Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PT324U03900R » 9 Reviews

Toshiba Portege R835-P88 13.3" LED Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2450M 2.50 GHz - 1366 x 768 HD Display - 6 GB RAM - 640 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - Webcam - Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wonderful Baby laptop

By mycrystals from Undisclosed on 07/21/2012

Great laptop for the money. Serious performance and light weight. Never a hiccup. Not overloaded with bloatware either and easy to uninstall Toshiba stuff if you need/want to and reinstall. My only complaint might be the keyboard...wish it was backlit and easier to feel. Not sure how to phrase that, but on some Acer keyboards, it is a more tactile feel which I prefer and Acer's keyboard looks less cheap. Minor details, but would be nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My only regret is the ...

By SuSu from Georgia on 06/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only regret is the keyboard not being lit.....That is a lacking: must always fnd good light to work in. Otherwise, love the computer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By keistratt from Boca Raton, FL on 06/17/2012

I bought my wife the Portege over a year ago and it is a terrific laptop. So when I needed to replace my work laptop it was simple to buy myself one also. Love the laptop, great performance and great screen. It's nice and lite and great to carry where ever I need to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ultrabook Alternative

By Philbert from Beaufort, SC on 06/11/2012

My tenth laptop and second Toshiba unit. It's pretty fast, starts up and shuts down quickly, almost as light as an Ultrabook. A high quality product; only feature that I would have liked would be a back-lit keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power on the Go

By Tom_S from Ontario, Canada on 06/03/2012

I was seeking a mid-to-high power laptop that featured great battery life. I found it with the Toshiba R835-P88. I'm a road warrior, travelling to triathlons and selling my products at the event expos. Key was to have the ablilty to work off line for 6+ hours since I use my laptop as a sales terminal. In addition, I need something with enough horsepower to do video editing (I do a lot of filming at the events and ideal, like to have it edited and posted by the same evening). The i5 cpu provided the horsepower, the power management provided the battery life and the un-expected bonus was how lightweight the laptop was. A true bonus when lugging equipment around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shipped with a virus

By mklitt from San Antonio, TX on 05/27/2012

I have had computers since 1984, too many to count! And as a retired IT professional, I know how to take precautions against viruses. My first act with my new computer was to download FireFox and then McAfee. A few weeks later, my computer was infected by a piece of malware. Scans showed numerous Trojans that had somehow hidden themselves from McAfee. I believe these were on the computer when it shipped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightweight, Easy-to-use Workhorse

By Steve from Central Maryland on 04/12/2012

This isn't an amazing machine, but its combination of low weight, study build, competent processing power, dependable battery life, generous storage capacity, and all-around usability appears to be the best on the market today. It's a few tenths of a pound heavier than a 2012 ultraportable, and it's boot time (constrained by its spinning disk) isn't going to earn exclamations from those around you, but if you're willing to wait a few more seconds than its SSD peers require for files to load, its functionality is utterly uncomporomised. Period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First non-APPLE product

By PC Friendly from Chesterfield, MO on 04/09/2012

My job required me to purchase a laptop. I've previously only owned APPLE products. When I compared the features of the Portege R835-P88 to other top-rated, 13-inch monitor laptops, the price was phenomenal. When I tested laptops, I preferred the keyboard, mouse pad, and monitor of the Portege to Samsung or HP. I've been very happy with the performance over the last few months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this computer!

By Frozen Chosen from Upper Peninsula,MI on 03/20/2012

This Portege is light weight and compact, very easy to carry after the heavy laptop I had been using. I paid a bit more for this one, but it's worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved