Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PT224U013021 » 12 Reviews

Toshiba Portege Z835-P370 13.3" LED Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2467M 1.60 GHz - Silver - 1366 x 768 HD Display - 6 GB RAM - 128 GB SSD - Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Genuine Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY

By James from CT on 07/31/2012

Wifi not compatible with other units. Battery discharges and does not hold charge more than a day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fast

By Stick from Minnesota on 07/29/2012

super fast boot up, super portable and I love the 2.4 pound weight. i5 processor super fast internet and processing as well. Highly recommend these SSD based ultrabooks. Battery life has been the only real disappointment. I'm only getting about 3-4 hours without eco mode. And display is adequate but its no asus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievably light and fast

By TOW from Florida on 06/27/2012

The Toshiba Protege Z835 P370 is a very nice machine. The weight (2.5#'s) is what sold me on this product. At first I was concerned about the cicklet keys but the keyboard is very easy to type on and with back-lighting the keyboard is nice to use in a dark room. It cold boots fast and booting from sleep mode is very fast. The only disappointment is the battery doesn't last nearly as long as advertised. I get about 5-6 hours, not bad but not the 8-9 hours that it is advertised for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mine

By RideMoreNow from Ohio on 06/07/2012

incredibly light and comfortable...and still has everything I need. easy to use. I am pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By teacher from Undisclosed on 05/30/2012

This ultrabook is exactly what I was looking for in a laptop. It turns on very quickly, works seamlessly with our WiFi, and is astonishingly lightweight. The screen is clear and crisp, and displays pictures very well. The battery life is good, and sound quality is fine for normal uses. I love how small and light it is - that was my main consideration in purchasing this ultrabook. The keyboard and mouse work very well, although because the keyboard is so flat, it took a little getting used to. It doesn't get overly hot with extended use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great laptop but the fan is noisy

By likez835p370 from San Jose, CA on 04/21/2012

Feature, weight and value wise, it is a great laptop, but I am getting very annoyed by the fan noise. MacBook Air makes almost no noise when fan is on. And the enclosure design seems to look out dated compared with others, for example, the gap around touch pad is pretty wide, dusts and food particles get stuck there and difficult to clean. If this laptop was more quiet and had elegant and clean enclosure design, it would be the unbeatable laptop in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice - c ompletely satisfied

By alcazar12 from SF, CA on 04/07/2012

Smooth, fast, metal but lightweight. 128G SSD is plenty plenty of room (I use this for work, not much media. ) Battery not quite 8 hours but close. Speakers are very good. I have to admit, a delightful machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PORT-able

By Karen from Orange, CA on 04/07/2012

So light and so many ports - 3 USB (1 a 3.0), and ports for external monitor, SD card, ethernet, mic, and headphones. I waited several months to write my review because I was concerned about the flimsy and noisy comments. Regarding the noise, a BIOS upgrade fixed that nicely. Regarding the construction, I have no problem with the look and feel. It is more stable on a flat lap than a crossed-leg lap, but well worth it for the lighter weight. I do treat it more carefully than past laptops - don't leave it where it might get sat on or dropped - but that's probably a good thing. I went for the i5 processor and it runs Photoshop Elements with no problem. I have a light-weight external DVD drive that I've only needed on 2 occasions and a just-in-case external storage drive, but so far the 128G is plenty. A little pricey, but finally a laptop that is more loveable than luggable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ultrabook (as of early 2012)

By techie1234 from FL on 04/06/2012

If you are looking for the lightest most powerful 13.3 inch ultra-book look no further. At 2.5 pounds it is easily the lightest out there... makes my wife's mac air feel like a brick. Was a little concerned about the flimsy screen, but in practical use it is plenty sturdy. And the battery gives me a full day's work (7 hours). I highly recommend this to anyone who literally carries their laptop all day - which is what I do at work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice look.....

By shailesh from Ahmedabad on 03/15/2012

screen size is thin.........another it's ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

finally!

By fm from nyc on 03/14/2012

this is the computer I have been waiting for since I didn't want to enter into the Mac realm. Finally no more mechanical parts, except the fan, memory great, sound system good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine

By Rocker from Visalia, CA on 02/22/2012

I love how lightweight this thing is...easy to take on the plane, battery life is good in Economy mode though the screen is dimmer than I like. Keyboard feels good, though the space bar seems not as responsive as the other keys. I love the ability to make the page bigger using the 'pinch' touch pad. It is sleek, very high performance and with the SD card I put in it, it has tons of storage for everything I could need on a trip, or even at home...lightning fast, lighted keyboard a major plus...Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved