Home » PSPF0U004003 » 34 Reviews

Toshiba Pspf0u-004003 Satellite P505d-s8935 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

loving it!!

By Trixie from Aurora, CO on 10/16/2009

I purchased the 18 laptop and it is perfect. I love the large screen, since I have a tendency to have multiple sessions open at once. Keep in mind I do not intend to travel much with it outside of my house that is why I chose the larger size. The only draw back is that I hit the controls on the left-hand side of the computer unintentionally and turn stuff on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop

By Birdman from Collegeville,PA on 10/08/2009

My only regret is I didnt get the backlit keyboard but I bought a package deal came with printer and they did'nt offer it.Great computer easy to use as I am a novice when it comes to computers.Toshiba has great support and I am very happy with the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

speed and looks

By DELF from Lafayette, La. on 10/05/2009

I have had several Toshiba and other lap tops. Toshiba seems to give me the longest longgevity and the best performance for the dollor. I have been very satisfied with the performance of my P505D. and the graphics are great. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoy my new laptop!

By holycow70 from Oak Grove, Mo on 09/26/2009

I love my laptop! The screen is huge and the sound is great so it makes watching movies or playing games perfect. I love all the memory that comes with this computer!! And you can't beat the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoy this laptop!

By holycow70 from Oak Grove, Mo on 09/26/2009

I love my new laptop! The huge screen, the great picture and sound! It is a great computer for gaming and watching movies and surfing the internet. There is plenty of memory on this laptop too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big, Pretty, Not that great

By JoeLansing from Lansing Michigan USA on 09/25/2009

It's very nice for basic use. Not the fastest processor. Drivers work with Windows 7 but are not easy to find. Get touchpad drivers from Synaptics web site. It has a CPU capable of Windows 7 Virtual XP mode, but the BIOS has it turned off, and no way to enable it. This crippled one of Windows 7's main features for advanced users. Why not have it at least Enabled by default? It also has the fingerprint magnet finish. Battery life is maybe 2 hours. I'll keep it, but wouldn't buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value Laptop

By Superman from Livingston, LA on 09/25/2009

I researched several brand name laptops in my price range before deciding on the Toshiba. I chose it for the large screen and quality internal speakers for videos viewing. I am very pleased with the video and audio qualities. The battery life is less than desirable so I may need to upgrade there. The processing speed and storage is plenty for pictures, videos, internet, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice, Big Laptop

By Unlockme from Florida on 09/25/2009

I bought this laptop due to the sale price and the screen size. I watch a lot of movies while on the road and it has the largest screen available (18.4). The only drawback I have with it is the specs didn't say if it had HDMI output to connect it to a HDTV or not. Some pictures on the web site showed one but, alas, No. It has the labled port area for it but it has a blanked out cover over it. They didn't even add a DVI output either. A laptop with this much power and memory, they should have thought this one out a little better. At least the screen clairity kinda makes up for the lack of outputs but they still would have been a nice touch to top off an otherwise great computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Laptop That Is Ready To Rumble

By mef from Beavercreek, OH on 09/25/2009

This is a well designed and developed laptop. From the multitude of peripheral connectors to the placement of the speakers at the top of the keyboard giving a fuller and crisper sound as compared to the bottom other units, this laptop lets you know it was designed to do the job. I especially like the additional section consisting of the power button, music and speaker controls. Very handy! And the fact that they are lit is just a major plus. The small details such as the green indicators showing the DEL and CAPS LOCK keys, the controllable mini light for the mouse pad, built in camera, etc. shows that a lot of research went into the product to make it stand out from the crowd. Well done. As soon as you open the lid its appearance gives you notice that it is ready and more than able to take on all of your computing needs. It is ready to rumble!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Green Jeans from Acton, Ca. on 09/25/2009

This Laptop has the best Key board I have ever used the slick keys let you slide your fingers from one key to another. I also like the the large finger pad. and It has great sound with the larger Speakers. Negative things are weight and the sliding scroll on the right side of the Finger pad it is a little touchy. Over all it could not be better. I also have an A305-S6825 for travel equally as good,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop

By chas from Channelview, TX on 09/25/2009

Should have gotten a smaller laptop, but saying that it's a very good laptop, can easlier do everything a desktop can do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the cost

By Fred from North Bethesda, MD on 09/25/2009

Good machine. Some OS glitches


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

toshiba rules

By Bren from Visalia, CA on 09/24/2009

This is my third Toshiba laptop won't go with any other brand. Toshiba has me sold. The performance, features I love it but one thing I don't like is the zooming it does it on its own. My other laptops never did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent machine

By Mac from Krum, Tx. on 09/24/2009

I like the Satellite P505D very much. I am having a little trouble getting use to the keyboard. I have been using HP's. I have one complaint that I can think of now and it is I don't like the ecom clicking on and off when I am using it, also using word processing it jumps from one place to another, don't know how to control scroll. Other wise I am pretty satisfied at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its ok BUT.....

By Nicole from Spring Texas on 09/24/2009

I bought this laptop a little over a month ago. I can't say I am disappointed, but can't say I am overly impressed either. It had double the speed and abilities according to the information of the equipment. I do find it to be slower than the laptop I was replacing, and it has double the speed of the old one. The other thing that MAY be a problem for some is that with the screen being 18 inches, it is much heavier, (which should be expected) and the keys are larger so it has been an adjustment to get used to that. It seems to not be able to stay connected to the wireless as well as the old one either. Which can be annoying during instant message conversations and during online game play. The price was very good for the features. The bigger screen is great. As long as you can handle the extra weight. If you own a 15 - 17 inch screen and you pack it around a lot and find it heavy, keep this in mind when considering ANY 18 inch screen, not just this brand in particular.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By oby 1 from evansville, IN on 09/24/2009

Very good product! only thing I don't care for is the scroll pad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop

By Tim from Huntington Beach, CA on 09/24/2009

Good laptop for the money, and has some nice features. However, two things I would change: 1.) It's a bit heavy (granted it's 18.5 screen) 2.) Keyboard is a bit awkward, maybe it's too far in or something. Feels like the keys are too close together too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great laptop

By lou from new orleans , la on 09/24/2009

great laptop the best one i have ever got. like the the wide screen and the wedcamera. great laptop to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Laptop I Have Ever Had

By Bob from Muskogee,OK on 09/10/2009

Performance is great I wish it had more fetures like Blue Tooth but all in all it's an awsome Laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Value

By Trefort from Myrtle Beach, SC on 09/04/2009

Would I like a fully backlit keyboard? Yes. Would I like a longer battery life? Yes but this is a desktop replacement, not a portable wherever you go machine, so be reasonable. Apart from this, am I pleased more than I expected? Of course, it's a Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By amideal from kansas city mo on 08/28/2009

I have bought5 laptops in the past year..for several reason and this hands down the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but Toshiba

By hailhunter from Undisclosed on 08/28/2009

When I first purchased a laptop, it was a Gateway. I went through three different laptops because they kept breaking down so I figured that was enough and grabbed a 15.4 Toshiba and that bthing never missed a beat, I will never have any thing but Toshiba!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Display is Wonderful

By Granny from Mt. Vernon, IN on 08/28/2009

Love it but I wish the keys weren't so smooth. Everything else is fine. Price was good too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice Laptop

By slick from southaven, ms on 08/24/2009

My Toshiba is very fast with its 4gb of memory, it is very fast on line. IT has a 400gb hdd which is more than i will every use but its still nice to have. I really like the large screen. i like the keyboard with all of the lights.The over all looks of my laptop is just great...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Laptop a Great one

By Tom from Lampasas, TX on 08/17/2009

Overall I am quite satisfied with this laptop, it is the first laptop that I have owned. Before I always stuck with desktops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is one awesome laptop

By mom from Potter, NE on 08/16/2009

This really has been a great laptop for our family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Laptop

By Special K from Undisclosed on 08/15/2009

Outside of limited battery life, the overall performance is very good. The biggest drawback is the use of very slick and shiny materals to mske the laptop look nice,. The shiny surfaces are subject to smudges and finger prints which constantly must be cleaned to keep the unit looking good. Although a 7200rpm speed hard drive would make the unit more expensive, it would greatly improve performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Tech man from Centerville, OH on 08/15/2009

The features and power of this laptop are great. The large 18.4 screen make it even better. Great visual performance and quality. The only thing it is missing is a illuminated keyboard for low lighting conditions. Powers thru many tough applications. By far the best laptop I've owned!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price

By Bigan'Nasty from South Pasadena, CA on 08/14/2009

Great bargain for a computer this size with lots of memory to boot. I've had this computer for 3 weeks and find it works great for Mafia Wars and fantasy football - the things that occupy most of my time on the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT LAPTOP

By boss from Undisclosed on 08/14/2009

My third one. All have been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By Crowbar from southern indiana on 08/10/2009

wish it had a hdmi other than that great pc if you need a good pc for a great price this is the laptop for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic laptop for the price.

By warriorsrage from Undisclosed on 07/20/2009

Big screen, really fast for a laptop. I have replaced my desktop with this and it has worked out fantasticly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Time Laptop User

By Cricket from Sparks, NV on 07/17/2009

This is my first laptop ever so I really don't know what the comparison would be. Other than figuring out how to use it and keeping my hands off the wrong buttons it works great but I wish it was a little bit smaller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always loved Toshiba!

By None from Sarasota, FL on 07/17/2009

I LOVE the 18.4 screen and the price is phenomenal! I had a major problem with my new P305, removed all files & programs and took it back very disgruntled. I saw and loved this one & bought it on the spot.. The M key is very loose but I will put up with it since I love the rest of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved