Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » ECO550UPS » 12 Reviews

Tripplite Eco550ups 550va Ups Energy Saving Standb Reviews
Tripplite Eco550ups 550va Ups Energy Saving Standb

Tripplite Eco550ups 550va Ups Energy Saving StandbAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite?s ECO550UPS standby GREEN UPS offers complete protection from blackouts, brownouts and transient surges. Supports GREEN energy savings via built-in ?ECO? outlets that automatically power off unused computer accessories like printers or multi-media speakers when the computer is not in use.... <more> 

Tripplite Model: ECO550UPS

$94.23

2 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very satisfied

By Di in Florida from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been extremely happy with my ECO550 UPS. It hs never failed me during any of the relatively rare and relatively brief (usually under ten minutes) power outages where I live. I would be pleased to recommend it to my friends who need a good, dependable UPS for their computer and peripherals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what is says it will

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this UPS for my computer to protect it from power outages, to provide protection so that I could power the computer down when we lose power. This product has 4 outlets that are backed up with the battery and 4 that are surge-protected only (8 outlets total). I plug my computer/phone/modem/router into the backed up outlets. The 4 outlets are a bit too close together, though two of the 4 are spaced farther apart than the other two (but still not quite far enough). As a result, I had to be a little creative as to how to fit each plug in, as some plugs are bulkier than others. The 4 surged-protected plugs are also energy saving and will power down when the computer is not in use. This feature works on my UPS, but I don't know that I really care that much about it and doubt it saves that much energy. When the power goes out, the UPS beeps a loud, annoying beep that can not be shut off unless you power off the whole unit (which I do after I shut down the computer). There is a power button on the unit to shut down the UPS when there is a power outage. I suppose the beep is there to alert users of a power outage so they can go shut down the computer, but I don't need an alert and really wouldn't like one in the middle of the night. I wish there were a way to shut this feature off. Overall, this is a good product and does what I wanted it to. I've had it for over three years, working just as it did the first day. I only wish that the outlets would be spaced father apart and that I could have more control over the beeping when there is a power outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does what it says it does

By Betty from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Tripp lite. It has saved me lots of money. Where I live we seem to have a lot of blackouts, brownouts, and surges. I have had to replace several computers because of this. Since I got the Tripp Lite My computer shuts down proper and I have had no problems. I would highly recommend this product to any one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for Short Outages

By JBush from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product as I have short duration outages (2-5 minutes) all the time at my home. There is rarely a day that I com home and do not see the oven clock flashing due to an outage. The TrippLite ECO UPS is the perfect product to keep my desktop and back-up drive running through these outages. I did not need a large UPS with hours of backup time, just something to make sure that things did not get lost when the power flickered. Thanks TrippLite for making an affodable product for the everyday user!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My EC0550UPS has great features.

By Happy Retiree from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using my EC0550UPS for about 15 months and really appreciate it's dependability. It gives me plenty of time to allow a smooth shutdown after a power outage. I would reccomend this unit as a very good investment in backup power systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ExcelLent UPS

By dyant from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The software is easy to install and it works great. The UPS works great. I have had 3 power failures and a few power surges since I purchased the UPS and it worked great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy with this product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First I want to say I LOVE TRIPPLITE products, always have however after purchasing quite a few of these little guys at one time and installing them at our users desks I have to say I am not happy. More than 20% of them seemed to fail at the job they are supposed to do. With just a basic computer and a monitor plugged into the Battery Backup outlets some of the units would start to beep only after a day or two of being installed. I made sure the units were installed according to the instructions and still had this happen. For some which seemed to be working properly, during a power outage the users machines immediately turned off. I had our maintenance guy check the outlets and they checked out fine. I installed a different model and sometimes brand for those same users and not issues. Unfortunately, where our office is located, we have power outages quite often. With that said, it has not negatively impacted my love of Tripplite, just this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't Beat it

By TominRaleigh from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in Raleigh, NC in one of the highest areas of the city. With my previous surge protection device, I was hit three times in one summer with lightening that completely blew out my surge protector. It protected my equipment, but - I had to go out and buy a new device - or wait until the company sent me the warranty replacement. Now for the past several years- with my Tripp-Lite product - I have not had any problems. I feel so confident with the product, I leave my computer on 24/7 all summer long. You can't beat it !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good while it worked, but failed within a few months

By goalieruss from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used this product with my Power Mac. Worked fine for about 4 months. Helped through a number of power situations. However, item failed after only four months of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable; Works Every Time

By RickTufano from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been running my ECO550UPS for over 2 years and can verify that it works and works GREAT! I live on the ocean and power outages in my area are frequent. At least twice a month I hear my unit warn me that an instantaneous outage has occurred. Sometimes my lights flicker, but I know that my ECO550UPS has "evened out" the power" and my system is totally uneffected. When the power does go out, the unit beeps to warn me. All my computer equipment keeps running without a glitch and it gives me the opportunity to save files and do an orderly shut down. There has never been a time when this great product did not work or where it ran out of juice before I could attend to things properly. And as I said, I get a LOT of power outages here. I would definitely rate this product 5 stars for reliability, ease of use, price, performance and construction. If you don't have one of these yet, get one! Rick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multifeatured UPS exceeds expectations

By gbchandler from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS is one of many that I have purchased/set-up over time. It is memorable in that it was by far the easiest installation of a UPS I ever made. I installed the software on the PC, unplugged all components and plugged them into the UPS, plugged it in, set a few parameters in the software and was finished. It easily supports a PC, wireless router, and a satellite modem. I have been using it for approx. 2 years, and it has saved a PC crash due to commercial power failure innumerable times. It's a great product and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stability always saves me when the powers goes down

By nbachicha from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's great being the only person in the office with my machine still running while everyone else's machine shuts off due to a power failure. Those are the only times that I remember that I have the tripplite battery backup hooked up to my machine. I like the option of being able to use one side for battery backup and one as a normal surge protector. I don't need my phone using the battery life of tripplite when the power goes out. Thanks for the great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved