Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » AVBAR10 » 14 Reviews

Tripp Lite Platinum Avbar10 10-outlets Isobar Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 10 X Nema 5-15r - 3384j (avbar10) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

So far so good...

By BigE from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fortunately for me, I haven't had an incident that required my AVBAR10 to perform. I can honestly say that it certainly seems well made with quality materials. You'll know it is a serious piece of equipment when you hold it in your hand. I'm betting about $15K worth of home theater gear on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Suppressor

By Constantine from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this for my HTPC and AV rig, feeding 3 computers, an AV receiver, 2 LED screens and a cable box as well as assorted accessories. The number of outlets is great, and the spacing works very well for the random wall-warts my accessories need. Worth every penny for years of trouble-free service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice for power extension

By CCH from Undisclosed on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used powerline adapters to distribute home network. Since powerline adapter passes data through home power grid, noise does matter a lot to speed. Network quality improved a lot after replacing regular extension cord with AVBAR10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 10 socket outlet

By DomP from Undisclosed on 10/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. I have been using it for months now with absolutely no issues. I use nine of the ten outlets and run my cable and Ethernet through it. Nice to have the filtering when I have so many electronics connected to it. Only improvement I would like to see is better labels, they can be difficult to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product & warranty

By dougie in ATL from Undisclosed on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had two of the AV10s and recently lightning hit near the house and fried everything connected to them. Within days TrippLite sent me replacements. I filed a claim for equipment. It was hassel free and I received a check in a few weeks for my TV and sound system. Thanks TrippLite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gr8 Product 4 all your electronic devices and more.

By 1shotstudios from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ended up getting 5 of these to service different things throughout my home. I haven't had any problems with these units since getting them two years ago. They do add security for all different types of your electronics. I highly recommend this unit to everyone. Give yourself peace of mind knowing you're protected while having your devices plugged into this surge protector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Dependable Product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can't beat the durability and the price. Love it. ScottB


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

flawless performance

By mick from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this model for several years, the first thing I noticed was better image quality from my plasma big screen tv,and superb sound from my 6 channel speakers, thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An nice surge protector

By RR from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that the housing is metal, it feels sturdy. It doesn't move around much once it is on the floor. The only gripe I have, is I feel 6 of the 10 outlets should be spaced widely apart. That would give me more flexibility. I notice the AVBar8 only as 2 outlets spaced wide apart, I think that one should have 4 of the 8 spaced widely apart. (I also own a few AVBar8).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By Sail from Undisclosed on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used many types of surge products, this product has great quality to it. it has 10 outlets with an 8 foot cord. also came with a 6ft Coax, phone, internet cords allowing you to hook up all your protection needs, audio, TV, router etc. Tagged outlets if you like to use that. It is definitely a premium surge suppressor. Well worth the purchase price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It gave its life so that my AV Equipment was saved

By Hopcoinvst from Undisclosed on 02/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My AVBAR10 gave its life so that my AV Equipment was saved during a freak rain/wind squall last week. Winds of 60 kts were experienced. The power surged upon restoration (3 minutes) and fried a slew of light dimmers - but my AVBAR10 came through as it protected all connected to it. The TripLight folks asked me to do some diagnostics and concluded my unit was dead. They have sent a new unit as replacement under the lifetime warranty. Bravo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meets the Need

By Zap Not from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd unit purchased to protect additional AV system products. They have provided the need protection from those heavy duty Florida summer thunder storms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product looks so professional, even my wife approves!

By WyoVideo from Undisclosed on 05/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided to update my surge suppressors and bought two AVBAR10 units which I have been installing in place of my old discount store suppressors. These units look and feel so much more rugged than the plastic suppressors that I had been using. I will be buying more for other locations in our house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems

By jstevenson from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this a year ago for my $1000 TV that I wanted to protect. I haven't had any issues with it. I can plug in ethernet, tv cabling and power for all my devices. I guess I can only assume it is working for as long as my devices keep working. It is nice and heavy and I can tell it is built to last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved