Home » PSPD8U00M00C » Reviews

Toshiba Notebooks/projectors Pspd8u-00m00c Satellite P305d-s8900 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 1 review)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Toshiba's Lacking

By einhornchen from Undisclosed on 02/04/2010

We'll assume the battery lasting only about an hour is due to the tremendous screen. Battery asside, this isnt a terrible unit. There are some hardware flaws that I personally would like to see fixed, as they're particularly annoying. With these flaws, the unit is still wonderful, but as the old saying goes Its the little things that count.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba's Lacking

By einhornchen from Undisclosed on 02/04/2010

We'll assume the battery lasting only about an hour is due to the tremendous screen. Battery asside, this isnt a terrible unit. There are some hardware flaws that I personally would like to see fixed, as they're particularly annoying. With these flaws, the unit is still wonderful, but as the old saying goes "Its the little things that count".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LAPTOP !!!!!

By thom200451 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2009

WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blows me away

By gamegrl from Riverside, Ca. on 08/11/2009

. Love the way it looks and the ease of finding my way thru the internet. It makes playing games a real pleasure. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blows me away

By gamegrl from Riverside, Ca. on 08/11/2009

. Love the way it looks and the ease of finding my way thru the internet. It makes playing games a real pleasure. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Lap Top owned

By Jim from Warren, MI on 06/22/2009

Everything that I've used works great, except the battery life is too short. Too much garbage to get rid of when first setting it up. I like the 17 screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still Learning

By Monet from Greenville, MS on 06/22/2009

I am really enjoying my new laptop, but I have had a few issues learning about it...I know there is a guide on it, but even going through it didn't answer a few questions. I know in time, I will get it figured out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Lap Top owned

By Jim from Warren, MI on 06/22/2009

Everything that I've used works great, except the battery life is too short. Too much "garbage" to get rid of when first setting it up. I like the 17" screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Replacement

By Steve from Virginia Beach, Va. on 06/22/2009

The motherboard on my previous Toshiba notebook went bad and this has proven to be an excellent replacement. The price was right when looking at the operating system, RAM, and hard drive. I only wish there was a better battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Shultz from Wyoming on 06/21/2009

Just bought this recently. So far it has worked great. Quick response on loading software. However, annoying Vista, but will upgrade to the next op system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Bad

By nitwit from Undisclosed on 06/20/2009

For the money... it's a good computer. However fancy laptop lighting could have been used to elluminate the keyboard instead of being wasted on appearance. Fingerprints are another issue.... Hope your not a neat freak this computer's finish will drive you insane with fingerprints and toshiba promotes it calling it a FUSION finish. Touch pad is another story. I have no problem with my Dell touch pad but this one has a mind of its own, and can be very stuborn at times.I am also a little disapointed with the overall speed of the computer. Not that is bad or slow, I just expected somthing a little faster. The screen is good the sound is great (one of the better laptop sounds around). The computer has a strong fan that really disapates the heat from your lap however you do hear it, not awful but you will hear it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop for the price

By yd from San Angelo, TX on 06/20/2009

This laptop is exactly what we needed at home. My wife and I do some work from home and we do a lot of research requiring sending and receiving large files. The Toshiba P305D gets the job done. I love the large, bright screen and the fact that it starts up and shuts down quickly. My old dell inspiron took a couple of minutes to start up. This laptop has great video and audio and skyping is a breeze. Thanks Toshiba!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Runs Circles Around My Previous LapTop

By Flisok from Florida on 06/20/2009

Everything from the large screen, to the clarity, the speed is simply amazing. My old laptop sucumed to an electric surge due to lightening and that was the best thing. It was of another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Goody from District Heights, MD on 06/20/2009

I love the Toshiba, it works just fine. This is the second Toshiba that I have owned, and I have never been disappointed. Great Tech support too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Bad

By nitwit from Undisclosed on 06/20/2009

For the money... it's a good computer. However fancy laptop lighting could have been used to elluminate the keyboard instead of being wasted on appearance. Fingerprints are another issue.... Hope your not a neat freak this computer's finish will drive you insane with fingerprints and toshiba promotes it calling it a FUSION finish. Touch pad is another story. I have no problem with my Dell touch pad but this one has a mind of its own, and can be very stuborn at times.I am also a little disapointed with the overall speed of the computer. Not that is bad or slow, I just expected somthing a little faster. The screen is good the sound is great (one of the better laptop sounds around). The computer has a strong fan that really disapates the heat from your lap however you do hear it, not awful but you will hear it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Machine for the Money, but...

By Mister Quag from Northwest USA on 06/20/2009

Pros: Excellent base performance with the Turion X2 64 processor & 4 GB RAM, sweet screen clarity and ample real estate, and the numeric keypad is a boon for people who would make use of it (like me.) Vista 64 runs well on this unit, providing one makes an effort to tweak/disable the appropriate background processes (e.g. defrag-on-idle.) As an Ubuntu user, I was pleasantly surprised that everything worked properly from the start with the default install of 9.04 AMD64 distro, including the WiFi and the Web Camera. Overall performance is better than expected providing one avoids the ATI proprietary Linux drivers. Vista performance = good, Ubuntu performance = screams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Laptop

By Mumee from Raymore, MO on 06/20/2009

This laptop replaced my older Toshiba laptop due to the increase screen size and the additional 10-key keyboard. I am enjoying using this laptop while traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Machine for the Money, but...

By Mister Quag from Northwest USA on 06/20/2009

Pros: Excellent base performance with the Turion X2 64 processor & 4 GB RAM, sweet screen clarity and ample real estate, and the numeric keypad is a boon for people who would make use of it (like me.) Vista 64 runs well on this unit, providing one makes an effort to tweak/disable the appropriate background processes (e.g. defrag-on-idle.) As an Ubuntu user, I was pleasantly surprised that everything worked properly from the start with the default install of 9.04 AMD64 distro, including the WiFi and the Web Camera. Overall performance is better than expected providing one avoids the ATI proprietary Linux drivers. Vista performance = good, Ubuntu performance = screams. Cons: a 6-cell battery in a monster this size is a mistake - only 1.25 hours in default Vista install. Should have gone 9-cell by default. Having trouble finding a 3rd party 9-cell battery the system will properly recognize, as Toshiba's offerings are too expensive. Also, the ATI 3100 graphics processor seems more like an excuse than a genuine VPU option. Also, using base reserved memory + system-RAM-on-demand might be good for Windows, but is useless for Linux. Stuttering DVD playback in both OSes tells the tale. Please... no more of this shared RAM & hamstrung graphics stuff, Toshiba! Would have been nice to have a feature to permanently assign more RAM to the VPU through a BIOS option, at least. The touchpad driver supplied in the shipped Vista install is faulty - can't set vertical scroll zone or disable tap-to-click. Haven't found a Windows fix yet, but it works properly in Ubuntu. Nitpicky stuff: I'm not one to care about cosmetics (a computer is a machine, not furniture) so the Fusion Finish is a big meh. Just makes the unit look dirty whenever it's been touched, even if one's scrubbed their hands clean first. The glossy finish on the keyboard is doubly annoying and a bad idea - Fingers slip when typing. The 2nd hard drive bay would have been a nice touch if an empty drive cage and appropriate bay cover were included, but can't expect much from an unadvertised feature. Retractable feet on the base of the unit to tilt the keyboard for desktop use would have also been nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoying this computer

By muffyb from Texas on 06/20/2009

I've never had a laptop and wanted one as an extra to take with us on trips. Bought this one since we had previously had good luck with Toshiba and the features seemed good. On the trip, we found that the computer was excellent to work with. The only problem we had was with setup at the first hotel. We just didn't have enough experience to know how to get it set up right. Once we figured it out, it was simple and we enjoyed the computer access. The only thing I would change is the way instructions are given. I think you need a book to explain everything in detail rather than a disk. The disk is good but hard to make a quick reference. I would definitly recomment this computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i am very happy with my ...

By boo from Undisclosed on 06/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am very happy with my laptop it is my fourth laptop it is the best one i every own. it is the first time i own a AMD Turion i am very impress with it. with the memory 4GB and menory speed pc-6400 it is very fast. the hard drive at 320 GB it have more storge than i need. i love the harmon kardon sterco it sound great. the built in webcam & 17''widescreen is very nice. the laptop has a great display


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy! I'm lovin' it!

By phallen1 from Detroit, MI on 06/19/2009

I fell in love with this laptop within minutes of pulling it out of the box and plugging it in. Battery life is short, but that it the only thing I would want to change about this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my laptop

By shy1024 from minnetonka,mn55345 on 06/19/2009

The features are awsome and the short cuts are great. I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need to imporve the battery life

By shroomie816 from KY on 06/19/2009

Battery life isn't near as long as I had hoped for. I had hoped to get away from charger cords...but not with this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bang for the Buck

By Gumby from Crestview FL 32539 on 06/19/2009

I love the fact the laptop comes with 4 meg/ram. It is a very fast and versatile machine that meets most or exceeds most home or mobile office use. The only draw back is that you can not turn off the the touch pad if your using a usb mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this machine

By Spoon from Ohio on 06/19/2009

An economical laptop with great features. Clear monitor, full size keyboard with keypad, and 4 USB make this a great machine. Had only one problem and that was turning it off. It would not stay off after I shut down but support talked me thru and all is working great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its Great

By Buck from Leesburg, VA on 06/19/2009

Very user friendly, everyone should at least check this computer out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No happy

By dankward from dallas,tx on 06/19/2009

i get the blue screen of death whenever my computer sleeps.I am not a person who complains but my wife and i purchased two of these p.c's and they both are acting up.I am tempted to return them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful machine

By Tongue from Lacey, Wa on 06/19/2009

I use my laptop everyday and it has yet to dissapoint me. It has great performance, style, and is one of the easiest to use. I have no complaints and recommend it to all my friends. Thank you Toshiba!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good computer, bad touchpad

By mike from houston, tx on 06/19/2009

Good computer. Fast. Nice Screen. Bad touchpad. Didn't work out of the box. Had to download other drivers to get the 'scroll' to work. Sometimes just quits working. Nice computer except for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOSHIBA MAKES A VERY FINE PRODUCT

By JOLAPI from NEAR TAMPA BAY, FLORIDA on 06/19/2009

Looked at all makes of Laptops and thought that Toshiba had the best features and the best price for the Ram, Hardrive And features.... Am a very old (75) year disc jockey and use it to play at nursing homes, the veterans hospital, etc. I like it very much all except VISTA, My desktop and HP Laptop have Windows XP which I like better... could not find one with Windows XP. VERY, VERY HAPPY WITH TOSHIBA LAPTOP.. JOLAPI


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All-around workhorse

By preach from parkersburg wv on 06/19/2009

Above being a good computer, the support was very helpful when I needed attention.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best sound ever!

By Madeline from Ocean Springs, MS on 06/19/2009

This is my first Toshiba and I love it. I've had two Dells & one HP. All ran about the same, but none have the sound system that this one has. Also, I much prefer the Toshiba keyboard. Great product with a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

truely a nice laptop

By Greg from Pensacola, FL on 06/19/2009

I really enjoy the buttons on this keyboard and also the side number keyboard. I just wish the battery life was longer and I could get a warning when the battery was getting low cause it just shuts down if you arn't paying attention!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ever

By satisified from Perry, KS on 06/19/2009

I love my new laptop. I didn't know what I was missing. I can take my new Toshiba anywhere. It has a large screen, but its not that heavy to carry. My only wish would be that the battery had more life. It only last about on hour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop Review

By LP from Villa Rica, GA on 06/19/2009

Overall a solid laptop. There are some issues with programs that I have not had with previous versions of Vista. Not sure if this is a Toshiba challenge or a system gliche. Overall, computer runs a little slow for the system parameters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Decent for the Price

By Greg Brady from Undisclosed on 06/19/2009

The fact that it is huge is a plus and a minus. I can't fit it into either of my laptop bags, but the big screen is nice for editing audio and video. I know it's a gaming laptop, but it works well for my purposes. The numeric keypad is nice. I really wish it had a separate video card so I could utilize all 4 gigs of RAM. I wish the headphone/microphone jacks were on the side instead of on the front. I think it would also be better if it had more USB ports and they were located on or near the back of the computer - when I connect my devices, all the wires tend to impede the use of a mouse a little bit. It would be nicer, if you could expand the RAM to more than just four gigs. Also, when you put the screen down, it would be better if it locked into place. It's turning out really nice, though. Great buy for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Laptop, Good for Movies

By Missy from Royal Oak, MI on 06/19/2009

The laptop is very sharp looking and the speakers work great while watching movies. I enjoy the large screen with such a great picture. I have not had many problems thus far other than the battery not lasting very long. I do have my settings set for extended battery life and it does not seem to last long at all. The outside cover scratches very easily and quite frankly I don't even know how it could have gotten scratched in the first place. The laptop runs great while on, however it seems like it takes a very long time to actually boot up. Other than those few minor flaws the laptop runs great and I haven't had any performance issues since I purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Ron from Anderson, IN on 06/19/2009

I am very happy that I upgraded to a toshiba. My only regret/complaint is my product did not come with an owner's manual that explains how to perform the various functions the computer is capable of. I hope someone on the other end of this can point me in the right direction for obtaining same. Thank You very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop at a reasonable price.

By John from Baytown, TX on 06/19/2009

My second Toshiba laptop. The first is six years old and still going strong. Got this to update my system. Very happy with this one, too. Just wish the softwarm was as reliable as the hardware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice computer if dont need a keyboard

By Anony from Houston on 06/19/2009

Have no problems with looking at a nice pretty monitor, however the keyboard does not function properly unless i cover the mousepad. Then and only then I can get a few words in without cursor jumping and missing all over the dang place. Since typing is somewhat important, my experience has not been so good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laptop for my application

By Trading Monster from WA on 06/19/2009

Great portable computer for trading. The large screen allows for good viewing of charts, open tickets or other materials.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Laptops Rock!

By Mr. Clean from Columbus,Ohio on 06/19/2009

My second Toshiba laptop, they rock! I checked all others befor buying my P305D, nothing out there even came close. The awesome looks, incredible screen and all those jacks, wow! Not to mention those mind blowing speakers! But don't forget what's inside, this box is crammed full. Oh, I forgot the camera, see what I mean so much to remember. Just get one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied Bookkeeper

By The Bookkeeper from Minneapolis, MN on 06/19/2009

I really have only two complaints and neither have been a big deal. The keyboard (because it is glossy) shows major fingerprints and because my version is vista 64-bit some of my software is not compatible. The fingerprints can be wiped off but make sure you check your programs for compatibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with my new Toshibe laptop

By Fred from Rohnert Park, CA on 06/19/2009

Except for difficulty getting accustomed to the smooth keyboard and the small insert, delete, home, and end key, I'm very happy with my new Toshiba. I like the larger screen and the great graphics as well as its responsiveness and speed of operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Third Toshiba Laptop owner

By JCAT from Naples, Fl on 06/19/2009

This is the third Toshiba laptop purchase for me. Toshiba laptops have been very dependable and features are very good. I am a very price conscious shopper and this computer is worth every dollar. It provides more features/options than the competition at a better price point. I have not found a computer to compare it to in the price range. Just wish there was a better battery available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great laptop

By DJDrew from Panama City, FL on 05/31/2009

i have owned a few Toshiba laptops they never let me down for the work i do, the P305D is definatly the best one to date


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Appearance is great!!

By Happy from Myrtle Beach SC on 03/15/2009

Battery life is not what I thought it would be, I'm still monitoring the time, just got my laptop a few days ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved