Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » AVR550U » 19 Reviews

Tripplite Avr550u Ups 550va External Battery Ac 120v 8 Nema 5-15 Connectors 3 Min Run At Full Load 4 Surge/4 Surge & Ups Tel Reviews
Tripplite Avr550u Ups 550va External Battery Ac 120v 8 Nema 5-15 Connectors 3 Min Run At Full Load 4 Surge/4 Surge & Ups Tel

Tripplite Avr550u Ups 550va External Battery Ac 120v 8 Nema 5-15 Connectors 3 Min Run At Full Load 4 Surge/4 Surge & Ups TelAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's AVR550U line-interactive UPS offers complete protection for PCs, workstations and other sensitive electronics in an ultra-compact, mountable housing. Prevents data loss and system downtime by providing battery-supported AC output during blackouts and Automatic Voltage Regulation (AVR) d... <more> 

Tripplite Model: AVR550U

$83.29

225 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Tripplite Quality at a great price

By SEinson from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the fourth identical unit that I have purchased in the last 18 months for our customer installations supporting high performance PC's. Our environment suffers from severe storms and multiple blackouts during the winter season. By experience I have found that the Tripplite AVR circuits regulate fluctuations easily and that the UPS function switches on nearly instantly with enough stamina to keep our computers running and when necessary the automatic shutdown circuit interface with Microsoft Windows works perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great; good price.

By RonB from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have four Tripp-Lite UPS--one for each computer and one for the stereo gear and TV. I don't care a great deal about fancy features. What I want is solid protection and that's what I get with Tripp-Lite. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for a reasonable price.

By Adele240 from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have purchased several AVR550U for individual work stations in a small office setting and they have worked well during the many power outages. They enable the user to save working documents and then shut down until power is restored.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AVR550U Saved The Day

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed product on our Server after another power outage. Setup the monitoring software with alert to my email and that was it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well

By Chuckles270 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good product. We often have outages, but this has kept computer up long enough to save data, and then some.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The AVR550U UPS System has great features and advantages.

By valentinh008 from Undisclosed on 10/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp-Lite AVR550U UPS System has great features and advantages such as: compact size, light weight, sufficient outlets to connect everything with an affordable price. I recommended this product to anyone looks this kind of features. Also is my first time to buy this brand and I enjoy it a lot. I use also an APC UPS System and I used years ago a CyberPower Surge Protection. The Tripp-Lite is a trusted and one of the best brands in the UPS Systems segment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised. No problems. Preserved computing during power failures. Thanks.

By Old Salt from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the product for several years. During that time it has performed flawlessly. If it ever wears out, I will purchase another one. Thanks, MS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product meets all expectations

By kathie from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used this item in many applications here and we are quite happy with the product. We cant afford to have a unit go down when power fails.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value in a brand name product

By SEinson from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Modern computers and flat panel monitors no longer require large UPS backups due to their lower power requirements. A 550VA/300W unit is more than sufficient to support the above configuration. The Tripp-Lite reputation and a great price make these units a winning combination.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By galedrin from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased one a few years ago, and I was so happy with it that I recently bought another one (used). I had to replace the battery in the used one but it is working great now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, great features

By cp17 from Undisclosed on 06/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a home protection system for my computer system. This model had all of the features and at a great price. Very happy with the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Battery Back up works Great!

By Jerry04 from Undisclosed on 04/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Occaisionally we have power flucuations and outages here at our plant that can and have caused expensive damage to our High Tech. Lab Instruments. After installing the AVR550U's on our $40,000 Densitometers we've had no electrical damage to any of our instruments. The battery back up feature also allows us to control the shut down of the instruments which allows a better restart after power is restored.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This products has great features

By CN-ABC from Undisclosed on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Affordable price, good products. You will love it. This products is the one that the most company purchase for the employees usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy for the money

By paridyes from Undisclosed on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this product and it was easy to install with simple instructions. The support staff was very helpful when I was trying to decide which type of UPS was right for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the $$

By Nikoman from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The AVR550U offers longer battery protection and allows more voltage than say a 350va UPS unit. While the 350va unit is less expensive, it not really made for desktop PC's. The battery also tends to need replacement a lot faster. The 550va UPS by Tripp Lite gives just enough protection and battery backup that your desktop PC is well protected. Tripp Lite makes a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT FOR PRICE

By ruler1iam from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this UPS for my Router and Cable modem. I live in Florida and we experience power hits that are quick. I prefer to keep my devices safe by using a UPS. This prevents me from burning up a router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent products for small office applications.

By DanD from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product for power backup to my router and cable modem and it works extremely well in this application. I would recommend the AVR550U for home office users looking to meet power backup needs for their existing equipment needs. It has worked very well in both brown out and power outages. I am more concerned in my location about power flucuations rather than actual power outages although I experiance both. The accurance of bown outs is much more frequent in my area especially during the summer months. I also use the BCPRO600 for the power backup needs of my PC/Server. Using both products togeather supplies me with the backup needs I require. I use my BCPRO600 UPS for the same reasons as my AVR550U and I highly recommend both products for the home office needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By sirhotness from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is great product for the price; it has saved my system from several power outages; the only thing i dont like is that it makes an annoying beep when its just on the battery back up; i wish it only beeped when the battery was about to die vs it beeping every minute or whatever; other than that this is a great product especially for the price and recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 550U saved my system on 2-occasions

By wakoch from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Tripplite products for several years. (surge protectors, Isobars, USB hub, and 550U UPS#. On 2 occasions I experienced massive power failure's at my former home . The first rendered the UPS unusable #which Tripplite replaced# and the second stopped the surge. In both cases my computer and attachments were left undamaged. Another time I required new software for the UPS and the technician worked with me until we got it to work #well past his quitting time). I can't say enough about Tripplite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved