Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » T135DS1325 » 50 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite T135D-S1325 13.3" LED Notebook - AMD Athlon Neo X2 L625 1.60 GHz - Black - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 4 GB RAM - 320 GB HDD - ATI Radeon HD 3200 Graphics Card - Webcam - Genuine Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 50 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Battery life

By Pitty Pat from Arizona on 07/21/2010

Was looking for light weight, large ram and long use battery. Your seven + hour battery fits the bill to a T


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery life

By Pitty Pat from Arizona on 07/21/2010

Was looking for light weight, large ram and long use battery. Your seven + hour battery fits the bill to a "T"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Laptop

By motodad93 from Magnolia, TX on 07/15/2010

I don't know what more you could ask for in a laptop. Very lightweight, long battery life and packed with features. The screen is very bright and clear and the sound is very good for a laptop. I have loaded it up with multiple apps just to see how it would perform and it handled everything I gave it with ease. The wireless card seems to have a very long reach as well. I would surely recommend this laptop to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By kyjunie from Boca Raton, FL on 07/12/2010

I love working on this laptop. I bought my daughter an HP for Xmas and I don't like the "feel" and I have had some issues using it. This one is so much easier. I chose to forfeit the disk drive for the battery life. I do miss it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba laptop

By DoxiesRock from CT on 07/05/2010

Returned to the store within the first week because the screen flickered white. Also, the hard drive sensor came on when I did something as minute as moving it on my lap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy!

By Looliana from Chicago, IL on 07/04/2010

I was looking for something light and stylish with good features ofcourse, and came across the Satellite T135D-S1325. It hasn't failed me, it's perfect! I had to update the touchpad driver a few days after purchasing it, but that wasn't a big deal as everything is available on the Toshiba website. Other than that, it's amazing. Webcam is perfect, speed and performance is excellent. The only reason I gave it 4 stars in features, is that there is no way to raise the volume on it except for on the screen. If there is a way on the keyboard I guess I just haven't found it yet! lol. If you're looking for something light weight, with excellent performance, this is your laptop. My husband is even gonna get one now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy!

By Looliana from Chicago, IL on 07/04/2010

I was looking for something light and stylish with good features ofcourse, and came across the Satellite T135D-S1325. It hasn't failed me, it's perfect! I had to update the touchpad driver a few days after purchasing it, but that wasn't a big deal as everything is available on the Toshiba website. Other than that, it's amazing. Webcam is perfect, speed and performance is excellent. The only reason I gave it 4 stars in features, is that there is no way to raise the volume on it except for on the screen. If there is a way on the keyboard I guess I just haven't found it yet! lol.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoyable and Efficient

By Summy from Bridgewater, NJ on 06/29/2010

Aside from some technical difficulties with the first laptop I recieved, this little Toshiba is a blast to use. It's a portable and functionable little device that performs quickly and efficiently for day to day tasks. The only problem that spurs up occasionally is the cooling system problems. Other than that, It's great and I'd buy it again! O and for those who do not like it that there is not a CD/DVD drive, I haven't found a reason yet to use a CD! Perfect for my uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love My Toshiba

By Carm from Las Vegas on 06/28/2010

This Is my first laptop. I have carpool tunnel and it serves every purpose, especially the voice recognition feature. It's light weight and small it is very chic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love My Toshiba

By Carm from Las Vegas on 06/28/2010

This Is my first laptop. I have carpool tunnel and it serves every purpose, especially the voice recognition feature. It's light weight and small it is very chic. Thank You Toshiba!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop for the price

By Von from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/19/2010

This is a good laptop for the price. It's the perfect size, expecially for travel. Bigger than a notebook, yet smaller and lighter than most laptops...but, still comfortable to use and easy to read screen. The only complaint I have is the screen occassionally flickers (sometimes violently) when I switch websites. It doesn't happen every time and the flickering doesn't last, but it happens often enough to be annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By Spampy from Mesa, AZ on 06/14/2010

I love this product. It's ease in usingit. I would have liked to have included with this purchase the software and a manual on the new Windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so pleased...

By sarah from florida on 06/05/2010

I'm no computer expert, but I think any computer is useless if it doesn't have a CD/DVD hard drive. It's a good thing I didn't purchase any anti virus programs and already had a wireless set up at home because it would have just been a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop

By ghrasp from Undisclosed on 06/05/2010

The laptop shipped to me had a defect in its trackpad that caused erratic movement and random pauses. When using an external mouse, laptop is flawless with long battery life. Just what I wanted. The trackpad problem has been identified as a known defect in hardware and has been resolved with a hardware swap at the factory. I cant wait to get my new replacement laptop. Customer service has been excellent while handling my problem. Good Job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By ag913 from Bainbridge island, WA on 05/31/2010

So i purchased this laptop after having my old netbook crash on me the night before a final was due in november 09. I love this laptop its perfect for traveling and its durable. One problem i have had trouble with is my hard drive crashed. it was 2 months old and it had to be replaced. i had hardly anything on it but of course computers and i do not get along. But the funny thing is if my cell phone or ipod is in my hand about 3 inches above the mouse pad and it falls out the whole computer will shut down and i lose everything. also i recommend buying a usb wireless mouse, the mousepad tends to stick and its bad. But overall the performance is great for a 18 year old student who has only music and photos on it. Features pretty good but i get lost trying to find my pictures i love the hd backlit. Battery life gets 9+ hours i went a full 12 hours with it one day. there was one more important thing but i forgot it. GOOD for your money. great laptop. and i used GeekSquad service at bestbuy and they were the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Doug from McKinney, TX on 05/22/2010

Does as advertised, great battery life when using the the built in saver. Nice size, easy to take everywhere. The USB port that stays active even when the computer is shut down and my IGO USB cable and tips reduces what I have to carry on the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Doug from McKinney, TX on 05/22/2010

Does as advertised, great battery life when using the the built in saver. Nice size, easy to take everywhere. The USB port that stays active even when the computer is shut down and my IGO USB cable and tips reduces what I have to carry on the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop for the Price

By RyRy from Minnesota on 05/18/2010

I needed a small laptop with excellent battery power for school. This laptop met all my needs and has amazing battery life. The only downside is there is no CD/DVD player but that would add weight, so an external one will get the job done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great on the road

By Study Coordinator from NY, NY on 05/17/2010

We purchased 2 laptops for use on the road for a research study and they have been very user friendly and perfect for online database management. While our use is limited to online work, they are the perfect size and process commands quickly enough to deal with our high demand field work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I Had Hoped For

By Mike from Palm Springs, CA on 05/14/2010

I was looking for a lightweight replacement for an earlier Toshiba laptop. After researching all of the options, I decided on this one. It has been excellent out of the box, with only a couple of minor issues: 1. The audio is quite weak and tinny. There is no reference in the manual to adjusting volume, and it took a considerable amount of time to discover how to adjust it. 2. The media reader doesn't include compact flash, which is the format used by my Canon SLR. I purchased an outboard media reader that resolves this problem, but that's just another gadget that I need to carry. Other than that, I'm perfectly happy with this product, and I would highly recommend it to friends and acquaintances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I Had Hoped For

By Mike from Palm Springs, CA on 05/14/2010

I was looking for a lightweight replacement for an earlier Toshiba laptop. After researching all of the options, I decided on this one. It has been excellent out of the box, with only a couple of minor issues: 1. The audio is quite weak and tinny. There is no reference in the manual to adjusting volume, and it took a considerable amount of time to discover how to adjust it. 2. The media reader doesn't include compact flash, which is the format used by my Canon SLR. I purchased an outboard media reader that resolves this problem, but that's just another "gadget" that I need to carry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Ultra Portable

By hexman from New York on 05/13/2010

I have two other Toshiba 16" laptops. I needed a more portable unit for work so I at first bought a netbook. Well, the 10" screen on that was too small for the conditions at work. I purchased this model and have never looked back. It gives you big performance and convenience in a small package. Be advised there is no optical drive. This is no big deal because you can download everything from the internet these days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By dude from utah on 05/13/2010

Overall this is a good product. As it is shipped there are a few annoying programs loaded. They keep popping up with advertisments that are difficult to turn off. This is a problem when using the office programs since they try to over-ride what you are doing. Otherwise a great laptop. Great battery life. Easy to read screen. Light-weight. Defintely recommend getting an SD card and using the ready-boost feature. The SD Card/Ready boost keeps the memory out of the way (versus using a memory stick) and makes the system run much faster. The screen flashes a lot when running streaming video, this could be improved a lot. This is not the main reason I purchased the machine, so not a big item to me. Overall-this is a great machine for the price and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Ultra Portable

By hexman from New York on 05/13/2010

I have two other Toshiba 16 laptops. I needed a more portable unit for work so I at first bought a netbook. Well, the 10 screen on that was too small for the conditions at work. I purchased this model and have never looked back. It gives you big performance and convenience in a small package. Be advised there is no optical drive. This is no big deal because you can download everything from the internet these days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Slim laptop

By breigada from Miami, Florida on 04/29/2010

Best laptop I have owned, small, weighs super light, battery lasts forever! The con is no cd drive which you barely use now a days and it kind of heats up alot! but then cools off again where the fan is!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop

By Johnny from Hendersonville, TN on 04/24/2010

Very nice laptop, I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart & Sassy

By Berliner from Irvine, CA on 04/24/2010

Easy to set up, long battery life, efficient processor, built in camera and microphone, and all for pretty much a netbook price. I'm able to run photoshop and Microsoft 2007 without any problems. The only drawbacks are the speakers... soooo I bought the Toshipba portables for a song.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small Laptop

By deets from Scottsdale, AZ on 04/23/2010

very nice, works great, fast and unproblematic 2 complaints. The lettering on keyboard should not be so supple grey you need a lot of light to see the keys. Worst: The keys scip (don't react when typing fast)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than I thought

By RentonFred from Renton, WA on 04/23/2010

I did a lot of research before buying this laptop. I had a netbook before but the small keyboard was not good for a lot of typing. I thought I was buying a netbook on steroids. In truth, this little guy is much more. Cons: I bought the cheaper of the two Satellite 135's. It has the AMD chip in it. Performance is fine but I was hoping to get a full six hours out of he battery. I have not done a true rundown test, but it appears that it may make it to five hours or maybe a little more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small Laptop

By deets from Scottsdale, AZ on 04/23/2010

very nice, works great, fast and unproblematic 2 complaints. The lettering on keyboard should not be so supple "grey" you need a lot of light to see the keys. Worst: The keys scip (don't react when typing fast)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than I thought

By RentonFred from Renton, WA on 04/23/2010

I did a lot of research before buying this laptop. I had a netbook before but the small keyboard was not good for a lot of typing. I thought I was buying a netbook on steroids. In truth, this little guy is much more. Cons: I bought the cheaper of the two Satellite 135's. It has the AMD chip in it. Performance is fine but I was hoping to get a full six hours out of he battery. I have not done a true rundown test, but it appears that it may make it to five hours or maybe a little more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value, great portability

By C from San Dieg CA on 04/22/2010

I've had the laptop for a little over a month and I really like it so far. It took me a little while to get used to the trackpad/keyboard, but now I actually really like both - especially the keyboard. I also was pleasantly surprised with the software/utilities that it came with. I had to delete the Norton trial of course, but it has great power/webcam/media/backup/etc utilities. I actually was pleasantly surprised at how little bloatware was on it - but then again that's good because while they have a utility to create system restore disks, after emailing Toshiba I found out there was no way I was getting an OS disk to do a fresh install... I was a little bummed about the battery life. It's actually very good, but it's FAR from the 6hrs it advertised. Well, actually I *can* get about 6 hrs, but I have to kill the wifi, turn down the screen brightness all the way, etc. I don't mind the low screen brightness, but the wifi... that really kills a lot of usability. Overall with actual productive usage (no gaming, but average email/web usage and office apps) it gets about 3.5-4hrs in my experiece. Still very solid, but a letdown from what was advertised. Overall, very solid machine. Decent performance (office/internet is fast, but I've played a lot of HD videos on it and a couple of them kind of chugged along a bit), good price in my opinion, and great portability. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value, great portability

By C from San Dieg CA on 04/22/2010

I've had the laptop for a little over a month and I really like it so far. It took me a little while to get used to the trackpad/keyboard, but now I actually really like both - especially the keyboard. I also was pleasantly surprised with the software/utilities that it came with. I had to delete the Norton trial of course, but it has great power/webcam/media/backup/etc utilities. I actually was pleasantly surprised at how little bloatware was on it - but then again that's good because while they have a utility to create system restore disks, after emailing Toshiba I found out there was no way I was getting an OS disk to do a fresh install... I was a little bummed about the battery life. It's actually very good, but it's FAR from the 6hrs it advertised. Well, actually I *can* get about 6 hrs, but I have to kill the wifi, turn down the screen brightness all the way, etc. I don't mind the low screen brightness, but the wifi... that really kills a lot of usability. Overall with actual productive usage (no gaming, but average email/web usage and office apps) it gets about 3.5-4hrs in my experiece. Still very solid, but a letdown from what was advertised. Overall, very solid machine. Decent performance (office/internet is fast, but I've played a lot of HD videos on it and a couple of them kind of chugged along a bit), good price in my opinion, and great portability. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laptop

By bibep from seattle on 04/21/2010

It really worth with its price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but a few annoying points

By Kat from Undisclosed on 04/20/2010

Overall I like the computer. The keyboard is great, and I can type with ease. I love the color, size, and the weight. The speakers leave a lot to be desired. They are not that great. What annoys me the most is the touchpad. At times the mouse will freeze up or start pausing, I have even had to shut down the computer a few times because it becomes paralyzed. I also hate how the slightest touch in a web page will change the font size, when I am actually not prompting it to do so. It is SO annoying. I am going to change the sensitivity level of the mouse and hope that helps. Other than that, I believe it is a great purchase for the price and it suits all of my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy in GA!

By Freedom from Atlanta, GA on 04/20/2010

Got more than I thought. Very lite, Very Powerful. Very reliable. I like that I can close the laptop while it is still on and the hard drive is locked. I love the red color. I lke the long battery life. Recommend using a mouse with any laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a sweet littlle laptop.

By papa from palmer, ak on 03/27/2010

Like i said it's a sweet little pc, the speed is great , not to big not to small. I like the weight, and size, great for flying. If they could ever build in a dvd or something, It would be awesome.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Justin from Springfield Il. on 03/23/2010

Keyboard is junk, I type faster than it can register me typing it. The trackpad goes haywire all the time, I will be typing notes in class and suddenly the entire page of notes will be highlighted, and then cut from the page because of the track pad. The webcam is junk, turns black and white for no apparent reason. The upside is that it is a lag free start up, and the battery lasts longer than rated. The case may as well be made of cardboard because it is just about a protective as cardboard. I wouldn't wish this laptop on my worst enemy, It is priced cheaper than dell and HP for a reason, because it is junk. Bottom line!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like everything BUT

By Lyn from Murfreesboro, TN on 03/21/2010

I like everything but who makes a lap top with no CD rom slot? i didn't even knwo they made computers with out that....that's why i wouldn't recomend laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By mujikins from Baltinore MD on 03/20/2010

I've loved my other Toshbia computers, which only made this one more of a disappointment. It looks great but the operating system was unstable causing Internet images to flicker for about five seconds every time I went to a new page or moved around. The sound w/o earphones was TERRIBLE. I don't expect high quality with such a small computer, but I do expect to be able to HEAR sound. Otherwise, why bother to have sound at all? Plus, it's hard to right or left click because the bar is connected, like a see saw, so finger placement has to be exact and on extreme ends of the bar. This computer was comparable to an attractive person with no soul. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Volume

By Aynet from Undisclosed on 03/19/2010

The speaker volume is low!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice laptop

By Nicki from Seattle, WA on 03/16/2010

The performance is just what I was looking for. The screen is amazingly clear. But the size was not quite as expected. Now that laptops come with rectangular screens, Toshiba should really list hight and width, not the diangnal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price.

By Chris from Uberaba, Brazil on 03/11/2010

Runs smoothly and quiet. Sometimes it gets really hot. The black nova finish looks greasy all the time, fingertips are all over the laptop. Try other color!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best laptop for school

By dude from new orleans on 03/10/2010

One of the most portable Laptop ever One charge last the whole day at school. performance is not Great but Its not consider as a desktop replacement laptop. A must buy!! if you looking for a compact laptop!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purrs like a kitty

By Alfe from Decatur, IL on 03/09/2010

Swap out harddrive with 7200 rpm or solid state; Do a clean install of Windows 7; tweak your OD; install your favorite programs and this thing really performs! Leaves Intel in the dust! Get a good mouse > touchpad is funky


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good ultra-book

By scooter from Easton, PA on 03/08/2010

Very good portable system with very good battery life if using the power settings. The weight is excellent. The screen is good. I like the white shell(it doesn't show all the finger prints that a lot of portables show). One negative is the amount of heat coming from the fan and keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Wonderful!

By Ted from Redondo Beach CA on 03/05/2010

Performance is much enough for 2nd PC even for 1st one. I like it especially 320GB HDD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its a good one

By hawk from Undisclosed on 02/14/2010

smooth and functional, i'm happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd one in less than one wee

By RMil from pittsburgh, pa on 02/08/2010

it looks good but the screen is flickering even as i type!! 2nd one in less than one week


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!!!!

By Chip from Tampa, FL on 01/28/2010

The best I've owned so far...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved