Home » PSLXJU003002 » Reviews

Toshiba Satellite L555d-s7930 Notebook - Amd Turion Ii M500 2.2ghz - 17.3" - 3gb Ddr2 Sdram - 250gb Hdd - Dvd-writer (dvd-ram/r/rw) - Fast Ethernet, Wi-fi - Windows 7 Home Premium - Onyx Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 1 review)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

is above other laptops

By tom from Undisclosed on 03/23/2010

is an outstanding laptop,for price and users availability is wonderful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like this laptop

By doom2001 from 505 east frist st on 02/22/2010

it can play shayia and PW and la tale and quake 2 and quake 3 and halo works fine like this laptop becuase it has a good video card better than my old laptop i cant play PW at all and shayia as well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like this laptop

By doom2001 from 505 east frist st on 02/22/2010

it can play shayia and PW and la tale and quake 2 and quake 3 and halo works fine like this laptop becuase it has a good video card better than my old laptop i cant play PW at all and shayia as well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Laptop

By Cookie from Elgin,IL on 02/10/2010

This is my first laptop and I could not be happier. Love the large screen and the keyboard. It takes no to be up and running with Windows 7. Only regret is battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is now realy a gaming laptop but it plays ok

By doom2009 from moscow idaho on 02/02/2010

i play old games fine that is pretty much i focus on any way just run old game pretty much like Jedi knight out cast 2 and quake 2 and quake 3 and doom doom and doom 2 pretty much it is pretty fast it has 4gigs of ram to speed it up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By laptopuser1 from Calhoun, GA on 01/28/2010

This is a great laptop. I have had no problems with it at all. Love the black color even though it does show every fingerprint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good lap top

By susej7019 from lindenwold nj on 01/27/2010

toshiba is the best laptop why you make a desk top you will kink but tosiba good brand and japan best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laqptop

By Jackmom from Texas City, TX on 01/27/2010

Like it but have trouble with the touch pad. also seems to skip to different places and ai don't know how or what I'm doing to do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so so

By MIAMI from McDonough, Ga on 01/27/2010

I WAS TOLD BY THE SALESPERSON THAT THE AMD PROCESSOR WAS FAST, BUT IT IS NOT ANY FASTER THAT THE OLD CELERON PROCESSOR THAT I HAD ON LAST LAPTOP, WHICH WAS A TOSHIBA. I HAVE LARGE HANDS AND THE KEYBOARD LAY-OUT IS NOT FRIENDLY TO ME. SOMETIMES WHEN I'M TYPING THE CURSER JUMPS TO ANOTHER LOCATION AND I CAN'T FIGURE OUT WHAT CAUSES IT TO DO THAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good laptop!

By fcrooster from Fort Collins, CO on 01/25/2010

A close friend said he loved his Toshiba, so based on that, I purchased mine. I'm still learning my way around my new laptop, but I especially like the User's Guide that helps me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop For The Money

By magicguy from Murfreesboro, CA on 01/25/2010

I bought this Laptop to replace a Dell 17 inch laptop. This Toshiba laptop is a great computer for the money. Much cheaper than what I paid for my old Dell. I like the fact that the speakers are on top and not on the bottom like most laptops. Much easier to hear the sound. Don't let the size fool you. It does not weights much. The 17 screen size is very sharp and nice. It comes with everything that generaly is needed this days. Has 2 USB ports and a media reader for the memory cards for the digital camera. It is great that it also comes with a built in web cam and microphone. It is my first computer that I have with a web cam and microphone. The only thing that can use improvement is for the battery life to last longer. Other than that, everything is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop For The Money

By magicguy from Murfreesboro, CA on 01/25/2010

I bought this Laptop to replace a Dell 17 inch laptop. This Toshiba laptop is a great computer for the money. Much cheaper than what I paid for my old Dell. I like the fact that the speakers are on top and not on the bottom like most laptops. Much easier to hear the sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use. Easy to ...

By Juju from Atlanta, GA on 01/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Easy to read. One thing I would change would be to add more USB ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love My New Laptop

By MO from Lake Worth, FL on 01/24/2010

I received my laptop as a Christmas gift from my Husband. I just love how easy it was to set it up and how easy it is to use. Everything was explained in step by step instructions. And within 45 minutes I was surfing the web.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not very user friendly

By Waldef from Kaneohe, Hawaii on 01/24/2010

It is too heavy to carry around very long. No word processor included, or at least have not been able to find it yet! Use instructions are sketchy at best. Difficult to find battery level and memory remaining. More difficult for older users to get used to. Needs to be much more user friendly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By HayNay76 from Harveyville, Ks on 01/24/2010

Toshiba is the best computer I have ever owned! My only concern with it is that the battery does not last long and sometimes the performance can be a little slow. Overall though I will keep buying Toshiba!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use. Easy to ...

By Juju from Atlanta, GA on 01/24/2010

Easy to use. Easy to read. One thing I would change would be to add more USB ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice laptop

By Dizzy from pittsburgh,PA on 01/22/2010

I Love the large screen and keyboard. The mouse is the only issue. ii turned tapping off because there wasn't an adjustment and i kept opening things i didn't want. All in all a nice tool for the things i do surf, e-mail, bills etc. I don't game or have a need for high power


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is very good operating ...

By you don't need to know from Oklahoma City,Ok on 01/21/2010

It is very good operating notebook. I have enjoyed using it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Major upgrade in a laptop

By klehar from Idaho on 01/21/2010

My old laptop was getting getting to be victim of old age, especially in computer years. I am enjoying getting to know its features and learning how to navigate the new product. It was a Christmas gift and a great one at that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By Jim from San Antonio,TX on 01/21/2010

great computer and does just what I want. Heads above my old Dell


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop For A Great Price.

By Big Al from Denver,CO on 01/21/2010

This laptop is a terrific buy and has lots of features.The is a Skype ready webcam,a built in SD card slot for quick and easy photo downloads,wi fi that works quickly and a reasonably long battery life.I wish I had bought this computer earlier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than my Sony Vaio!

By Popeye from Lexington, KY on 01/20/2010

We purchased the L555D at Christmas time as a gift to ourselves after purchasing one for our daughter for her present. We are very pleased with it! It operates above and beyond my Vaio ever did. The price was 1/3 that of the Sony, too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIBLE LAP TOP

By joey from wheeling il on 01/20/2010

WORST LAPTOP I EVER OWNED


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty great!

By ToshibaLover from Undisclosed on 01/20/2010

I got this laptop for Christmas and i love it! The few things they could change is the battery life. It lasts about 2 hours, which is ok for what i use it for but it's very sad when i have to plug it in every 2 hours. Also the keys seem kind of cheap but they are still good but very thin, & also i wish Microsoft Office was not a trial, if you pay this much for a laptop it should come with the software not just a trial. Overall i am very pleased with this laptop and am very happy with the price. Couldn't have bought a better laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product for the price

By golf man from Clearwater,Fl on 01/19/2010

Just one bad thing...way to short witn only 2 usb ports.... And the finish of the keyboard is a fingerprint magnet the FBI will be prood of......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

L555D-S7930 Laptop

By Ebandit_64 from Lafayette, LA on 01/19/2010

Great Value, Awesome screen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 Star

By tommy from amarillo, TX on 01/04/2010

The big key board and the big screen is wonderful for a persons ease of seeing and typing total operation is simple and great.tommy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Laptp

By Cortney from Middletown,DE on 12/27/2009

I received this laptap on christmas and was very excited it's a very good laptop, the battery life is poor. If i unplug the cord for the battery out of the computer the battery only last and hour and a half to two hours depending on what you do. Although the battery life is poor i would recommend this laptop to anyone. I would also recommend a carrying case for it when you travel. Considering how wide the laptop is and how much it weighs (not that much but considering) I have not dropped it... and dont plan to and i've only had it less than a week so im not positive on how durable it is but it seems like a solid legit laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By shoegirl from San Pedro, CA on 12/17/2009

I bought this to replace an HP that had more features, but I am very impressed and am happy with my purchase. Keyboard did take a moment to get used to and love that it runs so quietly. Windows 7 is excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Buy - features & build quality

By Gusser from Largo, FL on 12/09/2009

AMD Turion II Dual Core processor is plenty fast, as good as Intel Pent. Dual Core, so speedy this one is. Great machine with enough features to replace this for my desktop system. Excellent physical design, the piano black will finger print easily, but oh so pretty. Wipe it down, some complain about the slippery keys, they do take some getting used to, but I use an elevated laptop base with built in fan so hand posture is a necessity for heavy typing on any laptop. This laptop runs much cooler than the Acer I replaced this with. At 17 and setting the screen/font size to 125% this is as good of a view as a desktop for sure. I am very pleased, and the speakers have very decent volume, I compared this to an HP / MS I /ASUS / DELL, for price, featues, build quality you cannot go wrong. Yes the AMD versions are about $100 less than Intel, but that has been forever, AMD is speedy, runs PhotoShop very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SEXYYY!!!!

By Gwyfer43 from Houston, TX on 12/06/2009

great laptop, this laptop is a ALL-PURPOSE LAPTOP, not really used for gaming but since it's a multi=purpose laptop i use it anyways. one disavantage is the speakers, they're pretty low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ALMOST perfect

By Coop from Undisclosed on 12/03/2009

There are only two things that I could complain about this computer. First, the keys require that you strike them with a bit more force than usual. And secondly, the speakers LOOK like they would be great and they are supposed to have a great stereo sound. But even when the computer is operating optimally, the sounds quality is no better than an old AM radio. Otherwise, this a wonderfully built computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Capn Chaos from minnesota on 11/24/2009

speed is great, easy to use, large keyboard, number pad!, Massive screen, battery lasts forever even while watching movies or playing games its lasted me 2 hrs. downsides: only 2 USB ports, but used properly its alright. the Toshiba keyboard KB2218 has two usb ports on it which allows one to optimize the minimal usb ports. the Touch pad is in a moderately awkward spot, sometimes when typing your hand will be touching the touch pad and move the mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD!

By lapaj from garden grove Ca on 11/06/2009

Same day I purchased worked for two hrs. Now back to repair!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HP COMPATIBILTY

By TONY from CHARLESTON SC on 10/23/2009

I BOUGHT TODAY : - A NEW LAPTOP TOSHIBA SATELLITE L555DS7930 LOADED WITH MICROSOFT WINDOWS 7 A NEW HP PRINTER OFFICEJET J4580 I WAS UNABLE TO FIND A PRINTER DRIVER ON THE DISC SUPPLIED NOR ON THE WEB WHERE CAN I FIND A PRINTER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS 7 ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved