Home » Computers » Storage Components » I/o & Storage Controllers » Usb/firewire Adapters » U360004R » 11 Reviews

Tripp Lite U360-004-R 4-port USB Hub - 4 x USB 3.0 USB Downstream, 1 x USB 3.0 USB Upstream - External Reviews
Tripp Lite U360-004-R 4-port USB Hub - 4 x USB 3.0 USB Downstream, 1 x USB 3.0 USB Upstream - External

Tripp Lite U360-004-R 4-port USB Hub - 4 x USB 3.0 USB Downstream, 1 x USB 3.0 USB Upstream - ExternalAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's U360-004-R USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-port hub carries your data from a USB3.0 enabled computer at a blazing 5Gbps transfer rate. Connect to a variety of of USB enabled devices such as USB external hard drives (with external power adapters), cameras, printers and more. Backward compatible to ... <more> 

Tripp Lite Model: U360004R

$54.25

68 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent Addition!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is a very fast, handy tool to have in order to copy data from/to my desktop and laptop computers. It is small and unobtrusive, and certainly transfers data quickly. I am very satisfied with the size & speed of this little toy! Respectfully submitted, Area D Dave


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only works with a 3.0 UBS port on your system

By Mudog from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You will only get the faster 3.0 speeds if this is plugged into a 3.0 USB port on your system. Your system will also need to be able to recognize the 3.0 driver. I had problems getting the hub to be recognized as Windows 7 Pro kept getting updated by Microsoft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tripplite does not support Macintosh

By ted from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my usb hub required a firmware update. Image my surprise when I found out that the update requires that you purchase a windows machine. No Macintosh support. Good luck!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Hub

By Chucks from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Leave it to Tripp to make another fine product. I have bought Tripp products for the past 15 years. All are still in service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great and is very fast with the USB 3

By Mihosh from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally bought the Tripp-LIte device to use with my newer I-7 computer which came with USB 3.0. Unfortunately of course the USB 3 slots are in the back of the tower, and not easily accessible. So I bought the device and hooked it up so it is easily accessible on my desk. It works like a hose, easy to hook up, easy to use and very fast. This USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub is one I would highly recommend to anyone who is using USB 3 and of course it is also backwards compatible so can be used with other slower USB devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine HUB for Price

By Clarence from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this USB 3.0 for a little over a year. I first used it on my Windows 7 64bit OS. Just plugged it in and drivers auto installed. All of my USB drives were immediately recognized and data transferred extraordinarily fast. However, I did away with my Windows 7 and went to Windows 8 and encountered driver issues. Wrong drivers installed, for a long while drivers would install and disappear. Sometime the HUB wasn't usable, sometimes it was. A few months ago, I installed the Windows 8.1 upgrade and the correct drivers installed right away and the HUB is back working just fine. For a while, I doubted TRIPP-LITE's product, even called to see if there was something that could be done, but was told drivers should install automatically. Well, they do install automatically on my Windows 8.1 (Preview version) and I am satisfied. Just hope the final release of Windows 8.1 installs the right drivers when I install the HUB again. Clarence


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD Hub - a lot of failures and needs firmware upgrade

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

BAD Hub - a lot of failures and needs firmware upgrade


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Master K from Undisclosed on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my Mac because the old one I had was causing constant USB crisises. Plug and play the Tripp Lite Super Speed USB Hub and USB stopped having issues. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Hub!

By cbiegen from Undisclosed on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hub is compact, installed easily and works fine. It came witha few extras like a power adapter and a longer usb cable connector. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Hub AFTER Firmware Update!

By SkOrPn from Undisclosed on 06/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hub is one of the more aesthetically pleasing hubs on the market imo. However, it did not work so good until AFTER I downloaded the firmware update from Via Labs website. After the update to firmware 9.50, (latest as of this writing) it seems to run as good as any Hubs I have ever used. It pays to do research lol... One thing I wish is that it had the newer generation chips, however it does not. Its based on the original VL810 first generation USB 3.0 hub chip which is fine after 2+ years of firmware maturing. If you get one of these Hubs please do yourself a favor and make sure your on mature firmware dated in 2012 minimum to avoid any of the early problems with these devices. Best Regards, Rod


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I wanted.

By rrosthal from Undisclosed on 04/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I plugged it in to my iMac, the system recognized it and what was plugged into it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved