Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PT225U006004 » 13 Reviews

Toshiba Portege Z830-S8302 13.3" LED Notebook - Intel Core i7 i7-2677M 1.80 GHz - Ultimate Silver - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 6 GB RAM - 128 GB SSD - Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not meeting ultra book standard

By Joseph E from Cupertino, CA on 04/20/2012

I used Toshiba Dynabook and bought Protg Z830-S8302. Pros: - Extremely light weight - Excellent form factor - Excellent Battery life Cons: - Poor Power cord design (easily comes out from Laptop) - Noisy Fan - Lower Display resolution (must be same or higher than Apple MACBOOK Air) - Keyboard feeling is not good - First time setup took long time (32bit/64bit selection)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

almost perfect

By shen from United Arab Emirates on 04/11/2012

I can say its the best,but not perfect,best bcoz it fast,portable,light weight,slim just look like a 13.3 Tablet if closed,unti spills keyboard w/ backlight,BUT not perfect bcoz it got only 6gb and no DVDmulti drive,..as I mark up there the performance is exelent and battery life Rocks,...DID I USE THE SANDWICH TECHNIQUE?:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ULTRA TO THE MAX

By BIG from OHIO on 04/06/2012

LIGHTENING FAST, LIGHT WEIGHT AND PORTABLE. GREAT FOR WORK AND PLAY. DID I MENTION THAT IT IS FAST?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Ultrabook

By CPA from Dallas, TX on 03/22/2012

Z 830 is a remarkable machine. It has met or exceeded all of my expectations. Looks great and everyone that has seen it wants one! Have not traveled with it as yet, but expect its continuing performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK

By hoh from Hong kong on 02/25/2012

The PC is better than Ansus, the hard drive is not enough , i need more than 256 g. Hong


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesomest Ultrabook but impossible to use!

By Alex from Cambridge, MA on 02/23/2012

It hurts my heart to write this review because I really really love this ultrabook. It is almost perfect in every way except for one tiny but horribly annoying detail which Toshiba totally failed to correct: the fan noise. It is absolutely awful! I simply cannot stand it. It drives me insane. Yes I have the 1.60 BIOS version which ameliorated the problem somewhat! Please tell me Toshiba how could you have overlooked this problem? It really is a shame because everything else is just perfect except for that brain hurting buzz.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW !!

By shane from fairmont wv on 01/07/2012

This is the BEST ultrabook on the market by far i bought the Asus i7 first and had a lot of problems so i thought it might just be that 1 laptop so i took it back and exchanged it 2 more times and they all had WIFI problems i just got the Toshiba and love it like i said THE BEST ULTRABOOK BY FAR . BTW the finger reader and back light keyboard rock


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portege

By wisslm from Green Bay, WI on 01/06/2012

The computer is great for traveling and being mobile. It is very sleek and it does not sacrifice processing power and capabilities for the appearance of the computer. I have had some issues with the HDMI cable plug in while streaming movies from Netflix, it cuts in and out and does not always register with my TVs. That is about the only complaint that I have in regards to the actual computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It has perfomred as ...

By Moose from San Diego on 12/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has perfomred as advertised and the set up as very easy and worked with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Choice

By ddtravler from Indiana on 12/21/2011

I have waited on my order for a month and it was worth the wait. I have read countless reviews and I will have to say I was concerned about what many have said about fan noise. Either that was a problem with the lower end i3 versions or they were greatly exaggerated. In a silent room, you can barely hear the fan. If there is someone talking in the room or a TV is on three rooms away you will never hear the fan. The only thing I think this little beauty could improve upon is there should be an option for a larger hard drive. I can get by with the 128 but a 256 would be a nice option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Boot up speed is astounding !!

By Topcat-101 from Lewiston, NY on 12/20/2011

I've been using the laptop for about 2 months and this machine continues to out perform any laptop I've ever owned.. The machine is my Roady and is used for presentations, email and document editing while away from the office.. It's a perfect traveler... Very light, a keyboard you can see while editing a doc on a red eye flight and a boot up from a cold start that is 'stupid' fast.. From power button to desktop, 10 seconds every time.. There was really no need for a built in DVD as most data can be transfered to a flash drive.. But the external drive is a good option to buy (I've used it only once).. The size and weight is perfect and will fit anywhere... Toshiba hit the mark with everything EXCEPT the size of the SSD.. The 128gb internal SSD is too small.. Once Windows 7 is loaded and a few apps like Office and such, there is not much room for anything else.. A 256 gb SSD would eliminate the need for an external 3.0 USB hard drive for document, data transfer and storage.. But, that is NOT a showstopper, the work around is worth it for the speed.. This machine is terrific for the road warrior.. Does it sound like I'm impressed..? ahh, yes..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Sexy!

By Dave from Alamo, CA on 12/14/2011

This is the sexiest laptop out there! Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Sexy!

By Dave from Alamo, CA on 12/14/2011

This is the sexiest laptop out there! Love it. My clients see it and are jealous. I gave it 4 stars on the features because you cannot swap out the battery. Its built-in. Not a fan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved