Home » PSPLXU01L016 » 19 Reviews

Toshiba PSPLXU-01L016 Qosmio 17.3" I7 1.75tb 16gb 3 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fast and smart

By Smartinuff from Albany, NY on 10/30/2012

I'm transitioning from a Toshiba Portege m400, so this is a really big laptop by comparison, and I love it! It's also VERY fast, and can handle all of the graphics demands I place upon it. When I first started it up, it knew how to find driver software for everything I plugged into it, and it has been a breeze to get used to. I'm still learning about all the features, but the adventure is a pleasant one, not a chore. One problem for me is that the battery life is no better than any other laptop I've ever had. I don't know if this is just the way it is with all laptops, or if I'm just unlucky. It runs on the battery, with the screen slightly dimmed for efficiency, for about 1/2 hour, I guess. I will be SO GLAD when somebody figures out how to keep one of these things running for a few hours on the internal battery! Still, I'd buy this one again in a heartbeat. I use the docking station, and that is one smart item, too. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the look!!

By mysticcat from montgomery TX on 10/23/2012

this a much better computer than my previous HP... love the red & black look plus many of the features.....very nice computer......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this laptop

By Ray from Fairborn, OH on 10/18/2012

Best features and good performance. I love this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of bang for the buck, but with some problems.

By Ronbo from Missoula, MT on 10/17/2012

The laptop is great. Problems are that you cannot start up the laptop without the wireless coming on. And the battery life is way less than 2 hours, what Toshiba says, so I have to have the power supply close by! Also, there is only these settings for the backlit keyboard: 1. Always on; 2. Always off; and 3. on a timer, but that only goes as high as 1 minute. I'd prefer a 5 minute timer, at least, because a minute goes by pretty quickly when you're trying to think of what to write. Should also have some kind of brightness setting on it. One last thing, not about the laptop, but about Toshiba. I've had this laptop for almost a month and its already been discontinued, and a newer, more expensive model is out now. It has a faster CPU and a larger hybrid drive of 1 TB, and another regular 1 TB drive. A bit disappointed that my laptop is out of date after only 3 weeks! Had I known, I would have waited for the new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for gaming

By JamieP from Lousiville on 10/03/2012

The Qosmio X875-Q7290 Laptop features a powerful yet compact array of components that are enough to satisfy the most demanding games. The 3D full HD display is awsome and the toshiba software included features 2D to 3D conversion at high quality, turning any movie into a 3D experience. The only drawbacks on this laptop are the battery, barely get 45mins out of it but it is a sacrifice that has to be made for the power hungry high end components, and the lack of a full solid state hard drive which not only drains the battery faster but also delimits the computer speed potential as a whole.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The very best

By Beech from Pomona, CA on 09/23/2012

I have owned over 10 laptops in the last 10 years and I must say that the Qosmio X875-Q7290 is the finest of them all. It's 1920x1080 TruBrite display is the best I have ever seen. Not to mention it's 3d capability and it's very fast 750GB (7200 rpm) Hybrid Disk Drive. A little on the pricey side but worth every cent of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Fast Laptop with Great Features

By Chris from Undisclosed on 09/18/2012

I've had my Qosmio for 1 day now and i have to say installation was a breeze. Within 2 hours i had all my software installed, my graphics tablet functioning properly, and i set up the 3D features. I haven't figured out how to get my 3D blu-rays to work yet, but the test photos look amazing. The computer is a battery guzzler though, expect to charge for an hour and receive an hour and a half of battery time in return. This Laptop is more of a desktop replacement. Overall this computer is amazingly fast, highly compatible, and purely clear and exciteing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop in its Class

By MrMACs from Undisclosed on 09/14/2012

Another one of Toshiba's finest laptop that more than meets my needs. My choice for this model is mostly based on the success and performance I had with my previous Toshiba model, the X505-Q898, which is based on the 1st generation of Intel i7s. But these days I wanted something of similar in caliber with today's high-end specs., capabilities and was a little more portable. Again, I found it in this Toshiba model X875-Q7290. A bit smaller, but definitely lighter than the above. So far I have used about every function this Laptop has and it does not disappoint. In fact, display performance, both 3d and 2d, have exceeeded my expectatoions. I have a few 3D Televisions in house and it rivals even my Sony and Samsung in display, clarity and color. Almost, all other features have also exceeded my expections, as well,with processor performance, graphics, memory, I/O, etc. With the exception of battery life, .. well that was expected. (I knew it prior to purchase.) What is really amazing though is how Quiet it is. The fans are quiet! They don't rev-up like other models in this class, when gaming or my 3d development. Toshiba's technology manages to keep everything well with temperature boundaries. In all, I am mostly a graphic artist and a multimedia enthusiast. I use this system mainly for my 3D and 2D art development with a multitude of software products such as 3ds-Max, Maya and CS5, to name a few, ..really. This system, as before, greatly allows me to be mobile and be able display my developed reels, and graphic creations, with great visual and sound clarity. Gaming is still when my leisure allows and when it does, the few graphic intensive games I played are very detailed and vivid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid gaming laptop for the price.

By LiqMat from Florida, USA on 09/12/2012

Great gaming laptop for the money especially with the NVidia 670M GPU and 16GB 1600MHz RAM. The 1920x1080 screen is bright and gorgeous. Windows 7 has outstanding no-lag response with the i7 quad core CPU. The backlit keyboard glowing red looks awesome! The whole look and feel of the laptop is high quality. I only have a few minor complaints. The built-in speakers are weak for this caliber laptop. They have a very treble only sound to them. Very little low end and they distort easily. The cooling fan should be facing the rear. I am right handed and constantly feel hot air blowing over my hand using my external USB mouse. Even having it on the left side would have been better since there are fewer left handed users out there. I purchased the 3 year accidental warranty from them as well. If you are thinking about purchasing this model I highly suggest you get the extended accidental warranty. Worth its weight in gold. It's my first Toshiba laptop and overall I am very satisfied with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems from the very beginning

By Frustrated from Calgary on 08/26/2012

I've got my Qosmio X875-Q7290 last week, and since the beginning the touchpad stopped working. This greatly frustrates me since there is no solution. I've combed through all possibilities from BIOS to drivers to human error...the touchpad stops working every time. After looking online, it seems a lot of user had this problem with previous models of Qosmio but with no solution. This is unacceptable. I expect my product to match it's value, and I expect Toshiba experts to help it's customers with this reoccurring issue. Perhaps I'm unlucky to receive a faulty product, either way it is highly disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm very impressed!!

By Danibus from Searcy, AR on 08/21/2012

I've had a Toshiba Laptop before, and I usually buy a computer that will not be outdated some time later. Toshiba delivers again!! Graphics are OUTSTANDING!! I was very shocked when I activated the 3D and saw my games being in 3D also. The sound is good (a little more bass from the speakers would be welcome). The webcam and mic are also top notch. If it had a solid state drive it could be a LOT faster, but I can't complain about the speed it gives me now. If your a gamer, or you want a computer that will last you for several years before it becomes an antique, I recommend this one. It does cost, but it is SO worth it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it but

By p from United States on 08/19/2012

I like the quick response of the quosmio 875 ,the display is beautiful runs smoothly with my other media device . Not big on the weight of it or the battery life. It's more of a desk top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laptop beasty

By drakk from Brooksville,Fl. on 08/16/2012

If you are looking for a top ranked laptop,this is the one for you. This laptop sets the standard with insane graphics and top rated media capability. The speakers sound is excellent,and the system setup is a snap.The only drawback i have found,but is tipical of high power laptops is the battery life. About 2-3 hours with normal usage. Game play is outstanding


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop / Desktop Replacement

By 2danes from OK on 08/13/2012

The performance of the Qosmio 875 is just what i needed with the storage capacity to convert my home videos to DVD/Bluray and have the performance for the best gaming experience. The 3D Video is also a plus,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid laptop

By IT Guru from Louisville, KY on 08/06/2012

Received my Qosmio X875 last week. So far, I'm quite impressed. Prior to this purchase, I had always bought Dell XPS laptops. I actually ordered a Dell XPS 17 this time too, but the display was so bad that I returned it and bought the Toshiba. I'm quite glad I did. SPEED: Obviously, with the i7-3610QM processor and 16GB RAM (at 1600MHz), the system is fast. I crunch huge volumes of data and this system handled it all with ease. It helps when you have enough RAM to load nearly all the data into memory at once. Below are a few nothworthy observations: KEYBOARD: The keys are very smooth. In fact, when I first typed on the keyboard, I thought there was an oily substance on them because my fingers slid over them so easily. After I typed for a while, I got used to the feel and can maintain a reasonable typing speed. I'd rather have keys with some texture to them, but it's certainly a functional keyboard. TRACK PAD: Since the trackpad is shifted to the left (centered with the alpha part of the keyboard instead of the laptop chassis), I keep hitting the right mouse click area when I'm trying to hit the left mouse click area. I'm not a huge trackpad fan in general, so I will be using a mouse as soon as my Logitech mouse comes in. I'm sure I could get used to the trackpad placement over time. DISPLAY: The display is beautiful. Full 1080p, bright and sharp. 3D GLASSES: The glasses are fairly impressive. I was hoping to see more 3D videos from youtube and other internet sites, but only a few of the videos support the HTML5 Stereo View 3D. Plus the laptop won't play the videos right out of the box. You have to do a fair bit of software (plug-in) installation and configuration to get the system to display the handful of videos that do support HTML5. Nevertheless, once you get it working, and find a good 3D video, it looks awesome. MISSING 3D BUTTON: I should mention that the pictures on the Toshiba site show the system with a 3D button on the unit above the keyboard on the left side. It looks just like the Power button, except it's on the left instead of the right. My unit doesn't have that button. So any switching between 2D and 3D mode must be done via software. Fortunately, once you've got everything configured, it's automatic. Perhaps that's why Toshiba decided to eliminate the button. Overall, I love this laptop. I'm not a gamer, but I use a lot of CPU and RAM-intensive applications, and I do a bit of photo/video editing. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs raw power and a stunning display. A strong back for carrying this thing around doesn't hurt either, but that's the price you pay for this kind of power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable Laptop for Gaming

By catch1111 from Chicago on 08/05/2012

There are better laptops, but not as affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST 3D LAPTOP EVER

By ROBSER08 from MIAMI, FLORIDA on 07/20/2012

EXCELLENT DISPLAY AND PERFORMANCE. THE GAMES ARE RUNNING IN 3D LIKE A ROCK AND THE 3D BLU RAYS MIOVIES ARE LOOKING VERY NICE. THE DESIGN IS ALSO VERY NICE AND SLIM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fist time in Life

By Brain power thinker from Undisclosed on 07/17/2012

Thanks Toshiba for everything U give me the world in My hand More Speed,safe and Powerful I like this Qosmio..X875 Thanks You.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extreme machine

By gogito from pk on 07/02/2012

awesome laptop with all features of computer in world


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved