Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » INTERNET550U » 22 Reviews

Tripplite Internet550u 550va Ups 120v 8 Outlet Reviews
Tripplite Internet550u 550va Ups 120v 8 Outlet

Tripplite Internet550u 550va Ups 120v 8 OutletAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's INTERNET550U standby UPS offers complete protection for PCs, workstations and other sensitive electronics in an attractive ultra-compact, mountable housing. Prevents data loss and system downtime by providing battery supported AC output during brownouts and blackout conditions. 8 widely... <more> 

Tripplite Model: INTERNET550U

$79.83

1 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

works great out of the box

By dw from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple device, simple set up, plugged it in and it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid, working UPS

By BobinNM from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having watched more than a couple power outages shut everything else down, it was great having a little more time to also shut down my PC and monitor. After several outages through which the Internet 550U protected my gear, I'm a believer and this is all the backup needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Failed after less than a month

By Justneedreliablepower from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I originally had a Belkin UPS that lasted for years, far beyond it's warranty. Then I went to my local Electronics store and all they had was TrippLite UPS. I bought it and it died a month after it's warranty expired. Went and got another, and it died in less than a month. Returned it and got a APC. Works just fine. We'll see how long it lasts. Can't honestly recommend TrippLite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good and bad

By souledout from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has been doing a good job. Dislike that you can't turn it on without it making the harsh warning sound. Power went out the other night and so did the computer system, so I guess the internal battery has failed which is pretty typical no matter what brand I've used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product/ excellent customer service

By lkobengeo from Undisclosed on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had wonderful success with the UPS 550VA. I had what I thought was a problem and called customer service. The error was with our purchasing department not verifying the amount of wattage we needed for the battery back up side. Customer service went over every item we had plugged into the battery backup side and within minutes found that there was too much voltage plugged in. I was able to immediately fix my problem. Thank you to your customer service for friendly, and prompt help. My Tripp-Lite works wonderfully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's there when the power fails.

By bill from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What I want of a UPS is that it be quiet, unobtrusive and there when I need it. This UPS does that for our workstations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By Capt'n Ron from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as it is supposed to. The first one I ordered had a problem and TrippLite replaced it so kudos to their customer service!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product! Just set it up nand forget about it.

By bahnstormer from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up. You only have to follow the instructions to perform the required downloads. It has prevented computer damage due to small power fluctuations that would cause my computer to shut down. It also safely shuts down your computer if it is left unattended during a sustained power outage. A very valuable feature is if you have have phone service through a cable company you can maintain phone service for a long period if the power is out in an emergency situation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saved my modem, router and alarm monitoring modem

By jw from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prior to Hurricane Ike our power was not the best, after it was horrendous and I lost several devices due to surges. I invested in several Tripp -Lite 550U's and I haven't lost anything connected to it in 2 years. I have no doubt they have saved my devices several times during power failures and surges. An added bonus is after the generator (installed due to the flaky power) fires up I don't have to wait for all the devices to boot up, they ride through it without a hitch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Valuable Product

By Leon from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To date, this product has provided the protection as advertised. This includes going through several power outages. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could not do without this product!

By Campfire Connie from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Colorado has the second most lightning strikes in the United States (Florida is #1). Power outages occur quite frequently and used to cause panic. With our UPS's we don't have to worry about losing a day's work any more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable and Reliable

By Hemmi from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works for me at home every time the power goes out. I don't ensure that my PC stays running, but my internet modem, and wireless router, always stay up for longer than the outage is, saving time and connections.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By rwd627 from Undisclosed on 03/26/2013

I got this product due to TrippLite's reputation. I didn't realize it didn't have a replaceable battery, but it's lightweight, and very functional for basic use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOOKS GREAT

By STEKAT from Undisclosed on 02/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VERY SLEEK MACHINE, EASY TO HOOK UP, EASY ON/OFF BUTTON LOCATION RIGHT ON TOP, AS WELL AS THE CIRCUIT BREAKER. THANKS FOR A GREAT MACHINE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice product

By SAH from Undisclosed on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice product that keeps us from losing important patient data and having to completely shut down during a power outage


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ejpalos from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Durable and has enough power for me to save all my documents!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fatal flaw for home use

By fredct42 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The other reviewers here are all companies, but there's one fatal flaw for this unit for home use. It works fine for its main function, but there's one thing it does that it shouldn't... Beep... Forever... Unceasingly. There's no way to turn it off. I even tried to use the digital interface to modify the settings, but couldn't get it to go away. So if you have it any where near your bedroom, or really anywhere within earshot, it will wake you up or drive you crazy. With a mute button, this would be a great unit, without it, it's maddening.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS for small office systems

By sentco from Undisclosed on 06/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We utilize this unit for all of our small office deployments. Not only do we use it for desktops but also networking hardware at our demarcation points. It's compact size and ease of installation keeps IP phones systems and Internet going during short outages and brown outs. It is an integral part of our business support and fiber to the home solutions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works!

By nikkorman from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a small manufacturing company in a rural part of town. There are plenty of power outages, brownouts, and spikes, therefore I have a Tripp-lite desktop on all workstations. Tripp-lite UPS's work and they work well. The higher the VA rating, the better protection you will get. I have UPS's from 350va to 550va and they all work great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product/Good value

By netman1972 from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a manufacturing facility in a small town that seems to have a great amount of power dips and spikes. We were looking for an affordable and reliable UPS that would stand up to a rather punishing amount of electrical issues. We found it with the Internet550U. We tried a couple of other brands/models, but quickly came back to this brand/model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does it job!

By litejk01 from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is working to keep my server online 24/7 and already it has saved me from downtime several of times! Good battery runtime with one server and all internet communication devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By User from MD, USA on 03/27/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Heavy Duty User

Pros:

Reliable, Highly Compatible, Fast, Easy To Install, Quiet

Best Uses:

Pc System And Monitoring

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved