Home » PST3AU01R009 » 54 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite T135-s1310rd Notebook - Intel Pentium Su4100 1.3ghz - 13.3" - 4gb Ddr3 Sdram - 320gb Hdd - Fast Ethernet, Wi-fi, Bluetooth - Windows 7 Home Premium X64 - Red Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 54 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect

By vas from Undisclosed on 08/17/2010

LIght weight, plenty of power and battery life


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Machine so far

By She from RI on 08/03/2010

I bought this used for my wife. It seemed to be at least $100 below market value for a used machine. I exclusively bought Dells in the 90's and HP in the 2000's but based on this unit I would defin. consider a Toshiba in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By keagkid101 from Boston, MA on 08/03/2010

This laptop is really good. The battery life is excellent, and so is the battery life. The speakers are REALLY bad. They aren't even good enough for 1 person to watch a video. You will always have to use headphones. The webcam is really good. I've heard that people have problems with the mouse click button, but I have had no such problem. I recommend this laptop to anyone who wants a portable laptop with good battery life. Remeber, this laptop doesn't have a CD/DVD drive. You'll have to buy an external one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Really Like My Satellite!

By TJ from San Jose, CA on 07/20/2010

I really enjoy my new Satellite! So slim and light weight. It's also fast and has a ton of memory for all of my files, music and photos. As I travel a lot, it is a perfect computer for me. Only thing to be cautious about is using it on a comforter on the bed as the vents for the fan get blocked and the laptop overheats easily. I have gotten 2 pop-up warnings about my computer overheating. Both times because I had it on the bed. A laptop cooler might be a good idea. Don't forget to also buy a DVD drive as well as this slim laptop doesn't have one. All in all, a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could do better

By neo from Mission, tx on 05/09/2010

The machine is portable, the battery last more than 4 hours, but the mouse pad is placed in such a way that the cursor jumps all over the place due to the placement of the thumb accidentally hitting the pad. I had to disable the pad and use a mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A++ Sold BUY

By WebWander from Schenectady,NY on 05/05/2010

This laptop Rocks, Great on Battery life, Great for cheecking emails and digital photos. Very Portable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

10/10 Awesome!!! Great!!!

By monic from Undisclosed on 04/30/2010

First, I want to say that this laptop does not have any problem with the speakers as many computer web pages say. Only it was a problem with windows 7! so after updating the laptop with the package offered by Toshiba, now no problem with the speakers!! Awesome, great, 10 to this laptop!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Travel Companion

By Teacher from Eureka, CA on 04/24/2010

I bought this laptop specifically to be a travel-mate. so far, it just travels back and forth to work with me, but I'm planning to take it to Hawaii this summer. Its size and weight makes this an easy task. Here are the pros and cons as I have experienced them:


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Travel Companion

By Teacher from Eureka, CA on 04/24/2010

I bought this laptop specifically to be a travel-mate. so far, it just travels back and forth to work with me, but I'm planning to take it to Hawaii this summer. Its size and weight makes this an easy task. Here are the pros and cons as I have experienced them: Pros: *Lightweight *Compact but large enough screen for working with documents and images and viewing movies *Fast *Capable of performing a variety of tasks at one time *I like the feel of the key board and mouse pad, but they are typical laptop components (I use an external mouse) *Excellent storage capacity *Battery life is not as advertised, but it's long enough. It might be nine hours if you don't do anything with it. I haven't let it run completely dry, but my guess is at least six hours, maybe seven, which is better than any other laptop I've used. I figure it will entertain me from California to Oahu without the need for electricity. Cons: *I've already experienced the blue screen of death on several occasions, but I'm beginning to think that was an issue with something I installed *Windows 7 incompatibility with older programs may be contributing to blue screen of death), particularly iTunes. *Fingerprint magnet (I thought other reviewers were being silly, but it's true) *The speaker volume is awful, even with the updated drivers. I use headphones because at full volume, I still have a hard time hearing music and videos. Overall, I highly recommend this computer to anyone looking for a compact yet powerful tool. (I have yet to experience Toshiba's customer service, so I can't review that part of owning this computer.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid laptop

By teaser from Walnut Creek, CA on 04/02/2010

Battery life is extremely good given weight of computer. Windows 7 is flakey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second Toshiba ...

By Pucca from Los Angeles on 03/30/2010

This is my second Toshiba laptop. I have never had a problem with the first one and only purchased this new one (after 6 years) only because it would have cost too much to fix the other one. Having said that, the machine itself is great - the color, it's light weight, the battery lasts a long time, etc. Unfortunately, it comes installed with Windows 7 and I have had nothing but technical difficulties with the operating system and the programs preinstalled with the computer. For instance, the first week I had it, the taskbar would disappear. Then after I was able to finally fix that problem, another problem arose with microsoft word, excel, and power point presentation programs. I kept having problems (still having problems) opening up programs directly in word, excel, or power point. I keep getting an error message. Then I had problems installing a program into my laptop that is compatible with word. Even now, I am unable to install a HP printer because for some reason it is stating that the version 5 or higher of internet explorer needs to be installed. Well, guess what? This is a new machine. I should have the newest version of internet explorer. Honestly, I wish I had returned or exchanged the machine when I still had the chance and it was within the 30 days. Don't buy, not worth all the trouble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine.

By Didi from Azusa, CA on 03/27/2010

I really enjoy my gorgeous red laptop a lot. The size 13.3" and reduced weight makes it useful to take on trips. Toshiba's update on the volume helps a lot. The screen is nice and bright. The typing keys are a good size but typing is a bit spongy (the keyboard moves) The sound for music is tinny, but that seems to be a problem with most laptops. I do like the installed Windows7. This little laptop is faster than my HP big laptop. I purchased the Toshiba external DVD player since there is no DVD/CD player installed. The external player is rather noisy but it works to install software etc. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine.

By Didi from Azusa, CA on 03/27/2010

I really enjoy my gorgeous red laptop a lot. The size 13.3 and reduced weight makes it useful to take on trips. Toshiba's update on the volume helps a lot. The screen is nice and bright. The typing keys are a good size but typing is a bit spongy (the keyboard moves) The sound for music is tinny, but that seems to be a problem with most laptops. I do like the installed Windows7. This little laptop is faster than my HP big laptop. I purchased the Toshiba external DVD player since there is no DVD/CD player installed. The external player is rather noisy but it works to install software etc. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Travel Companion

By AFAV8TOR from ST. LOUIS on 03/27/2010

I researched my purchase for several weeks and finally bought this model in early March. This model has it all--lightweight, resolution, 64 bit windows, bluetooth, speed and a great battery. I debated buying the NB305-410BL netbook. I'm glad I bought this slightly larger computer because it's has all the qualities of a netbook with better performance, resolution and potential. I have not had any technical issues. I went to the Toshiba website and ensured it had all the latest drivers and software. I did have to update the sound driver for the sound level but it was no problem. I recently purchased a Mobile Edge case .Mobile Edge MESSM7-13 13-Inch Neoprene SlipSuit (Red) to protect it. The case is made for the Macbook but fits great around this T135-S1310 plus it has a pocket for some smaller devices. The AC cord will not fit but I store it in another area when I travel. I definitely would purchase this product again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Ray from New Hope, PA on 03/25/2010

My only disappointment is the life of the battery. I should have asked to have the 12 cell instead of the ? one included as shipped. Love the keyboard and keys, better than my HP.I find it comfortable. Screen is great too! The battery life is not what I expected


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Ray from New Hope, PA on 03/25/2010

My only disappointment is the life of the battery. I should have asked to have the 12 cell instead of the ? one included as shipped. Love the keyboard and keys, better than my HP.I find it comfortable. Screen is great too! The battery life is not what I expected


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By MsMelissa from Tacoma, WA on 03/24/2010

I was looking for something a little more capable then my Acer 8 Netbook (which is great for what it is). I needed more screen space and a more powerful CPU and RAM. This Toshiba fits the bill. Great clear screen, good keyboard feel and size. Performance is great, one eception is trying to play something in Full HD resolution (1080), the AMD varient may be beter at that, not sure though. This laptop has a decent HDD and with Win7 it runs very smooth and quick, running Linux on it should be awesome. Its light, even with the heavier battery. I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone who needs something more then a Net-book (Toshiba's net-book is also a great performer) but doesn't need a full blown laptop. Very portable machine. Yes the finish is a fingerprint magnet but as a previous reviewer noted just rub it down with a microfiber or lens cloth, I do before I put in it pelican case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By MsMelissa from Tacoma, WA on 03/24/2010

I was looking for something a little more capable then my Acer 8" Netbook (which is great for what it is). I needed more screen space and a more powerful CPU and RAM. This Toshiba fits the bill. Great clear screen, good keyboard feel and size. Performance is great, one eception is trying to play something in Full HD resolution (1080), the AMD varient may be beter at that, not sure though. This laptop has a decent HDD and with Win7 it runs very smooth and quick, running Linux on it should be awesome. Its light, even with the heavier battery. I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone who needs something more then a Net-book (Toshiba's net-book is also a great performer) but doesn't need a full blown laptop. Very portable machine. Yes the finish is a fingerprint magnet but as a previous reviewer noted just rub it down with a microfiber or lens cloth, I do before I put in it pelican case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value on a small, full-featured laptop

By Marathon Runner from Houston, TX on 03/18/2010

I bought a T135-1310 as an additional computer to use while traveling. I considered a netbook, but this one is a little larger (13) and full functioned with 4gb, 320gb HD, and long battery life. It doesn't have a DVD drive but I got an external one cheap. I have only carried it on one trip so far, but it was great. The screen is large enough for my old eyes and the light weight was nice in my backpack. I find myself using this one instead of my old 17 laptop even sitting at home because it is so nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value on a small, full-featured laptop

By Marathon Runner from Houston, TX on 03/18/2010

I bought a T135-1310 as an additional computer to use while traveling. I considered a netbook, but this one is a little larger (13") and full functioned with 4gb, 320gb HD, and long battery life. It doesn't have a DVD drive but I got an external one cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Like It

By Shorty from MI on 03/17/2010

I wanted to be mobile with a computer. Made the mistake of buying a 17 with all the bells and whistles. Way too heavy to carry around. Didn't want a netbook. So I thought I'd give this one a try. It's truly mobile and has a lot of bells and whistles in my opinion. I just wish there could be an optical drive in this size. I wasn't sure if I'd like the white. Ended up liking it real well. It's not a blinding white. It also doesn't show fingerprints. I'd read some complaints about the mouse pad. Didn't let that stand in my way since I prefer a wireless mouse. But, when I do use the mouse pad. I haven't had any problems with it. From the bright easily read screen to it's speed and smooth operation. I like everything about it. I especially like the key pad. It's my favorite out of the four computers in the house to type on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Like It

By Shorty from MI on 03/17/2010

I wanted to be mobile with a computer. Made the mistake of buying a 17" with all the bells and whistles. Way too heavy to carry around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I had expected

By nellybelle from Rocky Fae, GA on 03/07/2010

Not at all pleased with the volume level of this computer. Anytime listening to anything, can hardly hear it even with it turned up as loud as possible. Very disappointing. Slow to connect to internet...very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad for it's size

By rjf415 from Bellingham, WA on 03/05/2010

I really like this laptop. It's simple, easy to use, easy to transport, screen is bright, key board is decent size, battery life is amazing, and it has 3 USB portsvery useful. It doesn't come with extra fluff like a back-lit key board, volume control, WI-FI switch, or things that you really don't need. The processor is "old school Pentium (1.30 GHz) ", it has enough oomph to do the job. The ram is maxed out--good feature. The machine runs quiet and cool. The speakers are small, on the bottom, towards the front, at first they truly suck. But Toshiba has a replacement driver, which makes them suck less--usable (I didn't buy this laptop to be an mp3 player). The shiny plastic is everything that everyone has commented on--enjoy. Make sure you buy an external DVD player, although youll use it to install your programs and forget about it until you buy your next laptop (I think they should include one with the price of this machine).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thin-and-Light winner

By Larryhi5 from Mesa, AZ on 03/04/2010

The Toshiba Satellite T135-S1310 is definitely a thin-and-light laptop. No CD/DVD drive with ULV processor giving superb battery life and a light computer. If that's what you want (it what I wanted!), then you really can't do much better. Oh, there's lots of people who think name brand is everything, but not me. For the most part I love the computer. It does pretty much everything it's supposed to and it's TONS faster than my 6-and-a-half year-old laptop. My only complaints are: 1) It doesn't have the option to boot off either a USB thumb drive or an external DVD drive. You can only boot off the internal hard drive or from the LAN. So what am I supposed to do if the hard drive crashes? I haven't figured that one out yet. 2) Although the wireless works great (dare I say perfectly?) at school, I've been having problems at home. Try as I might I haven't been able to figure out the problem with my home network. The funny thing is that my 6-and-a-half year-old laptop doesn't have any problems with my WiFi at home... Looks like I've got more troubleshooting to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad for it's size

By rjf415 from Bellingham, WA on 03/04/2010

I really like this laptop. It's simple, easy to use, easy to transport, screen is bright, key board is decent size, battery life is amazing, and it has 3 USB portsvery useful. It doesn't come with extra fluff like a back-lit key board, volume control, WI-FI switch, or things that you really don't need. The processor is old school Pentium (1.30 GHz) , it has enough oomph to do the job. The ram is maxed out--good feature. The machine runs quiet and cool. The speakers are small, on the bottom, towards the front, at first they truly suck. But Toshiba has a replacement driver, which makes them suck less--usable (I didn't buy this laptop to be an mp3 player). The shiny plastic is everything that everyone has commented on--enjoy. Make sure you buy an external DVD player, although youll use it to install your programs and forget about it until you buy your next laptop (I think they should include one with the price of this machine).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thin-and-Light winner

By Larryhi5 from Mesa, AZ on 03/04/2010

The Toshiba Satellite T135-S1310 is definitely a thin-and-light laptop. No CD/DVD drive with ULV processor giving superb battery life and a light computer. If that's what you want (it what I wanted!), then you really can't do much better. Oh, there's lots of people who think name brand is everything, but not me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T135

By vblibbug from Virginia Beach, VA on 03/01/2010

Lightweight, 64-bit, LED screen, 13-inch is better than 10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK for the price - horrible touchpad

By LastToshiba from Northern CA on 02/23/2010

Bought this before learning of the design flaws with the Toshiba implementation of the Synaptics touchpad. Have tried all the fixes suggested on-line but it's still jumpy, inaccurate and hard to use. And hitting the buttons a bit off center locks-up the computer everytime. How Toshiba engineering and QA people could let this design go through is beyond me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK for the price - horrible touchpad

By LastToshiba from Northern CA on 02/23/2010

Bought this before learning of the design flaws with the Toshiba implementation of the Synaptics touchpad. Have tried all the "fixes" suggested on-line but it's still jumpy, inaccurate and hard to use. And hitting the buttons a bit off center locks-up the computer everytime. How Toshiba engineering and QA people could let this design go through is beyond me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Technically great, aesthetically so-so

By odbstrd from Memphis, TN on 02/22/2010

Everything works, computer is fast and effective, but it displays fingerprints a bit too well and the battery area is bulkier than I would like, ruining the "lines" of the machine. WiFi works great and battery life is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Technically great, aesthetically so-so

By odbstrd from Memphis, TN on 02/22/2010

Everything works, computer is fast and effective, but it displays fingerprints a bit too well and the battery area is bulkier than I would like, ruining the lines of the machine. WiFi works great and battery life is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as expected

By EDU from NY on 02/21/2010

Works great. Only issue is that the Intel U4100 processor does not support Windows XP Mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Performance Overall

By DKP from Pittsburgh, PA on 02/21/2010

The Satellite T135 is a powerful laptop in a lightweight and stylish package. I have been very pleased with it's features and performance overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE LAPTOP

By Alan from Sarasota Florida on 02/21/2010

I bought my 5th Dell computer. It was a new model 11Z. I waited 3 weeks for delivery. I had it 5 hours and the drive crashed. Dell could not send me a new drive in 10 days of waiting. I sent it back and bought this Toshiba. It works great, light weight, screen looks good. It cost me $300 less and no problems at all. I am pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless Touchpad

By Mike from TX on 02/15/2010

Great size, great features, great battery life, BUT touchpad is defective. I wish I would have read the reviews before I bought two of them. One works fine, the other has the touchpad problem. It has the single rocker bar. If you press toward the middle instead of the ends, the touchpad stops working. The only way to recover is to reboot the laptop or put it to sleep and then wake it up. I guess it resets something and it magically starts working again. I exchanged the defective one for the same model, SAME PROBLEM. Hopefully Toshiba will repair it or resolve the issue. Please read the online reviews before you buy this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GoodLaptop

By rjo from Conroe, TX on 02/14/2010

I've had 15 or 20 laptops. This is a good one. Very good display. Keyboard takes lot of pressure, especially the space bar; takes some getting used to. Fifth Toshiba laptop, the lightest and best of them all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek!

By Kalm from Colorado on 02/11/2010

This laptop is sleek, lightweight, fast & versatile. My only complaint is the sound....just doesn't get loud enough. Sometimes I have to pick it up and hold it close to hear what's it's saying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little machine.

By bonsaiboy from Rochester, Ny.Y. on 01/29/2010

This notebook is fun to be on. I love the windows 7 and super fast internet connection. I wish the touch pad was a little less sensitive, because sometimes i slightly glaze over it and oops my info. is gone and needs to be re-loaded. Very minor problem but a pain..none the less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Travel Laptop

By Kris from Torrance, CA on 01/28/2010

It's best for internet and travel laptop. The performance is average because of the energy saving on the laptop. I need this style, but with the faster performance. It's slow, when opening. It work well, once it's operated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop I've Owned

By Pauliesh0re from LV,NV on 01/26/2010

i been researching for a ultra portable thin and light notebook, i've even got to the point where i tried out an HP Mini 110 Netbook..the netbook was great tho just a tad small and i found the Satellite T135 i been going back and fourth between this and Hp's Dm3 same 13inch ultra thin and light notebooks.For money value I chose this..it has a great battery life about 6.5 hrs on extensive use including videos and video chatting..bluetooth is a great feature and so was the Draft N wifi. This machine boots up quick and alot faster than my old hp mini. after updating the driver for audio i have no problem what so ever with it like all the other people out there. it sounds awesome.screen is vibrant and nice resolution with the 16:9 ratio.the keyboard like every says feels slippery but its the best keyboard ive used its the closest type to the hp mini flat style keys without going chicklet sytle..the track pad is great i havent had any problems and the mouse button is also great everyone says this is the worst but i personally love it i got used to it the first hour i used it and to me its alot more assuring to not having to worry about pressing something on accident because of the slight extra force you need to click..hdmi is another great feature and this is very light i love the black glossy finish and i love spending time wipe it with my microfiber.. overall i love this laptop and the best for me and very portable and for the money its way worth it with windows 7 home premium 4gbs of ddr3 ram and a 320gb harddrive..i recommend to everyone..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK Laptop

By WDR from Leesburg, Florida on 01/26/2010

Got the T135-S1310 in mid Dec., guess I was just expecting more. The performance is ok but certainly nothing to write home about. Some key locations are a bit different than normal and find the mouse buttons take a bit more effort to enter than they should. Wish the keyboard had back lighting as well. All in all an OK computer but not something I'd run out and buy again especially for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laptop for travel

By Seattle Consultant from Seattle, WA on 01/22/2010

The T135-S1310 is excellent for travelling and use as a general purpose computer for business users, students or home users. It has good computing performance, features and a reasonable size and weight. I use a Toshiba Dynadock USB Docking Station when working at my home office. By plugging in one USB cable, I have access to a DVD/CD drive not included with the T135, a full size keyboard, a SINGLE large HD monitor, good speakers, additional USB ports and a hard-wired internet connection. Although not perfect, I am very satisfied with the overall value & cost of this configuration. Up-side: 1. The screen is larger than a netbook, but small enough that I can work on an airplane in the middle seat in the coach section. 2. The keyboard is OK it took a couple of hours to get use to the touch and size no complaints. 3. The overall size and weight are excellent a netbook is too small for me, and other notebooks are too big and heavy for in-city commuting and long-distant travel. 4. The built-in Bluetooth capabilities allow me to use a larger mouse without sticking another external device into USB ports. skip the Best Buy model since it lacks this feature and the extra price for a Bluetooth mouse is worth it. 5. This machine is exceptionally fast for most applications; the memory is more than adequate 6. Windows 7 seems to work OK even with the usual Microsoft bugs and time spent and pain suffered mind-melding with their creative-idiosyncrasies. People, it's an operating system! 7. The battery life is fantastic, and even better if I turn down the brightness level on the monitor! 8. The monitor is excellent, and even when dimmed to the max, it is good and much easier on my eyes. Down-side: 1. Finger prints on the shiny surfaces look disgusting! People, what are you thinking! 2. The buttons on the touchpad are way too hard to click and disappointing ---- usable, but OUCH! I prefer to use the mouse whenever possible. Ive tried more than 15 laptops in stores before making purchases. 3. Do not expect to watch videos on an external HD monitor when plugged into the Toshiba Docking Station not a huge problem for a work computer. Videos displayed on the laptop monitor really are excellent! Reliability Note: My first Toshiba is a different model that is less expensive, and too large and heavy for me. It is in the shop being serviced after about 9 months of use. I am very pleased with the responsiveness and efficiency of Toshibas call-in technicians and procedure for sending the machine to the service center. To be realistic, Ive never expected to get more than one year of useful life from laptops. Im waiting to see how well the service center handles the repair. As with any laptop, make sure you backup critical files onto a thumb drive daily, and know how to reinstall applications such as MS-Office. Overall: I am thrilled with BOTH Toshiba computers, the Dynadock -- and the price point. I am extremely disappointed that consumers are buying shiny surfaces hopefully this fad will end soon. The fingerprints I am looking at on this machine and my iPod are foul and disgusting. I AM a real guy and ABSOLUTELY NOT neat or clean! That is all! ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best laptop ever

By zapdapa from phoenix, az on 01/21/2010

Great speed with window 7, sound and picture quality is excellent, 7 to 8 hours working time on the battery, light weight easy to carry great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for a newbie

By fishie from Tacoma, WA on 01/21/2010

New to laptops and headed for use at the office with clients as an alternative to paper record keeping. . .has the features I seem to need, good instructions on line but I still crave a paper manual to get me out of trouble when I am in trouble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Jim Ellis from Gainesville, FL on 01/21/2010

I bought this laptop after trying a comparable thin and light model from a well know competitor. I was unimpressed with their computer (3 hrs battery life instead of the advertised 8 hrs) so I decided to try this model instead. I am so glad I made the switch. This computer is fantastic. It very light and the battery life is excellent- I get a solid 6.5 hours of battery life using the eco setting. Even at reduced brightness the screen is easy to see and doesn't strain my eyes. Based on other reviews I certainly recommend spending a bit more to get the intel 4100 processor and the 4gb of RAM (which is what I have). It makes a big difference. The only complaints I have are very minor. The glossy finish shows all the fingerprints, which is really more of an aesthetic nuisance than anything. I am also not a fan of the single rocker bar instead of two separate buttons under the track-pad and I wish they had made the shift button full size. Again, minor stuff. All in all I really like this computer, it is fast, light and lasts all day on a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average

By Blake from Toledo, OH on 01/20/2010

My brand new laptop has been running SO slow. When I have more than 1 page open, it takes a very very long time for me to click back and forth between the new web pages. VERY frustrating!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy

By mandarin from Houston, TX on 01/20/2010

The compact body and light weight mean that this computer is very convenient to use. It is easily picked up with one hand. The long battery life is excellent. Some of the problems of the integral mouse seem to have been corrected since my older Toshiba, but there are still too many occasions when the cursor just jumps somewhere unexpected! I do wish the lettering on the keyboard could be brighter and bolder, it is hard to see if the ambient light is low. Back-lit keyboard would be even better. Overall good value for money and user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value & Performance

By CarlGeo from Bakersfield CA on 01/20/2010

Looked for a netbook, but gave up too much performance. Satellite T135 is not much larger, but has performance of full size laptop. Very pleased with apperance and performance. Would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont like

By Lili from Undisclosed on 01/16/2010

The sound is terrible!!!, and think is the sound driver, and don't like Windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Buy

By MG from Chicago, IL on 01/14/2010

I had been waiting for the right combination of screen size, weight, battery life and found it with the T135 S1310. A plus is the 4GB of memory. It is quick, lightweight-portable, and I believe a true laptop compared to 5-6 lb varieties available from any of the manufacturers. Not having a dvd/cd writer-reader is the best way to go as the speed of download through the internet neutralized my concern for not having one on this model. I did purchase an external one and share it with my family members on the chance occassion they would need one. (3) USB ports vs (2) on a light-weight model is a huge plus! The reviews I read will note the speakers are light which is true. Plug in your headphones and no problem. If you are searching for the best current combination of speed and true portability this is it. Buy it and don't look back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop for the price

By Kaleb from Port Huron, MI on 01/01/2010

I bought this laptop as a Christmas present to myself, mainly intended for school work, and iTunes. This laptop suprised me right out of the box. First, the battery hump that is shown in the pictures isn't really noticeable. When carrying the laptop, it provides a little handle, which is nice. Next, the processor is really pretty good. I just came from a Core 2 Duo laptop, and I wasn't really excited about a Pentium. The processor preforms better, I think than my old Core 2 Duo. It's fast, and generates pratically no heat. Windows 7 is a worthy replacement to XP, it's finally nice to see that Microsoft pulled things together. Paired with the DDR3 RAM, this little laptop is quite a preformer. The wireless N only future-proofs this machine, and the HDMI is a nice little touch. The only thing that I don't really like is the Nova finish. It is a FINGER PRINT MANGET! I use a micro- fiber cloth, the kind that you would use on a camera lens, which removes all marks. Keep in mind that they will be back within minutes! The keyboard is really nice, despite other reviews. It is a bit smaller, but it is really comfortable to type on. Either you like it, or you don't. The sleep and charge is a wonderful feature, and the hard drive is more that big enough. This will probably be one of my favorite laptops. Kudos, Toshiba!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice laptop but horrible plastic finish

By fivetoshibalaptops from California on 12/08/2009

The features for the money equation is quite good for the Toshiba T135-S1310. The Intel 10W dual-core processor combined with good power management yields long battery life. The 4/320Gb RAM/HDD means no worries about memory. The built-in webcam and microphone are handy for Skype. DVD drives are practically out of date so it's hardly missed, and the total package is reasonably light weight. However, the hard, super-glossy black plastic finish is incredibly annoying and makes the laptop uncomfortable to use. White gloves would be necessary to not leave a trail of fingerprints on every surface, including the keys. The keyboard is poorly designed with perfectly square keys and does not lend itself to fast strokes. Toshiba makes great laptops but overall I would not buy this particular product again due to the uncomfortable nature of the overall design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very BEST!

By kirkon from Moscow, Russia on 11/16/2009

T135 have all that i need to the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved