Home » PSLL0U00K008 » 4 Reviews

Toshiba Psll0u-00k008 Satellite L505-s6959 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 4 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

ok but sound is way too low

By j from bloomington on 01/25/2010

I have to have the volume up to 100% just to hear it. If someone is in the room talking or if there is any moderate level of noise (fan), I can not hear the laptop. After googling my complaint I see a lot of others are having the same problem with L505s. If you don't listen to music or watch tv, you might love this comp, but using this for media purposes it's disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the Money!

By Bogs from Manchester, CT on 10/16/2009

I am still getting used to my new computer so it is difficult to give an extensive review. A couple of items I found disappointing was the picture quality I was sending when using Skype and the batteries didn't seem to last long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Compuser from Ramsey, MN on 10/14/2009

I use this laptop every day for computer aided design (Solidworks) and it works perfectly. Absolutely no issues except a medium-low battery life. All in all, a great computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First new laptop in six-plus years!

By Judi from New Orleans, LA on 10/13/2009

I am really enjoying my new Toshiba. It replaced another Toshiba I have had for over six years so I was confident when I got it, that I was getting a good product. This machine has so much more memory and speed; I feel like a wizard! At times the mouse pad is a little iffy, but never for long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop

By Merrie from Nashville, TN on 10/05/2009

I have had several Toshiba Satellite laptops. The last one was overheating, so I bought this one. The feature that sold me on this one is the number pad. So far no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By ROB from NORWALK, CA on 10/04/2009

Bought the laptop for my daughter for school overall very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good computer. Only ...

By Rick from Portland, OR on 09/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good computer. Only concern is Toshiba reputation for running hot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gift

By Eve from New Orleans, La. on 09/29/2009

I am in my late sixties and my son gave me this laptop as a gift. It is opening up a vast amount of knowledge to me. I can read the lastest news and communicate with my friends better. It has any medical information that I need and I can look up and feel more comfortably taking my prescriptions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Laptop!!!!

By triquetra from San Antonio, TX on 09/29/2009

I checked out a lot of laptops when I decided to buy one. I went with the Toshiba because it had what I needed. Plenty of ram and harddrive space at a very good price. I used it straight out of the box and its fabulous. It's easy to use. The battery life could be longer but most of the time I have it plugged in anyway. I wish it had come with MS Word but that was an easy fix. I had Wordperfect and installed it on my laptop. Overall it's a great laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop Crashed after 20 days of purchase

By hottodd8 from Undisclosed on 09/28/2009

I bought a toshiba L500 series satellite laptop and 20 days later it crashed for no reason, I was checking email and it suddenly went down giving me a message BOOTMGR IMAGE CORRUPT. it would not respond to any commands, would not go into safe mode or anything, I am having to send it back. a brand new laptop and it crashed in 20 days? Not Good! Very Dissatisfied customer with toshiba


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By C. E. from Dallas, TX on 09/28/2009

The Satellite L505-S6959 has proven to be a great value for my use. The price was excellent and the features are all that I need. It is fast, reliable, and the screen clarity is very satisfactory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By ognam from Valencia, CA on 09/28/2009

Great keyboard, Great Graphics, great overall package. It was an impulse buy I did not do a lot of research, but I liked the wide screen display, laptop weight, and keyboard color (silver) better than the others displayed at the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classy machine!

By Cal from Pittsburgh< PA on 09/27/2009

I bought this laptop to run music applications for a church music program, and am still in the process of installing my software, but the speed of prcessing and the clarity of the display bode well for an excellent experience. Besides, the unit looks beautiful and feels good under the fingers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my toshiba laptop

By prime from sta. fe, tx on 09/27/2009

I like my laptop in the sense it's portable and speed. The size is just right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this laptop is really ...

By Wi-BrewerGrl from Undisclosed on 09/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this laptop is really easy to use. i pretty much took it out of the box and followed the steps and was on the internet in no time. anyone can use this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pros and Cons

By Andy from Hollywood, FL on 09/26/2009

Overall I find the L505-S6959 to be an excellent machine. A longer battery life would be useful, but I usually use it plugged in. The only poor feature I have discovered is your sound system. Without powered external speakers, it is almost useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Laptop for the Money!

By Ron from Canton, Michigan on 09/25/2009

This is one great laptop for the money. Its fast, feature rich and stylish. The keyboard is large and perfectly placed for my use. This laptop easily handles my memory intensive Adobe apps without a delay! That impresses me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent buy

By Val from Mission, KS on 09/25/2009

This is the second Satellite for me and I absolutely trust it and Toshiba to keep me working properly. My first Toshiba Satellite was bought in 2001 and the support was always there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Mary from Undisclosed on 09/25/2009

Great laptop for multitasking!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good - solid laptop

By Sid from NJ on 09/25/2009

Very good laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By knetwork from Conway, AR on 09/25/2009

I love this machine! It does everything I need it to and then some. I can't wait to see what it can do with Windows 7!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy So Far

By Bill from Undisclosed on 09/25/2009

I've been using this laptop for a couple of months, and I am happy with it so far. I dual boot Vista and Ubuntu 9.04 x64 and both run very well. The only complaint I have is that the webcam picture quality isn't that good. I rarely use it, so it's not much of an issue for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Valuable laptop

By JV from Miami FL on 09/25/2009

Laptop is excellent, very good features and performance. However I do not see S-Video port. Overall excellent laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop.....

By Pay Day from Santee, Ca. on 09/25/2009

This is a great laptop for the money. Fast speeds, huge memory and upgradable. The only problem is that the speaker system is weak, you will need externals if you play music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop!

By Ellie from Philadelphia, PA on 09/25/2009

I bought my Toshiba after my Dell broke. It was cheaper, lighter in weight, and much faster. I love it so much because its performance is just amazing! The only con is it's not all the cute looking. I would definitely recommend this to others!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Above Average Capability

By sharpbill from Atlanta, GA on 09/25/2009

This is the third Toshiba Laptop I have owned and used extensively, because I found them to be very reliable and durable with excellent features. This L505-S6959 has performed well with excellent system resources and pre-installed software. The onboard features are good, but the absence of an expected (advertised) HDMI port was disappointing. Nevertheless, I would certainly recommend this model for business and/or personal use for those who need/want above average capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop at a great price

By cb from Alta Loma, CA on 09/25/2009

This is a great laptop- great performance and at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Check Software Up dates

By akeagle from E. Bremerton WA 98310 on 09/25/2009

Had To download Two Software, to get the webcam and the dvd movie maker going.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mouse Pad

By Mac from Undisclosed on 09/25/2009

The mouse seems to jump around the screen for no apparent reason and there is an automatic scrolling of the screening for no reason. Otherwise the computer is pretty good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average

By AK from Undisclosed on 09/25/2009

I really like my laptop. But it was a little more on the pricy side and it really doesn't have anything that makes it standout to justify it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By Hunter from Ramsey, MN on 09/25/2009

Once I got the laptop up and running, registered, and loaded, I was very satisfied with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value laptop

By DaddyMc from Knoxville, TN on 09/25/2009

I bought this laptop to replace an eight year old Dell desktop. I spent some time researching and comparing best value laptop features among several computer manufacturers. I an completely satisfied with the purchase. I have absolutely no complaints and would recommend this laptop to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Laptop (GREAT VALUE)

By Boots from Cantonment FL. on 09/25/2009

This is my first and has all the features I was lookig for at a great price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mouse Pad

By joe from Bloomfield, IN on 09/25/2009

I don't like the mouse feature of opening a file by just stopping the pointer over that file. Two many times I have opened email files by just stopping on the file, and before I can determine if it might be a file I don't want to open. If not for this feature you would have 5 stars for all except for battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After much consideration, ...

By Bob from Coral Springs ,FL on 09/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much consideration, I decided to purchase a laptop for mostly personal use. Having recently retired and planning to spend more time traveling, I wanted to purchase a second computer that would provide the speed, memory and portability that would make our lives easier. Of course, having a solid corporte name and reputation was the reason we targeted our search toward a Toshiba product. So far, we have not been dissappointed. Thanks for making such a fine product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New laptop

By Chuck from Undisclosed on 09/24/2009

this is a well equipped laptop for an excellent price. this is my second Toshiba laptop and I have had an excellent experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best Laptop os far

By Snowwhite from Undisclosed on 09/24/2009

I've had a Gateway and a Toshiba and I really like the Toshiba. I'm trying to become a Tabulater for USA Roller Sports and the Laptop I bought would be perfect....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great keyboard!

By busybot from Memphis, TN on 09/24/2009

The keys are comfortable and the feature with the numbers on the side is what sold me on this laptop. Speed and battery are good, however the quality on the web cam is poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressive

By Jpie from Kelso, WA on 09/24/2009

Very happy with my purchase. We shopped and discovered Toshiba to have the highest customer satisfaction reviews. I agree it is a nice unit,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value!

By Frugal from Schaumburg, IL on 09/24/2009

Includes most popular features such as wifi, web cam, microphone, UBS ports etc. Machine also includes 'label flash' technology which apparently marks labels on CD while in the D: drive. Nice to have media buttons (play, skip back/fwd, mute). Full number pad. Start up and shutdown are very smooth. Performs at a great speed for the price. Good speakers. Could pack a little more power. When the volume is at about 60 the sound begins to get distorted. But overall decent sound quality for the price. Battery lasts every bit of 2+ hours. Proper battery management should extend the shelf life of the battery. In other words, unless battery is charging, never plug up the adapter while the battery is attached to the machine. In my opinion, this machine could definitely replace a desktop. That being said, it is slightly bigger/heavier than the average laptop. A proper carry case/backpack is necessary. Also, it may be worth investing in a cooling pad/plate for this machine given it's size and power. A cooling plate is desirable for most machines but especially for bigger ones with a little more power such as this machine. If you decide to purchase this laptop you will see what I mean when you hear the cooling fan frequently running (which by the way is relatively quiet). Overall a great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By Ed from Mississauga,Ontario on 09/24/2009

So far-the only problem I have is the BATTERY and CHARGER. It is like the old type NiCd type. You have to watch while charging to avoid overcharge. This is shame!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

joy to own

By dee from omaha ne on 09/24/2009

i always wanted a laptop this is easy to use easy to learn with instruction given on line


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value

By Chris from Edison, NJ on 09/24/2009

The laptop is a real joy to use. Very solid and extremely dependable. Solid battery life and the screen resolution is great. Light weight and powerful and excellent value. No complaints from this user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's more than expected

By Lou from Memphis, TN. on 09/24/2009

This is my second toshiba laptop and I am sure if I buy another it will be a toshiba. My first toshiba was purchased in 1995 and it still works as good as the day I purchased it. Just not enough room for todays programs. Even the battery is still good for about 2 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Performance at Good Value

By Jack from Earlysville VA on 09/24/2009

Has the power to run demanding applications (GIS and large databases) at a reasonable price. Screen quality is high and I love the keyboard, good feel and a numeric keypad too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Riley from Vancouver, Wa on 09/24/2009

I've only had my new laptop for about a month, but so far I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the money

By Huggy Bear from Rotonda West FL. on 09/24/2009

Very happy with this computer overall The sound could be a little better as at 100% volume it is hard to hear, and ithink it could use a larger battery but I still get about 2 1/2 hrs. from a full charge


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Big D from Irvine, CA on 09/24/2009

The laptop is fast starting and runs large spreadsheets with graphics. No waiting for the processor to catch up with the keyboard or data input speed. Transferring data is very fast. Lots of nice features, the built-in camera has very good resolution and the speed on a high speed internet connection provides good video and audio quality. The unit is relative light weight for the battery life available. The display quality is very good and clear. Plenty of USB and other accessory ports for external devices. Purchased the laptop instead of a 10 netbook because of the enhanced capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Disappointed from Undisclosed on 09/24/2009

I thought this would be an upgrade -- and it was for one month. Then it failed and had to go for repairs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Happy

By law from Paramus, NJ 07652 on 09/24/2009

So far, I love this laptop. My previous laptop was a Gateway. This is much faster, really happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By Rosebud from Melbourne, FL on 09/24/2009

I am a little disappointed in the speaker quality and sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satellite L505-S6959

By pamoky5 from Dardenne Prairie, MO on 09/24/2009

This is my first Laptop, I like the fact that it has a built in webcam and I especially like the built in number pad. The cons: The battery does not last very long, I find myself using the power cord most of the time. When I rest my left hand near the touch pad while typing it will make pages pop up or minimize without my input (very sensitive) you have to be careful where you rest your hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second toshiba

By Worker from Aspen, CO on 09/24/2009

Great computer at an a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this laptop

By Realtor from Durham, NC on 09/24/2009

I have always owned a desktop, and this is the first laptop I have purchased myself. (I had 2 other hand-me-downs). I work with a lot of numbers and absolutely love the number pad on this laptop; in fact, it was one of the primary reasons I chose this one. I have been very satisfied with the performance and would definitely recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By mom from Louisiana on 09/24/2009

This is my first laptop and I love it. I have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mediocre Lap Top

By drhrb from Boynton Beach, FL on 09/24/2009

Even Largest print is too small. When printing E-mail print is too small. It is too complicated to change fonts and styles


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just my opinion after buying one of these laptops.

By Slightly disapointed from San Antonio Tx on 09/16/2009

This is a good laptop except for a few short falls, if they were options it would be fantastic. The First weakness is the dedicated video. (wish they made it an option to upgrade to the ATI on this model) The second VERY weak point is the speakers on this laptop are not very clear sound, and do not go very loud at all. (is an acceptable problem though, as they make external speakers, it is the speakers not the sound card.). The third short fall is that Toshiba choose to add labelflash to this laptop, over the lightscribe technology. (labelflash limits the color and is far more expensive to use, I truly wish they would offer a lightscribe drive or bezel for this model, so I could change it out) This model does have some strong points though, that make it worthy of consideration. It has very little 3rd party trialware, and proprietory software preloaded. (so there is not allot of useless software pre loaded, that most people end up removing) I really like the fact that the touchpad is flush, so that it does not self drive with dust/dirt like allot of other models. The display is great, (too bad it cannot be used to it's potential due to the video card shortfall) They should have offered the ATI as an option. The full sized keyboard with the 9key is very comfortable, and easier to use then most laptops. (wish they offered the backlight option that are available on some other models though) The touchpad is located so that if you are comfortable typing with a desktop keybord it is totally out of the way, and you can type comfortably without ever moving the cursor. Probbaly the most important plus side of this laptop is that it breaths well, and with the processor it contains it seems to run much cooler then allot of other models I have used. With the configuration packaged in this laptop it multitasks well, and is pretty fast in all area's, except for the video in video demanding games, or high rendering video software. As a result, I would have to reccomend this laptop for buisness applications. (that seems odd to me, since most wide screen laptops perfom better in entertainment, then buisness applications) If you are looking for an entertainment based laptop, I think you will soon regret this choice, do to the short falls listed above. Over all it is a decent laptop, as long as you are not a gamer, and keep your desktop. Just wish that I had more options, to upgrade features of this laptop. Hope this helps you, in your decision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall good product, ...

By fightup from Undisclosed on 09/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall good product, Excellent value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The very Best Laptop Ever!!! I Love Toshiba!

By KarleyRose from Hillsboro, Oregon on 09/01/2009

This is my third Toshiba Computer and I highly recommend them to anyone considering a computer purchase. VERY reliable. Excellent recovery capabilities even for beginners. Great Graphics, online manuals, help readily available. I can't say enough!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my laptop

By Chuck from San Diego on 08/29/2009

I got a good deal from my local office supply store. The laptop was east to setup and works very well. I am very plased with the value I've received. The battery life could be better, but overall I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop

By valcali from Maryland on 08/28/2009

This is my 2nd Toshiba, the 1st still works great but I needed a larger one for graphics work. It's fast and doesn't lock up when I'm working with large music/graphics files or have multiple programs and the browser open. A nice dependable machine for a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Deal

By Stampgirl from Undisclosed on 08/28/2009

I like the look and the performance of it, but I was disappointed with a few things. The built in camera isn't the best quality. Images are sometimes fuzzy and there are not many effects Also the speakers are not the best laptop speakers I have had on a Toshiba. If you want a business computer, it is great! If you are using more for music or keeping in touch with friends/family, you might be happier with something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PROS = YES -- CONS = MORE!

By toshiba fan from nc on 08/27/2009

If this will be used with the keyboard then better make another choice. The touchpad is so sensitive and keyboard set so that it's impossible to type without having the mouse float all over and make nonsense of all sentences! I had to return and eat the loss! very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshibas are the best laptops!

By karynlls from Hillsboro, Oregon on 08/18/2009

This is my second Toshiba laptop and this time I actually bought two of them, one for my husband as well. They have improved the battery situation drastically since I purchased my previous one five years ago, this new computer never gets hot. It's fast, lots of memory, offers lots of help when you need it and looks great too! It is easy to use and plug in ready. You can play games or create documents quickly. It offers the best restore system I have ever seen. It is far better than the HP or Dell's that I have owned in the past! I can't begin to tell all the good points about it in this limited space but I will stick with Toshiba Laptops from now on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By camerajock from Undisclosed on 08/16/2009

I wrok as a photographer and use to spend a lot of time after hours at the studio doning computer work. I had another brand of laptop that did not perform well with the Photoshop programs, and was generally slow. Having this laptop I now can accomplish some of my work at home in a short period of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product reputation.

By amri from Seguin, Texas on 08/15/2009

We have been long users of Toshiba. This is our second laptop. The first was bought for my daughter. She's had it for two years, she is a senior in high school and is planning to take her laptop to college. She loves and relies on this product,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4th Toshiba Notebook so far

By hwndog from Undisclosed on 08/15/2009

I had Toshiba's first laptop and never changed brand since. Reliability, features, good pricing--the list goes on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By Someone from Undisclosed on 08/15/2009

The battery life is okay, but I like the screen size and the performance is pretty good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By Yappster from Winder, GA on 08/15/2009

I really like my laptop. The only complaint - if I have one - would be that the mouse gets very loose playing games. But even with that, I'm still very happy with my computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Laptop

By MattE from Las Vegas, NV on 08/14/2009

The computer had a good price but i have to say that the proformance if the computer varies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By MRB from Carlsbad, CA on 08/14/2009

At a reasonable price, this laptop has plenty of memory, a wide screen, and a comfortable keyboard. The fan seems to be effective at keeping it cool; overheating is what killed my last laptop (frying the motherboard)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful for a Laptop

By WVU Engineer from Morgantown, WV on 08/14/2009

This is a great laptop. One of the more powerful laptops I have ever used. Not compact by any means but power is sometimes more important than size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

getting around

By Woody from santa rosa, ca on 08/14/2009

getting around in google is very frustrating for me. I am so used to my old aol that the format on the toshiba is real hard to get used to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By PAPA from Illinois on 08/14/2009

good color and easy to use. Speakers and sound not the best, but other than that, good machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First laptop ever

By no nickname from Undisclosed on 07/21/2009

Very good product. Portability for travel,does everything I want to do. Only complaint is that the mouse pad is to sensitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba L505

By Vern from Avon Park, FL on 07/17/2009

Overall. I have been pleased with my L505-s6959. Coming from the Commadore 64, computing has come a long ways. The only reason that I didn't rate any 5 stars has to do with Vista operating system. My first and thankfully my last


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved