Home » NTSAM828CP » 151 Reviews

Tracphone Wireless NTSAM828CP Net10 Samsung M828c Android Touch Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 151 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (71), Durable (70), Realistic Color (70), Bright Display (109), Lightweight (109), Inexpensive (105)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (47), Poor Quality (27), Not High Def (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

poor performer

By shabanator from NJ on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Crashes A Lot, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

touch screen is hard to navidagate and manuever. service via warranty is terrible through straight talk. crashes a lot, non responsive, limited memory for apps and other stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dosen't do window

By nothome from Undisclosed on 01/09/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

But suits my needs. The voice feature is great for goggling and text messaging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my first smartphone

By dani2 from salina ks on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Over Heats, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i have had this phone for 5 days now, and it already has problems. it over heats, the battery last me an hour just sitting in my pocket! the calling doesnt let me call and the microphone works when it wants to. there is VERYYYY low storage. i like the display and how everything is set up, but the other problems make me want to smash it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Precedent (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone

By UGADawgsFan from Warner Robins, GA on 11/16/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung Galaxy Precedent (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone is a great durable lightweight smartphone that keeps me connected!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Most Frustrating Phone I ever owned.

By Hitomi27 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Small, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Bulky Design, Cannot Run Applications, Low Battery Life, Low Signal Connectivity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased my Samsung Galaxy Precedent in late summer of 2012, it worked well enough for a non-contract smartphone. The design is favorable but a bit bulky. No phone is perfect but I definitely had quite a few issues with this phone. Shortly after getting the phone it began making the charge noise multiple times in a row even though it wasn't charging or it was fully charged, it would get so irritating I would have to put it on silent, eventually this problem went away on it's own after a few months. Trying to run applications was a tiresome game, it would normally freeze up, black screen, vibrate three times, then cancel whatever it was trying to run. The Samsung Precedent runs off sprint service and spends more time draining its battery life searching for service than with actual use of the phone. The pros of having this phone was the quick search through Google, the useability of the phone and text feature, and decent camera/video. This phone works more as a telephone than a smartphone, if you're considering buying this phone it would be better suited for someone who doesn't need apps and only intends on using it for phone and texts. Goodluck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Precedent

By SmartphoneMan from America on 09/08/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Low Battery Life, Not Enough Internal Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First and only "smartphone" I ever had so I really don't have much to compare it to. Plus side: great phone, great text feature, great web interface. I love the fact that it has Speech Recognition capabilities, Speakerphone, 5 screens. Lots of customization features. Keyboard took some getting used to, Bluetooth, etc. Cons include: poor battery life, poor internal memory, whole thing could be an inch bigger, or so, also, on occasion, it loses it's mind and takes my contacts with it... but, I touch Contacts over and over until it comes back, any clues as to why this does this? so far so good, but, some day, they may not come back... so, I made a hard copy of my contacts to keep in my wallet... Keep up the great work Samsung, let us have an updated Precedent, better memory, better battery, more stability...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy precedent

By missj45 from Newport News, VA on 08/30/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, To Many Problems

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had a lot of problems with this phone. I constantly have to call for help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poorly designed and slow

By shadow460 from Undisclosed on 08/02/2013


Cons:

Lack Of Sufficient App Memory, Poor Quality, Weak Batteries, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone uses a CDMA network, which around here is pretty unreliable. If you like having all of your calls go straight to voice mail, then this might be the phone you want. Even compared to a similar model from another manufacturer, the Galaxy Precedent is quite slow. It bogs down with more than a single app open. The battery gets quite hot during normal operation and sometimes it doesn't even last a full day between charges. The touch screen isn't very responsive at all, but this might be because the phone's CPU gets bogged down in other things. Rooting the phone wasn't easy and it simply would not work with a custom ROM--once again, due to the general slow speed of the phone. There's not enough system memory to hold more than two or three apps. That's OK until you try to download popular apps that cannot be transferred to the SD card. Link2SD can get around this but your SD card will become inaccessible from a Windows PC. Porting my number to this phone for the first time was an absolute nightmare. Samsung's phones are usually pretty awesome, and the Galaxy Precedent is a rare misstep. My advice on here is to spend a few extra bucks and get a better phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Poor Phone

By WiseOldMan63 from Undisclosed on 05/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Poor Quality, Memory Too Small, Locks Up Frequently, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Reception

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 of these phones when they first came out. After over a year of use, we stopped using them because they were almost unusable: 1. Spell check is useless. 2. Locks up frequently and battery has to be removed and replaced. 3. Very poor reception in many areas. Useless. 4. Internal memory is way too small, not allowing very many apps to be installed. Most apps cannot be installed to the SD card. Defeats the purpose of a smart phone. Have removed both phones from service and replaced with more expensive smart phones using another operating system. We are now very happy. Do NOT purchase this phone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not Buy!

By phoneLESS from Indiana on 05/21/2013


Cons:

Just Does Not Work!!!, Poor Quality, Loses Photos!!!, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had my Precedent for about 5 months. It worked fair to begin with, though the signal was often poor. It now barely works at all. Even with an SD card, there are memory problems. 'Solving' the problem involves transferring apps to the SD card. Problem: it just will not do this. Except with photos, which it does save on the sd card, though it will not tell you this. If you remove and replace the sd card to try to help fix the problem, you erase all photos. I just did this and lost all photos from a vacation trip Worst phone I have ever had. Don't waste you money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE.

By TangledUpInYou from Butler, PA on 03/08/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Flimy Screen, Short Battery Life ( 1-2 Hours On Hibernate ), Bad Camera

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'll be right to the point about what i dislike. I can't even have an app on the phone, or in 1-2 hours of it being on hibernate.. (because i don't like to use it) the battery will be drained. Another thing with the battery is it takes over night to charge.. about 8 hours. The phone will get very warm too at times if i make a few calls or text while its plugged in. Now, I don't expect it to be an iphone since my parents bought me it and it was a cheap phone and all but the screen is very flimsy. Its just over all not of good quality. I still trust samsung just go the extra 50 or so dollars and pay for the extra quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first Smartphone

By Cyberstudent from St. Louis, Mo. on 02/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Have To Keep Charging Battery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this phone as an upgrade to the one that I had and I do like this phone. The only real problem that I have with it is that I have to keep recharging the phone and I wish that there was a display on the screen to let me know how much battery life I have (percentage wise) so that I won't let the battery run down too much because if you let it run down too much it takes a few hours to get it back to 100% charge. Other than that it is a really good phone. I am enjoying the camera and the fact that I can check my Facebook page on it without having to go to my computer all of the time and that I can download pictures to my page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone for the money

By harold1122 from Jackson, Mississippi on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is the perfect phone to start out with you dont have to be a geek to use it but yet it gets the job dune


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This phone is just ok

By Shannonb1433 from Undisclosed on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Out of all the phones ive had this is def not one of my favorites..It shuts off randomly and freezes up alot but other than that its ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst phone ever!

By Tiffny from Undisclosed on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Freezes Too Much, Poor Memory

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone has by far been the worst phone I have ever used! I would not recommend this phone to anyone. Everytime you open an app (it doesn't matter which one) the phone freezes! Half the time you can't even shut the phone off to close it you have to take out the battery. When you call someone your phone will freeze to where you can't hang up or type in an extension. So once again you have to pop out the battery or sit there constantly trying to hang up! It is so irritating! It has practically no memory. I only have 2 apps that I chose to have on my phone and there isn't enough room for anymore. I have an SD card but most of the apps require phone space. I could sit here all day naming problems with this phone but the company will not let me post most of it. Now wonder most of the reviews are good. I do not recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great lil starter smart phone!

By MelissaPal from Undisclosed on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Need To Add Memory, Only 2.2

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it! Already ordered more memory.. easy to use... wishing it was 2.3 or higher Android for video capabilities. Learning to save battery is key and using all fuctions to do that. Freezed every once in a while.. probably me moving to fast. Great phone overall !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good phone

By HiddenCity from Escondido, CA on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Android Gingerbread (2.3)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy using this phone as I have with all Samsung products, however it just needs to be updated to Android Gingerbread (2.3) in order to make the experience with it a little smoother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone!

By punkrocker from Colorado on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great low cost, starter phone. It has all the capabilities that would be expected from a much newer version. Worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great lil smartphone & great price too !

By MePal from New Jersey on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a whole lot of reviews & found some people are mistaken.. I have had no problems finding things.. yes the battery life is not long as with most smartphones. I did have it freeze up once.. but I tend to go too fast. I even dropped it already on a hard floor & no problems! I think it's a great product & so far am very happy !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Phone

By Rikitoo from Kyle, texas on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the phone and starting to get use to the difference in using the functions of this phone, very different from what I own previously. But enjoying it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

locked out

By plumpporpoise from texas on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

See Review

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being the middle-aged non-technical person that I am, I found as a first time user away from a flip phone, it hard to navigate in the dark due to the function keys for home screen keys, etc., did not light up. Once I finally retained their positions, my problem was solved. After a rather smooth download of a G-Mail account for apps., I found myself locked out of my entire phone. Not recalling having given it a password to unlock my phone, I am stale-mate and have given up almost to check-mate! Duh, for a first time user, I am at my wits end and suggest the phone is fine, but the manual is not savvy to beginners at all !...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

memory too small for an android

By agador from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

not enough memory, cannot download many apps because theres no memory to store tyhem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Nurse31 from Indiana on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this phone of course it has it's flaws like all phones do but I love it I would love to update the android system to 2.3 when it's available. Great Phone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This android is very easy to use.

By littlepussycat from Minnesota on 11/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first touch screen phone. It is so easy to learn on and the droid has great apps to download. I find myself spending hours on my phone. The Samsung galaxy precedent has excellent internet and WiFi connection, I've never lost the connection yet. During phone calls the reception is clear as can be, and nobody has a problem hearing me as well. It is the best android around compare to what some of my friends and family members have. They are always complaining about there cellphone losing it's signal and calls being dropped. While I keep bragging about my droid! So far four friends and two family members have switched to Samsung! WOO WOO!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never updated past android 2.2.2

By Blogman from Undisclosed on 11/13/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Horrible phone, never updated past android 2.2.2. Would NOT recommend to anyone. Will NOT be using Samsung products again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall the phone is okay

By marietosome from Raleigh, North Carolina on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the Samsung Galaxy phone it is a great touch screen it has not giving me any problem expect freezing and the charger piece shorting other than that works fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Starter

By JrA013 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoyed this phone as a new user to the whole smartphone phone craze. Its simple and user friendly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This phone has good features but but ok performance latly

By Pebbles30 from Smyrna DE on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this phone last Xmas for a gift and I've been having problems with the signal and it freezing up on me latly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good buy

By gvlchick from Greenville, SC on 10/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not Durable, Battery Does Not Hold Charge, Internal Speaker Does Not Work, Did Not Meet Expectations, Unable To Hang Up Calls Using Touch Screen, Slow

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this phone as a gift when my old one broke. I was so excited to finally have a smart-phone and enjoy all the advantages a smart phone offers. This phone is just not as good as an actual contract smart-phone. I have sent the phone back once within the first three months of buying it, because of battery issues, which required me to be without a phone for over two weeks. When I got the replacement phone, the internal speaker did not work, which means I am going to be phoneless again for another two weeks. If you are looking for a fast, durable, quality phone for a good price, this is NOT it! The phone is slow, has very low internal memory (which means no room for apps and other fun things) and tends to freeze up quite a bit. It also will not let you use the screen when a call is in progress. Overall I am very dissatisfied with the product and hope to find an alternate affordable phone soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Special Gift

By Chaosmason from Angola, IN on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Bugs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good buy, still has some bugs to work out but over all it's a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy The Galaxy Precedent (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone

By LikeOtherSamsungProducts from Belleville, IL on 10/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Facebook Pops Up Easily

Cons:

Poor Quality, User Unfriendly Nothing Is Easy To Do, Clumsy, Did Not Meet Expectations, Keys Too Close On Popup Keyboard, Battery Life Limited Very Poor

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I find this phone very user unfriendly. The manual gives limited information (for example on how to forward messages). Even though I have turned every application I could find off the battery doesn't last for more than a few hours, even when I haven't made a single call. It easily goes to facebook, but that is about all it does right. The memory runs low with just a few apps added, even when you save to the memory card. I am returning mine after having it only a week. The pop up keyboard is too small and the voice recognition doesn't work all the time. Don't waste your time with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible product

By dachshunds4me from pacific NW on 10/03/2012


Cons:

Glitchy And Slow, Not High Def, Poor Quality, Every Task Is A Battle, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS, and have had to send this phone back twice now due to issues. First battery failure, now I can't send text messages with photos, at all. I purchased a Proclaim and, so far, so good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good phone

By BuzzinTx from Dallas, TX on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my wife for her first smart phone, so far so good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't beat the value

By lbooyaa from sanford nc on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Hot Spot, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

simply yet reliable. price is very good. and can be use as a hot spot for free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad phone

By skittles57 from Undisclosed on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Over Heats, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the phone freezes, it constantly says it can not charge because it does not recongnize the battery, and it over heats all the time even if i am not using it, over all it was what i thought a good phone but in the end its a horrible phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my phone

By kazmoe from auburn, ga on 08/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great phone except the battery life doesn't last too if you keep the the 3G turned on. Also the battery gets really hot when you are on maps getting directions and you have to have it charging because maps takes a lot of the battery life fast. But other than that its a great little phone. The camera works great. The apps take up a lot of memory though and you can't transfer may of them to the SD card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product combination!

By ArkansasEric from Undisclosed on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Precedent is an excellent phone on a very good Straight Talk provider. It provides a full-featured Android experience for those looking to avoid a significant contract from the larger providers. I have had a terrific experience all the way around with the Precedent and have recommended it many times over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems problems problems!

By Ughughugh from Florida on 08/11/2012


Cons:

Freezes!, Did Not Meet Expectations, Battery Gets Hot!!, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this phone approximately 3 months and it is junk! I paid too much for this phone NOT to work! The battery gets VERY HOT! It freezes ALL THE TIME!! It will NOT let me ANSWER calls! I have to constantly take the battery OUT and reset it! IT IS JUST NOT WORTH THE HASSLE!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This phone is has awesome features

By meeee from Undisclosed on 08/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

many useful features as touch screen and voice recognition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Computer at hand

By lovestochat from Easton,Pa on 07/29/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product. It is my first smartphone and I am really having a ball with it. So many apps to choose from. Great value!! Great brand!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its good but it has one issue

By randy1837 from Undisclosed on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works well but when ever i used wifi it started to freeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TAKES GREAT PICTURES

By chev from Undisclosed on 07/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pictures are clear and captures even the smallest detail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

video

By twiggyluvsittoo from arkansas on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Blurred Video

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone is great. Takes alittle while to get use to it but over all it's a good phone. Receiving videos is almost all the time blurry this is the only problem I have with it over all great phone!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it.

By Not2happywithit from Undisclosed on 07/08/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this phone in January and don't use a lot of the aps on it. Lately, it has been getting VERY hot when I talk on it, it doesn't "shut down" (so that I have to unlock it to use it) anymore, and today - it won't take a charge. AT ALL. I am very disappointed in this phone and wish I had spent (to me) the very large amount of money on something else. Never again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone, HORRIBLE Battery

By SkepticismGrowing from New Jersey on 07/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

No Action Taken To Fix Problem By Samsung, No Battery Life After Charging, Did Not Meet Expectations, No Suitable Replacement Battery Has Been Found Yet

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The phone itself and all of it's features are great for an introduction to Android Smartphones. However, the battery is absolutely HORRIBLE!!! Even after charging and not using (or having it shut off), the battery is almost dead again within 8 to 12 hours. Furthermore, finding a replacement battery that is suitable and longer lasting is an impossible task. If you have a permanent charger to walk around with then the phone is great. Otherwise, invest in plenty of backup batteries, search for a different phone, or just leave the phone on the charger (like a LAND-LINE CORDED phone).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy precedent

By dorcus from south carolina on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my first smartphone, it is a good one, very easy to use and the clarity is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone has some problems but don't they all.

By singlenowareu from Gulfport, Ms. on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Power Port Is Weak And Will Nit Charge Properly Mo

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Samsung phone for the most part has been a really good phone. Like most cellular phones these days they have battery issues and charging port issues. My Phone , the SCH-M828C Has major port problems and sometimes will not charge properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a real boring phone

By darkst352012 from Wichita, KS on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not really happy with this phone no updates for android and its just real boring phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy

By MrBri from Lakewood, Washington on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Constantly Freez's Up

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this phone price was good, But the phone freezes all the time right out of the box have to remove the cover and battery then restart the phone. I' am sorry I would not recommend this phone to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO battery life. Expect to charge every day.

By Anonymous from Youngstown, OH on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Clean Intuitive Design, Great Operating System, Lightweight

Cons:

Sometimes Issues Uploading Files To The Web., Poor Quality, Can Only Have 3 Programs Open To Function Well., Did Not Meet Expectations, Freezes Often As If It Can Not Handle The Os., Very Weak Battery Or Poor Battery Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall, the phone is well designed and uses a favorable operating system. One will quickly get used to how it works and be up and running in an hour or so. While the phone looks great and has a very nice operating system, it has huge issues with respect to hardware. There is not enough memory in the phone, creating issues when using apps stored on an SD card. The battery is EXTREMELY weak and runs dry in a day while running the MINIMUM prescribed programs that the manual of the phone recommends. Finally, there is not enough RAM provided to properly run the system with the average user, or most any user for that matter. With more RAM, and a better battery, this phone would have 4+ stars hands down. I believe it is worth the extra 50 or so dollars to get a better, higher performing phone. Even on a budget, it's not worth the hassle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy works good

By wellicu812 from Undisclosed on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the phone a lot and it works well. The bluetooth works great and I use it all the time but when I want to call someone, I have to say their number instead of dialing by saying their name. The other item that I don't care for is an app. The app that scans the barcode does not work properly. Of course, that probably has nothing to do with the phone except that the camera does not have the auto focus feature is why the app does not work. I can live with these things but the best feature is the bluetooth and my car. Can't live without that feature. I also don't like that some of the apps and programs don't turn off even if you force them off. Wears down the battery faster. But overall, it is a good phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the price.

By Anonymous from Nowhere, OK on 05/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Enough Internal Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased the Precedent with the 2.2 Froyo platform. So far, so good. I just wish it had more internal phone memory. Quite a few apps can't be transfered to a SD card. Plus, just about every Google app I use have updates which can't be disabled. So I have to update, use the app, then go to "Manage Apps", and Uninstall Updates. To regain whatever internal memory was used by the app update. All that aside, I'm quite satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What you pay is what you get

By Joanzie11 from Undisclosed on 05/08/2012


Cons:

Not Enough Memory, Does Not Run Applications Properly From Sd Cards, Does Not Have Setting To Save Directly To Sd, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Has The Potential To Receive Messages Late, Crashes Off Simple Apps

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poor quality Cant save directly to SD card Not enough memory storage on phone doesnt run apps properly off SD card only a few apps transfer over to memory card Did not meet expectations under the features Crashes from simple apps Does not keep messages due to the lack of memory DONT BUY DONT BUY DONT BUY just got a messages now saying congrats hope you like the phone its the latest one coming out for straight talk, merry christmas!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Owned THREE... all the same

By HBSteve from Huntington Beach, CA on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

This model has some serious issues...and since I tried three phones, all with same problems - it wasn't just a fluke. Lack of memory #1 problem (161mb). Mine were out of memory the 1st day, with only installing a few apps (under 10 apps). Even installing a SD card, 90% of apps dont allow to be moved to the SD card, thus you are again limited. OS problems? This model in particular has issues with settings not doing what they should... "Delete old messages" simply does not work whether checked or not, and text message limit is buggy. This causes more memory issues since the txt messages lock out then stop accepting txt messages then will not accept any messages until the phone is completely erased, then reset - unsure if a OS or carrier issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of irritating bugs and some real problems

By GrumpyPhoneUser from Undisclosed on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A real shortcoming is the inability to sync calendars and contacts. Attempts through Google just jumble the calendar and only transfer contacts with a name and phone number. Any address info and the contact won't transfer. Another annoying shortcoming is the utter lack of any spell check. The phone bothers you, asking if you want to save a mispelled word to your dictionary, but fails to offer the correct spelling. What a waste of time and capacity. Now, after just one month, my phone disconnects phone calls when you press the unlock button; something which is required when you are on the call. GREAT! NOT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Does Not Have Gingerbread

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like this phone it is really good from where i live i get a good signal. It has a sleek design to it nothing much to say BUT I REALLY REALLY REALLY WANT TO SEE A GINGERBREAD UPDATE. nevertheless a Excellent phone for a affordable price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my samsung

By hambone333 from hickory,nc on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

owned a few samsung phones this is the best so far want buy anyother brand samsungs the best on the market


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Straighttalk phone

By Nickname50 from Undisclosed on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs Better Camera, Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Phone works and that's what counts Has wifi bluetooth and internet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Phone

By HauntedPhantom from Lake Elsinore, CA on 04/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a basic smartphone from samsung before this phone, that was my smartphone lol, it had no access to the appstore or anything, i fought so long against these phones i was just give me a regular flip phone with a regular dial pad, im old school wanted a phone to be a phone but. I finally gave in and now i have the precedent, this is my second one, the first one was malfunctioning, i sent it back and got a new one, and it was the problems i have seen on here the battery freaking out like its on the charger when its not and the screen locking up and not letting you do anything, so far my replacement has been really good, i do enjoy it, I do have fat fingers so that makes texting a lil hard i sometimes still wish i had an old school dial pad but oh well. I was upset when i realized the quick battery drain wasnt just a defect as well, i wonder if i can get an extended life battery or do those even exsist anymore? well overall good phone i samsung will look into all our gripes tho and maybe make an affordable replacement model of this phone huh.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product Battery not favor

By Quenvo44 from Newburgh ny on 04/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Batteries Recharging

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The most frustration part of the phone is the constant recharging you have to deal with the phone. I even got a 16 SD card to help with the memory, and i am still dealing with the constant recharging the battery, and it is driving me crazy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like it!

By Imsewnavy from Undisclosed on 04/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Dialpad Locks To Soon When I Make A Call

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a different brand of smart phone before and was not impressed, but this one is impressive especially for a StraightTalk phone! Just takes some getting used to, but I love it! The only downside is, the dial pad locks when I make a call and if I need to press buttons to get somewhere on that call, I have to unlock it every time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its good for the money

By mickeyp from Undisclosed on 04/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Price, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i would buy another one.its a very well known name


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Zeberga

By Zeberga from MD on 03/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is a product with poor battrey performance, phone and data signal. It has given me a lot of headache.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rocks

By JSizzle from St Cloud Minnesota on 03/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great and for the price it cant be beat. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Samsung and Straight Talk

By jdrussell from Goldsboro, NC on 03/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Screen Automatically Locks With Voicemail

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently purchased this model and have loved all the features and possible apps to download. The only problem I have so far is that the automatic screen lock comes on with voicemail and when trying to disable it, it disconnects voicemail everytime. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. I'm looking for an answer on Samsung website now. Other than that it's a great phone with great features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phone I've had So far,

By krd1119 from NH on 03/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im just waiting for Ginger bread update, waiting almost four months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ALRITE

By TINK12 from Undisclosed on 03/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE ONLY BAD PART IS IT FREEZES ALOT BUT OTHA THAN THAT WORKS GREAT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Cell Yet

By me1mutz2 from Las Vegas, Nv. on 03/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Lots Of Options, Many "home" Screens, Web Like Pc {mini}, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Battery Drain

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the "Smartphone" feature... here I thought some of the other phones I had used were smart, for being a phone!!! The android with ALL the apps is crazy good. Pretty e-z to move around the menus & screens, just gotta get used to selecting {"Tapping"}. Only negative is the battery needs charging daily, esp., if on it for extended periods.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To many Glitches Not enough Answers

By MsPerry from Undisclosed on 03/03/2012


Cons:

No One Can Tell Me Why, Wont Send Mms, Samsung Does Not Support Phone Do To Carrier., Did Not Meet Expectations, Wont Upload Pix To Facebook

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

wont send MMs, does not recognize charger, wont upload pictures to Facebook, No one has answers on why!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its overall a good valued ...

By trucker23904 from utah on 03/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

its overall a good valued smartphone. it does have issues every so often but not bad. i want to find a way to turn my phone into a wifi hotspot but i need a downloadable driver for my laptop computer for my phone. oh well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good lil phone. still ...

By rgauiidders from Undisclosed on 02/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good lil phone. still figuring it out but nice so far


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Android Right

By cofe6370 from Undisclosed on 02/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

This is a great phone for trac phone i love it. And it is a gift that was great to get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This phone is a great value

By crimsonknight49 from Florence,AL on 02/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend this phone to anyone looking for a android phone by straight talk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phone I've owned

By jetncomptech from wichita,ks on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's my 1st smart phone and I planned to be overwhelmed , but have found this phone to be fairly easy to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SOME Limitations

By grwprcdntusr from Undisclosed on 02/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Internal Memory Limitations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Internal memory storage leaves more to be desired. I would suggest allowing firmware/software to support clearing internal memory for more efficient program functioning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is worth the price.

By JTRich4 from Undisclosed on 02/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Texting Is Difficult With Big Fingers, Cannot Find A Protective Case Anywhere

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First I have to say one bad thing, the touch screen texting is hard to do with big fingers. Now, with that out of the way. I have only had my Samsung Galaxy Precedent a little over a week. I have not completely figured everything out, or had the chance to download many apps. I do really enjoy this phone so far. It is very fast when surfing the web, downloading apps, using facebook, etc. It has a smooth sleek design, making it the right size to fit into almost any pocket without the uncomfortable feeling of bigger bulkier smart phones. I would recomend this phone to anyone that uses TracFone as their service provider.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Monthly budget phone of awesomeness

By Starenska from Virginia on 02/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive Non-contract Carrier, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Accesses Wifi Networks

Cons:

Should Come With Hotspot Capabilities As Standard, Needs To Become Compatable With Adobe Flashplayer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a prepaid phone through Straight Talk/Tracfone services unlike any prepaid phone. It has all the benefits of a contract phone! Personalize with apps and such to unlock full potential! Uses Sprint towers instead of Verizon (02/2012) and is it's only flaw. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i dont get service anywhere

By armyboy from Fort Campbell KY on 02/04/2012


Cons:

Service

I live near a army post and i dont get any service on this phone sprint network is the worst out there.. other then the apps this phone is pure junk, and i wont buy one ever agian.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my phone is 2days old and ...

By shoptileyedrop2010 from Undisclosed on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my phone is 2days old and constantly freezes and will not charge all the way after 5 or 10 minutes the phone is burning hot


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good enough: A to B

By laugh from Undisclosed on 01/31/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Good Privacy Features, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Precedent phone, I mean.....Ggggg has too many restrictions and limitations. Either it's 'their way or the highway'-( my words ). it's wrong to be forced to get an account just to be able to use the phone. not to sound too contradicting but, they do try hard with improving their products. As for Samsung and thier cell phones, they always do a wonderful job! GREAT FEATURES! everything is so easy to find and user friendly, even if you've never used a cell phone. One question, where is the firmware update? overall I'd recommend this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Phone

By wutzername from Oregon on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Camera, Unresponsive, Slow, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The touch screen is unresponsive so texting is nearly impossible. Phone itself is slow, have to try several times to access the image gallery each time, can't access gallery through the camera, can only get the last photo taken so I have to back out of camera into gallery, then wait forever for pictures to load, sometimes they don't. The camera itself is poor quality, can't even scan bar codes. It constantly chooses to text landlines above the mobile number of a contact regardless of what order I have these numbers added (I can't find any options to change this). Plus, I've only had this phone for a few months, and it has taken to randomly turning itself off, which is extremely inconvenient as I use it as my alarm clock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm coming from an Iphone

By Anonymous from Saunderstown, RI on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is not an Iphone or even a close second. I guess as a low cost phone this is ok. Having issues with the internal memory getting full and I purchased a 32g card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What I've found wrong with my phone

By Thall4997 from Ohio on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Overall it is a good phone. But for some reason i have no signal at my house??. And most importantly i just got this phone about 3 months ago and it doesn't recieve text.. I've tried everything but I keep getting a "text message memory full" and i have NO text in my inbox/outbox/or drafts. I just wrote a email to Samsung about it, and if i dont get a good response that fixes it then ill just break the phone and get a new one with the warranty and see if that hellps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS A GREAT ECONOMICAL PHONE.

By DADDYOFLA from SO FL on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Great Looking, Fast Response, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Gorilla Glass Screen, Works Great, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS A MORE M.P. CAMERA, MORE INTERNAL PHONE MEM. EWVERYTHING ELSE IS WONDERFUL. ANDROID,SMART PHONES ROCK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one of my favorite cell phones.

By Lockecole21 from Columbus,Ga. on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had Samsung cell phones in the past,so i knew i was going to get a good product.unlike some brands I've owned in the past but will not name.I've never had a had one from this company break on me.usually i end up using them till well after they've been discontinued.so i thought it was time to upgrade to a droid.and I'm happy i did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery goes dead in hours

By NotWhatIThought from Greenville, SC on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Very Weak Battery Life

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just purchased this phone 4 days ago. The wall charger worked the first day only. Now the phone will charge only when it is plugged into the computer. When the batter is fully charged, it lasts only the 9 hours. And that is without talking on it, no messaging, no nothing. The battery goes VERY FAST


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

antenna no good

By lovinglife2fullest from shelby nc on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Web Viewing Good, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Antenna

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is the second precedent i have had, first was replaced... but it loses signal for no reason when has signal in my house all the time, and then you can just cut it off and bACK on and there will be a signal.... all the while people are trying to call u and u are not receiving your calls unknowingly... the rest of phone is good for price i paid for it, but not getting my calls is very irritating


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By scorpiota85 from Undisclosed on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Slow Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great phone, for a cheap price, not as great as the mainstream cellphone companys phones, but almost as great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

phone works good when i have a signal

By pittyme from Undisclosed on 01/04/2012


Cons:

Swipe Keyboard Keeps Interfearing With Text, Letters And Numbers On Phone Are Too Small

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

overall performance is exceptional,but the antena has to be in the wrong location on the phone cant receive a signal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Number/lock should be removed

By Cheryl4ever from Louisiana on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After a month the lock button on top would not work. If I needed to press keys or access voicemail and pressed the lock button to expose dialpad it would end the call. Very frustrating and only a month old. Also aggravating is the inconvenience involved just to answr a call and hang up. Why the "lock" button has to be pressed for such simple things is beyond me. Would not suggest this phone for ease of use and breaking after only a month gives Samsung a bad name


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Christmas gift EVER!

By ilovemydroid from woodruff, sc on 01/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this was my Christmas suprise from my husband this year. I was totally shocked at how much i love it. i have been using an "old school" phone for years and this is my first smart phone. The things i can do with this phone is endless. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Job

By americanboy1234 from Richmond,Va on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loving all my Samsung phone this is like my 3 or 4th phone Keep it coming!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make sure you have a good service provider!

By Kelstonjo from Undisclosed on 01/01/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Terrible Service On Straight Talk Network

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this phone on the StraightTalk network and it gets TERRIBLE service where a former StraightTalk phone got excellent service. I will literally have to walk around the room holding the phone in the air trying to capture just one bar to send a message/call or to recieve messages/ calls. I actually have one place on my desk that it gets enough service, if it is moved even a cm it quickly drops bars and loses reception. The 3G is just as bad, I get horrible access and it takes FOREVER to download things/ get on the internet because I am walking around the room searching for service. The phone itself is okay, kinda small for my taste (but all I could afford), low storage memory, can't customize texting ringtones,it freezes up a lot, and will not tell me when I have a missed call or a voicemail somtimes. The apps are great, texting is fast and easy, and I LOVE the turn by turn navigation. I have dropped this phone many times and it still works "great". Overall I'm pretty sure that it I wasn't on a cruddy network she would work fabulously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great phone for ...

By LuvSamsungStuff from Undisclosed on 01/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great phone for the price. Much better service than the GSM phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Is Amazing

By PL6YB9Y from Undisclosed on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not All Android Apps Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is absolutely amazing! I reccomend to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exellent

By Prefone from evansville IN on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Apps Are Great, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Flash For Camera

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything on this phone is addictive. I would recommend it to everyone who loves the iPhone. Lots of great apps that are free, great features,easy to manipulate. Those pictures are from the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good phone

By illfingers from phila. pa on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its a good phone for people who cant get on a plan and afford a nicer one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good phone for the money!

By RedDiva from Jacksonvile, AL on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Very Little Internal Memory Need A Microsd Card

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had some issues with battery life, but I would suggest an app that helps to save your juice. I would search Juice and then Defender next to it with no spaces, to get help with that. Search it in your market. Very good phone. Camera not the best, but it does the job! Also if you like apps, definitely install a microsd card. If you don't, it wll make the OS freeze up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Straighttalk

By pskbro from Fond du Lac, WI on 12/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only issue with this phone is...I have a straight talk phone currently. I got the Android for Christmas and never have had an issue with transfering my number from one phone to another. Until now. It's been over 30 hours since I attempted the transfer and my new phone is not activated. And I am getting irritated now...anyone else have this problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung cheap droid

By dumassaim from slc utah on 12/23/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well so far so good. lets see what time will bring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this phone is okay, it ...

By ebeezy from Undisclosed on 12/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this phone is okay, it has no unlock feature after too many pattern attempts if the can fix that im good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WHY TRY ANOTHER??

By LoveMySamsungPhone from Vermont on 12/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Battery Charges Quickly, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Learn, Bright Display, Lightweight, Texting Is So Fast!, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Really Can't Think Of One

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You won't get a better phone for the price. I only wish I could get a higher capacity battery because I'm having so much fun with it, I'm wearing out the battery too fast!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone BUT........

By kathleenm from TN on 12/20/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone itself is great. However, it would be great if the battery lasted longer than a few hours! I have to take the charger with me everywhere I go. If I forget to plug it up at night it's dead the next morning-with wi-fi, gps, & Bluetooth disabled. Will have to buy extra batteries and carry a spare...The specs on the Samsung website say this of the battery: Battery, Standby Up to 9 days* Battery, Talk Time (hours) Up to 6 hours* Battery Type and Size 1500 mAh That is not true. I do not use my phone for internet or bluetooth or gps much because of the massive and quick drain on the battery. I have an Archos 32 internet tablet which I use for that because if I enable these features on my phone it drains the battery rapidly. Even 3G use drains the battery too fast. So I guess my complaint is there is no way this battery will last on standby up to 9 days, (maybe if you turn the phone OFF it might) nor can you talk 6 hours on one charge-not with the battery that came brand new with my phone. No way. To be honest, I haven't used my phone for a 6 hour phone call, because if the battery is being drained with wi-fi, gps, and bluetooth disabled and the phone just sittlng idle, to the point the next morning it's dead, (and it takes at least 4 hours to charge fully) I just don't see how you can talk on this phone on one charge unplugged from a charger, for 6 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really a great android

By peacenotwar from Ft. Wayne, IN on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Fast, Easy(ish) To Use, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this phone is a really great phone to use and play around with. it has great apps already installed, and the upload times are insane! it used to take me like 17 minuets to upload a photo, now it only takes like, 2 seconds! thank you Samsung :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good phone

By Magnificent1Jim from milwaukee,wi on 12/16/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Me likee. That's all i can say about this product,yah c.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected

By boogalaxy from Florida on 12/09/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After owning the phone less than a month the bluetooth function began working only intermittently. Now, after less than 45 days of ownership the screen will freeze rendering the phone useless. The screen will also shut off and the power cannot be turned off because the touchscreen is required to perform this function. After recieving a call the screen will freeze, then go blurry and then black. I can reboot sometimes after taking the battery out, but I don't feel this product was worth the money. I have a Samsung TV that I love and just ordered an entire kitchen appliance package. I sincerely hope that this is a fluke and not indicative of how Samsung products have evolved. I am going to request repair and cross my fingers that this issue is resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome little phone! Has ...

By LuvinMyPhone from Richmond Hill, GA on 12/07/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome little phone! Has all the features anyone could want! Loving it!! ;o)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This phone has good features for the price

By Anonymous from Upstate,New York on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Looks Nice

Cons:

Poor Signal For Calls And Data, Freezes Up And Slows Down On Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the phone looks great and i always look for Samsung because of the quality that you get for the price and durability but with this phone and like any other smartphone it lacks on performance sometimes even with the 3g.When the phone is working top notch i love it,its fast and reliable but it needs more updating for stability so the phone don't freeze up and slow down at times like it does.If that will get fix it will be one of my favorite phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great value

By JMichael59 from Wichita,Ks on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung Galaxy Precedent is a great value for its price. It was easy to setup and is mostly intuitive in its function. I found the instruction manual very sparse in it's information. I had a question about whether SDHC micro cards would work with the phone. Online help was less than helpful, however the instruction manual download available at the Samsung Internet site did clearly state that the SDHC cards would work. My only other caviat is that Adobe flash does not yet work with this phone. This is my first Android phone and I have been very happy with how easy it is to use and the amazing array of apps available for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Coverage Is Not Up To Par....

By HappyNow from Undisclosed on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, No Bugs Or Quirks..., Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Poor Reception

The phone is the best out there as an introductory device into the world of android phones. This is not cheaply made and the applications perform as expected!! I am so impressed and upon my purchase I could not find it in myself to let it go! Still, there is one downfactor. The phone is on the Sprint network and it's expected that signals will be lost here and there plus certain areas will not be able to receive a tower's signal. I'm okay anywhere I go but when I get to my job, my reception dissipates altogether. Before going to US Cellular, I was with Sprint and was driven insane by their weak signals and unfair prices. The Straight Talk deal beats any other plan with the major networks and that's what got my attention. I'm highly satisfied because I now have a good quality smartphone and a plan that supports my financial needs. I'm now saving 65$ a month!! On the downside, I can't receive calls/texts or anything else at my job. You have to take the bad with the good but the price difference compared to other networks makes this phone and plan ALL GOOD!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Zato from Undisclosed on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and many apps to use with it. I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By 76ironhead from indiana on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

really like it good value easy to use, lighweight durable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone erratic performance

By 2healthguru from Undisclosed on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Doesn't Start

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

won't start and can't decide whether it's charging or live. constantly chriping and now won't start after being being fully charged. rebooting doesn't fix anything. 7 weeks old and ready for trash heap. should have bought an iPhone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Precedent

By finishman65 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Can't Install Latest Flash Player

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the design, it's slim, and width and height allows you to comfortably carry it in any pocket. It's features are outstanding, I've had it a month and am still finding new things it can do. The performance I find a little lacking. Only because on the 2.2 platform I'm not able to install the latest flash player that most new videos require to play. But when you consider the price, it's a really fine bargain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The phone has good ...

By ruger1969 from Hermiston, Oregon on 11/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Freezes, Poor Quality, Apps Stop Working

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The phone has good potential, however, I need a phone that doesn't freeze up and stop working all of a sudden. It also loose service for no reason


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE SAMSUNG ANDROID PRECEDENT

By BIGPETE from MINNEAPOLIS on 11/22/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Fast For A 3g, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like my new phone it was very affordable and fast for a 3g phone. I am impressed with all the apps that are available for this phone and satisfied with the way the phone holds juice from the battery. It is compact for size not to big like other android phones but has all the bells and whistles, i really love my phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Thickmadame314 from Missouri on 11/21/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this phone. It has a lot of great features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Apps

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/12/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

App Space

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great phone. This is my first smartphone and I got my money's worth. Everything is amazing and I'm loving the touchscreen. But everytime I put an app on here my phone space gets low. So I have to do all these shifts and changes just to make space. That area needs a little improvement. Other than the the phone is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Texting

By saint007 from Undisclosed on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only receive half of the text that " long winded" people send...it cuts the text off after a few words,,,,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basic phone for price

By billmarina from Mobile, Alabama on 11/06/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone works ok. It locks up on occassion, necessitating removing battery and reinstalling. Battery life is the biggest problem. It is far too short to really use the capabilities of the phone. I have other problems but they are associated with the carrier, Straight Talk (Trac Phone). Overall for the price, its a decent buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Idea But...

By jrodhatch from Groves, Texas on 10/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, It's An Android

Cons:

Bluetooth Problems, Poor Battery Life, Tends To Freeze Up, Hard To Keyboard, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had a lot of trouble not being able to link my phone bluetooth with that of my vehicle. SmartTalk advised that the phone wasn't designed to work with my vehicle's bluetooth but that there wasn't anything wrong with the phone and that I should get a different bluetooth for my vehicle. It's a new Ford vehicle with built-in SYNC. So that's not going to happen. The phone also has a tendency to freeze up and has to be turned off and turned back on to work. The battery life is about 4-5 hours if in continual use. I do like the phone but I get such poor receiption at my house but I think that's a problem of Sprint. The keyboard is also hard to type on without hitting the key on eithei side of the key you are attempting to strike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The phone is okay

By Bill4444 from North Highlands, CA on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Works By Voice Commands, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Battery Runs Low Fast, Hard To Type If You Have Large Fingers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this phone and it is my first android phone. I experience problems with the battery running low fast because of the apps that you might use. Also if you have large fingers like I do, you might find it hard to type with it. I do like that you can do voice commands to work the phone hands free, such as sending text message, calling phone numbers and other features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing too much

By fingerssfv from Los Angeles on 10/22/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Cannot Receive Texts, Unable To Use Dialpad Unless Manual Dialing, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In most phones, one can go to settings and just about do anything they need to, but with this model, that is not the case. I oftentimes need to have access to the dial pad, and unless I dial manually and am very fast with my hands, the phone locks, leaving me unable to pull up the dial pad. Not good. Also, I have not received a text message yet, but I have no clue why. There is no such window on this phone to show incoming, outgoing, sent, drafts, etc. Only creating a message. Where are all the important things? Please someone show me where all this is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

neat little phone

By chevyn0va1 from RI on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Signal In My Area

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice phone but mine works off sprint and that signal isnt as good as the sgh401g (att) I had in the state of RI. (not really a phone issue more of a carrier issue)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Recommended so far

By ajc9099 from Undisclosed on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Doesn't Hold A Signal Or Battery Charge

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This could change, but for now, this is a very unsatisfactory phone. 1. Turned off all apps, syncing, clear memory, etc, yet battery does not last one day. Maybe a half day, that's it. I have to carry the charger around-one more thing to carry. 2. Slider to open phone and answer calls doesn't always work. Nice when the phone is ringing. Touch screen is unresponsive more times than not. 3. Alarm rings some mornings, others doesn't. Not useful when trying to wake up. 4. Biggest problem-frequently no service in areas where I've always had service with my other phones. Not out in the woods, not in some far flung country. Service goes out randomly and in populated areas. Hoping to work out the use of this phone before I fling it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery life is weak

By slicric from Undisclosed on 10/19/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Low Charge Life Of Battery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the overall phone,however the battery seems to not last long when I don't turn power off.Maybe this is standard and this is my first sumsung phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good phone for the price.

By Rexm from Renton, WA on 10/15/2011


Pros:

Good Gps, Lightweight, Good Free Apps, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Being Able To Down Load Apps To The Micro Card, Speakers On The Back Side Of The Phone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this phone. Use it all the time at lunch to play app games,and watch videos from the web. Using the Mp3 while working using a bluetooth head phones. Battery doesn't last all night, so I got a 2nd one to change out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my android

By txusagirl from odessa,tx on 10/15/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

The Battery Beeps And Says It Is Chargeing Itself.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well i like the phone but im having a little problem with it after i charge it and take it off it goes crazy beeping like the battery is chargeing its self and its not the batery blink at me and says chargeing but dont take it long to go dead when it does that and i have tried everything to ending all apps.. not sure what is going on i wish i knew i have only had this phone for about 20 days..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Phone

By PoorBoy52760 from Moscow, Iowa on 10/15/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Enough Ram

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my phone 15 days and love it, have not had any problems with it other than it doesn't have enough internal memory for my apps, as most apps will not move to SD Card, overall the phone is great runs fast and smooth only wish there was a android 2.3 update for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not very good for avid phone users

By eyensteyn from Undisclosed on 10/14/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Freezes, Did Not Meet Expectations, Short Battery Life, Malfuntions, Too Small, Hard To Text, Not Enough Ram

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

two weeks in... for some unknown reason the sensor must be malfunctioned as it beeps all day long as if im plugging and unplugging it from the charging adapter... argghh annoying.. i cant take it anymore, return a week in... a few dropped calls... but it has stopped freezing with the disabling of social networking sites... three days in... i began to notice the features weren't very good at all for an android... it freezes with too much going on and continued to freeze until i freed up some ram by deleting the social networking and a few other constantly refreshing apps.. one day in... phone has this weird lock when a call is connected,, this hinders easy maneuverability throughout the phone while in conversation... i also noticed that it is not compatable with adobe flash so i cant get nfl app.. also the internet connection was not very good... they advertise running off of certain towers but i just wonder if it is all the towers because my connectivity is not very good..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By dcbnet from Louisville, Kentucky on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Smartphone let alone my first Android! Ir was east to use, good connectability, and fast processing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trouble finding solutions to problems

By kkkkkkk from Undisclosed on 10/12/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

My phone is about 2 weeks old. When I try to call out, the phone goes blank and a message appears to unlock the phone. Otherwise it is a nice phone if you have little fingers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Precedent Experience

By fman29 from Olive Branch, MS on 10/10/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Keypad Is A Bit Too Small For My Big Fingers.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far my experience with my Precedent has been great. The phone performs well has a ton of available downloadable apps. I'm sure I wasn't expecting something so user-friendly easy to work with. I do wish the keypad was a bit bigger for guys like me who have big fingers, but all-in-all it was an excellent buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What A Phone

By hwingman from Portland,OR on 10/09/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone packs a big punch for a reasonable Price. Simple to use, great screen and 250,000 apps. Too many features to begin listing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i wish i wouldnt have bought this phone

By needanewphone from Iowa on 10/05/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is slow, loses connection all the time, takes forever to charge, uses charge up quick... impossible to text message with! not sure how this can be 3g service on an android os and be so slow, whether surfing or whatever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All i can say is I LOVE THIS PHONE!!

By JK555319 from AZ on 10/05/2011


Pros:

Responsive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's fast,responive,a very vivid screen and runs just about any app in the android market. Great job!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone, weak on battery endurance!

By jlewis44047 from Ashtabula ohio on 10/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Every Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Weak Battery Onseage. U

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the phone and everything that it does. A+++. The battery on the other hand does not match up to the spec's thay have with the phone. No 9 day standby and 6 hours talk time. Still for the cost and the straight talk plan still a great deal. Apps down load slow but its AT&T from Tracphone. Calender feature a great plus in that are. love what you can do with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AT LAST A COMPUTER THAT FITS IN MY POCKET

By Pyewacket from Woodburn, Or on 09/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Battery Does Not Last Long Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been totally amazed that I now have a computer that is totally portable. Not only do I now have a cell Phone, A Computer and a Player all in one simple package, but it fits into a pocket or my purse. It has Blue Tooth and WiFi built in so I can go nearly anywhere and still get and send messages, check the stock reports and when I feel I need a break, I can listen to a book, or listen to music of my own choosing. I am not sure how much more I could ask for except a longer life battery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone. Great price. ...

By jimmyjohn54 from Undisclosed on 09/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great phone. Great price. Very good features . I would recommend .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Phone

By teddy1963 from Texas on 09/27/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Bought 2 of this phones one for me and 1 for my wife,this phones are the vest phones we bought great signal everything works great we love this phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Affordable Android Phone

By AlanHouston from Houston, Texas on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung Precedent/Prevail phone is a breakthrough for android phones: most of the power of the mega-buck android phones in a high quality design at an affordable price. Basic android functions are fairly easy to learn, but this phone has many advanced, sophisticated features. It is worth your time to work your way through the owner's manual, page by page, to learn how to use the advanced functions. One function that took a few minutes to learn, but that has become my favorite is "voice search". Instead of typing out a lengthy eight or ten work Google Search, I can just press the microphone button, say those ten words, and the phone will type them out for me. If they are correct (which they are 90% of the time), just press a button and Google does the search. A phone's first job is phone calls. Even though I often get only one or two "bars" indoors, I have not had a dropped call. Voices over the phone are loud, clear, and natural. The speaker phone is also loud, and the speaker even does a decent job with music. Of course, music sounds much better through good earbuds, or with the phone plugged into high quality computer speakers. My old phone had a physical keyboard, so it took a few days of practice to adjust to a "touch" keyboard. The phone's menus give you a choice of keyboards and let you customize the keyboard by turning off the "vibrate" function and turning off "auto-correct". Turning the phone sideways produces a larger keyboard. I am now about 90% as fast as I was on a physical keyboard. My android phone owners are upset by short battery life. The owner's manual explained how to use the included power widget and task manager to turn off GPS, Bluetooth, and Wi-Fi when they are not being used. You can also turn off 3G when you are not using the internet, or when you are using Wi-Fi. With those "tricks", I was able to extend battery life from around 8 hours to a more useful 18 hours. The camera has only a two megapixel sensor, but produces nice photos outdoors in good light. The camera menu enables you to make a photo brighter or darker, and the color balance is superior to even some rather expensive cameras. The photos look nice on a computer screen and have enough detail for a good 4 x 6 snapshot. The video is fun to play with, but is not designed to replace your video camera. Samsung makes it easy to locate accessories, such as a car charger, travel charger, or extra batteries. The phone is also supported with accessories such as screen protectors and silicone "skins" to keep it looking new. Bottom Line: This phone provides a high quality android experience at a very reasonable price. The Precedent/Prevail phone will expand android from being a "new concept" to being the preferred type of phone for a large proportion of cell phone owners.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bluetooth needs a little ...

By Wzrd29 from Kansas on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bluetooth needs a little tweeking but everything else is awesome! I love this phone and everything it can do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved the phone for the ...

By gar7098 from Undisclosed on 09/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved the phone for the first day. Now it freezes up after about 30minutes of being on. Have to restart it constantly. Just bought it 3 days ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone sprint network brings it down

By Kyubbi from Enterprise, AL on 09/23/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Sprint Network

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great phone love the android system phone battery lasts pretty good the only drawback is the sprint network that it runs on although fast data speeds not a big coverage area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's the jam in my jelly roll

By MadSmartPhoneSkillz from Undisclosed on 09/21/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I confess to stepping down to this discounted plan, the cost savings (1/2 the price) was too great to pass up. The only caveats I have for a potential fellow brother in cell service are these: 1) you can't download a pic in text while on the phone, and 2) the on screen keyboard is kinda cruddy (but I hate all onscreen keyboards!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This phone is great!

By tashathejoo from Huntingburg, Indiana on 09/21/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my precedent. I just want to know how to free up some space on it. My phone did come with the 2gig memory stick, but not all of the apps are moveable to it. Over all this is the best phone I've had. I like it almost more than my blackberry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy

By topdog67 from ga on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love mine not much you cant do with it. good screen takes nice pics


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WAY BETTER THAN NOKIA E5

By NOTMOMO from ST. GEORGE, UT on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Awesome, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I BOUGHT THE NOKIA E5 FOR STRAIGHT TALK DAYS BEFORE THIS PHONE CAME OUT, HAD TO HAVE IT I WANTED APPS! AND MORE APPS! ANYWAY IT BLOWS THAT PHONE OUT OF THE WATER, THE SCREEN IS NICER, YOU CAN NAVIGATE IT QUITE EASILY EVEN FOR SOME ONE WHO ONLY OWNED A SMART PHONE FOR 5 DAYS BEFORE SWITCHING TO THIS ONE. IS A SLICK PHONE, IF I HAD A COMPLAINT I WOULD SAY THAT ITS A TAD BIT SLOW BUT I BELIEVE THATS BECAUSE OF THE STRAIGHT TALK PLAN. ANYWAY I ALMOST DON'T WANT TO RECOMMEND IT BECAUSE I DON'T WANT TO SHARE, BUT YEP ITS AWESOME. LET THE BUYING BEGIN.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, reliable and user friendly.

By Raz0r from NH on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't think of a con. Honest, great looks, easy to use, great price and terrific value what more could you ask for?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone, great value

By Sahm21 from Undisclosed on 09/15/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Haven't Found Any Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this phone as an alternative to the ever increasing bill I was incurring from my wireless carrier. It's great for someone on a small budget who still wants an android phone with plenty of bells and whistles. I would certainly recommend this phone to anyone looking for a great phone for a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screen Locks everytime, Swype Typing is horrible

By campercraig from Appleton, Wi on 09/15/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ok I just got this phone today, and I will write again if and when I have this phone for my 30 day trail, because so far I hate it, The screen goes into Lockout everytime the screen goes out. and Swype typing I am not used to so I'll give it a chance but so far Its a pain, plus my fingers are fat and I hit every key but the one I want cause the keybpard is so small and close together. do not like having smbl's above another key, not user friendly in ,my opinion. so for now, 9-15-2011.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved