Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSPLTU0QU04V » 8 Reviews

Toshiba Qosmio X75-a7180 17.3" Led [trubrite] Notebook - Intel Core I7 I7-4700mq 2.40 Ghz - Black Widow - 16 Gb Ram - 1 Tb Hdd - 256 Gb Ssd - Blu-ray Writer - Nvidia Geforce Gtx 770m, (pspltu-0qu04v) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Laptop - OS letdown

By OS Optionless from Detroit on 10/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Qosmio (G25 & G55). The hardware on this laptop is terrific and it is fast. The one and only let down about the entire machine is the OS. I am not a fan of Windows 8.1. I ran Windows 7 ultimate on the G55 and it was a great laptop and provided daily performance for 5+ years. The only way this laptop could be improved is if Toshiba allowed buyers to choose between Microsoft's nannie OS and offer drivers for 7, so we could load up OS 7. I figured out work-arounds for most of problems and have my machine setup simiar to 7 ultimate but still have to deal with occasional 8.1 nuisances. I am comntemplating upgrade to 8.1 Pro for peace of mind, encryption capability on 2nd drive like I had on G55.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Satisfied wish there was a better manual

By SharePointStacy from Florida on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very satisfied with this machine. I run a virtual environment inside it via Windows Hyper-V, that supports two domain controllers, a SQL server, a Web Front end, and an app server for a sharepoint development farm. The disk speed is screaming fast! Wish the memory ports were more accessible and wish I would've bought a qosmio with 32 GB ram, vs this one with only 16GB Also, wish I had a better manual that showed how to access the other two slots, have to do some digging on that one. I bought the dynaDock U that was recommended off the spec sheet, it works like a champ. Make sure to follow the install directions to a T though. Don't just plug and play, else you'll be in for a world of hurt, if you're not tech savvy. Happy computing and cheers!! Stacy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's overheating !!

By m1rkata from Rehoboth Beach, DE on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's overheating when i play games and turn off for 2 min :( And i have coolpad !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good gameing machine

By Old gamer from Bethany, OK on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely fast boot up. Running the operating system from a Solid State Drive makes Qosmio X75_A7180 Laptop extremely quick. At first I didn't like Windows 8.1 but it is starting to grow on me. It is different from previous Windows operating systems so was a little hard to get around in the first couple of days. I like it better every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm liking my birthday ...

By datrop from florida on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm liking my birthday present very much. Only problem so far is the poor battery life. I purchased a Satellite for a friend and the Qosmio for myself and am totally envious of the battery life on hers as opposed to mine. For an item in this price range I definitely expected the battery life to be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy customer

By JJ from Mel AU on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am quite new to this machine however so far I'v found the X75 A7180 to be better than I expected, Very fast on boot up and fast performance. unlike many reviews I'v seen for this product, it does not overheat, my unit does not even get hot. Battery life is longer than I heard it to be I get around 3hrs out of a full charge. The only thing I feel Toshiba should address is the power cord which have a tendency to detach far too easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the upgrade!

By Nanner from Waco, TX on 07/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent laptop for high end computing and gaming. Super sonic FAST! My only complaint so far is the cord detaches too easily. Wish it had a better connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed with external monitor connections

By photodave from Grand Junction, MI on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While I am not a gamer, the video card, Gforce 770m, was a large part of why I bought this laptop. I do a fair amount of photo editing which is why I wanted the upgraded graphics. When I found the Gforce graphics only works on some games and the system defaults to the Intel graphics, I was very disappointed. When I connected two external monitors and found the best resolution I could get on them was 1920 by 1080 (they are 1980 x 1200 monitors) I was irritated. If not the for software and files I had already loaded on the computer, and the fact it works fine as a stand alone laptop, I likely would of returned it due to the limitations when connected to external monitors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved