Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PST3LU004001 » 79 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite T135d-s1325rd Notebook - Turion Neo X2 L625 1.60 Ghz - 13.30" - Red 4 Gb Ddr2 Sdram - 320 Gb Hdd - Fast Ethernet, Wi-fi - Windows 7 Home Premium X64 (pst3lu004001) (pst3lu-004001) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 79 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

terrific product

By beadinglady from Portland, Or on 07/28/2010

I have owned 3 toshiba laptops. They have all been extremely durable. I travel a lot and have never had any problems including my most recent purchase. Ruth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrific product

By beadinglady from Portland, Or on 07/28/2010

I have owned 3 toshiba laptops. They have all been extremely durable. I travel a lot and have never had any problems including my most recent purchase. Ruth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laptop and software

By MJ from Burlington, NC on 07/25/2010

I think my issues are more related to Windows 7 rather than the laptop. I have problems loading software and getting errors that there are installation problems. I staill have programs that i cannot install that i need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sexy and awesome esp. for price!

By Kathy from Hawaii on 07/22/2010

The ONLY thing that made me hesitate to buy this sexy red, thin & light laptop was that it didn't have a disk drive...but really...who needs a disk drive these days??? It is so lightweight and portable but has looooooong battery life. The features are awesome as well and EASY to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New laptop

By NK from Northern CA on 07/20/2010

We were initially very frustrated because the power cord did not work and the computer kept shutting down. Finally, it was replaced and the computer has been working fine since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value for the money

By lowrich from indianapolis,in on 07/06/2010

Lots of power. Great screen, lighweight with good battery life. We bought it for travel instead of a netbook. We made a good choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great travel computer

By bluegrass from Lexington, KY on 07/05/2010

I bought this computer for traveling because of its compact size and low weight. Having just returned from a trip, I must say that I think I made a very good decision. The computer is light and easy to carry, and its battery life is very good. I have only two complaints: 1) the END key is in a very unusual location, and it will take me some time to adjust to this keyboard configuration; and 2) the spot on which my wrists rest when I'm using the computer gets quite warm, but not painfully hot. Except for these two relatively minor problems, I'm very happy with the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great travel computer

By bluegrass from Lexington, KY on 07/05/2010

I bought this computer for traveling because of its compact size and low weight. Having just returned from a trip, I must say that I think I made a very good decision. The computer is light and easy to carry, and its battery life is very good. I have only two complaints: 1) the "END" key is in a very unusual location, and it will take me some time to adjust to this keyboard configuration; and 2) the spot on which my wrists rest when I'm using the computer gets quite warm, but not painfully hot. Except for these two relatively minor problems, I'm very happy with the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By HyperSolutions from Merritt Island, FL on 07/02/2010

This compact laptop is so nimble. Light weight, travels easily. Great key pad size. Operating system is fast. It does get a little warm, but added a lap fan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good choice for light and small laptop

By twong from Houston, TX on 06/27/2010

It does what I wanted. It's very light, and has good battery life (about 5 hours). It has a beautiful screen, and good graphics. The downsides are that it is pretty slow, it gets quite warm, and the fan can be quite noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Satellite T135D Review

By Coop from Oak Island, NC on 06/26/2010

I was having problems with the screen flickering for the first couple of weeks and it apparently corrected itself. Unless one of the updates corrected it. The battery life is advertized up to 10 hours although not documenting the time before having to plug the computer into a outlet, it's probably closer to 5 to 6 hours which is still pretty good. The other problem that really frustrates me is controlling the cursur with the finger pad, at times the cursur has a mind of it's own and goes haywire. For some reason the cursur causes part of the screen to show up in blue highlight. With the exception of the problems noted above I am well satisfied with my Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Satellite T135D Review

By Coop from Oak Island, NC on 06/26/2010

I was having problems with the screen flickering for the first couple of weeks and it apparently corrected itself. Unless one of the updates corrected it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grown-up Netbook

By Mike from Fayetteville,Ar on 06/23/2010

Purchased as a grown-up netbook. Good sized screen and keyboard while being light weight. Lack of a CD drive is a good tradeoff for its size and weight. I have 2 netbooks, 8 & 10, and just needed a little larger screen without adding much weight. This 13 screen is just what I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grown-up Netbook

By Mike from Fayetteville,Ar on 06/23/2010

Purchased as a grown-up netbook. Good sized screen and keyboard while being light weight. Lack of a CD drive is a good tradeoff for its size and weight. I have 2 netbooks, 8 & 10", and just needed a little larger screen without adding much weight. This 13" screen is just what I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convienent Laptop

By DBW from Connecticut on 06/22/2010

Bought this for value to use for classes. It performs well, helps me stay current with e-mail account and runs programs needed for school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convienent Laptop

By DBW from Connecticut on 06/22/2010

Bought this for value to use for classes. It performs well, helps me stay current with e-mail account and runs programs needed for school. While I miss not having a CD drive, I appreciate the value and battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good features, thin and light.

By Luis from Santa Rosa, CA on 06/19/2010

This is a great value, feature rich and ultra portable laptop that can practically match up with the bigger ones. I would though like the internal speakers of better quality, even at highest volume setting, audio is still barely heard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very , very slow

By kukana from Kamaile, Hi on 06/17/2010

It's so much slower than the Apple I put in the trash. It's OK and it works but it often shuts down with no warning and then I have to fuss and fuss with it to get it back up. Light weight - you can carry it around. But not really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very , very slow

By kukana from Kamaile, Hi on 06/17/2010

It's so much slower than the Apple I put in the trash. It's OK and it works but it often shuts down with no warning and then I have to fuss and fuss with it to get it back up. Light weight - you can carry it around. But not really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba's on the right track

By duvalierii from Boston, MA on 06/17/2010

Great machine, very portable, very light, very good battery life. I look forward to USB drives replacing optical drives for software mediums. I'm sure it's in the pipeline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Laptop

By RMJC from Asheville, NC on 06/14/2010

I am so glad I waited to find this laptop before making a purchase. It's just what a laptop is supposed to be: lightweight, thin, easy to carry around, and fast. Plus, it's really pretty! I have not regretted my purchase in the least. The only feature I would improve is the trackpad. It is a little too sensitive, which causes the cursor to jump around onscreen at times. I'd prefer that little fingerpoint tracker built into the keyboard that some laptops have. Other than that, it's practically perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Laptop

By RMJC from Asheville, NC on 06/14/2010

I am so glad I waited to find this laptop before making a purchase. It's just what a laptop is supposed to be: lightweight, thin, easy to carry around, and fast. Plus, it's really pretty! I have not regretted my purchase in the least. The only feature I would improve is the trackpad. It is a little too sensitive, which causes the cursor to jump around onscreen at times. I'd prefer that little fingerpoint tracker built into the keyboard that some laptops have. Other than that, it's practically perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid working

By Linda L from Tucson, AZ on 06/14/2010

I have enjoyed stretching the laptop with various uses from the get-go. I have not had any major issues that I could not resolve, from networking, to projecting presentations. The only down side I have found thus far is that the laptop has come up a couple of times telling me that the unit has gotten too hot, and the fan has come on to cool it off. I find that if I prop up the computer more, then that warning does not come on. Could be the air circulation is not getting inside the bottom of unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop Owned to Date!!

By Drew from Lexington, KY on 06/09/2010

I have been using this laptop for about two months now and it is easily the best laptop I have owned. It is my first Toshiba, but it has worked with none of the problems I have had with other PC Companies products. The only draw back is not having an external CD-ROM but have found that any program can be downloaded online and the amount of storage space in this laptop is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too slow

By mohamed from palm bay on 06/03/2010

Processor, the device is slow and weak and the battery does not last long, but the device well as the size and weight Eetmz light, but he quickly warms


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Red Hot Laptop!

By Paul from Newark, NJ on 05/26/2010

So far this laptop has met it expectations. Runs very well. Clear screen and the wifi is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not So Good

By grandma from Alabama on 05/25/2010

I like the design of the laptop but the performance level is not very good, I have already had to call tech support on a couple of issues...my security program had to be taken off and re-installed...the computer display continues to jump and at times I cannot see anything on the screen....I was told to take it back to the store, which I plan to do today, but the problem is that it doesn't do it all the time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not So Good

By grandma from Alabama on 05/25/2010

I like the design of the laptop but the performance level is not very good, I have already had to call tech support on a couple of issues...my security program had to be taken off and re-installed...the computer display continues to "jump" and at times I cannot see anything on the screen....I was told to take it back to the store, which I plan to do today, but the problem is that it doesn't do it all the time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

above average

By wally walrus from Mississippi on 05/24/2010

This computer is good. I have had it for over a week now. I got it for HS graduation. It does not have internal cd-rom drive, and a land line for dial up users. But it comes with microsoft and wild tangent games. my microsoft games, however stopped working. this is possibly a younger sibling problem, but i don't know. It is fast, very easy to use and customize, and does have great battery life! And i love having the built in web cam! over all its pretty good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent laptop for price

By lcangler from Louisiana on 05/23/2010

The T135 is a decent laptop considering the price paid. The graphics/video are very good, speed is quite good for what I need (occasional game, internet, email, etc.) It does everything I need so far without any glitches. I only have 2 complaints. One is heat. The left side gets quite hot and I wonder about the longevity of the machine, given the heat buildup. The second complaint is sound. The speakers are quite weak and I can barely hear some of my videos. It would have been better to put them facing up not down and make them a bit louder. Other than that, the laptop is light weight and fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reveiw

By mike from Durango Co on 05/22/2010

This is the 2nd Toshiba laptop I have owned but it might be the last. The 1st one I was very satisfied w/ and I still have it and is 4 1/2 yrs old......a toast oven in laptop yrs, but it still is operating. My new one, the 1st time I used it I get a overheating warning and the computer tells me to take in for service. It was sitting on a coffee table w/ nothing under it. I called the retail store and they tell me to buy a laptop cooler. This happened 3 times, all w/in 3 days of purchase, before I buy a laptop cooler, as the store tells me I should have purchased the extended warranty, then I could have traded it for another. I always looked at Toshiba as the Toyota of laptops.....you know, nothing goes wrong....but not now. I use my laptop for work and it needs to be a reliable tool. I have now owned this laptop for a couple months and I'm very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Toshiba Satellite T135D-S1325RD Laptop

By duskybird from North Dakota on 05/22/2010

I love my Toshiba Satellite laptop! It's the perfect size, has all the extras that I need, and I'd highly recommend it to everyone I know. One thing it doesn't have is a DVD drive, but that's OK - I just use an external DVD drive when I need to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My best laptop & suits me well.

By Ralph from Dahlonega, Ga on 05/21/2010

Great Tech support. Solid Company with a solid product. Many well thought out features & good value for the $. This particular model is ideal for my situation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing battery life

By DanaBub from Undisclosed on 05/19/2010

I get nowhere near the 5 hours advertised for battery life. I'm lucky to get half that. Nice laptop otherwise. But battery life was one of the main requirements for my laptop purchase, and the T135D just doesn't deliver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By sudo from Westminster, CO on 05/18/2010

Length of ownership : 4 weeks Pros - Battery life is fabulous - I have gotten up to 5 and a half hours. The keyboard is much easier to use than a netbook. Weighs about as much as a netbook. Has ample disk space and plenty of horsepower to run your Office products. The web cam, built-in microphone, and Wi-Fi, works great over Skype. Cons: The mouse buttons feel a little strange but I have gotten used to them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By gigi from appleton, WI on 05/18/2010

I love the laptop, it is small , but not too small, all I wanted in a laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly satisfied

By Elaine from San Antonio, TX on 05/17/2010

This laptop has performed flawlessly from Day One. Overall, it is an excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great light weight laptop

By Mike from Forest Hill, MD on 05/10/2010

Bought this laptop for our trip to Vegas and the Grand Canyon. It's the perfect size and weight. Great for keeping in touch with friends and work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Travel Laptop

By Marlin from Homestead,Fl on 05/08/2010

The T135 is very light weight and easy to carry in a small bag or backpack. which is great for traveling. For the money, it's hard to beat the memory/speed and the features included in this laptop. The only trouble I have encountered, was with Microsoft Internet Explorer. When launched, the screen begins flashing repeatedly and becomes very difficult to read the screen. I attempted some online troubleshooting as well as the Toshiba Help line to resolve this issue but after several attempts, the solution given was to download Mozilla Firefox and use this as my start-up search engine. This appears to be working fine but a little disappointed that Internet Explorer continues with the issue. If you like to view or listen to CD's/DVD's, I would recommend buying the external drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good looking

By freyes from Miami on 05/07/2010

Good looking computer however I see a problem using the mouse on the keypad. I also have noticed it is not as fast as my other laptop a Satellite PSLD with vista operational system. Over all the battery lif is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissappointed

By ewrrttwe from Undisclosed on 05/07/2010

I was very disappointed. The screen is very jumpy. could be a softwere issue, but I could not get it to stop. My 6 year old HP Low ball celeron lop top does everything better except video


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By none from florida on 05/01/2010

I have not had the laptop long enough to enjoy all of its features, but find I do learn how to operate the computer better than with a desktop. So glad you have colors other than the male black and gray also. Please do more matching up with the accessories - I love having my girlie laptop and want mouse, covers, etc. to go with it. Thanks for the opportunity to give my viewpoints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Maybe it's just a lemon?

By fustrated in hawaii from Pearl City, HI on 04/30/2010

I had a hard time getting started. Couldn't figure out how to find the volume control? And it froze up on me a couple of times already. I'm not going back to where I bought it, because they gave me such a hardtime when I told them about the problems, and wanted me to buy more programs to make my computer run smoother? I do like Toshiba, and have had more than 1 in my life...but this particular one? I maybe just got the lemon of the bunch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic for Grad Student

By CR from North Carolina on 04/29/2010

I upgraded to this laptop from a much larger (and heavier) machine that actually had about the same power as this one. However, the Toshiba boots up to Windows in less than a minute while the old machine took 3 to get to the login and 10 minutes before it could really be useful. The design is fantastic and easy to carry. It weights very little, but feels rugged. Performance is better than a netbook, and about on par with a laptop. However, its 1/2 the weight. Only complaint': No bluetooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty nice looks and reliable PC

By Caficio from Union NJ on 04/29/2010

Nice small notebook with good working features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great new laptop

By happy user from Seattle, WA on 04/27/2010

I had a few requirements for my new laptop: (1) size for easiest portability but not too small for a primary work machine - check (2) at least 3 USB ports - check (3) long battery life - check (4) Windows 7 - check. I give it only 4 stars for overall rating because I do find the left/right buttons associated with the touchpad a bit stiff and hard to use so have adapted to using a small portable mouse instead and I continue to have issues with the bios flash update associated with Windows 7. It installs but after a week or so the system reverts to the bugs and I have to reinstall. Otherwise it works great. I will probably be calling Toshiba for a more permanent fix but haven't yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trust the Toshiba brand

By Bill from Escondido, CA on 04/22/2010

My last laptop was also a Toshiba bought in Dec 2003. I never had a problem with it, never went to the shop, nothing at all. It was an easy choice to replace with another Toshiba. I trust the brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is very slow

By moji from Egypt,Cairo on 04/16/2010

performance is too slow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my laptop

By Chef A.T. from Ahwahnee, CA on 04/14/2010

Easy to use and very light. Has up to 6 hours of battery life with continuous use. The speaker is not very loud and poor quality. The volume and quality does improve once hooked up to external speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightweight, good basttery management

By Greg from Undisclosed on 04/12/2010

I purchased this laptop instead of a netbook. I wanted a little bigger screen and a more normal processor. This one seems to fit the bill just right. The batter management is very good...It saves battery as long as you let the power management system do it's thing. I can use it off and on all day long without a charge. I miss a CD/DVD reader/burner...I had problems getting the system restore to work on a 16GB thumb drive (fails on the verify step), but I guess the lightweight and good battery life outweigh the convenience of a DVD player. The screen is bright and brilliant. I recommend this for someone looking for a something a little bigger than a netbook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laptop at a great price

By kelliw from Pacifica, CA on 04/09/2010

I used Toshiba Satellite notebooks back in the mid-nineties. They were heavy but solid performers. I love everything about this new version with the exception of the keyboard, which feels a bit flimsy to me. That said, when I use it at my office i hook it up to a wireless keyboard and mouse, so it's really not a problem. A comparably-outfitted lightweight machine from Dell would have set me back about double what this cost, so I'm very pleased with this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop Review

By Scott from Marietta on 04/08/2010

My experience has been a positive one with one exception. Keys on keyboard stick from time to time and the mouse pad with bar is at times very hard to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba is the Best!

By Terry from Edmond, OK on 04/07/2010

This is my fifth Toshiba Laptop. I was concerned with the smaller screen size but the ability to make the text larger, etc. has solved that concern. I am thrilled with the size but miss the cd/dvd burner. I will continue to use Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Haven't decided

By firstlaptop from Toledo, OH on 04/05/2010

First laptop I owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My Laptop

By Gammy from Sacramento, CA on 04/05/2010

I more or less bought my laptop on a whim, I wanted something light weight that I could use on the go. I must say I use it more than my desk top PC, it's fast and the perfect weight to use while laying in bed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the laptop size

By Bob from Richmond Virginia on 03/31/2010

The overall computer operats good, I have had problems with Windows 7, when operating aol the screen flashes constantly. Also have problems with the games, they work sometime but other times they will not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

enjoyable laptop...light weight

By mikki from gillette, wyoming on 03/29/2010

Have some trouble after I put the computer on. Like right now as I type this review the screen in the review box flickers while I type. And, when I turn the computer on and my homepage loads the pictures on my homepage flash on and off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and Lightweight

By Professional on the Go from Memphis, TN on 03/24/2010

I'm am loving my 13.1 Toshiba. It's lightweight and easy to carry to meetings. It fits into my hobo purse! I love it! It doesn't have a cd rom so I had to purchase an external one. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it to all professional ladies on the go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst laptop I have owned

By urbane redneck from Undisclosed on 03/22/2010

At times it's like it never loads completely. As I tpe this the page flashes periodically. Junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First laptop purchased

By Director from South Park,CO on 03/22/2010

Was really ready to buy a different laptop,and had not seen hardly any reviews on this.Went to the store and seen this one and took a look based upon the battery life.Tried it and went home with it.Happy so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba T135RD

By diggerace from Lakewood, CO on 03/21/2010

Overall quality very good. Keyboard slightly mushy and the glossy black keys are sometimes a distraction. Synaptics touch pad somewhat hard to adjust properly and in some applications a wireless USB mouse is a good addition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By AM from Texas on 03/20/2010

I've been using this laptop a little over a month and it is great. I too had the same problem with the pages flickering on Internet Explorer when I first used it and figured out it had something to do with enabling java script. I didn't mess with it too much cause I use Firefox not Explorer. The only problem I do seem to have is on start-up, the screen will sometimes just go blank and stop responding when I get to my log on page. I have to shut down manually and start again. This is a Windows problem. Other than that this Toshiba works great for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blue Screen/Adobe Flash Problem

By Alan from Sunbury, Ohio on 03/19/2010

I have gotten a blue screen about a dozen times. Usually when I am downloading software or photos. The Flash Player 10 is not compatible with the 64 bit program on my laptop causing the videos to flicker and making it hard to type emails. When I uninstall Adobe Flash, the problems go away. Despite these problems I really like this laptop and hope the problems resolve themselves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a very pretty red

By Blob from Alexandria, VA on 03/17/2010

It is pretty and it works well. What else is there?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine lap top with one performance issue.

By Paul from Wenatchee, WA on 03/16/2010

Great lap top exept web pages on Internet Explorer with fash flicker so bad that the pages are un-usable. I've tried to resolve the issue for weeks with no success so far. Other users with the same lap top seem to struggle with the same issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal Great Laptop

By mike from Undisclosed on 03/16/2010

It's fast, lightweight and does everything except work with CDs, DVDs. But for a bargain price you can buy the CD player. Great machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Mike from Jackson, MI on 03/11/2010

Overall I am very happy with my new Toshiba PC. The features for the money are very good. Battery life is good, but not great (probably 4 hours average). I've seen lots of complaints about the screen flickering. I know it's a Windows 7/IE8/Adobe Flash issue but there are alot of frustrated users that believe it's a hardware issue and are rating this unit low & even returning the unit because of it. I would like to see Toshiba come out publicly with the known workaround (disabling AMD External Events Utility). Love the overall weight, look and feel. I would recommend to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop!

By Jay from Osceola, IN on 03/10/2010

Bought this laptop to replace a junk HP that lastest just over 2 years (just long enough for warranty to run out and motherboard went bad). This laptop is the perfect size, weight and feel. The battery life is crazy how long it lasts. It does not have an optical drive, but it is easy enough to plug in an external one on the occasion that you need it. The wifi range is great. Not the fastest computer in the world, but for the average user it is more then enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Red Laptop

By Lynn from Napanoch, NY on 03/10/2010

This laptop is so beautiful. The red color is shiny and smooth. The keys are very easy to type on. The webcam is excellent and has a good picture. The screen is big enough to see everything on. This model has all of the ports to attach whatever you want to use. It is light and easy to carry around. Typing is smooth. I really love this laptop, it is the first one I have ever owned and I love it. It also comes with lots of memory, which is great. Love it, Love it, Love it. The price is reasonable too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I could get my Money Back!!!!

By Apalach from West Ga on 03/09/2010

Mouse is horrible, unresponsive, hard to use. It is so difficult to use, everything goes small or the cursor disappears or does not respond. Bought a wireless mouse but now it has stopped responding. Bought external CD drive which never works to automatically download disks like any other laptop or computer I've owned. I really hate this laptop. If it wasn't too late to return it, I would. It is almost of no use to me. I've had it about 5 weeks and keep hoping it will get better but it never does. It's not like I don't know how to use a computer. I have a PhD and relied on a computer desktop and notebook (Dell) to get me through school. I use a computer daily at work. This Toshiba is not typical/not user friendly at all. Very bad product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Carol from Jupiter, Florida on 03/09/2010

I was pleasantly surprized by the Toshiba Satellite T135D-S1325RD Laptop. I am enrolled in an online educational program, and this laptop is more than sufficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Something not comfortable to me!

By Mingo from Covina, CA on 03/03/2010

Good looking,light weigh, but not the perfect computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By bg from Knoxville, Tn on 03/02/2010

Not much to say other than the fact I just love this laptop. Love the weight, size and the clarity of the screen. Highly Recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop

By rj from missouri on 03/01/2010

I'm very happy with my Toshiba. I researched, read online ratings & questioned many computer geeks before I purchased. My only concern so far is the mouse pad on this laptop is extremely sensitive. As with any new product I will learn its quirks & how to adjust settings to my personal liking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By Me-mice-ter from New Orleans, la on 02/26/2010

Just bought this babe today, am so excited to get started. I got the Red color because it fits my Diva lifestyle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little laptop except for...........

By Spinnin Jim from Spokane 'WA on 02/23/2010

Very fast and for the most part simple and easy to use except for what I call the SPASTIC MOUSE. I'm sure there is a simple solution to this but for the life of me I can't figure it out. Was able to slow it down with the mouse settings, but still can not figure out what all the circles and squares appearing on my screen are all about and how to get them to stop taking control of the mouse! This is frustrating to say the least and absolutely infuriating when trying to play a good game of backgammon! Also have intermittent problems with the email page flickering like and old T.V. Wld appreciate hearing from anyone who can give me some help w these issues. TY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the little sweetie

By Pug from Williamstown, WV on 02/17/2010

Light weight, cool color, long battery life and can take it anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Light Lap Top

By Sue from Nicaragua on 02/16/2010

I don't do a lot, just music, internet, and I work at a credit union so basic documents. It is serving me really well, it's so easy for me to take with me, very light. The camera is lame though, the picture shows up very dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Brand

By Cocota from Brazil on 02/15/2010

It is my fifhty Toshiba laptop and I am very satisfied. All other 04 still working well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved