Home » Video » Portable Dvd Players » SDP94S » Reviews

Toshiba Sdp94s Portable Dvd Player 9" Tft Lcd - Dvd-rw, Cd-rw, Secure Digital (sd) - Dvd Video, Video Cd, Jpeg, Cd-da, Mp3 Playback Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 1 review)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Broke!

By steelerfan500 from Belcamp, MD on 07/02/2012

My 8 year old son and I have been using this player for about a year now and I liked it right up until it broke, the hinge on the lid where the DVD goes in broke and now we are forced to hold it shut in order for it to play. This unit will be fine for most adults who are careful but for kids who can be rough, this will break easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont waste your time and money

By Skyhawker from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011

Well it is really bad hardware, cannot replay any steruy films. simple dvd;s yes, but as soon as you pop a steruy in the whole system freezes. Avoid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont waste your time and money

By Skyhawker from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011

Well it is really bad hardware, cannot replay any steruy films. simple dvd;s yes, but as soon as you pop a steruy in the whole system freezes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lap top OK Remote stinks

By Jack from Sherman CT. on 03/18/2011

This Toshiba SDP94S was given to me as a Christmas present. The portable DVD works fine, but having severe Arthritis I rely on the remote which doesn't work at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT worth the money

By Don from Mississauga, ONTARIO on 02/10/2011

The 93 series Portable Player was 100% better. Much more options. This one is just a over priced DVD player. it swivels, yeah


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Laurie from Nanaimo, British Columbia on 02/01/2011

I received the toshiba portable dvd player as a christmas gift from my kids. The picture quality and sound is excellent. I am very happy with it. And it looks good not cheap like some of the others. I would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy

By Dave from Gold Canyon, AZ on 01/22/2011

This model will not play a Blue Ray DVD but works well on any other, the sound quality is not sufficient for hearing impeared even with head set connected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best ever DVD player

By gram from elmsford ny on 01/05/2011

I have had 3 other DVD players and they did not last. I listen to recorded books every day and some times need the volume turned up. The volume on the Toshiba is much better then any other one I have had. I love that it is easy to use. The remote is easy to read. The picture is sharp. It is a very sturdy product. Nothing cheap here. A bit pricy but I believe that Toshiba is worth it. I have 2 toshiba TV's and they last and last. My experience with customer service or tech help has also been good. I would like the control button lettering on the player it self, to be a bit bigger but that is not a really big issue. All in all a great product and would highly recomend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great player

By dave from Dallas GA on 12/21/2010

the picture and sound are great and the controls are easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By sgt. sharki from canoga park, ca on 10/05/2010

If you're looking for a good quality portable DVD player, look no further. The screen is clear, the features are nice and the battery life is several hours. It's a little pricey, but if you want quality, you have to pay for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By sgt. sharki from canoga park, ca on 10/05/2010

If you're looking for a good quality portable DVD player, look no further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved