Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » HTSWIVEL6 » 16 Reviews

Tripplite Htswivel6 Surge 6 Outlet W/coax Tel Reviews
Tripplite Htswivel6 Surge 6 Outlet W/coax Tel

Tripplite Htswivel6 Surge 6 Outlet W/coax TelAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's HTSWIVEL6 Home/Business Theater Surge Suppressor provides high-performance protection--1200 joules--stopping damaging surges and filtering disruptive line noise so components perform at their peak! You can see and hear the difference: sharper, crisper video; deeper, fuller audio and lon... <more> 

Tripplite Model: HTSWIVEL6

$32.21

3 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This is a good product

By Jon from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good product but doesn't fit on an outlet with a cable outlet on it. Otherwise it is a very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HTSWIVEL6

By bob from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Have had no problems. Tripp-Lite must have a lot of confidence in their product to put a lifetime $50,000 insurance guarantee on this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!

By Mo from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this product for last 6 years and haven't had a single issue through power surges. Very versatile and durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still works great.

By Mike from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using it over a year now with zero problems. It had all the sockets my home theatre needed while taking up very little space. If it had a power button it would be perfect, but still, it's a great surge protector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in the lightning capital and have had zero problems with any of my equipment that is plugged into the unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has excellent features

By Jack from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product swivels to allow use of larger plugs and it has connections to protect computer cables, telephone lines and electrical devices from surges in the lines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product. AAAA++++

By GROVEPARK from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the greatest product I have ever purchased. Recommend Otto anyone who wants to protect their equipment. PS: they are warranty is for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks Good

By littleknown from Undisclosed on 08/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hard to say how well this will work - it's rather like proving a negative (it will only be evident if it doesn't work). That said, it is a solid, heavy unit, looks like it should do the job. It does have a minor rattle inside, which I hope is of no significance, but since I was looking for a wall mount surge suppressor with coax connections and could not find one locally, I'm pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the Price

By Zebulon from Undisclosed on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surge supression unit was just the versatility I required for those hard to reach power outlets hidden behind my entertainment center. This unit will provide the valuable surge protection for my electronic entertainment products in an area of the country where summer lightning storms are rampant ! The swivel outlets provided access to my once blocked power outlets.....Inovative design and great functionality. T. L. S. Lightning Central Florida


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat design

By Coping from Undisclosed on 05/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Securely plugs into a standard double outlet.....perhaps 150% the size of a standard outlet cover plate? Does not stick out too far. Provided some emi/rfi reduction on my coaxial antenna input.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

from thunder alley

By granny j from Undisclosed on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Florida is lightning capital - so far I've lost a 300 cd player and an expensive dvd player recorder. My electric company recommended this HTSWIVEL6 - if they rate it top then I'm going to trust they know which product is best for here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use.

By KevinB. from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it because it is easy to use and it plugs directly into the wall and because it has more than enough outlets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact surge protection - a Must Have.

By Calculator from Undisclosed on 11/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for our HDTV, Home Theatre System and Cable Box protection to replace a power strip that had no surge protection. This is great - saved space, added critical protection and eliminated some cable/wire clutter. Have used Tripp-Lite for years for my computer with no problems. Have not used the cable connections yet, but I'm sure they would be very beneficial. Would Highly Recommenend this to anyone to protect all of your electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This products has great features

By thtave2922 from Undisclosed on 06/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product I can connect any TV,CABLE AND PHONE LINE IN TO THIS PRODUCT. Recently the power went out in my home and the only socket that kept running was from this power surge. When that happened it prompted me to purchase two more for my home. You guys keep making products like this because this is one powerful product that i have seen in a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compatible with ComCast triple service.

By JohnMcLeod from Undisclosed on 04/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comcast printed instructions recommend disconnecting their cable during lightning storms. What a bother!! And what if I am not home?? I have routed the cable input through this surge suppressor and everything works. And, as a bonus, the Comcast modem, a powered splitter for four TV's and the Ethernet stand-alone printer are plugged into the protected AC outlets. If this survives a Rocky Mountain summer thunderstorm season, the I will raise my rating to five stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent protection for internet and cable lines!

By sertl4 from Undisclosed on 12/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the surge protector to plug my TV and Qwest internet box lines into the unit. I've had no problems with the surge protector. I like how the plug-in outlets pivot. I don't like how the surge protector has to be directly plugged into the wall. I've lived in two apartments in the last 3 years and both contain two prong outlets. I had to put 2 - 3 prong converters on the outlets. Adding the surge protector on to a converter makes the surge protector stick out quite a bit from the wall and required a piece of form to be placed under the protector to stabilize it. Unsure if surge protector is grounded "officially" because of the 2 - 3 prong converter attached. The surge protector is made for newer homes that contain 3 prong outlets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved