Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » ECO850LCD » 22 Reviews

Tripp Lite ECO850LCD 850 VA Desktop UPS - 850 VA/425 WDesktop 0.05 Hour Full Load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R - Battery Backup System, 6 x NEMA 5-15R - Surge-protected Reviews
Tripp Lite ECO850LCD 850 VA Desktop UPS - 850 VA/425 WDesktop 0.05 Hour Full Load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R - Battery Backup System, 6 x NEMA 5-15R - Surge-protected

Tripp Lite ECO850LCD 850 VA Desktop UPS - 850 VA/425 WDesktop 0.05 Hour Full Load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R - Battery Backup System, 6 x NEMA 5-15R - Surge-protectedAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The eco850lcd ultra-compact green ups offers complete protection from blackouts voltage fluctuations and transient surges. Interactive lcd user interface offers detailed ups and site electrical data including input/output voltage estimated runtime remaining load percentage load wattage and batt... <more> 

Tripp Lite Model: ECO850LCD

$114.52

5 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By Dennis7 from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the product for 1 month and its as advertised. I'm using it for our home entertainment system. If the power blinks, I no longer have to deal with TV, DVR, PS3 or other devices having to reboot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought 2!

By Tucson6345 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With all of the power surges, lightning etc., I don't know how I managed without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great when the power goes out

By homeofficetype from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not a Tech person to go into specs. However, I appreciate that this model has a battery screen indicator so I know whether the battery is functioning. (My previous, older model didn't. Eventually, it started beeping when there was no power outage. This was an 'end of life' sign.) I wish this model had an easily replaceable battery for its own end-of-life, hopefully several years from now. Hence, four stars. Otherwise, convenient number of outlets and arrangement. It's in use daily!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Proven to work

By MzWeed from Undisclosed on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a requested gift and it seemed to do as advertised. This summer tested its ability to perform. I did not know that my computer system and other electronics shared a circuit with the pool pump / filter. After the first shut down when the pump turned on, the Tripp-Lite protected my computer, my data and all technology connected to the outlets. A UPS indeed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By francis from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this specifically because the product could protect an RJ11 connection as I bought it to protect our conference phone. Easy to understand instructions and the LCD display makes it easy to understand what is the current power status.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

performs as advertised

By poobah727 from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ECO850LCD performs well. However the "ECO" function and its outlets aren't useful if there are power variations in your area. When the UPS enters battery mode the "ECO" outlets lose power while the "surge protected only" outlets continue to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I need in a UPS.

By Detective101 from Undisclosed on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several other Tripp products. And like those - this one is excellent. It includes all the features I require and then some. I especially like the number of outlets, and the software that handles shut-downs. Overall, this UPS gives the best bang for the buck. I have nothing "con" to say about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ECO0850LCS

By INDYABC from Undisclosed on 11/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Plug in and LCD displays battery meter. I have not have black out yet but looks like it is going to last


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Follow-up review . . . as promised

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's been nearly a year & yesterday is the first power failure we've had while I was actually using my computer. I continued to do whatever it was that I was doing on the system for about 5 minutes or so. Then I shut the system down. Actually, I hibernated it. No problem. And . . . IT DIDN'T BEEP!!!!!! Since I wrote my original review, I've purchased a second one of these things to protect my A/V stuff (TV, receiver, DVD recorder, etc.). I have only the DVD recorder on the battery backup side. I view the thing as mainly a good surge protector. But it is nice to have a certain amount of protection for the programming & the clock in the recorder. Our power was out for 3 hours & the UPS battery didn't run dead. Of course, you're not drawing a whole lot of juice with a DVD recorder that is off. At least I didn't have to go in & re-enter my programmed recordings or reset the date & time. My old UPS would have died after about 2 hours. I suspect it drained so quickly because it has to power the incessant beeping. Did I mention how happy I am that this unit doesn't beep?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does a Great Job, When It Does It's Job With My Mac

By cmf from Undisclosed on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first got the ECO850LCD, it performed flawlessly during at least two power outages. In fact, having my Mac Pro, cablemodem, and router plugged into the UPS, I was able to use the Internet for more than an hour after the power went out during one outage. Within the last few months, however, it appears that Mac OS X updates have somehow inhibited the communication between my Mac Pro and the ECO850LCD. During this period, the Mac Pro doesn't "sense" the ECO850LCD and, consequently, does not shut itself down in response to the amount of power remaining in the ECO850LCD. Instead, the Mac Pro just shuts itself down. I'm hoping that Tripplite will release a software update in the near future to address these evident compatibility issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS for home

By Lindsay37 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a retired VP of IT, after very disappointing experience with a mass market UPS, I turned to Tripplite, a brand I trusted from my professional experience. I have used two of the ECO850LCD for the past year, one for my home office and the other for my home Wi-fi gateway / Smart TV area. So far they have been completely invisible, taking me through storms, power surges and outages with no problems. The LCD panel is especially reassuring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely love it

By rwashb0318 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My home and neighborhood looses power for a few seconds or minutes regularly. I often joke my community runs on hamster power and they get tired. Since purchasing my Tripp-lite UPS, my internet never goes out and I no longer have to fight with the router/cable modem to reconnect to the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

protected me when I needed it

By cmo from Undisclosed on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this product take a surge from something. It popped like it was supposed to and prevented a fire in my apartment. Customer support was very quick to send me a replacement unit under the warranty and it is working great. Had I not been there, I'm glad to know it would have been.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very decent UPS

By robd2013 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

been using the product for about a year so far have not had any issues with the battery any storm that comes through the area, the battery protects the computer from stray voltages and brownouts only disadvantage to the product is when the battery does die it is not removable by amatuers a qualified, certified electrician is all that can remove the battery for replacement other than this the product works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny +

By rickcee from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm in an area that has had many serious brownouts and momentary outages, enough to reboot electronic devices. I believe the brownouts "fried" my hard drive because it wasn't enough to cue a shutdown. Had to replace it twice. More recently, in thunderstorms, my satellite receiver rebooted many times (it can take a minute or more to reboot), so I plugged that into the UPS. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By imagemarc from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product. Great features. LCD is helpful to see activity. This unit was a replacement for another brand that was awful. Saved me a few times as we lose power quite a bit here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the power display is great

By jcole from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this unit. Very nice to see the power usage of my equipment. Would highly recomend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Great features. LCD is plus.

By rjensen from Undisclosed on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Great features. LCD is plus. This unit was a replacement for another brand that did not provide satisfactory results and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT FEATURES

By ED1466 from Undisclosed on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOTS OF OUTLETS. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with great features.

By RJ from Undisclosed on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. It fit the bill for us. Great features. Really like the fact that the green eco outlet feature can be turned on or off as needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You can stifle the audible alarm!

By WildWilly from Undisclosed on 12/29/2012

At least, that's what appears to be true. I can't claim from experience that it's true but that feature appears when you hit the button on the unit enough times. I mention this because it is a big deal for me. When our power goes off, my old UPS used to beep intermittently, even after I had shut off all equipment plugged into it, until the backup battery went dead. And there was no way to shut the stupid thing up! That took maybe a couple of hours. In the interim, the cats would go crazy & the wife would . . . well, I'll leave that to your imagination. If this UPS indeed does stay silent during a power failure, then I will be utterly ecstatic & will come back here to update my comments. Meanwhile, I've had the unit for only 3 days so it's really not long enough to say anything truly intelligent about it. It claims I'm loading it with 112 watts, that's only about 26% of its capacity, and it would give me 28 minutes of run time if we suffered a blackout, which is really a lot. 26%? Maybe I got too much UPS. The price was right. It was a little less than a replacement of my old UPS would have been from a competitor, whose name I will not mention because I read the guidelines for reviews & actually understood them. Is that a rarity these days? Anyway, it's definitely nice to have 12 outlets. On the battery backup side, I've got only 3 things: my DSL router, my 16"x9" flat panel LCD monitor, and my PC (quad core Intel CPU Dell Optiplex desktop). If that really does add up to only a little over 100W, I guess I'm pretty green. I do have a second computer here that I've been dragging my feet on decommissioning (wiping the hard drive clean) but it's looking like I could plug that in on the battery backup side & this UPS would take it in stride without a hitch. On the non-battery side I've actually got more things plugged up. Power transformer for my portable XM radio home cradle, power transformer for cordless extension phone cradle, power transformer for charger for wireless headset for phone, extension cord to iPod charger (because the iPod USB cable is too short to conveniently reach any outlet anywhere, let alone on the UPS, so despite all warnings not to do such a thing, I plugged an extension cord into the UPS, deal with it). I'll bet the total power consumption of all 4 of these is under 10W. There is a USB cable that came with the UPS. I have not plugged it in. It looks like it's just just barely long enough with hardly an inch to spare to reach from the UPS to any USB port on my system. But it's unlikely I will ever use it anyway. If I'm not physically here using the system, I hibernate it, so if the power goes off while I'm not here, there would be no need for the UPS to notify the PC to shut down. If I am physically here using the system, well . . . ummmnm . . . duh . . . I will notice that the power has gone off & I will . . . oh I don't really have to spell it out, do I? After our next power failure, I'll come back & let y'all know whether it worked properly, whether it beeped, & whatever else I notice. Until then, the best I can say is so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

running great so far

By robn2012 from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

not the first tripplite product ive owned but the first ups ive bought from the company so far the product has been running great compared to previous ups's i've bought the only downfall i see later is that the battery may not be replaceable when it dies, and im not willing to open the unit til the warranty is over to find out other than that the product has enough outlets to run a very sophisticated computer setup


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved