Home » PST1AU00S005 » 70 Reviews

Toshiba Systems Pst1au-00s005 T115-s1100 Celeron 1.3 Ghz - 11.6 " - 2 Gb Ram - 250 Gb Hdd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 70 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Just Right

By Pawpaw from Killeen TX on 12/29/2010

We have a "book" of 450 favorite recipes my wife and I developed and loaded on the hard drive. Carry the lap top into the kitchen, open it up, and cook away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Right

By Pawpaw from Killeen TX on 12/29/2010

We have a book of 450 favorite recipes my wife and I developed and loaded on the hard drive. Carry the lap top into the kitchen, open it up, and cook away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice machine but terrible processor.

By Buddy from Minneapolis, MN on 08/12/2010

Solidly built and lots of features for the price. But the processor is terribly slow and I sometimes wonder if the machine has frozen up due to inactivity. But then I find it has just been working on its task. The screen is nice and there are lots of nice features. I purchased this because of the price and the desire to have a netbook with a slightly larger screen. It fits that bill, and I probably just have to keep reminding myself that you get what you pay for. It was inexpensive and is quite compact, but it is no match for most other laptop computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice machine but terrible processor.

By Buddy from Minneapolis, MN on 08/12/2010

Solidly built and lots of features for the price. But the processor is terribly slow and I sometimes wonder if the machine has frozen up due to inactivity. But then I find it has just been working on its task. The screen is nice and there are lots of nice features. I purchased this because of the price and the desire to have a "netbook" with a slightly larger screen. It fits that bill, and I probably just have to keep reminding myself that you get what you pay for. It was inexpensive and is quite compact, but it is no match for most other laptop computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Netbook

By A.Veritas from Brooklyn, NY on 07/12/2010

As a netbook, this is an amazing computer... It is a little slow to be ones only computer but as a secondary one its great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 2nd machine

By Otto from Seattle, WA on 06/24/2010

I bought this as a second machine for travel and light use. It is a good upgrade to most netbooks - bigger display, hard drive, more memory, and better upgradeability. But it is, still very small and portable. The keyboard is pretty good size for a small machine. It seem so be pretty fast on wireless network. One weak spot is the touchpad. It is very sensitive, even after adjustment, and the enter bar is stiff. If I'm doing much work, I usually attach a mouse - which uses up one of only 3 USB ports. Windows 7 is OK, but I would have preferred to stay with XP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow! Toshiba quality at discount price!

By ninjamom from NC on 06/03/2010

I am extremely satisfied with the performance of this 11.6 laptop/netbook. I hate to say netbook, because it is certainly up to full size power and quality! The battery isn't as long lived as was advertised, but I am not using the max version of the power saving settings either. I get about 5 hours even so! :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow! Toshiba quality at discount price!

By ninjamom from NC on 06/03/2010

I am extremely satisfied with the performance of this 11.6" laptop/netbook. I hate to say netbook, because it is certainly up to full size power and quality! The battery isn't as long lived as was advertised, but I am not using the max version of the power saving settings either. I get about 5 hours even so! :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laptop

By juan from van nuys ca on 05/12/2010

like the battery life computer could be faster


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for traveling

By Licensed Clinical Social Worker from Marietta, GA on 05/06/2010

I am getting ready to travel in Europe and Asia. I bought this laptop so I could work as I travel internationally. I am amazed at what this little laptop can do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Laptop

By Sherry from Colorado Springs, CO on 05/06/2010

This is my first experience with a laptop. It has been better than I feared. Have been using a desktop for may years. Am very pleased with ease of use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just a few comments

By speedracer from Montgomery, AL on 05/02/2010

My machine drops the wi fi connection often. I don't know if it is a glitch that will work out; otherwise I like the little laptop. It does seem to get awfully hot when used for an extended time and oh yes the sound is really bad-no volume to speak of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hope they bring this model back into production

By DJ from Undisclosed on 04/21/2010

By far the best computer I have ever owned. Now, I have owned some powerful computer, but this one has meet every expectation I have ever wanted/needed. I have made some modifications to make it run better, such as using an 4GB SD card with readyboost ( makes a big difference). I also disabled all the fancy things about win7, who needs that flashy stuff anyways. This little netbook rocks, it can handle word/excel/ powerpoint like a pro. I'm am also very impressed with the fact that I can multi task. I thought that this would not be possible with the celeron, but come to find out I can word, browse, and listen to music with ease. The two minor problems: 1. that the hardrive gets hot and it right where your wrist resides when you type 2. I'm not able to watch HD content in full screen mode, well it works but I get flickering. Overall, this netbook destroys my $1600 laptop (ASUS F8Sv-B1 , 14" gaming laptop) and my ($2000 desktop, custom). If you can find this netbook buy it and you will be in love.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hope they bring this model back into production

By DJ from Undisclosed on 04/20/2010

By far the best computer I have ever owned. Now, I have owned some powerful computer, but this one has meet every expectation I have ever wanted/needed. I have made some modifications to make it run better, such as using an 4GB SD card with readyboost ( makes a big difference). I also disabled all the fancy things about win7, who needs that flashy stuff anyways. This little netbook rocks, it can handle word/excel/ powerpoint like a pro. I'm am also very impressed with the fact that I can multi task. I thought that this would not be possible with the celeron, but come to find out I can word, browse, and listen to music with ease. The two minor problems: 1. that the hardrive gets hot and it right where your wrist resides when you type 2. I'm not able to watch HD content in full screen mode, well it works but I get flickering. Overall, this netbook destroys my $1600 laptop (ASUS F8Sv-B1 , 14 gaming laptop) and my ($2000 desktop, custom). If you can find this netbook buy it and you will be in love.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the $$$

By rytr from Florida on 04/15/2010

I bought the Satellite T115 for general computing and it seems to be a good choice. My only complaint is that the keyboard is somewhat cramped. I keep hitting the page down key instead of the shift key. I doubled the RAM from 2 to 4 gig and it is quite fast. Overall, it's a good value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great size/ease of use

By cmarol from Denair, CA on 04/05/2010

Please figure out a way to have DVD placements in this size laptop. I want to be able to watch a movie on the planes with this but I cant unless I attach a DVD player to it. Not good! Other than that....pretty good, and somewhat easy to learn everything that goes with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good travel laptop

By Jim from Klamath Falls, OR on 04/05/2010

This laptop is good to travel with after traveling with regular laptops in the past. My main complaint and it is a regular nusance - the speakers are very weak. I cannot hear any video I play off the internet or hear the other person on Skype. I have the volume up all the way and still poor sound. I would recommend this computer to travelers but with that qualification.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good travel laptop

By Jim from Klamath Falls, OR on 04/05/2010

This laptop is good to travel with after traveling with regular laptops in the past. My main complaint and it is a regular nusance - the speakers are very weak. I cannot hear any video I play off the internet or hear the other person on Skype. I have the volume up all the way and still poor sound. I would recommend this computer to travelers but with that qualification.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great size/ease of use

By cmarol from Denair, CA on 04/05/2010

Please figure out a way to have DVD placements in this size laptop. I want to be able to watch a movie on the planes with this but I cant unless I attach a DVD player to it. Not good! Other than that....pretty good, and somewhat easy to learn everything that goes with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Woring GOOD

By Flash from Stallings, NC on 04/02/2010

Enjoy the larger netbook screen. Do Not like the absence of an optical drive. Windows 7 is a challange. Keyboard is comfortable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop with a few flaws

By Kimmie0893 from Lady Lake, Florida on 04/01/2010

This laptop is great for traveling because it is lightweight, and is great for college because of it's extremely long battery life. It only has a few small flaws. It does not have a CD drive and it does not play sound loud enough without speakers. :( Those problems, however, can easily be solved by using external equipment, which i already had laying around. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for a small notebook, it is great.

By curly from Cleveland, Ohio on 03/31/2010

I am enjoying using this notebook. Bought it for its portability when I travel and like it a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice laptop!

By rock from omaha, NE on 03/30/2010

I have always wanted a laptop. This one is a great choice! It may be a little small, but I will get used to it. I also, wish it had a dvd drive, but I will learn to get along without it and use other devices for storage, etc., I would highly recommend this machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little computer

By andy from New London, MN on 03/30/2010

I love my Toshiba. It is lightweight, easy to carry with me and does everything I need it to do. The price was great also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with purchase

By Jack from Nipomo, Ca on 03/30/2010

I am very happy with my recent Toshiba purchase. The price was very reasonable and for the money spent I got very good vaule for my dollar. Ive had a Toshiba before and Ive always been happy with their products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me

By birdshouse from Loveland, OH on 03/24/2010

I wanted a smaller more portable netbook/laptop..I wanted to be able to surf the web, check my email, watch my tv shows online & of course get on Facebook...This Toshiba has the full version of Window 7, 2GB DDR3 , & 250GB HDD..All other netbooks that I looked at only had a starter version of Windows 7 & 1GB DDR2 & 100GB..My only complaint is the video - lack of card - video is integrated..So, my shows are not smooth streaming - hence the 4 stars on performance ..However, everything else is fantastic!!!..I am so pleased with this purchase..The size & weight are so light compared to my 17" laptop..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me

By birdshouse from Loveland, OH on 03/23/2010

I wanted a smaller more portable netbook/laptop..I wanted to be able to surf the web, check my email, watch my tv shows online & of course get on Facebook...This Toshiba has the full version of Window 7, 2GB DDR3 , & 250GB HDD..All other netbooks that I looked at only had a starter version of Windows 7 & 1GB DDR2 & 100GB..My only complaint is the video - lack of card - video is integrated..So, my shows are not smooth streaming - hence the 4 stars on performance ..However, everything else is fantastic!!!..I am so pleased with this purchase..The size & weight are so light compared to my 17 laptop..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed!

By Micki from Charlotte, NC on 03/21/2010

The Satellite T115-S1100 laptop is just the right size-portable. Has all the programs I needed. The best purchase I've made in along time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Excellent Toshiba laptop/netbook!

By C.C. from Dos Palos, CA. on 03/19/2010

My boyfriend has a Toshiba laptop that's about 2 years old now, and I was impressed with the build quality and performance. Nothing loose, nothing cracked, and even the materials hadn't worn out (while my sister's 1 year old Dell already had the screen joint broken, and it would shut-off without warning). I still researched other similar netbooks, but the Toshiba was on par (or better) in all the features. So with the confidence I had in Toshiba laptop/netbooks, I went ahead with my purchase. I'm a college student, so battery life is critical, as well as a compact size and weight. This netbook lasts over 9 hours easily on a full charge, it's amazing! It has a sleek design, well balanced on my lap, and having Windows 7 (the full version, not the 'Starter' version) is great! Overall, I'm more than satisfied with this product, and it deserves 5 stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE my laptop!!

By Jenni from San Antonio, Texas on 03/16/2010

I love this laptop so far. The battery life is incredible for such a smaller laptop. Also the capability I have been very impressed with as well. The only downsides to this laptop which to me are very minor is that the mousepad sticks quite a bit, fingerprints and the speakers are not loud on mine but once I hooked up speaker to it then it was fine. ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Laptop, But--

By bigblock55 from Murfreesboro, Tn on 03/15/2010

I don't like the email setup. It is a pain. No Outlook or Outlook Express.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!

By volvoskydiver from Wytheville, Va. on 03/10/2010

great features and very light weight and compact. alot of punch in a smaller unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop for Use

By dac330 from Chicago, IL on 03/08/2010

Use for college studies. Works well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first laptop

By Sadie from Chicago, Il on 03/07/2010

Small and compact, but not too compact. Portable and light. As it's my first, and I'm not too savy, I don't know how much tech. stuff can be done, but is perfect for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laptop review

By pblue5 from Undisclosed on 02/27/2010

I love this laptop. Does everything that I want it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good little notebook

By none from Eau Claire, WI on 02/22/2010

After doing lots of research I decided I would go ahead and purchase a small 12 notebook. This one is really nice. It is fast, compact and nicely set up. I have owned several Toshiba's in the past and have always been satisfied with them. This one does an excellent job on battery life. I can plug it in at night and then run it all day long the next day. This one works well and so far no problems. My one suggestion is the screen size could actually be larger because there is a lot of frame around it that could be used for viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop

By Traveler from Lawrenceburg KY on 02/20/2010

I am very satisfied with my Toshiba laptop. It is the perfect size for travel and on the road business use. To date I have not had any problems. I had purchased a netbook (not a toshiba), but was not satisfied with the performance. So I returned it and decided to try this Toshiba and I am glad I did. Toshiba makes great elecetronics and this laptop proves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performance and value.

By mjp from Chicago on 02/18/2010

The build is exceptional. Considering the features, very good value. Finally, a laptop that seems to be designed by people that actually use laptops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MIGHTY MOUSE

By Capt Dave from Central FL on 02/16/2010

Great little netbook! Super fast DDR3 RAM - make sure you load up. You will see the difference. Getting 6 hours PLUS away from power cord. Add an external Toshiba Super DVD, wireless mouse, and you are rolling. Was able to download the upgrade for the week sound driver - solved that problem in a heartbeat. Win 7 Home a pleasant surprise - connected to my network (printer and network internet router) effortlessly, even more effortlessly than my Mac. Was amazed. As you can tell, I really really REALLY like this netbook. 32-bit fine for now and probably the next few years. Thanks Toshiba, for another high quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba - Nothing But The Best!

By Sam from West Fork AR on 02/14/2010

This is our third laptop. They're so great we have a tendency to give them away as gifts. Wouldn't trust anything but this company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satellite T115 Laptop tops in my book

By Fritz from OKC on 02/13/2010

I downsized from a large laptop due to travel I was tired of lugging around a 17 inch laptop but needed power to run databases and spread sheets. I have taken the T115 on trips twice so far and am very happy just enough screen to keep track of my work and more than enough power to multi task


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits my needs!

By APR from Seattle, Wa on 01/30/2010

This is a nice little netbook. I wanted something mobile and web centric. It has nice web camera and after installing the audio driver fix, the audio quality is awesome. I wish it was little cheaper and had the Atom processor vs Celeron it currently has. Built in HDMI input, and SD card reader are nice touches.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not your average Netbook

By Fly-N-Fish from Seattle Area, WA on 01/28/2010

The screen is larger than 10 so it is not classified as a netbook. Lots of people think of it still as a netbook but in reality it is faster and has more hard drive space than my full sized laptop I bought a year ago. With the purchase of a external DVD drive, you can install all standard programs. There is nothing I am not able to do on this small package that I used a normal PC or Laptop for prior. The only disadvantage is the shrunken keyboard. If you type a lot by feel, then this is tough with this keyboard. The battery life and the compact size of the unit make perfect for travel and daily freedom without having to worry about a plug. I generally get about 5-6 hours running normal applications. Your average laptop is about 2-3 hours. When you factor in the included features vs trying to get a lower model or netbook and try to upgrade it is not cost effective. I am happy with the purchase and this is my third laptop from Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all the basics

By s from Undisclosed on 01/27/2010

The Toshiba Satellite is the perfect laptop for writing. It's easy to move between internet resources and word documents. I like the the 11.6 screen and the light weight. The long battery life adds the freedom to roam - writing unplugged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value in a netbook

By Telecommuter from Baltimore, MD on 01/27/2010

I chose the Toshiba since it used a Celeron processor instead of an Atom processor and that it came with 2GB RAM (upgradable to 4 GB). My only real criticism of the computer is that the face ID function requires too much light for it to be practical in a home environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop for work

By Buzz from Beaverton Or. on 01/27/2010

I rate my laptop at a 7 . It works well for my business being that I spend at least 2 1/2 weeks a month traveling.The size makes it easy to carry and with Windows 7...it makes my job much easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cross over between notebook and laptop

By Neverbob from Goodyear,AZ on 01/26/2010

This unit is great for individuals that want a lightweight unit with full computer capabilities. The atom processor that comes with most notebooks is to slow. This unit with it's 11.6 screen and celeron processor is just a little larger than a notebook and has twice the power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satellite T115

By Ultra from Upper Michigan on 01/25/2010

Great screen and graphics. Toshiba did a nice job partitioning the drive with a restore feature and the ability to make a separate image using disk creator. It would have been nice if an external HD could be used instead of a flash drive. The touch pad takes some getting used to and is a bit finnicky, you can make things happen that you didn't intend. The scroll feature is adequate. The sound is meager at best, but works for a notebook platform. Overall, you get good value for what you pay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Size Notebook

By John from Phoenix, AZ on 01/25/2010

It's smaller than a laptop and larger and faster than a netbook and is cosmetically pleasing. The only negative thing is tht it has too much bloatware like subscription applications. However, Toshiba did add some proprietary applications that makes computing easier for the novice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little netbook

By Talk from Undisclosed on 01/24/2010

Light, snappy, runs forever (well almost:-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By sonny from Tampa Bay, Fla on 01/24/2010

I would recommend this laptop to everyone, nice picture quality and the size is very easy to carry with you to work or play. I also like the keyboard size


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Netbook for the Price

By M from Dade City, FL on 01/24/2010

Small netbook, but with big laptop features, such as Windows 7 Homr Premium, and a 2 GB hard drive at a reasonable price. Very portable and convenient. Would recommend to anyone looking for the convenience of a netbook, but want's big laptop performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like toshiba laptops!

By jdlapp from Paradise, Ca on 01/24/2010

I have another toshiba satellite series laptop and I really enjoy the ease of use. I like the connectivity doctor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Toshiba

By Sam from Placentia, CA on 01/24/2010

Looks and feels of quality. Fit and finish complete the total package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size for a guy with big hands!

By Vonz from Iowa CIty, Iowa on 01/23/2010

I love the size, portability and ease of use. The exterior finish needs to be improved because it shows every finger mark. The size of the icons that pop up from the control in the lower right (wifi conection, etc) are too small and difficult to use. There were no instructions on how to make the icons on the left of the screen smaller. I especially like the long battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Maybe the best yet !

By Satellite 123 from New york, NY on 01/22/2010

A wonderful machine. Lightweight, fast, reliable, responsive with an extraordinary battery life. The only shortcoming is the speakers placed under the computer. You'll need external ones to hear anything with clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You need this netbook!

By Kittie from Anderson, SC on 01/21/2010

I have never found laptops so great as they were not so portable to me and too large/heavy to take everywhere but these little jewels are wonderful! I have had no cons with this netbook and can not imagine being without it now that I've had it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By Necie from B'Ham on 01/21/2010

This is a great laptop, the size is just what i need. It's GREAT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Volume is Horrible

By Toy from Tampa, FL on 01/19/2010

The volume is way to low on this laptop and it stalls a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By rcn from Loma Linda, CA on 01/13/2010

I'm glad I bought this notebook. Nice keyboard and layout. Excellent battery life. Roomy hard drive. Expandable memory to 4GB. Bright and beautiful back-lit 16:9 wide screen display (capable of 720p content). Runs Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Netbook Remix smoothly I'm a Penguin PC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst laptop ever

By jhicks7 from Undisclosed on 01/01/2010

DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP. its slow. and it always says not responding when u open an application. I have 5 laptops and 2 desktops, non of my laptops are like this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think im in love

By Tito from Denver, CO on 12/28/2009

I just got this laptop for christmas. Im typing on it right now. it is amazing. Its battery lasts long, and it is a great product for its price. I definately recomend it if it's in your price range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best netbook-laptop I've used !

By CompPerson from New York, NY on 12/18/2009

Incredible computer. As light to carry as a 10.2 with more features, better screen and faster. The full Windows 7, 9 hrs. of battery life make this a bargain priced, highly sophisticated product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Audio issue fixed

By Trido from Indiana on 12/12/2009

Great little PC Toshiba has new audio driver out now that fixes low speaker audio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a nice little machine

By Swendtickle from Colfax, CA on 12/09/2009

This is a sweet computer, it is everyting I want in a lap top. Better than a netbook as it has more mem and a bigger hard drive. Get an external DVD drive and a wireless mouse (especially important). the speakers do not put out sufficient sound but what the heck. I really love this thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good

By John89 from Salem, Ohio on 12/02/2009

Bought this unit about 3 weeks ago. Using it mostly for email and internet. Serves those purposes very well. Text kind of small for me but the wife says its OK and she uses it. Very portable, carry it all over the house. Its fast enough and easy set up. Only problems are that volume is extremely low and when running on battery and we do a restart, it shuts down but you have to push the power button to turn it back on. I called Toshiba about both things...they were very nice but couldn't offer a solution for either problem. For the volume, they said the circuit was on the mother board so there was no way to make it louder, if volume was too high it would burn out other components. As far as the restart problem when running on battery, they said it was a Windows 7 bug they would report to Microsoft. If you can put up with those clitches, its a good portable machine. I liked that it comes with 2 gb of memory that you can upgrade to 4 gb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Lightweight that's Heavy on Performance!

By Monty from Oregon, WI on 11/17/2009

So far an excellent performer! My first experience with Win 7 on a netbook and I am extremely pleased. Everything installed without a hitch, and the laptop/Win 7 combo found my network devices like a champ. Lightweight and thin, but heavy on performance! The only thing that bugs me, being a neat-freak, are the fingerprints on the glossy surface. Hard to keep clean. But that amazing battery life makes up for it, i.e. 8-9 hours of normal use off the AC mains


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laptop bad fan

By Big Z from salt lake city, ut on 11/05/2009

This laptop is great for first time users very efficiant plus its keeps itself up to date efficiantly but the cooling system kept shutting computer down and overheating - replaced twice no change - finally returned for refund


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs more

By Robert H from Biloxi, MS on 10/28/2009

I am a little disappointed after purchasing this laptop. It is terribly slow running Windows 7. The graphics drag across the screen. It does not come with any recover media and without a CD to burn one right away that is an issue. The buttons on the mouse pad are very difficult to use. The power supply is large for a small notebook and the USB ports are in the very front and items plugged into them tend to get in the way. The good part is the screen clarity is excellent! RObert


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD!

By ASHANTA from Undisclosed on 10/27/2009

SO FAR I LOVE THIS LAPTOP THE LOOK AND THE SPEED. I HAD TO REPLACE IT AT FIRST CAUSE IT KEPT FREEZING ON ME BUT AFTER I GOT A NEW ONE ITS BEEN GREAT SO FAR


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved