDTony20 from Greenville, SC on 06/19/2009

I have worked in the tech field for many years, and Toshiba Laptops vs HP, Sony or other brands. When you rate them Toshiba has the best in class, when you look at the series, best Laptop for the money and customer service. Try calling HP or SONY, them you will understand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real neat laptop

By Chuck from Tulsa, Oklahoma on 06/19/2009

I was very impressed with my Toshiba L355-S7902. It is powerful and yet easy to use. When I leave town, it goes with me so I can keep in touch with my PC in my office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Laptop

By Gene from Greensboro, NC on 06/19/2009

I had been watching this laptop at a local retailer for about 6 months. It had the features and capacity I needed for accessing work while away from the house and work environment. I finally took the plunge and bought it when I was going to be out of town for a few days. It has proven to be all that I was hoping it would be - a strong and capable machine with good capacity and versatile connectivity capabilities. The large size took a little getting accustomed to but that is no longer an issue. The on board web cam came to life very easily and proved itself to be reliable the first time I turned the machine on. I'm glad I purchased this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the money

By MsPiggy from Rainier, OR on 06/19/2009

This is a wonderful computer. I bought it after I had surgery and couldn't sit at my desk top. There are only 2 things I don't like. 1. The Wild Tangent games that can interfer with other programs on the computer and it operation. The Microsoft ones are fine 2. Adobe Reader/Acrobat was an OLD version and wouldn't open any pdf files on line. The folks at Adobe fixed my problem and everything is fine now. Would I buy another--absolutely! It is also fairly light weight all things considered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture perfect!

By Keith B from Burlington, ON on 05/04/2009

This is simply the best laptop! For it's price and it's power it's unbelievable! Easily runs with 3 hours of battery life, and still manages to be super fast! I would have liked this laptop in gloss and not silver, BUT I LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 1st Toshiba

By Cupcake from Undisclosed on 02/15/2009

This is my 1st Toshiba and it seems to be okay for now. I just have to figure out the bugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By nczim from Greensboro, NC on 02/04/2009

It is LARGE (more like a portable desktop with a built in monitor than a laptop!) - I like the 10 key pad built into the keyboard, it is very fast. Screen is nice and large. I like the built in media port for SD camera cards... so far no real negatives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By t-homas from knoxville tn on 01/20/2009

there is nothing not to like


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved