Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » SMART1500LCDT » 38 Reviews

Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT Smart Ups 1500va Tower 120v Perp 5-15p 5out 5-15r Usb Lcd Avr Rj45 Reviews
Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT Smart Ups 1500va Tower 120v Perp 5-15p 5out 5-15r Usb Lcd Avr Rj45

Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT Smart Ups 1500va Tower 120v Perp 5-15p 5out 5-15r Usb Lcd Avr Rj45Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's SMART1500LCDT Line-Interactive Tower UPS System offers voltage regulation, surge suppression and long-lasting battery support for personal computers, network workstations, home entertainment systems and media centers. Internal UPS circuits support entry-level PCs or individual VCR/DVR c... <more> 

Tripp Lite Model: SMART1500LCDT

$224.49

2 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent UPS for small office

By John H. from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this UPS for my office as I have 2 laptops and 4 PCs running for software testing. I needed a UPS that would provide both filtered AC power along with short term battery backup for those power glitches. The SMART 1500 LCDT fits my needs perfectly. The UPS kept my 4 PCs powered long enough (~5 minutes) to allow me to stop the running tests and power down the PCs without losing any data during a resent power outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product no problems

By tripas11 from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015

I built my new computer in July 2014 and wanted to protect it from all mishaps specially electrical problems. Well after installing it in August 2014 so far I have had no problems. The unit has a 3 year warranty hope I don't have to use it any time. It looks good and is working fine. Buy it with confidence I highly recommend it as it a wise investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug and Play at its best

By kamal013 from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015

> worked with no hitches out of the box > it is protecting a computer, a network storage device, and a wireless router. It also provides regulated voltage to a printer, a scanner, two monitors, and two speakers. > I know I chose a rating that is higher than the expected load by a factor of 2 > tested the circuitry, and it worked fine > was actually present at my desk when we experienced 2-3 short duration (less than a second each) voltage sags, and the Smart1500LCT performed flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works as it should

By Hank from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plugged it in and it lit up. Looks cool. Does what it is supposed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful and compact, with great display

By Rickack from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit to replace some smaller Tripp-Lite boxes that had served me well for more than five years. The display is bright, clean and easy to read at a distance. Also, the UPS has a relatively small footprint, considering that it's capable of powering two monitors, a desktop PC and some smaller desktop appliances for long enough to ride out most outages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second unit. Very Good

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a replacement unit for a SMART 1500LCD over 5 years old with a failed battery. The old unit had all outlets connected to the UPS. The new one has 5 UPS and 5 Surge protected without UPS. This is a setback.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back brains

By big jim from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this product to back up the brains to our operation, so we rely on something that we can trust. Has an easy to read read out and does not take up much space. Like everyone these days, we were looking for a good product but affordable and we found it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install

By Julie22 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015

Easy to follow directions, made installation simple. The product is working well through its first power outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many more features for the price

By Old Blue from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We compared features and price for several of the name USP and the this product won hands down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Effortless, quiet, competent protection

By Stu bear from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded to this Tripp Lite Digital UPS System after the failure of another manufacturer's product left me defenseless against power outages as a freelance editor. Installation was quick and easy, and it sits quietly next to my computer doing its thing. In the event of a power outage I can wrap up a project and send it by email before having to shut down. And I love the LCD screen so I can monitor performance in real-time. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Peace of mind

By Slappynote from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had built my computer a couple of months ago and spent a fortune on it. Never had a UPS for it (quite stupid I must say) I received this UPS as a gift for my computer and now I don't have to worry each time I hear some thunder or a unexpected short out/brown outs. Thank you TrippLite! 10/10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great UPS

By Dano from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size is great, low profile, so it fits under my computer desk. The display is GREAT. You can select between many different measurements going on. The icing on the cake is a n easy user replaceable battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far very good

By CT_Yankee from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit to replace an APV unit - primarily because Tripp-lite's UPS was less expensive. It has not been in service long enough for me to judge its performance when it is REALLY needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works perfectly

By cheapie from Undisclosed on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this thing about a year ago, and I have 3 computers plugged into it. It still gives around 30 minutes of runtime, and I've never had any issues with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs as promised

By Lee from Undisclosed on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had no issues with my Smart 1500. I plugged it in, plugged in my computer and other devices (it is nice having so many outlets), and turned it on. I have had a power outage since then, and it performed perfectly. I am very pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Backup for the money

By Eric R. from Undisclosed on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this UPS because the battery on my old APC unit was dying. In looking at replacement batteries I took a look at replacement units. I found this unit which is is perfect to replace both of my old APC units for a very reasonable price. I installed it and it has a great run time for my equipment. I will likely be able to ride out the next time there is a power outage without even having to shut down. I love the LCD readout that give me lots of info at a glance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RE/Smart LCD 1500VA

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Battery backup works great, I never new how many power surges we actually have till I hooked this unit up. I live in central Florida and the reason I bought the Tripp-Lite is my two year old HP PC blew up. My tech told me it was from power surges, so I bought two one for my computer room and one for the living room for TV cable box stereo dvr and all other electronic stuff. Its amazing how the dvr box does not shut down every day and the dreaded 30 minute wait for reboot. These battery backups are worth there weight in gold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product in my opinion

By grizzlyone from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having several other brands of ups that failed just after the warranty expired I decided to try a triplite. What a difference! This unit is the best I've seen. I like the fact that I can see how much of a load it has and how I don't lose any data due to power outages. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Took direct ESD

By FastNet from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased one of these to replace a smaller unit and was impressed with the function during its first power loss, Since then I purchased another for a different room in house. One week later my home had a direct lighting strike, I lost majority of my electronics that were on other UPS setups. The only equipment loss on the two LCD 1500VA was the equipment connected to the Ethernet cable which was connected through the RJ45 ports on UPS. The claims department has been great so far with a quick response and replacements shipped out within a couple of days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product. No problems.....Nice

By HermBob from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS has all desired features and functions at an excellent price. Worked first time out of box. The test pushbutton provides piece of mind. I did not install the watchdog software because I am a little skeptical of conflicts between the auto-save function and other programs or setting. The watchdog software should also include a scheduled auto-self-test for the UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp Lite Saves 3D Printers

By Dmlite from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a business incubator that uses 3D software and three 3D Printers to help entrepreneurs develop prototypes of their ideas and concepts. Often all three printers are running at the same time and all are plugged into our Tripp-Lite Model 1500LCDT unit. We have had a number of storms recently in Florida and power surges and outages have occurred in the past week. Every time this happened the Tripp-Lite performed flawlessly and kept our expensive 3D Printers from being fried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Automatic Voltage Regulator doesn't work

By Alberto from Undisclosed on 09/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product yesterday and it doesn't work properly. It is passing the voltage received from the utility without regulation. After reading the manual, nothing appears to fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS, Stylish and Reliable

By Danny Parker from Undisclosed on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this a couple months ago and have no complaints. I like the display and have important PC, Switch and Server equipment plugged in. It has bleeped once or twice when a surge or millisecond outage occurred. I usually buy APC but I found their batteries seem to die pretty quickly, regardless of overall load and usage around the home. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because I have not yet experienced running anything on the Tripp Lite battery alone (no power cuts, thankfully, although I have used the "Test" button twice, which checks the battery-only supply for 10 seconds). I promise to UPDATE the review if I think it will help your decision to buy one for your needs. Another techie friend of mine also recommended this brand or APC, so I don't have buyer's remorse. It's very simple to unpack and install and has a USB interface if you want to monitor its features from your desktop. For me, the display alone is enough reassurance. I recommend this for anyone who has a small office running critical hardware, or for a family entertainment center. Just be mindful of the technical loads/ratings you need. Watch also for TVs and PC Monitors, as these will suck the battery dry in minutes, no matter the brand or battery size. Overall, it is therefore a great backup for shutting things down gracefully and for coping with spikes and surges here in Florida (a frequent occurrence). Well worth the money I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a MUST HAVE in my area!

By gary1612 from Undisclosed on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in the mountains and our power company is not very reliable. We have a lot of power surges and sags. If you have a very valuable Home Theater system like mine. You need this protection. I had another UPS system, it was also a Tripplite product. It performed very well and lasted for many years. Unfortunalty the battery went bad and it was unreplaceable. If you buy a UPS for your home theater or computer get a Tripplite, and get one you can order and replace the batteries yourself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the feed back this backup gives.

By Stevie139 from Undisclosed on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful product out of the package. Easy to setup. LCD read out easy to understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Easy Setup, User Friendly

By TimBurks from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was great right out of the box. Would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Install

By SerenityChuck from Undisclosed on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just installed, took minutes. Works well so far. Will update as we have power hits.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous!!!

By deblaf from Undisclosed on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a wonderful product. Very easy to set up, quiet and very capable of handling all that's thrown at it. We've had a couple of power outages and it works exactly as it's supposed to. Great product for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The fan keep the unit cold

By ls421 from Undisclosed on 07/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we have a limited room and the server and this unit work together we been try different brand and after 30 day burn, this one is the best cause the fan keep the unit cool


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit, EXCEPT for a Continuously Running Noisy Fan :-/

By Alpo52 from Undisclosed on 07/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new SMART1500LCDT is a very solid UPS. The only gripe I have is that during the heat of the summer, the power company typically lowers the voltage to it's customers. Unfortunately, this unit is set to run it's fan on HIGH whenever the voltage drops below 110 Volts (which for me is all day & evening long until about 11:30pm). The unit does not get warm, nor does it seem to be exhausting warm air while the AVR is in Boost mode, so the highest speed of the fan is unnecessary and annoying. A better approach would be to have the fan's speed determined by the UPS's internal temperature, not the input voltage from the power company! I am debating whether or not to return this unit because the noise is pretty unacceptable (and unnecessary) in a home office environment. I wish this problem was fixable via software configuration and or a firmware update! I think the fan will also need to be replaced prematurely because of this, plus the unit will also draw in unnecessary dirt faster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Packaging and QA

By TrevorW from Undisclosed on 07/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ordered this product brand new from a very reputable merchant. The product packaging was in no way damaged and it had clearly not been opened. I was very disappointed to discover that one of the sides had not been properly assembled. Looking at the defect, it's clear the product was assembled that way and somehow passed Quality Assurance in order to be packaged and shipped out to business customers. I have pictures of the item just out of the packaging with the plastic "bag" still not completely removed if anyone is interested. Very disappointed as I was really looking forward to having this product to protect my high-end custom-built PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid unit

By Charlie67j from Undisclosed on 07/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My previous (other brand) UPS had failed a month ago and I had been dragging my feet to order a replacement. After my new home server was shut down twice in a week due to storms I decided to move on a new one. I spent some time looking at all of the new options on the market and decided to try the SMART1500LCDT. This was mt first experience with Tripp-Lite and so far I'm impressed. The unit is solid and the software utility is very good for those of us that like to monitor our power situation. The logging features can give me a look at the power faults that the server has run through without a hitch. This information gives you a good understanding of the return on investment that power issues cause in lost data and hardware issues. I will buy another for my other systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By firetrain from Undisclosed on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this product and I am very pleased with it so far. Connecting everything was easy, the display is very easy to read, and it does everything it's supposed to. I absolutely love this and highly recommend it to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to setup

By rocsam from Undisclosed on 05/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tripplite UPS was very easy to install, and love all the 10 outlets and the front digital screen that's easy to read. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By mckayman from Undisclosed on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good UPS for the price. I have consistence voltage drops due too large A/C motors starting up. The AVR really comes in handy. But it too will fluxuate +/- 5v from 120v. However this is still much better than before, I wonder what it would take to maintain a perfect 120v?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price

By toby from Undisclosed on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a good job, especially for the price. I really don't need the LCD display, but for new users, this is a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for Price

By CDMan700 from Undisclosed on 01/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Researched a great many UPS products and found this Tripp Lite UPS to be a great value for the price. - 1500VA more than enough for my high end gaming PC and all its peripherals (monitor, external hard drive, modem, speakers, external card reader, etc.). - Line-Interactive ensures safety of my equipment from power surges or brownouts. - LCD display is clear and provides good information. I especially like the current load output percentage monitor. - Price is excellent for an UPS with this many features and capacity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Deal

By loyd22 from Undisclosed on 12/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just received the unit two weeks ago. Installation was easy, the display is a nice feature. Purchased this as a backup to my server. Based on the outward appearance i wondered if it was an older model, but the rep at CDW assured me it was a current one. Will updated if there are any issues, but so far a great deal for a smart ups of this size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved