Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » SD4300 » 7 Reviews

Toshiba Sd4300 Dvd Player 1 Disc(s) - Progressive Scan - Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Inexpensive but lacks some basic features

By imshi from Philadelphia, PA on 04/25/2012

Reading other reviews, I'm concerned about how long the player will work. Maybe it will never be a problem. I was remiss in not paying attention to the player's features, but it never occurred to me that any player at any price would lack two very basic features. One, showing the time elapsed is far more important than which chapter one is watching, although both numbers could (and should) certainly be displayed. Two, if you are unable to finish a movie, not being able to turn off the player and have it remember your stopping point is a real negative.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what it appears to be

By Disappointed from Bronx, NY on 02/26/2012

Up until a month ago my dvd player was working fine. Now it's saying load, with no disk in the player and when you press the open button it does not open; it just makes clicking noises. I am so disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine tune your DVD player and TV

By Dadslife83 from Rocklin, CA on 12/12/2011

After two years, no problems. You can confuse it if you enter commands on the remote too quickly but never to the point of reboot. Upscaling is great but I've found that 480p is fine too. To fine tune your viewing > buy or rent Disney's UP! and follow the video setup instructions. You will have a picture that all your friends will rave about! Using the native options will make viewing of your older DVDs in 4:3 mode much more enjoyable.<


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok for something cheap

By richlin from Undisclosed on 09/17/2011

I bought this DVD player for work to watch movies during lunch hour on a older model TV. I paid less than what is listed on this website. It is a cheap player, what more do you want. I do hear the DVD spin when loading the movie, but again, it is a cheap player. I am happy for what the player does, and it is good enough for work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good picture

By rmjames007 from Charlotte, NC on 05/24/2011

This was a cheap DVD player and it shows. The picture was awful for a progressive scan DVD player


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk - Don't Buy!!

By como651 from Saint Paul, MN on 11/24/2010

This DVD player played one movie then never worked again. It would just go into load mode then never be able to read the disk. Could hear the DVD spin inside and some clicking noises like it was trying to read but couldn't. Cleaned the lens and still did not work. This thing is cheaply made. Hardly any weight to it. Biggest waste of money ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is not the player if you want S-Video

By Dan from Rochester, NY on 11/06/2010

This is a cheaply made DVD player with a very cheap feel but it does not cost much either. It works great and the picture is good (not great). The problem I have is that Toshiba lists this as having 1 S-Video output, it does not. I purchased it on line and it would cost almost as much to return it is as it did to purchase it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved