Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSU5RU00V003 » 11 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite U845W-S414 14.4" LED Ultrabook - Intel Core i7 i7-3517U 1.90 GHz - Midnight Silver Aluminum - 1792 x 768 HD+ Display - 6 GB RAM - 256 GB SSD - Intel HD 4000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Computer U845W-S414

By Jeff from DFW on 08/20/2013

I would call myself a business power user, and upgraded to Windows 8, office 365 and added a Logitech touch mouse T620 to it out the box. The wide screen is nice for running dual apps side-by-side like Excel and Word, the 6 GB of Ram and SSD with the i7 never skips a beat running the whole office package with IE and text to speech software in the background. The sound system rivals Bose Wave Radio and I am getting around 6 hr. of use on a full charge running Wi-Fi with the USB mouse. The keyboard was a little stiff at first, but after a few weeks it settled in nicely. I would recommend the U845W-S414 to anyone who wants a truly powerful and usable business PC in an ultrabook size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Amazing!

By Mitchyboy from Vassar, MI on 04/19/2013

This is a fast (mSATA SSD on board) and feature rich Ulta Book..it would be hard to find a better Ultra Book with cinema screen 21:9 aspect ratio and Windows 7, Harmon Kardon speakers and the list goes on, love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unusual, yes; worth it, no

By Noshiba from Irvine, CA on 04/13/2013

Cons: low-height display; insulating plastic bottom (incredible idiocy!) means fan is on constantly, creating a nuisance and reducing battery life, plus difficult to access memory and SSD; frequent crashes, especially after using Toshiba-supplied (rebranded Norton) performance and diagnosis tools; incompetent support (apparently the only remedy known to them is reinstalling Windows); neither cheap nor fast. Pro: Elegant exterior. No Win 8; however, my 11-year-old made the transition from Win 7 to Win 8 in less than a day, so maybe it's not such a big deal. Bottom line: look elsewhere


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some Problem

By Maxx from Columbia, SC on 03/04/2013

The U845 was purchased for my daughter. The features; SSD, wide-screen, & speakers were major points. The only issue was a technical problem in which the screen goes black occasionlly but the keyboard is still lit. The whole machine MUST be rebooted to start up again. Other than that, U845 is very nice machine. The screen vertical dimension could be about one inch greater to better balance the overall screen viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blazing fast bootup and response time

By Syed Shah from Auburn Hills, Michigan on 02/25/2013

Awesome Speakers and sound. Lightweight core I7 and SSD Reliability and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best laptop I've owned

By Rich from NC on 02/21/2013

This ultrabook is a screamer! Very fast on everything. I purchased the DynaDock with it and they both work well together


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY MISTAKE BUYING A COMPUTER

By Robby from Yonkers, N.Y. on 02/05/2013

COULD BE A BETTER PRODUCT IF HAS THE MULTIPLE DRIVE (DVD< CD)BUILT IN TO COMPUTER. THIS ISSUE MAKES IMPOSSIBE TO TRAVEL WITH IT. IF I KNEW IT WAS SEPARATED I WILL NOT BUY. IN THIS DAYS OF COMPACT THIS ISSU IS A UKWARD. I FEEL IM WORKING WITH A 19 CENTURY COMPUTER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Speed

By WeirDave from Pinellas Park, FL on 01/25/2013

This thing is FAST. I love the speed and the lightweight. The biggest negative is the lack of a DVD/BluRay player but since it was a gift I can't complain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied with the acquisition

By chicobelo from houston, texas on 11/29/2012

My ultrabook fully meets my expectations. The sound and the performance is excellent. I strongly recommend to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One and a half screens

By Pollicastro from Hong Kong, HK on 10/08/2012

When I first saw the U845 noticed that it was exactly what i need most. One and a half screens in one to fit a full internet page and keep a side screen for emails/skype/folders. And with this unique baby,my presentations got a real premium status. Well done Toshiba. Excellent for entertainment and great for business users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Choice

By BW from Indianapolis, IN on 09/09/2012

The price of the UltraBooks are still a bit high, but the SSD technology is probably worth it. Its super fast and reliable. 4 months ago, I bought a Lenovo UltraBook that most would consider comparable. That would be true if everyday comfort didn't matter. The Toshiba's slightly wider stance along with the rubberized and smooth edges make all the difference in the world. Another feature that every laptop and/or Ultrbook buyer should insist on is the backlit keyboard. Very handy on late flights or working with the screen dimmed while the family's watching TV. My Toshiba has one and the Lenovo did not. So, I guess I'll keep the Toshiba and the Lenovo will sit on the bench as a back up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved