Home » Computers » Storage Components » I/o & Storage Controllers » Usb/firewire Adapters » U222010R » 13 Reviews

Tripp Lite U222-010-r Usb Hub 10 X 4-pin Type A Female Usb 2.0 Usb, 5-pin Mini Usb - Type B Female Usb - External (u222010r) Reviews
Tripp Lite U222-010-r Usb Hub 10 X 4-pin Type A Female Usb 2.0 Usb, 5-pin Mini Usb - Type B Female Usb - External (u222010r)

Tripp Lite U222-010-r Usb Hub 10 X 4-pin Type A Female Usb 2.0 Usb, 5-pin Mini Usb - Type B Female Usb - External (u222010r)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lites 10-port USB 2.0 hub is the most versatile and powerful hub on the market. This USB 2.0 hub allows you to connect up to ten USB devices to a single USB port on a Notebook/PC/MAC. Features two swivel ports, for easy connection of MP3, flash drive and similar devices. This unit meets or exc... <more> 

Tripp Lite Model: U222010R

$43.00

5 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

USB Hi Speed Hub

By hhamilton from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased one of these for the office. Since I use multiple printers, external drives and other peripherals, I needed something to organize and control everything. This Hub is perfect. Not only do I get 10 ports, but it also has a blue light to help me find it. I can tell at a glance if I've knocked the power switch off on the power strip since the blue light will disappear. I think I might need to buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price range.

By tobius from Undisclosed on 12/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, works great with my WD External Drives, which use USB3 - this works better than the USB3 I had for the drive - GREAT, HAPPY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super easy

By Dick from Undisclosed on 10/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Removed from package turned off computer, hooked up Tripp-Lite, plugged in printer and flash drives and booted the computer - EVERYTHING works GREAT, and the tip up port works super for my Wireless mouse/keyboard and gives me better range! So far I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First class equipment

By Emilio from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 10-Port USB 2.0 Hub is a super little piece of equipment. It performs flawlessly. It fits in small spaces. It has plenty of hubs for adding new equipment to one's set-up. Buy one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plenty of ports!!

By jan from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp Lite U222-010-R USB powered hub has been great. Never any unpowered devices and it offers plenty of ports for everything: iPod, iPad, thumb drive, external hard drives, printer, scanner - everything. The only thing to be aware of is the device has a bright blue strip of light across the top. If your computer is in your bedroom, that light could keep you awake at night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless Product

By Clarence from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plugging in gave me ten more connections out of one connection on my computer. It has worked flawlessly allowing to not just plug in more USB devices, but have them on my desktop and thus easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works.

By Bald Guy from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know, people tend to get technical or flowery in their reviews. But we're talking about a USB hub. It's not something that you take out to show the neighbors at a dinner party. What you want is to plug it in and have it be the thing that you forget about; the thing that just works. Well that's what this is, kids, it's the thing that just works. And doesn't make you want to pull your hair out when you should be doing other things. Buy one. Buy several. Then take the people who designed and built it out for dinner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replaces Kingston usb hub

By mattmann58 from Undisclosed on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just installed today. Easy plug and play. My windows 7 had no problem recognizing the device. I am running 6 usb devices with no problems! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid multi-usb hub.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By zindebaad from Undisclosed on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaces a Belkin 4 port hub. This 10 port hub is stylish and will be of more service. I love the product already. I especially like the two swivel ports!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as expected

By gizmobinx from Undisclosed on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to plug this in easily, get connected, was able to charge and sync my iphone and ipad at the same time as I hoped and expected to. I also expect that I can plug my husbands android into this and also charge his phone all at the same time with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Efficient and quick.

By LaCenterHigh from Undisclosed on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The USB 2.0 10-Port Hub works efficiently and quickly to sync information to our iPads. This makes a large job much more managable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Hub

By btunit from Undisclosed on 03/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this hub for use on multiple external hard drives. As soon as I connected it to my computer and reconnected the hard drives to it, my computer read everything immediately. I did not have to worry about the drives changing names.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for laptops

By John Verified Reviewer from Allen TX on 05/26/2011


Pros:

Compact And Sturdy

Best Uses:

Need For Powered Devices

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most laptops do not have enough ports especially for USB devices that require extra power such as scanners or IPad. With ten ports, I can leave the extra cables plugged in, and only run one to the HUB, making it easier to disconnect laptop for travel. There are other identical rebrand named ones, but I went with the Tripp Lite for the one year warranty and assumption they were the original manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved