Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSPLZU06R002 » 24 Reviews

Toshiba PSPLZU-06R002 Qosmio 17.3" I7 1tb 12gb Win8 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A very good high end laptop!

By Toshibafied from Tampa, FL on 10/06/2013

I bought this product because of its high end specs for gaming. Runs like a dream! There are a few things I'm not too crazy about, it's a bit on the heavy side, the power supply is big and cumbersome, the Wi-Fi constantly gets disconnected, and the headphones do not mute the external speakers when plugged in, lastly, it has no memory card slot and no blue - ray for this price. Other than that, it's a very good computer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great computer

By R from Simi Valley on 07/12/2013

This is my second Toshiba. I also have the Satellite i7. I can see a definite difference in speed. I work a lot with calculating PDF files that can take time to load. This makes short work of them. I lasted 3 days with Windows 8 before having it changed to Windows 7. The only negative I have is the function keys stopped working after the Windows 7 installation. Seems to me the F keys should be loaded in the BIOS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very powerful laptop computer

By Randy from Bremerton, WA on 07/05/2013

I really do like this laptop as it is my second Toshiba. I love how it runs so many things so easily. The only thing is the Laptop needs memory upgrades almost as soon as you get it if you are going to use it for College or gaming. It is a computer designed for video graphics but it drags when you run video intense programs. It should come stock with 32 Gig of high quality Memory. Now I have to buy all 32 and the 12 it comes with will be a waste. Other than that, so far really great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By kn from pittsburg, c on 07/03/2013

Came just as I ordered. The video is perfect for my need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop - Poor OS

By farmerbud from Irvine on 06/29/2013

This computer would have been rated 5 stars if it was available in Windows 7/64. Not only is Windows 8 GUI overlay on Windows 7/64 NOT NECESSARY, but Microsoft deleted all support to SYNCH MOBILE DEVICES. Microsoft deleted the code for Windows Mobile Device Center in Win 8. Absolutely unexcusable!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this laptop

By Garyz92684 from Downers grove, IL on 06/27/2013

Windows 8 is tough to get use to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing laptop

By George from Pottstown, PA on 06/23/2013

I bought this a month ago when it was still available as a customizable laptop (model X870) and got it with the 256G SSD as well as a 2nd 500G HDD. When I turned it on I was floored when it booted up in 8 seconds! Though I expected it to be fast, still I could not believe my eyes, since my wife's laptop takes several minutes (no exaggeration here) to boot up. The image clarity of this machine is great, the keyboard is silent in use, the machine auto-detects the signal source and wifi network and the cooling fan is nearly silent. Though I haven't watched a HD movie on this laptop yet, I expect that it will be a pleasure to watch judging from its performance so far. I can't wait to play WOW on this machine to see how well it does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality with a few kinks

By KeWest55 from Tampa,FL on 06/22/2013

Love this laptop. Glowing keyboard is phenomenal. Works extremely fast and the power is incredible. One small kink........ THE POWER ADAPTER IS INCREDIBLY BIG AND CUMBERSOME.... THIS NEEDS A FIX, ASAP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Toshiba

By Sonny from Undisclosed on 06/21/2013

Bought the laptop because my old one died. I was looking for a semi-decent gaming laptop as well. At this time it seems to be working fine. This is also a non-touch screen model...with Windows 8 which I don't think is a very good combo. Got used to the Windows 8 fairly quickly, but may go back to a Windows 7 type shell. Two complaints at this time....the WiFi stops working at times, especially after opening the top after a break. It sometimes takes 30 seconds or more before you can get online. The other complaint is with the mouse pad. Very inconsistent with the amount of pressure needed. Sometimes have to use a number of different pressure levels to get a response. Removing your finger from the pad almost always causes the arrow to move away from what you were trying to select.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By Drew from New Jersey on 06/20/2013

I love the performance and the price of the laptop. The downside is that i have to get it with windows 8. It's not a bad OS but i would rather have stuck with windows 7 if possible since i don't have to relearn everything. I don't really have time for all that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love

By Ga from OH on 06/15/2013

Love everything about my new Qosmio laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 8 is total junk

By me from sac ca on 06/14/2013

Windows is trying to force you to do everything on the internet so in the future you will have to pay for any little thing you do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laptop

By Qosmio from walnut,ca on 06/03/2013

Better battery life, lighter/slimmer design. Offer laptop case in 17 in discount price to go with new laptop purchase. There are some people don't mind to pay more money for better things in life. You want to do business from low to high and keep them to come back for more. And that is the hard part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Laptop I've Owned

By Mark from Florence, NJ on 06/03/2013

I've had my laptop for a couple of months now and I must say that I am extremely pleased with the performance. It came with Windows 8 which I'm still not find of but it only takes a little imagination and ou get around that in a hurry. I only have one complaint and I don't know if it's inherent in the laptop or a Internet Explorer problem but every now and then the scroll bars on the side will not respond to selection. They just are dead? You can slect web sites and other entities but try to scroll and nothing. But....I am still very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value for the Money

By Gerry from Mountain Home, AR on 05/29/2013

The machine was physically easy to setup. The laptop pamphlet showed where features were located on the machine, but lacked information about them. You are left on your own to figure out the machine, and Windows 8, unless your internet connections work perfectly the first time. The only instructions for these are on the internet. A better startup pamphlet is desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent and entertaining laptop-

By Nigel from Portland, OR on 05/28/2013

The qosmios likely contain the best mini speakers you can get on a laptop, even though I usually use headphones for audio editing, I still have fun blaring them. I'd prefer a Solid state drive to replace one of the hard disks, but it's been working fine for me since it's pretty fast anyway. It's big/heavy for a laptop because of the premium memory/features and it gets extremely hot if you don't have a nice fan cooler. Definitely not a traveler's Notebook- i would assume it's meant to be treated as a fully featured desktop, which for that purpose it works well (the short-lived battery is a curtesy). I don't have a beef with windows 8, I understand stylistically it's a bit consumerist, but it's fast and simple and I didn't have any trouble installing the old stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! I LOVE this Laptop

By DinoG from Chicago, IL on 05/25/2013

I bought this more for business than gaming. I was always an HP guy, but read a lot of reviews on the Toshiba. I needed a computer that had a lot of computing power and memory (I usually have several apps open at any given time). This laptop handles whatever you throw at it and it so much faster than my previous HP laptop. I highly recommend this computer. Love the screen, the only complaint I have is that I feel like I need to be careful with the screen - it doesn't feel flimsy, but I'm a little concerned about reliability over time with two hinges instead of a full piece. I haven't had any issues with this computer though, so it might be needless worrying! Although this is my first Toshiba, I've been using it long enough to now say I am a huge fan!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth Every Penny

By Gator from Brooksville, FL on 05/19/2013

I have to say, I have had a lot of laptops and desktop computers and I have used about every brand there is available. By far the Toshiba Qosmio X875 is the best computer I have ever owned. The build of the laptop is superior. Everyone who has looked at it has been impressed on the quality. The laptop is stylish and very sturdy. The screen is excellent and sound is best I have seen on a laptop. This was the first computer I have owned that was equipped with Windows 8. I have read the reviews of people having problems with Windows 8, however I have had no issues with the operating system and after looking at a few posts about shortcuts, I now am satisfied with the operating system and it is very user friendly. I can guarantee the next laptop I purchase will be a Qosmio. If you are looking for a high quality computer that is built to last for years, consider the Qosmio. Yes you will pay a few more dollars however the quality of the product is outstanding and well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sorry system Doesn't have ...

By Ed from Texas on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sorry system Doesn't have 3D Hardware acceleration Many programs wont run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to tell

By dp from TX on 05/11/2013

I think this laptop would be really good if it didn't have Windows 8. The wireless reception is not near as good as my old Toshiba Satellite was. Setting up email was very difficult for POP3. The battery life is not so good but that is probably due to the hi rez screen and high end processors. I miss the larger screen of my Satellite more than i thought i would!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Toshiba!

By CEO-Mom from Phoenix, AZ on 05/01/2013

I am the CEO of a virtual consulting business operating in 38 countries around the world. My success in my business is centered upon having the right computer. I started my business 10 years ago with Toshiba. I have purchased 2 other brands since due to my staff making the purchase and had terrible results. I came back to Toshiba because it is reliable, cutting-edge, has the features I need for my business and I know I can trust it to help me go to the next level. The only part I do not like is Windows 8, but there is a quick work around for that, so don't let that hold you back. Toshiba is by far the most superior PC on the market regardless of the operating system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stunning laptop

By grizzly poohbear from elkgrove,ca on 04/15/2013

This laptop looks and performs great. plays all my high end games and any other task with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another great Toshiba

By Gunone from Wilkes-Barre, Pa. on 04/03/2013

This is my second Toshiba. My first lasted over 10 years before my wife drowned it. This one is going to replace my desktop units which are all well over 10 years old. It is a joy to work in Photoshop again! Only drawback is short battery time. Just purchased another lower end Toshiba for my shooting club too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The necesary tool!

By aljim from lima, peru on 03/25/2013

a good Laptop, will provide You years of service and accompany


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved