Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » BC350 » 33 Reviews

Tripplite Bc350 Bc 350va Ups 120v 5-15p Reviews
Tripplite Bc350 Bc 350va Ups 120v 5-15p

Tripplite Bc350 Bc 350va Ups 120v 5-15pAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lites BC350 standby UPS offers power protection for PCs, workstations and other sensitive electronics in an attractive ultra-compact, mountable housing. Prevents data loss and system downtime by providing battery-supported AC output during brownouts and blackout conditions.6 widely spaced outp... <more> 

Tripplite Model: BC350

$61.81

11 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 33 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A reliable UPS

By Richard from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BC350 has been a good, reasonably priced UPS for us. They last at least a year, usually 2 or 3, and weather the brownouts and blackouts well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BC 350

By Dan 68 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice to have the piece of mind this unit offers, helps during ice storms, good luck so far, I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little battery backup

By eyesinfl from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have these all over the house since our power fluctuates so much. I HAVE had to replace one of the batteries, but after while that is to be expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it should do

By difba from Undisclosed on 10/04/2014

Nice compact unit that does exactly what I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lemon maybe..

By Dazzle from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Mine did not last 2 full years..so I no longer have a Tripp Lite! Sorry, but I have to be honest.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Review of BC350 UPS

By doc69 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS won't back up a huge computer system but it will work great for a laptop computer or a small desktop computer. I use mine to backup a "Magicjack" telephone system connected to an older laptop computer. It works great! The nice thing about a UPS is the power that it provides to what is connected to it goes through the battery first so it gives a stable voltage and a superior spike and surge protector. Of course there is really nothing to setup, just plug it in and you are good to go. I have not had to do anything to it so it really is plug and play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By smdds from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything it's supposed to - and it's out of sight and out of mind. Quietly, it just WORKS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By Matisse from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have about 10 for all computers. They have worked well for probably 5 years. Started recently having some problems with battery life and will likely have to replace them as they won't hold any charge. Not sure how long they were supposed to last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product

By arwct23 from Undisclosed on 01/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These have been a consistent replacement for overpriced APC products for us


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No muss, no fuss a perfect A+!!

By DOC6969 from Undisclosed on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use a small HP workstation to operate a Magic Jack back-up telephone system. This small UPS works perfect for this application! I never need to fool around with it-IT JUST WORKS!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Battery

By queticoahl from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This battery has done everything that we have asked it to do! Fantastic hardware at a great price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with a great price.

By Sunny from Undisclosed on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very pleased with this product. Living in Florida this summer we have had many power surges and outages. I feel safe with this product. We use one on our computers and one on the phone system for the building.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Trblack88 from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No worries when the power goes out, always dependable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kept me going

By Haikuman from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An inexpensive but dependable way to back up your equipment when the power at the wall fails.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BC350

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is in our 1.4mil squ ft building and work very well and work as a great back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We bought 4

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work as a school technology director and have used the Tripp-lite products. I bought four of the BC350's for home use and they have been a reliable UPS ofr us. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to safeguard their electronics and data.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lives up to it's reputation!!

By laymin from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used three major brands of UPS/Backups for some time but we noticed that two other brands were not protecting us from short-term outages as was expected. When we discussed this with a Tripp-lite support person, we found the Tripp was the only one to live up to it's data sheets. It never fails to continue to hold power when storms cause short interruptions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Tripp-Lite

By Moraclavian from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

During two power failures my Tripp-Lite kept my computer from suffering a problem. It gave me plenty of time to safely shut down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact size with useful features

By wrather1 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product performs as expected to keep small electronics operating during unexpected power outages. It has a small footprint, making it unobtrusive and easy to place. The only concern is the unit gives off heat, and should not be confined in any way. Otherwise, it's a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS for small needs

By Old Army from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit about 10 months ago to run my DSL modem, my router and an 8 port switch. It has run continously without fail throughout several power outages and kept my data flowing. My only quibble is that the outlets don't swivel. All of these devices run on "wall warts" and I've searched everywhere for outlet adapters that will allow them to connect to the UPS and fit into my small data distrubution box neatly. So far no luck! Oh, well...It's still a great little UPS! Thanks Tripp-Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what I need

By smdds847 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little unit - I keep it in a CPU cabinet where I plug in the CPU, the monitor and a power strip (where I can turn off some desktop speakers I keep too high to reach easily). Its a narrow space and this fits really well. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Bern from Undisclosed on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Tripplite UPS, but I've been using their surge protectors for over twenty years. I recommend this product to all who want their electronic equipment protected from surges. I've never had a problem with Tripplite equipment, and will keep on using it until I stop using electronic gear,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Tristan from Undisclosed on 07/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My years of using Tripp Lite products have never been disappointing. This UPS is does not change that at all. The compactness of the BC350 is a perfect fit for a situation in my home that requires a backup power for short time outages effecting a cable DVR, and television. My usage of other higher capacity UPS applications with Tripp Lite products has always been a stress-free experience. You can expect that the BC350 will perform as flawlessly as all the other products offered. Thanks for reading my review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so easy to work with, I recommend this product

By bertpage2000 from Undisclosed on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only recommendations to buy this product. I don't understand how did I work before .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Item

By CBCKCofKC from Undisclosed on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We tested here at the shop and then bought 24 more. Tripp-Lite products have always worked great for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Profile nice, good power, good features

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the 90 degree plug and power supply for intermittent outages, this is a great unit for the price. It would be nice if SOMEONE came up with a UPS geared towards power adapters, but that is a comment in general anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK UPS

By Sandy survivor from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased 3 units. First power outage 1 out of 3 died in first 2 months. Maybe due to weird power fluctuations ... But it is a UPS!!! It supposed to be designed for weird power conditions. Also, complicated power button is non-intuitive. Had to teach staff how to turn on and off. Hold for 2 seconds. No longer, no less, or otherwise goes into some strange test modes. Other 2 units are still working correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at a great price.

By mhammer422 from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hassle free operation. Does the job as expected. The "master" outlet is a great energy saving feature, too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality

By Dom from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BC350 works well and has helped keep my system up and running through the last thunderstorm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to set up.

By jbrotherman from Undisclosed on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up with great easy to read instructions. Works as it should andit does provide excellent protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Are You Kidding Me

By RealUser from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

OK first I am a real customer. The support guy. I've replaced batteries in 98% of the units that I have. No I haven't contacted T-L directly. I have an internal group that deals with all my "equipment issues" The bottom line you get what you pay for. In this case you get something that once the power goes out and it runs thru it's battery when the power comes back on you MUST power it back on. REALLY? Who's bright idea was that? So I know when storms come thru areas that I have these either I start driving around to turn them back on or any site I support will be dead in the water, so to speak. Not exactly what I wold call a UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for good item

By joetteriggs from Undisclosed on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You feel secure with power surges and protection this product allows. This is a company you can trust your electronic safety with. I would recommend this to anyone without hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features for the price

By zunibear1 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS unit is relatively compact and has good features for most small offices. It has a relatively small footprint, but I would have preferred a "vertical" orientation rather than a "horizontal" orientation. The unit generates heat when running, even if idle, so you must provide adequate ventilation and an open environment. My area has frequent power outages, so this unit is essential to have. So far it has worked perfectly to protect my data. I have several Tripp Lite surge protectors, so I trust this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved