Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » INTERNET350U » 11 Reviews

Tripplite Internet350u 350va Ups 3 Surge W/usb Port (io-350u) Reviews
Tripplite Internet350u 350va Ups 3 Surge W/usb Port (io-350u)

Tripplite Internet350u 350va Ups 3 Surge W/usb Port (io-350u)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's INTERNET350U standby UPS system offers complete protection from blackouts, brownouts and transient surges on both AC and dialup modem lines. Provides seamless battery support during brownouts and power failures with enough runtime to save and shutdown connected equipment without data lo... <more> 

Tripplite Model: INTERNET350U

$60.49

8 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Internet350U gives peace of mind

By IJC75 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From the moment I began to use this product, I felt relief of not having to worry about unexpected power outages/surges while using my laptop or other sensitive electronic equipment. Buying this product is literally buying peace of mind!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

System worked

By LabMan from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purcahsed 4 INTERNETT350U for our computers in the lab. We had several power failures in a single day that would last up to 10 minutes. The system worked without a hitch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some issues

By CityLights from Undisclosed on 10/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 of these through out my restaurant. 3 work perfectly. 1 I had some major issues with. The battery life was not long on it and it died on me, had to be replaced. It was constantly beeping and didn't do it's job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Useful, Very Response

By 4jrosario from Undisclosed on 09/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best product for their low price in the market, this is my second one, and it is very fast and very response when an A/C shortage or failure occurs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works as advertised

By jimi from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works just as promised, but I wished it could notify me when I've plugged in more wattage than it can handle--and also when the battery won't hold a charge any longer. I discovered that the hard way when it didn't work during a power outage. Tripp-lite, how about some smart status notifications?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good

By tdellett from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We actually purchased 10 of these UPS to protect all the workstations in our office. So far I'm very pleased with the ease of installation and the fact that they can all be centrally managed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just sits there and runs

By Tomfoolery17 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Internet 350U operates quietly and silently in the background. Once you plug in your PC, peripherals, and phone connections, it works reliably in the background. Just be sure to provide plenty of ventilation space around and under the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good layout and connectivity.

By CBC_Commodore from Undisclosed on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Widely-spaced outlets permit use of large power-blocks. USB is the direction of PC connectivity. Convenient size. Bright LED indicators. Loud beep for getting attention. Adequate run-time for small systems. Non-glare finish. Black color coordinates with other hues. Cord length is generous, but not so long as to pose a risk for tripping. It is designed to be energy-efficient, and, thus, minimize heat generation, which is a key consideration for tightly-closed spaces. Rounded corners of the case help to avoid sharply compressing objects near it, such as cables. The three battery-backed outlets reinforce, that this product is designed for small systems, while the three non-battery-backed outlets protect larger power usage equipment. The On/Off Switch is heavy-duty, with little travel, for reliability. The black on white background lettering provides high contrast. The components are not frozen for the life of the product line, so that improvements can be incorporated into the product, with the evolution of the components. The multi-language Owner's Manual thoroughly informs on the basic operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good alternative to APC

By writer from Undisclosed on 09/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product worked well right out of the box, unlike competitive products. Look forward to good customer service experience (unlike customer service at competitors).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a great product.

By norwesco from Undisclosed on 04/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that I don't have to worry about losing info when there are power failures or storms. Also nice to have many outlets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps me from tearing my hair out

By writerman from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a rural area, and our power goes out from a few seconds to a few minutes two or three times a week. I have two of these Tripplite UPS units for two desktops. They save me tearing my hair out. When the power goes off, they instantly and seamlessly switch to battery power allowing me to keep working. If the power stays off, they give me enough time to save my work and shut down without losing anything. If I happen to be away from my computers when the power goes off, I use Tripplite's downloadable software set to automatically do a controlled shut-down when battery power gets below 50 percent. I will include a word to the wise: Past experience has taught me not to trust any surge protector or UPS unit to always safely protect a computer through an electrical storm. Sometimes they will, but all you need is the one time they don't and you will have a major headache to deal with. When there is a storm, I always power off and unplug, and I always unplug overnight. It is the only way to ensure complete protection. But as far as getting me through power failures, these units work without a hitch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved