Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » ISOBAR6DBS » 12 Reviews

Tripplite Isobar6dbs Isobar 6 Out Surge Suppressor (tripplite 5s6bar6dbs) (isobar-6-dbs) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

works as advertised

By outlaw164 from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owned this isobar for over 4 years and it has never failed once to protect my pc, monitor and peripherals. Find it much more effective than your normal surge protector and better than most UPS equipment. I live in northeast Florida and am subject to intense electrical storms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Peace of mind

By Wahoo1994 from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed this product three years ago above a drop ceiling over our ceiling mounted TV and cable box. Surges have been an issue from time to time in the industrial park where we are located. We've never had an issue with the TV or cable box after plugging this baby in. We are very happy with the product and the peace of mind it brings us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Insurance Policy for your Electronics

By MSGTDAVE from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have TrippLite products throughout the house: sewing room, computer room, bedroom. This model was purchased specifically to protect our new TV from the electrical surges and lightning strikes that are common in my area. This is a solidly built unit with the capability to protect from not only electrical spikes, but the chance that the cable running to my house will someday take a hit and anything connected to it. I like the added protection, insurance if you will, that this ISOBAR6DBS provides. And I will recommend this to any and all with expensive electronics requiring protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Penny from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchase this surge protector for our tv and stereo equipment after our lest robust surge protector and tv were ruined by a power surge. We have had it about 3 years and have not had one problem. I would highly recommend it to others/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buzzes when I switch it on

By sixcats from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second Tripp Lite. The first one was replaced by the manufacturer because it stopped working. Tripp Lite honered their warrenty and getting the replacement was easy however, the replacement seems to have the same defects as the original. Sometimes the light on the unit does not come on. Sometimes it makes a buzzing noice when I turn it on. It still seems to work, but I do wonder if it has a power surge when it comes on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set-up, well built, high quality

By MDReed53 from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was quick, quality of product is clearly visible, solid, well built. TV receptions does seem better but assurance a lighting storm won't damage our TV system is very comforting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased so far...

By kablooeee2u from Undisclosed on 10/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had researched this product and was impressed by all the positive reviews. The unit appears to be of excellent quality and worked right out of the box. I expect good things from it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for A/V System

By Winslow from Undisclosed on 07/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plugged in complete 7.2 sound system into this unit. Now I have peace of mind when the next big storm blows through the area. In addition, the filters in the co-ax allows me to pull in more channels through the public station satellite box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shows that it's working

By jvanwals from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already owned a Tripp-Lite surge suppressor for my computer system, so when I purchased a complete home theater/entertainment center, I was concerned about my investment should a storm come flying through, or my electric provider spike my line. After doing some speedy research, I happened upon this one, which met my needs for power and cable line. As is typical with Tripp-Lite, the product seems very well constructed in it's metal case. Is it doing it's job? Does it do what it say's it will? The lights on the unit indicates it's working, but I won't know until either that electrical storm flies through and I get hit with that electrical surge and come thought it unscathed. I'm hoping to never have to file a claim, but feel a bit more secure knowing I have that cheap priced insurance policy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed.

By jimmykudo from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After being given an older hospital-grade ISOBAR4ULTRA unit by a friend I was sold on the brand quality. Needless to say I had to get another ISOBAR. After a lot of research I settled on this ISOBAR6DBS from Tripp-Lite. It has exactly the number of ports I need for the workstation that is connected to it. So far it has no trouble running my power-hungry computer, LCD monitor, lamps and my also power-hungry bi-amp audio system. This unit rocks! Solidly built construction and it looks slick tucked back behind my desk (even if nobody sees it). I swear I can notice a difference in my sound quality and my picture quality in addition to achieving a substantial stable overclock on my graphics card and processor. Being as skeptical about products that claim to have in-line filtering as I am I truly believe it works on this unit. Having said that, what really sold me on this product was its three isolated filter banks. They work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid product

By jboudrero from Undisclosed on 04/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is solid with the all metal cupboard. Love the socket covers that come with the unit, helps keep the kid out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well made ,good product.

By postoffice from Undisclosed on 02/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has a good name ,worth the money. Should last for a life time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved