Home » PSLM0U00D002 » 58 Reviews

Toshiba Pslm0u-00d002 Satellite L505-ds6947 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 58 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

One of the best laptops ive used

By Computer Genius from Plano, TX on 10/19/2009

Battery life could be a bit longer, labelflash disk writing makes everything alot easier, and the features and specs couldnt be better. AMD Turion X2 is blazing fast, ati radeon graphics are the best, core dosent get hot, vista could be a bit better but thats not toshibas fault. overall, i would reccomend this to anyone for home or buisness use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good laptop

By gordo from tampa, fl. on 10/07/2009

the laptop is good overall. the only flaw it has is that the bulit-in webcam has a poor picture quailty and the battery life is very poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor battery life

By Ash from Pennsylvania on 10/05/2009

the battery is the worst! it dies after 2-2 1/2 hours. it doesnt take very long to charge but it doesnt last very long either!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meeting expectations

By Pat from Lords Valley, PA on 10/04/2009

Having had a IBM laptop computer for seven years which more than adequately covered our needs we wanted our new laptop to be equivelent. Our Toshiba has more than met our expectations. We don't use our computer for more than social networking, itunes, personal finance and games. I know this computer is capable of much more and maybe some day we will be putting it to the test.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery doesn't last

By cook-mom from Parma, OH on 10/02/2009

Laptop is nice, love the number keypad but the battery only last 30 to 45 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Basic Laptop

By Jenneral from Seattle, WA on 10/02/2009

A good laptop, good features (some not needed), performs good (sometimes can be slow when working too many things at once) and can easily click on the wrong spot on the pad (recommend using a mouse). However I always work with my laptop plugged in because the battery can only make it about an hour and most times I need it to last longer. Awesome price though for what you get which makes up for its few short comings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is just what I wanted

By smojean from spokane, WA on 09/30/2009

Very Very Happy...this is the pertfect laptop for me...wanted the number pad...still small enough to tote around....works great...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop, one of the best I've used.

By G from Salem, OR on 09/28/2009

Lots of nice features, some pre-loaded programs could be done without, still sorting through them because there are so many. Computer works great for what we use it for. I like the number pad like you get with a regular PC keyboard. I would have paid more for extra memory. Wish someone would come up with a built in mouse somehow. The pad works but it sometimes scrolls ...and scrolls... and scrolls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value!

By pac7278 from loogootee, IN on 09/28/2009

I cannot find a fault with this computer. It is solidly built and a beautiful design. Only issue is with Windows Vista and that is a Microsoft issue and not Toshiba's fault.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Laptop

By pepeluis from New York, NY on 09/27/2009

It works better that I expected. Good price. The only complaint is about its battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy camper

By joeyjet from geneseo, il on 09/27/2009

this is my 2nd toshiba laptop i've had and i will buy a third when the time comes. can't beat the value. built in web cam is sharp. processes fast. plenty of memory for my needs. comes with some nice softwear but not too much. setup and operation is quick and easy. i'm happy with my new laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop!

By Mac from Anaheim, CA on 09/26/2009

This is a very good laptop. I love the features it has on it. My only complaint is the battery on it. Wish it lasted a little longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Computer that is a Joy

By Beach Bum from Elkin, N. C. on 09/26/2009

This is my first Laptop Computer, I have always used Desktop PC's and I find the convenience of the Laptop most rewarding. The fact that I can pick it up and carry it with me is great. This is also my first Toshiba Computer ever and the performance of the Satellite L505D-S6947 has been a wonderful experience thus far. The use of my computer deals mostly with Personal Home use dealing mostly with Pictures, Personal Record keeping, plus Power Point Presentations, Record Keeping, CD's, and DVD's for our Church and my new Toshiba has performed really well with all these projects. I definitely would recommend this product to a friend or anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Toshiba

By Babiegirl from Clifton Park, NY on 09/26/2009

I love this laptop. I bought one for my husband so we could talk on the webcams while he was overseas. It works awsome internationaly. We have not had any problems with them. We both love our laptops. Thank you Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Computer

By pug from Poynette, WI on 09/25/2009

I feel I could use more information. Maybe in a manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine

By Bruby from Lititz, PA on 09/25/2009

Good machine with many nice features. Battery life is poor which is a pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my laptop

By Mazur72 from Hamilton, NJs on 09/25/2009

My family always fights over who's using the laptop because everybody wants to use it. The only problem that i have is that Internet Explorer freezes up sometimes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Price / Performance

By Jack63 from MA on 09/25/2009

Very good features, price and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop review

By SnakeEyes from Undisclosed on 09/25/2009

I like my laptop, but the battery life is horrible. It won't give you a warning that it will shut down, it just turns off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME laptop! GREAT value

By okccollegeadult from OKC, OK on 09/25/2009

I bought this to return to college with. In my work, I have had many different brands of laptops, and have always been impressed with Toshiba. I can't think of another machine on the market that compares with this one, especially for the price. My wife bought one as well, and loves hers too. The ONLY thing that I would change would be to slightly recess the touchpad. However, it is a simple keystroke (FN+F9) to toggle the touchpad off and on, GREAT laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Firsy Student Laptop

By Tina from Plano, TX on 09/25/2009

The purchase of this laptop has been one of the best investments I could have made for my education. The price was excellent for the product I received. The laptop is user friendly by this I mean, it has everything preloaded so I just plug in and start using it. My favorite feature is the power to reset the laptop back to its original manufacturer setting, makes it dummy proof. The second best thing about Toshiba is, when I needed help Toshiba customer service was there to help. They listened, asked the right questions and answered all my questions. The 1 year warranty that came with my laptop makes the whole package just amazing. I am a student in college and my laptop is used for homework, I can carry it in my backpack and surf the net easily with the wireless connection. I can watch DVD's, listen to music, video chat, and play games on it. I would highly recommend my Satellite to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Mo from Murfreesboro, TN on 09/25/2009

Purchased this on a pretty good clearance sale and for that price it is a great computer. I had to have the keyboard with the 10-key, and this was a bit smaller than the HP I had before w/o having an extremely smaller QWERTY keyboard to get used to. The silver keypad attracts any type of dirt you might have on your hands, but is smooth and responsive. If you use a lot of USB connections, this computer only has two ports. Wish it had more, but we got a hub and that seems to be working. I also didn't realize when buying it that it does not have a micro disc port for easy downloading of photos. Now I have to remember wher I put the cable for the digital camera. HP had that micro disc port and it was a breeze. I like the weight of this computer - very light. The looks - inside and out are fun, but professional as well. Sound is good for online videos, etc. Haven't watched a DVD on it to know how those sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good.

By freedom lover from Medical Lake WA on 09/25/2009

I really like the look, feel of the keyboard, screen resolution and features. I am having trouble getting sufficient volume out of the speakers, but generally happy with the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By NC Hog Fan from Oxford, NC on 09/25/2009

I'm pleased with the Toshiba for its speed and value. It's used a lot for making presentations and has performed flawlessly so far. Battery life is shorter than I expected. The number pad is a pleasant bonus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value - poor battery

By Student Mom from West Chester, PA on 09/25/2009

This laptop is a pleasure to use, with one major exception - the battery life is very short. A longer lasting battery is a must for a laptop .....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it...

By T from TN on 09/24/2009

I bought this laptop a month ago and i am very happy.. nothing to complain and the price is right...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bang for the Buck!

By Timmay! from Stockton, IL on 09/24/2009

I realize that prices for laptop computers has dropped over the past few years, and prices continue to drop, but the features packed into this computer are well worth the money. I have purchased computers that have cost much more and now wonder why I spent so much on them. This computer has held up well considering I use it for both work and online studies. Great Product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value Laptop

By Bill from Greeneville, TN on 09/24/2009

This is my first Toshiba product and I am pleased with the look and feel of this unit. It is very responsive, and powers up quickly. The keyboard is exceptional but the touch pad mouse is very sensitive and takes some getting used to. It handles being connected to various peripheral equipment under heavy use and performs well. The display is very good and easy to read. Using an additional monitor for dual screen use was easy to setup. Overall a great value at a very competitive price point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop, Great Price

By Duke from Gastonia, NC on 09/24/2009

Searched for a laptop in electronic stores, on the web and finally Consumer Report. All in All the Toshiba Laptop (L505D_S6947) is fully loaded with a large Ram memory and hard drive. The screen is top quality. Input ports are very assessable. Love the sound card output


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use laptop

By DLK from Penn Valley, CA on 09/24/2009

After using a lap top at work and not liking it, I decided to break down and get one for home anyway. I asked around and decided the Toshiba was the best performer for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very user friendly, I am very pleased

By Bear from Winston-Salem, N.C. on 09/24/2009

I am 61 yrs old, I am in the learning phase, in that I have always used Mac. I am very pleased with my Toshiba and I would recommend this name brand to my pals. You make a fine product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommendation

By Houndog from Cleves, Ohio on 09/24/2009

This is my second Toshiba Laptop, the first one is about 11 years old and still functions perfectly. This one seems to be fast, user freindly, and ergonomically efficient. Toshiba's proprietary facial recognition software seems to work good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By Yanna from Owensboro,KY on 09/24/2009

I like the fact that the keyboard is more like a pc than my last laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Value

By Dark_Cloud_2000 from Towson, MD on 09/24/2009

My first laptop and I am very impressed. Other than DEP errors running ie8, I've had no problems. For day to day use for web surfing, word processing, spreadsheets, financial software(quicken), this PC can do it all. Worth the price; and, if you can find it on sale as I did, it becomes an exceptional value. Appears to be very well made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

decent but bad battery

By jhschuter from sd on 09/24/2009

this is a decent lab top for the price but the battery life is very bad and he proccessor is slow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Buy

By B from Undisclosed on 09/24/2009

I purchased the Toshiba Satellite for college. I do alot of my work online besides attending classes. The Toshiba is large enough for us older students to easily see the screen, but still portable enough to carry to class when necessary. The key board is nicely set up with separations between function keys. Although, Toshiba needs to work on the battery life. In real life use it gets about 1.5 hours on a fully charged battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop

By Grandma from Florida on 09/24/2009

I really love the laptop. It has everything I need and is very easy to use. It came with all the features I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for your dollar

By stalaco from winchester va on 09/24/2009

great deal all the way around


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one problem

By MLB from Melbourne Florida on 09/24/2009

This week I experienced a problem with the DVD drive. The computer prompt would not read the drive and I had an error message that the registry was damaged. A call to Tech support allowed me to download a patch that fixed the problem, Otherwise, I am pleased so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first and so pleased

By Peter from Maine on 09/24/2009

I am very pleased with the size of the screen. Since I work extensively with genealogy, the numerical keypad makes it very easy when I have to use different character keys for other languages' spellings. It has connected very easily with my wireless network both at home and at work. I would recommend it highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its ok

By treesaw from mansfield ohio on 09/24/2009

need to have better instructions and easier use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First laptop ever bought

By bb from Grand Rapids, MI on 09/24/2009

I like all the features. Plenty of speed and storage. Monitor is great. Two negatives for me are the speaker quality and battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop for the price

By patrick from Owego, NY on 09/24/2009

Great Laptop. I like the keyboard with the number pad. So far no crashes all updates have gone well with all the software I have put on: Microsoft Office, Powerpoint, Network monitoring software etc. I would definately advise people to buy. It's a great value for the price. I was going to buy a second one for other users in the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By victo from howe, indiana on 08/31/2009

This is the second toshiba that i have gotten and i really like them. I use one for fun and one for business and they do everything that i want and need. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MBFTB - More bang for the bucks

By Kit from Murrieta, CA on 08/28/2009

This is my second Toshiba laptop. My college student daughter appropriated my other one when her HP laptop died. This product exceeded all expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wolfie luffs it!

By Wolfie from Lancaster, Ca on 08/28/2009

This is my first laptop and I honestly don't know how I survived without one. I really do luff this thing. The ergonomics are logical. And everything just seems to be where I want them to be. The times I've had the opportunity to speak with someone from the company I always tell them how much I like it. Way to go Toshiba! What's a Toshiba?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laptop for the price

By toshiba_laptop_reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/18/2009

This computer has a good amount of standared RAM(3 gb). The screen is nice and will give you a true white color instead of a yellow-ish color from cheape models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good price, good performance

By koruk from san antonio, tx on 08/17/2009

the only thing should have been better is battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By ginger from Springfield,VA on 08/17/2009

The computer is great except with what we got. It was easy to set up,and works get now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good laptop

By Greta from SC on 08/17/2009

This is my first laptop.My Son recommended Toshiba and i am enjoying working and playing on it.I would tell everybody go get one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's ok

By snapper from Undisclosed on 08/15/2009

It was what I thought it should be. I was expecting a little bit more out of it I had to buy what I thought to be basic programs and it has all this junk on the desk top that is advertising and good for nothing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By STAR from Abingdon, md on 08/15/2009

A very nice Laptop for home use. I have use this for digital pictures and movies. I plan on getting another one for my son.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dandy machine crummy OS

By Doc from Snohomish, WA on 08/14/2009

Vista Home Premium or something has turned this, otherwise fine laptop, into a slow, faltering machine and hampered the total experience. Granted, I have used XP Pro with no such issues. I'll see if the new Win 7 helps. If not, I'll install XP Pro to save this little computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By panda from Byron Center, MI on 08/14/2009

I'm using this laptop for use during my graduate study which involves a lot of research. So far the performance has been great. My only complaint is the battery life is not what was advertised. I feel like I always want it plugged in. Other than that I have enjoyed it so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laptop

By ernie from chula vista, ca on 08/14/2009

the battery life is too short


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome laptop!

By James from Holiday FL on 08/07/2009

This laptop has everything and more, that you need in a laptop, battery life is good on eco mode,and the display is fantastic! AMD Turion mobile 64 bit cpu is more than ample for any programs you can toss at it,and built in webcam and mic, are iceing on the cake. You can spend alot more on other brands, but why waste your hard earned money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome Laptop

By James51 from HOLIDAY FLORIDA on 08/02/2009

Best laptop purchase there is for the price and Toshiba reliability! Everything you need , webcam,mic, 16 inch viewing area, ample ram and hard drive, plus win 7 update included! Dont pass on this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Satellite!

By Izzy from San Antonio, Texas on 07/17/2009

I bought this laptop after looking at various computers with similar features. The price was very reasonable for what you get... AMD processor, 360 GB drive, dvd and more. One point, Toshiba should include the OS cd in the package. I made the right choice when I purchased my Tosiba L505D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved