Home » HT1000UPS » 14 Reviews

Tripplite Ht1000ups A/v Ups System®ulator, 3hr B/u,8out (tripplite Ht1000lcd/ups) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Runs Cool (3), Quiet (3)

Best Uses:

Backup (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

New HT1000UPS

By Jeffknighten from Undisclosed on 11/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just Picked this UPS up yesterday and set it up. The battery was charged up right out of the box, plugged it up and plugged in my monitor and cpu to the backup side and plugged all my other gear to the surge side. So far it works like i thought it would, I expect to get years of service out of this product.jjk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Full Featured but Inexpensive Modified Sine Wave UPS

By Automan from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My HT1000UPS works well with my digital TV, entertainment system, and all of my PC gear. There's only a couple of things that would make it better, and that's if it were a true sine wave output and could accept a hot swapable external battery. For the money this system is worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommend all Tripplite to all

By rickstr from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this one for 19 months now and it just keeps my office systems running under all the storms & outages we get, some times a lot. I like my HT1000 with all you can do. I have the item perform watchdog and do self testing. The only thing i do not like is the lack of ability to control each plug individually or see a specific plug load. I wish i could do that. I have 2 desktops systems, a router, monitor all plugged into the UPS side, other items into the surge protection, I have not lost anything due to lighting ever since i got my tripplite 7 years ago. This is my third one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp Lite UPS

By Ed from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have Always used A Tripp Lite surge protector with my computers. I've never had a problem. They last for years. When they Wear out I just get another Tripp Lite


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good product for my home sound system

By Audsley from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have great confidence in our unit protecting our system. The big wish is a thumb-sized, lighted "sound off" button, and maybe a bigger on/off button. We have frequent short outages and getting down on hands and knees with a flashlight to locate the buttons is a pain. This actually is our second unit. Sold the first one with a house some time back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Gives me peace of mind.

By dgretiree from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my first Tripp-Lite product from HH Gregg. After about 3 years, the battery would no longer charge. I found out Tripp-Lite had a lifetime guarantee, so I upgraded to the next model. I protect an HD TV, stereo system, DVD player, and satellite receiver. Easy to install, easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to setup

By GJB from Undisclosed on 05/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the HT1000UPS after we were hit by lightening three years ago. The product went out on us just recently. We bought our second one. We are pleased with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

two-years, then done

By nkr from Undisclosed on 04/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Added the HT1000UPS into my home office after a lightning event caused damage. Was completely satisfied, as I forgot I even had it. Then just after the two-year anniversary, boom. Dead. I had a contractor put this in when fixing the home after lightning strike. Checked, and the warranty has expired. Seems awful quick for an item like this. I will be using another brand as a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1st timmer

By lhiggins from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am hoping this product will help cure some of the surges that I keep experiencing. So I'm looking forward to this product making a difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

By South Florida from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This HT1000 has plenty of BATTERY BACK UP outlets AND SURGE PROTECTION outlets. The unit is very dependable & TrippLite is a great company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, great product

By Michael W Verified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV USA on 06/02/2007


Pros:

Works As Described, Looks

Best Uses:

Backup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good looking product. Not much to say about a UPS, it seems to keep everything running smooth. I am using 4 of these in a commercial environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home Theater essential

By Wolfman Verified Purchaser from Woodlands TX on 05/31/2007


Cons:

90 Minutes Max

Pros:

Fast, Runs Cool, Quiet

Best Uses:

Video

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Provides filtered power. A must for a DLP TV as it allows normal shutdown allowing for the bulb to cool down. Those bulbs are expensive. I would recommend one for the tv alone and an additional one for dvd player and receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice bang for buck!

By Jack the Snack Verified Purchaser from Shreveport, LA on 04/24/2007


Pros:

Plenty Of Storage, Quiet, Runs Cool

Best Uses:

Backup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen brightness can get a annoying after time. but otherwise this is a super perfect product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good all in one option at the right pric

By Jedi Master Verified Purchaser from Chandler, AZ on 04/03/2007


Pros:

Runs Cool, Quiet

Best Uses:

Backup, Video

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cool device to provide the power protection for my A/V equipment and best of all at the right price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved