Home » PST1LU002002 » 74 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite T115d-s1125 Notebook - Athlon Neo X2 L325 1.50 Ghz - 11.60" - Black 2 Gb Ddr2 Sdram - 320 Gb Hdd - Fast Ethernet, Wi-fi - Windows 7 Home Premium X64 (pst1lu002002) (pst1lu-002002) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 74 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Satellite T115D-S1125

By doxiesrock from CT on 02/20/2011

Great laptop! I need something portable, but more powerful than netbook because I use it primarily for online college courses. My only complaint is that I wish the battery life was longer, at least 8 hours would be perfect! Unfortunately they don't offer a 9 cell and a 12 cell would defeat the purpose of light and portability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satellite T115D-S1125

By doxiesrock from CT on 02/20/2011

Great laptop! I need something portable, but more powerful than netbook because I use it primarily for online college courses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good so far

By Coop from Chicago, Il. on 07/29/2010

Light weight and very mobile, Wonderful to travel with Great connectivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good so far

By Coop from Chicago, Il. on 07/29/2010

Light weight and very mobile, Wonderful to travel with Great connectivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable Netbook

By Motmot from Everett, Wa. on 07/24/2010

Toshiba has been improving through the years, and is still improving their reliability. Nice to see a price drop though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some strange defects

By chamsae from Sunnyvale, CA on 07/14/2010

1. When display the Web page included Flash, screen is blinking. 2. Some web page included MS media embedded cannot be displayed. 3. Key pressing feeing for some key (for me 'S' key) is different from other keys. 4. Battery is not last longer than I expected. Except above four, I like Satelite T115D-S1125.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some strange defects

By chamsae from Sunnyvale, CA on 07/14/2010

1. When display the Web page included Flash, screen is blinking. 2. Some web page included MS media embedded cannot be displayed. 3. Key pressing feeing for some key (for me 'S' key) is different from other keys. 4. Battery is not last longer than I expected. Except above four, I like Satelite T115D-S1125.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Small Laptop

By Jerry from Atlanta, GA on 07/11/2010

I plan on using this laptop for travel mostly. It's size and weight is very easy to manage on planes and the extra battery life is great. I have already used it at work to do budgets. It works well with OpenOffice Suite. This is for me the best Laptop purchase since my First Toshiba in the early 1990's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Small Laptop

By Jerry from Atlanta, GA on 07/11/2010

I plan on using this laptop for travel mostly. It's size and weight is very easy to manage on planes and the extra battery life is great. I have already used it at work to do budgets. It works well with OpenOffice Suite. This is for me the best Laptop purchase since my First Toshiba in the early 1990's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Laptop

By cowgirl47 from Dallas, TX on 07/10/2010

I have been using this laptop for just over a month now. Very pleased, The only thing that I don't like is that it gets extremely hot to put in your lap. I purchased a cooling fan and it works great. Very good product for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a uselful computer .

By sara from Niland, CA on 07/03/2010

This computer has many problems. Will not even play a small video, without stopping 4 or 6 times. Want to return for a better quality Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest Netbook/Laptop Ever

By SamDC from DC on 07/01/2010

It has the size of a netbook and the guts of a laptop. Its perfect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It just works.

By fpmacko from Annapolis, MD on 06/30/2010

I've had this laptop for a month now and have no complaints. Especially notable is that Toshiba's integration of Windows 7 and their own software onto their hardware platform is well excecuted. I've had no odd s/w problems and no crashes. Cold boots and wakeup from standby or hibernation are very quick. 720p videos play well. There's plenty of audio. Battery life is acceptable at 4 hours of web surfing with no chance for powersave to activate.. And Dell should hang their head in shame when they see how fast Toshiba's wifi connects to my network after waking up. Now if they could just change the top lid surface to something that doesn't show fingerprints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Netbook

By BJW from Dumfries, VA on 06/30/2010

I've never had a laptop or netbook before. I wanted a netbook because of its size. The Satellite T115D-S1125 is not too big or too small. And it runs really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice size with enough power for most applications

By Eric from San Diego, CA on 06/27/2010

I had to replace my Toshiba Satellite 305 - bad motherboard in a bit over a year! I wanted something smaller so tried an ASUS notebook. I found it inadequate for doing anything other than checking email so bought the Satellite 115. It is powerful enough to run most programs I use and still is fairly small for traveling. So far so good - I just pray that the motherboard lasts!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Office On The Go!

By Detbusman from Detroit, Mi on 06/21/2010

I'm always on the go, out my office as a transportation administrator. Working with spread sheets & power-point presentations, so this big 11"6 screen size is very easy to work with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Office On The Go!

By Detbusman from Detroit, Mi on 06/21/2010

I'm always on the go, out my office as a transportation administrator. Working with spread sheets & power-point presentations, so this big 116 screen size is very easy to work with. Also, the look is nothing but professional which catches the eyes of other busniess people that I work with. Also, this is easy to travel with because of it's light weight & ease of connecting to wi-fi hot spots. I think anyone looking for desktop features in a small size should no further than this Toshiba model, which can handle anything that you throw at it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best of both worlds

By Mr. Two from Charlotte, NC on 06/20/2010

The only thing bad I can say about this laptop is that I had to get used to the key layout which is slightly different than the older Toshiba laptop I've owned since 2002. Other than that I like: - Keyboard's overall feel - The zooming features I sometimes need. - The performance. It has Windows 7 (64 bit). - The size is just perfect for me. - Very good screen quality (i.e. resolution, color, sharpness).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best of both worlds

By Mr. Two from Charlotte, NC on 06/20/2010

The only thing bad I can say about this laptop is that I had to get used to the key layout which is slightly different than the older Toshiba laptop I've owned since 2002. Other than that I like: - Keyboard's overall feel - The zooming features I sometimes need. - The performance. It has Windows 7 (64 bit). - The size is just perfect for me. - Very good screen quality (i.e. resolution, color, sharpness).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little notebook

By Wally from Michigan on 06/19/2010

This laptop is fast, portable, and has a fantastic display. My only complaint is the bloatware, which is typical everywhere. Upgrade to 4G of memory, it makes a huge difference. Handles Office applications, and streaming video (wireless) effortlessly. The case shows fingerprints, which is a pain, but not that big a deal. A great little netbook sized machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little notebook

By Wally from Michigan on 06/19/2010

This laptop is fast, portable, and has a fantastic display. My only complaint is the bloatware, which is typical everywhere. Upgrade to 4G of memory, it makes a huge difference. Handles Office applications, and streaming video (wireless) effortlessly. The case shows fingerprints, which is a pain, but not that big a deal. A great little netbook sized machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop for the money

By iridiumplain from Kansas on 06/11/2010

I wanted something a little more powerful than a netbook but still small and portable. This PC qualifies quite well and I like the bulletin board feature. I could find other programs to do similar tasks but this makes it easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop!

By Steve from Undisclosed on 06/10/2010

I love everything about this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop!

By Steve from Undisclosed on 06/10/2010

I love everything about this laptop. Pros Dual core processor Small, light, portable. Big hard drive 2gig of ram (I upgraded to 4gig) Great graphics Windows 7 is awesome. HDMI output Stylish finish Cons Gets very warm by battery Speakers are very quiet No Bluetooth No disc drive. Should have a min of 64mb of dedicated graphics memory Internet explorer flickers when web browsing, you have to use the internet explorer without addons to fix this. This is an awesome laptop and I would get another one if I could. For the price it isn't too bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Netbook

By Bugs from New York on 06/10/2010

I have been using this netbook for about one month and all I can say is that I am very satisfied with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop - Poor Wireless

By Sports Guy from Cary, NC on 06/08/2010

Wireless connection is often dropped and windows 7 sometimes cannot re-connect without restarting. When I use my Dell Laptop in same location I never have wireless connection dropped. I guess the Toshiba wireless adapter just doesn't have enough power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Heart this Laptop

By Grandma from Dallas on 06/08/2010

This is a great laptop! Perfect for having in the kitchen to check email, search for recipes, and have something for the Grandkids to play games on while you are busy in the kitchen! So small and takes no space at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop - Poor Wireless

By Sports Guy from Cary, NC on 06/08/2010

Wireless connection is often dropped and windows 7 sometimes cannot re-connect without restarting. When I use my Dell Laptop in same location I never have wireless connection dropped. I guess the Toshiba wireless adapter just doesn't have enough power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop far exceeds other equal laptops

By tazdevil from Crystal Lake, IL on 06/07/2010

The laptop is lightweight, best performance and ease of use. I have had no problems with this laptop unlike the dell laptop I had. The wifi and mobile wireless connections are top of the line with the satellites.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop far exceeds other equal laptops

By tazdevil from Crystal Lake, IL on 06/07/2010

The laptop is lightweight, best performance and ease of use. I have had no problems with this laptop unlike the dell laptop I had. The wifi and mobile wireless connections are top of the line with the satellites.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By dalbertson from Grain Valley, MO on 06/05/2010

This is exactly what I was looking for, it meets my needs and actually exceeded my expectations. Excellent little laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic ultraportable.

By gaz from Undisclosed on 05/25/2010

Was going to get a netbook, very glad I went with this instead. Fantastic full-fledged notebook at netbook size/weight/price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satellite T115D

By Nice from Undisclosed on 05/24/2010

This is a great computer. If your looking for a notebook sized computer, go with the Toshiba T115D. The slightly larger sized screen makes life so much easier for reading web pages. I've read complaints about the keyboard and cursor pad and I have had no problems. It's just a regular keyboard and pad you'd find on any laptop. It's also great having the HDMI port for hooking up to a TV. The only issue I've had is with Internet Explorer 9. I've had a flickering problem which I've read is a common issue. Every time I touch the keyboard or move the cursor anything running Flash blinks. So it would have been nice if Firefox was preloaded so I didn't have to mess with IE. Besides that everything else has been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Alex G. from Undisclosed on 05/15/2010

I read a lot of reviews before buying this laptop. Many of them were correct, but I did not experience the screen flicker when using some programs. The laptop does get a little warm, but as the other reviews said, it handles the heat well. As long as it has a good long life I am very satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A thoroughly competent little machine

By lincourtl from Fort Wayne, IN on 05/15/2010

Notebook performance for netbook price. The two main drawbacks to this machine are the finicky vertical viewing angle of the screen and the subpar battery life. Toshiba claims 9 hours, but even on Eco mode I get no better than 4.5 hours. The screen has a great resolution and wonderful color but a very narrow optimal vertical viewing angle. I find myself constantly having to adjust it. There's also the rather poor built-in webcam. While I'm used to webcams that don't perform well in low light, even in bright daylight this webcam is dark and grainy. Also, it only has 0.3 megapixels of resolution. This may have been acceptable at the dawn of the web but in the 21st Century it just doesn't cut it. Despite these drawbacks, the T115D is a workhorse and while more demanding tasks such as audio and video processing or Photoshop will bog it down, for everyday tasks it is an amazing performer. And it's a joy for watching streaming video. YouTube 720p performs flawlessly, but full screen HD video streamed from Hulu's website is jerky. However, if you install the Hulu desktop client, all is well. I must also mention the keyboard on the T115D. It is excellent. Full size keys and a good feel make it easy to type on even for someone like me who learned to type on an old manual typewriter. If you're considering purchasing a netbook, spend just a little more money and get this machine instead. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Companion for School!

By Adam from Modesto, CA on 05/14/2010

I recently purchased this laptop for use at school, replacing a much larger and heavier laptop. This machine performs much like a larger dual core laptop, but without all the weight. Battery life is around 5 hours if you are word processing and checking email and the like. Great machine for on the go! Wish I bought this before my larger laptop, just make sure you get a portable dvd drive and you will be set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great laptop

By spider from ypsilanti,michigan on 05/11/2010

we have had this computer for about a month, and it has worked flawlessly for all of the applications we use it for, it sits on our kitchen island, and looks beautiful, but is easily removed and used elsewhere in our house, most of its use is surfing the net. it will also be used when we travel, we couldn't be happier with this great computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad at all!

By CR from Undisclosed on 05/10/2010

I've been reluctant to ever use another PC (windows) since I got my Mac a few years ago but I needed a smaller netbook to take on the road with me. And since Apple doesn't make a netbook and an ipad just won't cut it, I decided to buy a PC netbook. This toshiba model has windows 7 (Home Premium) which actually does have some neat features. The picture on this toshiba is excellent and it does everything I need to do with ease and speed. So far, it's a big thumbs up from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way Cool

By kenyachts from Long Island, NY on 05/05/2010

This notebook is everything they say and I am very happy. Glad I didn't get a netbook. Very happy with the ADM dual core chip, so much better than the netbook's atom. The one thing that bothered me is as soon as I got it all web pages were flickering and could not be read. I went to the Toshiba Forums (on my daughters desktop) and it was hard to find the answer but I did at last. Seems there is a download from Toshiba that makes the ADM chip play nice with the web. Downloaded it, installed it, and has been perfect since that moment. What bothers me is: I registered my purchase, provided my E-mail and other details and now get plenty of E-mails from Toshiba -- why didn't they tell me to get this download so I didn't have to spend way too much time finding it. Bottom line -- this tiny notebook is really great and I love Windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this thing!

By janda from Indiana on 05/02/2010

I didn't want a tiny screen netbook with just Windows 7 Starter... I wanted something more but still small. This laptop/netbook has everything I was looking for! It's very powerful for something this small. The only complaint, if I have to give one, is that the left side of the laptop gets hot but I learned not to touch there so it doesn't bother me much. Highly recommend this laptop to anyone who needs something small but powerful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value - lots of features in small package

By bozo from Wichita KS on 04/26/2010

Very happy with w/T115, for a little more than some netbooks you get much better performance with a dual core processor, memory and larger disk. Tactal feel of keyboard and touch pad are good. Screen display quality is very good with easy access to functions for magnification (my older eyes appreciated that when needed). Added additional memory but didn't get much gain with current configuration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Ultralightweight

By Jake6970 from Olympia, WA on 04/26/2010

I was looking for the smallest laptop that I could find. I am traveling more and want to keep my load as small & light as possible. At first glance a netbook looked like the answer, but the Atom processor will only handle 2Gb of RAM. When I saw this 11 laptop with the Athlon Neo Dual core processor, I decided that This Is the One. I maxed out the RAM to 4Gb. It runs Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, along all my windows programs, with no problems. I also repartitioned the hard drive and installed Ubuntu linux, so I have a dualboot system, enabling me to boot into Windows 7 or Ubuntu linux. Everything I have tried runs without any any problems!! I love the size and weight, and it works great!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent small form laptop

By Chuck from Ohio on 04/24/2010

I wanted a unit to replace a large 15 HP, but I didn't want an underpowered Netbook. This has all the features you need including upgradable RAM and a nice large HD. The screen is extremely bright, so bright that I cut it back a little. The FIVE HOUR battery is awesome. All in all a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first time with toshiba

By slim from phoenix,az on 04/21/2010

great!!!!!!!!!!!!!,,will stay with Toshiba from now on, thanks for building such a dependable laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY FIRST NETBOOK EVER

By FERDIE from CARSON, CA on 04/21/2010

IT GET SO HOT WHEN IN USE. THE PICTURE DOES NOT LOOK GOOD AS I EXPECT IT TO BE. BUT OVERALL I AM SATISFIED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

toshiba laptop

By Rhev from San Diego, CA on 04/19/2010

this is a new laptop without built in bluetooth, the sound is not that good like any other. The hinge is not that strong like any other toshiba laptop, and the battery life is not that long unlikelike my toshiba netbook. But for me it's 4 of 5 overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not overly excited

By Jackie from Columbus, Ohio on 04/14/2010

I love the portability of the laptop, I can take it anywhere. It does take some time to boot up first thing and I am very disappointed that it only came with a trial period of Office 7. For the price I paid I should not have had to buy any additional software only additional accessories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works as expected

By raidergnome from live oak ca on 04/09/2010

I bought this laptop for my wife. She already has a PC and wanted something portable. I looked at 10 inch netbooks but the size and features werent enough. This laptop has all the features of a 15.4 except a dvd rdwr. But I have a portable she can conect. Wife uses it for mostly web surfing and facebook games which it handles with ease. She can even watch netflix movies. Battery life is no more than 2hrs. That would be the biggest gripe I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By Bunny from Goose Creek, SC on 04/09/2010

I enjoy almost every feature of this laptop, but sometimes it takes a while to get the programs running. Also, the battery life definitely isn't as long as they crack it up to be. But overall it is a good computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Toshiba

By The King from Carlisle, PA on 04/06/2010

This is my first Toshiba laptop, and I am very happy. I had been looking around a great deal, trying to find a good product. Everyone that I talked to; from people that used a laptop for their job, to people that worked at stores that sold laptops and their accessories, recommended Toshiba. I am so fully satisfied, and pleased with my purchase. I will definitely purchase Toshiba products again. It's the best laptop ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs Work

By tinker from Utah on 04/05/2010

Pros Good display, nice keyboard good feel, HDMI port. Cons Does not perform. All video drops frames. Will not do any autocad or video games very well When moving cusors with track pad cusors is very jumpey and not very accurate. track pad does not have good feel and right,left select bar is very ackward. Have to set battery mode to High performance to do std. task Battery life is about 2.5 hours. Same as my H.P HDX with 16 screen. Flimpsy display hinge. And case is dust and fingerprint magnet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still friends!

By Fitz from Fort Walton Beach, FL on 04/04/2010

I purchased a Toshiba at the recomendation of several friends. I was an IBM fan prior to this purchase. Your product has made me happy to date and i expect it will not disapoint in the future either. Needless to say, my friends are still friends, lol. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pint Sized Powerhouse

By Tj from Ft. Myers, Florida on 04/04/2010

After searching for a net book for quite a while, I decided to buy a full sized laptop. Then I came across the S1125. It has the power of a full sized laptop and the portability of a net-book. The processor speeds through anything you throw at it, whether it is just daily multitasking or video editing, it can handle it. The screen is clear and bright. The ample space of the 300gb hard drive is beyond expectations. Couple all of this with an amazing battery life for what this laptop is packing and you having a winning combination. I highly recommend this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

oK

By Judy from San Diego, CA on 03/31/2010

The laptop is stylish but still quite slow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Smaller than Ful Size bigger than a netboo

By thadleus from Orlando, FL on 03/27/2010

If you want something ultra portable that is not bulky like a 15 Laptop, then this is it. The Satellite T115D has been with me for over a month now, and I love it. I wanted something with a larger screen than a netbook and all the portability of a netbook. This thing has plenty of power to run my MS Office apps, HiDef video and web browsing. This unit has run Windows 7 flawlessly. This mini laptop looses some points for the following shortcomings: No N-wireless, runs pretty hot, flimsy case. The screen does not render contrast correctly on some websites. I have yet to find a hardware or software fix to adjust the contrast for websites. The ATI catalyst software will allow you to adjust contrast on video, but no solution to the display as a whole. Overall the T115D is a great solution for the frequent airline traveler and hotspot surfer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop for the field!

By K9 handler from Hemlock, NY on 03/25/2010

I am a Search & Rescue K9 handler. I took this laptop with me to an out of state seminar and it performed beautifully. I download lots of maps and upload data from my GPS constantly. It performed without a hitch. I recommend it highly! Small, light & easy to transport!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not you rmother's netbook

By Roman from Portsmouth, RI on 03/24/2010

Attractive, great size & battery life. CPU that's far superior to Atom. Great resolution and screen clarity. Good keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit

By The Kid from Medinah, IL on 03/22/2010

I really like the weight, and the screen size. This unit is full of everything one would need except built in Bluetooth. The speed is fast, and runs all of my applications with ease. I have no problems with this laptop at any time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Favorite Laptop

By Blossom from Oshkosh, WI on 03/21/2010

After extensive, borrowing, of my husband's larger Satellite laptop, I knew I needed a smaller more mobile version. The T115D is ideal for my University work and personal organization. I also use it to store and play my favorite music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance Netbook

By PowerGrunt from Whittier, CA on 03/11/2010

Very nice laptop easy to upgrade memory and a great value verses performance. A little chunky in the design though, could have made it a bit smaller and we would have had the perfect netbook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A treat to use w/o HDMI capabilities

By Steve from St Louis on 03/11/2010

The 11.6 inch laptop performs as well as my desktop except for two annoying shortcomings. The first shortcoming is the HDMI out doesn't function properly unless you run windows 7 in safe mode- and even then there is no sound. If you uninstall the video driver the HDMI functions but video is jerky to the point of being worthless. This defect has been well documented on the bulletin boards and I have been told by Toshiba technical support they are working on a solution. The second short coming is that the keyboard-unlike previous versions- is tactile-deficient and since they are on the same plane, difficult to type with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy

By wantabegeek from Colorado Springs, CO on 03/08/2010

I wanted to get a netbook to take on trips and am very happy that I chose this over a 10.1, this is a much better choice for some of us vision challenged people. The 16 Toshiba that I have is great but dragging that around is just not going to work. This netbook is the perfect size for taking with you anywhere. Ordered 2gb memory stick when I bought this and only used it for a couple hours before putting the second stick in. Ran fine with 2gb, but runs FAST with 4gb. A side benefit with the extra memory is that it will give more to the graphics processor. WOO HOO! Graphics seemed fine with the 2gb, but I didn't run with 2gb very long. Netbook came with 2gb in one of the two memory slots, the second slot was empty. Toshiba made it too easy to upgrade! Do it! Speaker audio is not very loud, but there is a new driver at the Toshiba website that does help. Piece of cake to install. So far battery has been lasting 4 to 6 1/2 hrs but I did go into the power options and turn up the multimedia when playing video to optimize video quality and PCI Express to moderate power savings. The keyboard is not as nice as the one on my 16 but I have no problems with it. Once I set up the trackpad it works great. Very happy with this netbook, my third Toshiba!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop After Easy IE8 Flicker Fix

By Okie Dokie from San Jose, CA on 03/07/2010

I love everything about my new Toshiba. The size is just right; not too big, not too small and I have tried all different size laptops over the past 15 years. I am able to watch Netflix, edit pictures, shop online, etc. with ease. I use a streaming HD movie site and there does seem to be more buffering required than I am used too. The heat generated vents to the left side and it can get a little warm (it's right where I normally would place my hand to hold the laptop but I have adjusted so I don't block it); just make sure you let it breathe. I had initial conflicts with IE8 and the ATI video driver that comes with the laptop. As a result the web pages would flicker so fast it would make me dizzy. At first I thought this was a Java problem but it wasn't. The fix is to uninstall the video driver provided by the manufacturer and let windows 7 install a driver for you. NOTE: If you update Windows automatically it will reinstall the problem driver. Choose pick and choose updates and don't update the video driver. After I did that everything is perfect! I have been using it for over a month now and have no complaints. I give it 4 stars for performance so people don't expect a gaming laptop or buy it for film editing. For everyday use and then some it's perfect. I have 4 meg RAM. Buy and enjoy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Live Fast, Die Suddenly

By Netbooker from Kansas on 03/06/2010

This was a fantastic netbook for the 2 weeks I was able to use it. Very fast, tremendous HD video capabilities and light gaming. That is why I was so strongly disappointed when it died suddenly. It simply bricked, which is the first time any laptop has done so for me. I had to return it to the retailer, where they made no problem with the refund. Perhaps this is a known issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great netbook alternative

By yamaholic from Boulder, CO on 03/03/2010

After owning a single core netbook for the last 6 months, this is definitely a nice step up in performance. With Flash 10.1 it has no problem playing HD streaming video. The touchpad is a little funky and I'm not impressed with the keyboard, but other than that this is a great little machine for everyday use-


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for on-the-go

By Wolfman from Denver, CO on 02/28/2010

I purchased this laptop as an alternative to purchasing a 10.1 notebook. Its larger, though not by much. I carry it with me whereever I go, which has been a real treat, since my other laptop is a 17 and weighs too much to tote around. It comes with the full version of Windows 7 instead of the 'Starter Edition' which doesn't have many of the common features one may expect. Its true about the sound system being poor, you can barely hear the volume when its set on max, but I mostly use this in class or at the library, so I don't mind it so much. I kinda regret getting the 64-bit computing, because not all software is compatable with it, but it hasn't caused much of a hassle. I love the fact it has 320GB of memory, and I upgraded to 4GB of RAM. The Touchpad is a little different than other laptops, but hasn't caused any problems. I would definitely buy another one if I had to make the decision again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great ultraportale laptop!

By Houston from Texas on 02/28/2010

It is a very nice laptop. It is powerful and fast with a pretty good graphic. Toshiba restore software is excellent. You can upgrade your laptop in any way and reimage it out of the box condition. I use it every day and I really enjoy it. It would be great to have a Firewire or PCMCI port for more flexibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

destroys the aspire one!

By bano91 from montana on 02/27/2010

This lil' computer has been amazing for my needs! it's conveniently compact and is easily on par with the mainstream thin-and-lights. I'm always on the go, and portability is nice, but another huge factor is boot up time, this thing boots up quick, and I have had no Bios issues, which is invaluable when you've only have a few minute window. It runs my programs nicely, and multitasks well. My girlfriend uses the endlessly popular Acer Aspire one, and my toshiba effortlessly runs tasks that bog her's down. I do recommend upgrading to 4gb memory to take advantage of a netbook that runs a dual core processor, especially if you need expedient software execution like me. The keyboard is easy to adjust to and my words/minute were at full speed in no time. the single button cursor control has not been an issue and the fn shortcuts are extremely convenient. The computer does seem to run a little hot and the default eco settings, when running on battery power, slow everything to the extreme, I'd say id highly recomend this computer. It... Is.. Awesome...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good, but...

By Scott from San Francisco, CA on 02/23/2010

This is a very good choice, however these are things keeping me from calling it perfect: * The keyboard is a little weird. The placement of the `/~ key next to the left alt button and the space-bar leaves me making lots of mistakes when switching tasks, using alt-tab, and other atl+Key shortcuts. * The trackpad is jittery and even playing with the synaptics settings doesn't fix it. * There is still a bunch of bloat-ware (things I really don't want pre-installed) that are included by default. * The battery only last 3.5-4.5 (maybe 5 on the outside) hours. There are lots of netbooks in the ~12 size that do twice as well. I know a lot of this is related to the processor (which is more powerful than the single/double core intel atom chips) which requires more power. I have done a lot of research in this netbook (size) category and I can say this is one of the best choices for the performance. I owned (in the process of selling them) a Lenovo S12 (Via), and Dell mini9 and this T115D-S1125 is much more usable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good little computer

By mark from louisville, ky on 02/18/2010

Very nice computer for the size/price. A little more expensive than a netbook, but worth the extra for a full featured laptop--with the exception of a DVD/CD drive. I bought a portable DVD/CD drive and it worked great with the computer. Computer seems to boot a little slow, but operates fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little Powerhouse

By Situation from Mahwah, NJ on 02/17/2010

WIth upgrade to 4GB memory and Office Software you'll never miss your big heavy laptop. It's light as a feather and the standard battery has plenty of capacity. The only thing I would change is adding wireless N capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great laptop, excellent value for money

By laptop luva from Seattle, WA on 02/16/2010

This laptop is the perfect size-a bit bigger than a netbook so that I can actually read what I am looking at, but not much heavier, and small and light enough that I don't notice it in my backpack. It is by far the best value you will find for a dual-core processor with windows 7 and 2GB ram. The webcam is all right-the microphone and speakers are excellent-I can skype my friends and walk into another room talking and they can still hear me! The battery life is excellent. I have nothing bad to say about this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good upgrade...

By Woodsfortysix from Greenwood, IN on 02/14/2010

I previously had another brand netbook with an Atom270 processor and WindowsXP Home. The T115D-S1125 is a great upgrade with respect to performance and display, and a very portable configuration - the fact that it runs Windows7 is a real plus. Very easy to network with my other PCs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By swdenverguy from Littleton on 01/31/2010

I upgraded to this laptop from my acer netbook and was extremely impressed. I ddi a lot of research on the processessor types and for the money this thing rocks. the video is great, it runs Windows 7 X64 flawlessly and the battery lasts longer than any other laptop that I've owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved