Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Inverters » APS750 » 13 Reviews

Tripplite Aps750 Powerverter Aps 750 750w Ups Inverter 2outlet 12vdc-120vac (f62127) Reviews
Tripplite Aps750 Powerverter Aps 750 750w Ups Inverter 2outlet 12vdc-120vac (f62127)

Tripplite Aps750 Powerverter Aps 750 750w Ups Inverter 2outlet 12vdc-120vac (f62127)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's APS750 DC-to-AC inverter with automatic line-to-battery transfer and integrated charging system serves as an extended run UPS, a standalone power source or an automotive inverter. Supplies up to 750 watts of continuous 120V AC power to 2 AC outlets from any 12V battery or automotive DC ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: APS750

$341.96

3 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

High Quality

By wtrombley from Undisclosed on 01/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using with 6 large agm battery bank for my deer camp. charge batteries while running generator. than switch to 120 volt off of battery bank when generator shuts down. Very happy with it. simple to set up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They made my office hurricane proof.

By Vince from Undisclosed on 10/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 7 computers in my office, all connected to a large server and they all have the APS 750 or 1250 inverters. My only recommendations is that you always use the Gel Batterys otherwise these inverters last 2 years. When a hurricane hits florida and electricity goes out, I am running for days on my system. I even plug in lamps and fans so we can continue to work into the night if need be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy

By BobK from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product as backup protection for my coal stove during power outages. The stove needs a reliable 120v power supply to operate properly. The APS750 has never let me down switching instantly to battery during an outage and back to the grid again when power is restored. In my opinion a very well made, reliable and affordable product. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Value

By Rick from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this unit after going through three other brands of so called "inverters". This unit does what it says it will do. Use the APS750 with a small 2000W generator and a single deep cycle marine 12V battery. Used to provide power to a remote cabin. I regularly power a 1400W toaster in the mornings without firing up my generator. Bottom line, "it just works" and it does it well. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing really saved the day on an extended power outage.

By N2Hitech from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit to backup my 100 gallon aquarium filters, pumps, and heaters in case of a power outage. I hooked 2 deep cycle marine batteries in parallel for the emergency power. We lost power one night in a storm and it was almost 18 hours before it was restored. This unit provided pure, clean sine wave power to all the aquarium devices and the aquarium never missed a beat. Filters worked flawlessly and heaters kept steady temps. It saved my tank! I am thinking to add another unit to backup my security and surveillance systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome reliability!

By Evil Genius from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this APS750 about three years ago to help cope with endemic power failures in the remote mountain area where I live. We experience about 300 significant power events/year ranging from blinks to weeks without power. I configured the APS750 to power my 'living room command center' including a 55" TV, Satellite receiver, cordless phones, modem, three lamps with CFL or LED bulbs, DVD players, Wii and Playstation, etc. I installed six 125amp deep cycle batteries in the crawlspace under the house (got to have some temperature control) with 00 battery cable about 10 feet long. After two years I was so impressed with its performance, that I hard-wired extension circuits to two bedrooms and the loft. We now have two additional flat screen TVs and three additional DVRs, two laptop computers, plus three additional LED lamps on the circuit plus a CPAP breathing respirator. We suspect that we can't run everything at once but, at least, we can have a lamp that works in every room and alarm clocks that display the correct time. I added two additional batteries to a new total of eight. We have yet to overload the device but we will definitely upgrade to a 1500w or 2000w device if we ever have to replace it. Depending on what electronics we are using, we get 14 hours to 30 hours out of the system before I have to fire up a generator to recharge. Nowadays, we frequently don't notice we've had a power failure until we see the clock on the microwave oven flashing - how cool is that? Biggest limitation I have encountered in my application of this device is the comparatively slow 20 amp recharge rate. My battery bank is now a capacity of about 1000 amp hours (8 X 125-amp batteries). At complete discharge it would take 50 hours to recharge at 20 amps. A battery bank that size could easily accommodate a charge rate of 100 amps or more. I suspect the Tripp Lite engineers never anticipated a bank that large on this size inverter, but consumers frequently try things that engineers don't anticipate. Note of Caution: This device produces modified sine wave AC current. In my experience, you probably don't want to plug a surge protector into the device (including surge protecting power strips). The AC 60 cycle output current actually has voltage peaks above the 120volt range and your surge protector might interpret these as 60 surges/second. I would love to hear an opinion from a Tripp Lite Engineer on this subject. Modified sine wave current is quite safe for almost all modern electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set it and Forget it!

By Borderline OCD Homeowner from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the APS750 based on its specifications and the reviews I read at various online sites, and I haven't been disappointed. As soon as I opened the box and checked out this unit, I could see that the inverter was built to last. It's been almost 5 years since we set it up with an Interstate 8D-MHD for a pellet stove backup system. The battery is still going strong and the Tripp Lite APS750 has run flawlessly every time we've lost power, automatically switching from battery charger to AC converter without a hitch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get one!

By Mwhy from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using the APS750 for well over a year as a power backup to run the pump on my saltwater tank. It never fails to kick on in a power outage & it runs quietly. It's nice peace of mind to know that it is there, always prepared to take the load in an outage. I would purchase it again in a heartbeat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy!

By LarryBoy8 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a simple to install, simple to use product. Exactly what was advertised. The instructions were straightforward and easy to follow. We are very pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has kept my koi alive during two sustained power outages!

By Carol9 from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my APS750 inverter/charger as part of the regular operation of the pump in the 400 gallon koi pond I have in my basement. I use it with two 12 volt batteries wired in parallel, the size of which allow for easy battery removal and replacement, should I need to, during extended power outages. When AC power goes out, this unit immediately switches over to the DC power so smoothly that the change is not even detectable. This feature allows for the confidence that, even if the power goes out while away, my fish will continue to be supplied for approximately 10 hours, with the oxygenated water which they require to stay alive. The light panel on the inverter keeps the user updated on the status of the discharging batteries which is very helpful in planning during a power outage. Because the inverter not only charges the batteries during normal AC operation, but because it brings the batteries up to full charge much faster than my separate battery charger unit; with the use of a generator for day time periods during the week long power outage we experienced during hurricane Sandy, we were able to provide the necessary environment for our koi around the clock for that entire week and could have continued in that manner indefinitely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its little, its lovely, it works

By TsarNikky from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very nice, compact combination inverter charger; which I have connected to two Rolls S600 batteries to provide limited household backup when the power goes out. The documentation is complete and well written for most users. It would have been nice to have more information on the situations when the fan kicks in. Tripp-Lite's customer service is excellent and well worth whatever little extra you may pay for Tripp-Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

From an owner of the Tripp Lite APS 750

By BillSelf from Undisclosed on 04/17/2012

I brought one of these down to Costa Rica to deal with the semi regular unexpected power outages. I hooked it up to two 100 amp hour deep cycle batteries. This will run my lights, electronics, wifi, computer, music and short use of tools for a day or more (maybe much longer/ never tested). ...with higher energy draws like the refrigerator, pumps, washer, dryer, air conditioner left off the same power out lines. My APS has been working flawlessly for 4 years in a humid beach climate. My burglar deterrents hooked up to this system work 24/7 even when the grid is off line. ... Best deal on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well built and works perfectly

By bobkair from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my APS 750 for about 3 years now and it works perfectly. I use it to power my coal stove when the elec. goes out and it has worked seamlessly, kicking right in with battery reserve when we lose power and returning to normal operation and re-charging the battery when power is restored. I don't have to touch a thing. Users manual is well written and easy to follow. No more coming home to a cold house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved