Home » PST3AU00H008 » 31 Reviews

Satellite T135-s1305 Notebook - Intel Pentium Su4100 1.3ghz - 13.3" - 3gb Ddr3 Sdram - 320gb Hdd - Fast Ethernet, Wi-fi, Bluetooth - Windows 7 Home Premium X64 - Black - Toshiba Pst3au-00h008 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Laptop Ever

By Steven from Tracy, Ca on 08/23/2010

Very good product, Battery life is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Right!

By Me2Bat from Union, ME on 08/07/2010

This laptop gives me exactly what I needed: small size (13" screen) for portability that's big enough to be viewable and comfortable for keyboarding and powerful enough to handle everything I need to do. And it's so pretty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Right!

By Me2Bat from Union, ME on 08/07/2010

This laptop gives me exactly what I needed: small size (13 screen) for portability that's big enough to be viewable and comfortable for keyboarding and powerful enough to handle everything I need to do. And it's so pretty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love my toshiba

By deb from Undisclosed on 07/23/2010

its the best laptop ive ever had and i love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop Ever

By Dee from Carlstadt, NJ on 07/19/2010

Perfect laptop for travel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Laptop

By rgkluczny from Undisclosed on 07/19/2010

Just exactly the functionality I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love toshiba satelite ...

By GeeGee from NY on 07/11/2010

I love toshiba satelite computers (I've owned 3) that is why I recommended one to my grand daughter but she and I were very disapointed in the sound We can't hear but the faintest sound. What happened???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By sedad from kona, hi on 07/10/2010

I baught this laptop computer for my daughter. She has liked it very much since the day it came to her. Wonderful color and design. I'dlike to recommend this to any body strongly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much better than a Netbook

By Top Cat from Daphne AL on 07/07/2010

Very portable and easy to carry. I travel a lot and have to carry a heavy work supplied PC but like to carry my own PC as a backup and use for personal mail etc. This sure beats the 17 inch screen I used to carry for portability (maybe I will be able to go thru the airport now without leaning at a 30 degree angle. Screen is small but very bright and readable and can do everything my 17 inch did for a lot longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By princesa_virtual from Kentucky on 06/29/2010

I like this laptop, portable super thin and not weights to much, 10+ stars design! I would have preferred a Purple-Violet color. After 3 weeks, there's a dead pixel, tiny pixel. Okay I don't like that the volume is on FN+ key.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By Shakerman from San Ramon, CA on 06/26/2010

This is a nice looking, fairly lightweight, thin laptop that will travel well. While not the most powerful and fastest computer, it does have more performance and larger screen than Netbooks with little added weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great lightweight laptop and incredible price.

By John from Highland, NY on 06/20/2010

Super light weight. Very Fast. and nice keyboard. It meets all my needs And at a very affordable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of laptop

By Lucy from Cullman, AL on 06/20/2010

I have really enjoyed my Toshiba laptop. The battery life is adequate for my school/lecture needs. Features are great and the price was appropriate. I am able to work on school projects, surf the web, and edit my photo much more efficiently than I was prior to buying this computer. It is wonderful. I just wish I could have gotten it in green.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great, besides touchpad

By ohiost32 from phila, pa on 06/19/2010

just got this a few days ago. i was debating between a netbook and a lightweight laptop, and this gives me the light weight of a netbook and yet the power of a decent laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great, besides touchpad

By ohiost32 from phila, pa on 06/19/2010

just got this a few days ago. i was debating between a netbook and a lightweight laptop, and this gives me the light weight of a netbook and yet the power of a decent laptop the ONLY downside so far is the mouse touchpad skips around, not as smooth as my other toshiba. i'm hoping toshiba will come up with a solution to make the mouse scroll smoothly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love My Toshiba

By Rockpond from Winthrop, Maine on 06/18/2010

I love my Toshiba laptop. And Im a retired Verizon computer man who currently has three operating computers. The things I especially like about my new Toshiba are the battery life, the lightness of the laptop, the reduced glare on the screen and the range of my ability to connect to my Internet service. As this moment, I am sitting in a lawn chair about 100 yards from my house writing these words. I told the people at the store where I purchased it, I could and would love to be a salesman selling Toshiba laptops of the kind I purchased. I cannot imagine a better laptop computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no optical drive, low sound finally fixed

By Prof Lauderdale from The Western World on 06/12/2010

An excellent middle range strange size netbook/laptop. Hard to frind some controls...Glad Toshiba fixed crummy sound software, Toshiba should pioneer putting apps programs CD/DVDs on memory/flash drives or in clouds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't know a small laptop could do so much!

By Kavbar from Princeton, NJ on 06/12/2010

I am extremely happy with this laptop. It is my third laptop, and clearly the best. It's also the smallest; I wanted a small, light one for travel. I considered a netbook, and am so glad I didn't go that route. I see no reason not to go with this Toshiba, instead. I purchased an external DVD burner, and it's terrific, as well. Battery life surpasses expectations; even with WiFi, I get about 8 hours. Buy this laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no optical drive, low sound finally fixed

By Prof Lauderdale from The Western World on 06/12/2010

An excellent middle range strange size netbook/laptop. Hard to frind some controls...Glad Toshiba fixed crummy sound software, Toshiba should pioneer putting apps programs CD/DVDs on memory/flash drives or in clouds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great portability

By howdy from Seaside, ca on 06/09/2010

this laptop is light, has great battery life 8+ hours and can handle any task not requiring extensive computational ability. The display is above average and can handle video playback with out any problem. I disabled alot unnecesary startup programs for faster boot times, other then that this laptop is a great for people on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Pick

By PhillyBoss from Philadelphia, PA on 06/07/2010

This is a good netbook. Does what you need it to do. Pretty fast, would recommend to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meets expectations at early stage

By fosdunc from Westchester, NY on 06/04/2010

I have been very pleased with this light powerful laptop. My only concern is the intital back-up procedure, which requires either a plug-in CD/DVD writer, a big USB flash drive coupled with storage elsewhere or a Windows 7 based network, which for me required a BIOS update coupled with a purchase of Windows 7 Professional. Something we don't think about sometimes when making initial purchasing decisions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By mykl99 from Phoenix, AZ on 06/01/2010

Definitely a major step up from a netbook. Love that it is light and fast. The wireless takes a bit to get up to speed after sleeping but otherwise great quality. Almost as good as my Macbook Air and only 1/3 the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Teriffic value

By lightning from Undisclosed on 06/01/2010

Top notch in every way. Battery life about 9 hours, depending on multitasking. Looks a little fragile, only time will tell. Very light and maneuverable. My first Toshiba, but probably not my last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Ultra Portable

By Jonesy from Sacramento, Ca on 05/31/2010

Does everything one would need in an ultra portable. Twice the machine of a atom powered netbook for only $150 more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for me

By bmg from Apopka, Florida on 04/18/2010

The laptop is lightweigh and is fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quite a spiffy laptop

By Hong Kong User from Hong Kong on 03/20/2010

Light, streamline, hardy, it's a great laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best laptop ever

By blkprincess from brooklyn,ny on 03/19/2010

I absolutely love my new toshiba laptop, it is evrything tht I wanted. I had a DELL before and it was not very good, this laptop is so much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By mtk from New York, NY on 03/06/2010

This computer is a great solution for someone who wants portability and ease of use. The unit is lightweight, but the keyboard and screen are large enough to be comfortable. I'm very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT LAPTOP FOR THE COLLEGE STUDENT

By dhg253 from Manorville, NY on 12/31/2009

I recently purchased this laptop for my college student daughter and she loves it. It is light in weight and very thin buy yet appears to be very durable. It has all of the "bells and whistles" one could wish for except for an optical drive in which case one can easily purchase a portable optical drive. (I would recommend the Toshiba Portable Multi-Super Optical Drive.) For normal applications the battery will last for at least eight hours before it needs to be recharged. This is a real plus for college students who use their laptops during classes. My daughter found the touch pad a little awkward for her but the addition of an inexpensive usb retracrtable mouse works flawlessly. Some consumers on other sites have complained that the sound was too low but that was because they did not realize that the volume is to be adjusted by going to the Control Panel and clicking on Smart Audio/Smart Eq. to make the needed adjustments. Apparently the manual does not point this out. With features such as Windows 7; a built in web cam; full sized keyboard; plenty of memory and speed; long lasting battery; a memory card reader; and a HD 13.3 inch screen; this surely makes the Toshiba T135-S1305 the perfect laptop for any college student.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT LAPTOP FOR THE COLLEGE STUDENT

By dhg253 from Manorville, NY on 12/31/2009

I recently purchased this laptop for my college student daughter and she loves it. It is light in weight and very thin buy yet appears to be very durable. It has all of the bells and whistles one could wish for except for an optical drive in which case one can easily purchase a portable optical drive. (I would recommend the Toshiba Portable Multi-Super Optical Drive.) For normal applications the battery will last for at least eight hours before it needs to be recharged. This is a real plus for college students who use their laptops during classes. My daughter found the touch pad a little awkward for her but the addition of an inexpensive usb retracrtable mouse works flawlessly. Some consumers on other sites have complained that the sound was too low but that was because they did not realize that the volume is to be adjusted by going to the Control Panel and clicking on Smart Audio/Smart Eq. to make the needed adjustments. Apparently the manual does not point this out. With features such as Windows 7; a built in web cam; full sized keyboard; plenty of memory and speed; long lasting battery; a memory card reader; and a HD 13.3 inch screen; this surely makes the Toshiba T135-S1305 the perfect laptop for any college student.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved