Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » HT850UPS » 7 Reviews

Tripplite Ht-850ups 12-outlet Home Theater Ups System (ht850ups) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

42% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Broke

By Nate Doggg from Undisclosed on 10/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked for the first year or so, then it started shutting down all my components at various times when there were no surges or anything. Not sure what happened, but I moved it to a much "lesser" workload with my computer and router - just those 2 components. SAME ISSUE. My router kept shutting down. Now, it is sitting in the corner gathering dust. It seemed to be working great until it wasn't working anymore - hence the 2 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By jim from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i've had this product for over a tear and have been very pleased. It's been "used" four times and has kept things going until i could power down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product sounds great, but the performance is terrible.

By Firebush from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my first experience using this device. Due to performance problems the initial unit was replaced at no charge. However, the replacement unit had the same problem as the first unit. The technical description sounded terriffic, but the actual live performance of the two units did not meet the advertised information. Rather than contacting customer service again I disconnected the device from my system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think it's a great unit.

By kitasmommie from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 5 years ago. Has performed well thru out all the intense thunderstorms in middle Tennessee, protecting our TV & other computer components. I had to replace the battery last year, but I didn't feel that was a big deal after 4 years. Would definitely recommend to others & would definitely buy again should the need arise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit 1 month after warranty ran out

By Denny59 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My HT850UPS worked very well, numerous power outages it performed as advertised and expected BUT 1 month after the warranty expired it has now quit working. Went through steps to reset but dead you would think it would last a bit longer. When it was working it worked very well protecting our HDTV system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HT850UPS - Review

By jherder from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used UPS's before, and none have ever done this. This one just "turns off" when it feels like it, leaving me without my computer and monitor. The colored light goes out and then nothing. I've then had to push the button and hold it several seconds to get it to come back on... only to have it go out again... 5-10 times a week!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I now own two Tripplite Home Theatre UPS

By JoanRocks Verified Purchaser from Florida on 08/21/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented, Quality Oriented

Pros:

Charges Quickly, 3 Hours Of Backup Battery, Great During Brown Outs, Long Lasting, Reliable Performance, Powerful

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Having Around The House

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have my TV and cable box on one Tripplite UPS and my computer on another. I live in an area prone to brown-outs, and it's great when I can continue watching a TV program while the rest of the neighborhood is in the dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved