Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » SMART1300LCDT » 11 Reviews

Tripp Lite SMART1300LCDT 1300va Ups Smart Lcd Reviews
Tripp Lite SMART1300LCDT 1300va Ups Smart Lcd

Tripp Lite SMART1300LCDT 1300va Ups Smart LcdAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

1300va ups smart lcd back up tower avr 120v usb coax rj45. Tripp lite's smart1300lcdt line-interactive tower ups system offers voltage regulation surge suppression and long-lasting battery support for personal computers network workstations home entertainment systems and media centers. Internal ... <more> 

Tripp Lite Model: SMART1300LCDT

$170.37

45 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Then and Now - Yes

By Kingwood Realtor from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I was a Data Account Executive with AT&T I highly recommended my clients to utilize Tripp-Lite for backup requirements. I continue to recommend Tripp-Lite as a Realtor. I sell homes to medium to high end clients and they all have expensive equipent that needs protecting. I use the 1300VA to protect my in-home server, NAS, router and cable modem. I cannnot afford problems with my Internet service since it supplies all my data and voice services. I highly recommend this product and all Tripp-Lite equipment. Great products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp-Lite is reliable

By Shecanaiah from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We frequently have electrical brownouts in our area, so I purchased this product four months ago to use as a battery backup for my wood pellet stove. It has done the job successfully several times. I would recommend it as a reliable backup for any electronic equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but some maddening limitations

By Dan from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well constructed product, solidly put together, seems to be designed to be serviceable (i.e. battery replacement instructions included in the manual), worked right out of the box and does the job. After finding the correct software on the website and downloading it (what's so hard about including it on a DVD?), I wasted a little bit of time trying to get it to install but eventually gave up trying to get it to work with its own background service -I just didn't need the features badly enough, and I was fairly sure that the feature I needed (see below) wasn't included. It has a fan - I've never used a UPS that has a fan before. That's fine. But the fan is relatively loud, and runs not only when the unit is on battery, but also when it is in buck/boost mode. My household voltage tends to be on the high side, and fluctuates right around the voltage at which the 'buck' mode is triggered. So at times this UPS will cycle in and out of buck mode several times an hour, and there doesn't seem to be any way to adjust the set point for the voltage (or % deviation) at which it begins to buck voltage down to nominal. Overall, so far I'm happy with this UPS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet and does what I need not all I want

By GofOhio from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product flawless over the first several months since I purchased. Sure do wish they had management software for Mac and/or more Linux options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functions as expected

By MarshallJ from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It preforms as advertised, quite, and one glance at the display tells me all I need to know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functional but needs improvement

By Sunsanvil from Undisclosed on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This UPS is of the ubiquitous line-interactive topology. At its most basic level it is functional as such. Given its intended use is high power PCs and other such domestic uses, the fan is blessedly silent during normal operation, kicking in only when the inverter is active (during AC fail or buck/boost). Further, the silent mode option does away with annoying alarms during AC fail. I take exception with Energy Star awarding this (and other UPSs) their label: just sitting there, with NOTHING plugged in it consumes over 20 watts, an excessive amount to keep already topped up batteries charged. The LCD panel itself is of nebulous value: the bright back-light cannot be turned off and the information it presents in terms of load/draw is not accurate enough to be of any real use. While not tragically flawed in any way, I do believe one can do better at this price point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Electrical Odor

By Fyrewerx from Undisclosed on 11/14/2014

Size and features of the SMART1300LCDT are just right for my needs (2-PCs and network equipment. However, so far after a week and a half of operation, it still gives off a strong electrical odor, as if if something is cooking inside. Currently, it is at 86 WATTS/12% load, and still smells awful. I wish I knew how long it will take for this odor to stop. If much longer, this UPS will have to be returned. I have 4 other UPS's (other manufacturers) in operation, and none ever smelled like this on, even when brand new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solved my problem

By Joe15550 from Undisclosed on 10/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every time my air conditioner kicked on my computer power browned out just long enough to make it reboot. My old UPS a 400VA unit was just not large enough and was frequently drained. I purchased and installed the Smart1300LCDT and no longer have had any problems. We had a power failure shortly after buying the unit and was using the computer at the time. I was able to complete my work including printing what I needed and safely shut down. I really love this new unit and highly recommend it. Don't buy a minimal unit when great priced right sized unit is available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Interface could be better

By Timeforchange from Undisclosed on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what it says on the box. After suffering two power outages which corrupted my windows installation I purchased this unit from Amazon based on price and performance. I have connected my PC, monitor, and a couple of accessories. Based on the readouts I should get about 1 hour on battery at normal consumption levels. I think this gives more than enough time to save my data and shut the system down and avoid the corruption that I experienced without the UPS. I do like the interactive app, although it does seem to lose communication a little too often for my liking. The UPS sits out of sight and I rely on the app alone for checking status of the UPS. I particularly like the app features for that allow for scheduled shutdown and startup. On the whole this is an effective UPS for the home/small business user with one or two PCs to support. The addition surge only outlets are very useful for my laptop and its separate monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set easy. Disappointed in availability of PowerAlert Software and USB Cable.

By gblubaugh from Undisclosed on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PowerAlert Software needs to be downloaded and link is not provided. There was supposed to be a USB Cable provided, but it was not. Set up was easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good.

By yayay from Undisclosed on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got the unit. Very simple to setup. Display is clear and easy to understand. We'll see how it holds up if there is ever a surge or power outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved