Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » ISOBAR8ULTRA » 55 Reviews

Tripplite Isobar8ultra 8 Outlet Surge Protection (isobar-8-ultra) Reviews
Tripplite Isobar8ultra 8 Outlet Surge Protection (isobar-8-ultra)

Tripplite Isobar8ultra 8 Outlet Surge Protection (isobar-8-ultra)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

For more than 20 years, America's leading companies have trusted Tripp Lite's Isobar Premium surge and noise suppressors to protect sensitive computer, networking and telecom equipment. With more than 14 million satisfied customers, the Isobar remains the world's #1 selling premium surge suppressor.... <more> 

Tripplite Model: ISOBAR8ULTRA

$70.44

2 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 55 reviews)

98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Well Made

By Anne from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is solidly made and has all the features you would expect from a quality Tripp-Lite surge protector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WELL MADE BUT POOR RECEPTICLE LAYOUT

By Gabby from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tripplite has always been my number one choice for surge protectors because of the high quality of workmanship and materials used in these products. The same is true f0r this surge protector. Nevertheless, I do not recommend this particular product because both rows of outlets face the same direction which prevents the upper row from being used for large plugs if the corresponding area in the lower row has plugs in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Surge Protector from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best surge protector I have ever owned. Good build quality, and looks good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product from a well respected company!

By slink777 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Tripp-Lite brand isobars and surge protectors for decades. This company is the best to do business with. The only time I ever had a problem with one of my isobars was when a power light was flickering and, after speaking with a rep. from Tripp-Lite, decided to send it back for a safety check. They sent me a completely new strip (and this was one I had had for quite a while, already). The Osobar8Ultra is one I purchased for use with my keyboards and other sound equipment that I use in a band. I love it! 8 protected circuits, lights to let me know if there is a fault and a 12' cord that can reach any outlet I need to get hooked up quickly. In my opinion (from years of trying various brands) Tripp-Lite is THE best company to purchase from and sells only high-end equipment. Buy it, you won't regret it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY BORING PRODUCT. JUST DOES ITS JOB.

By HillRunner from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My ISOBAR8ULTRA just sits under my desk, tacked onto the wall. No noise, no drama, no entertainment. Oh, it has three lights. Yippee. They don't even flash. We've had some power outages here with their accompanying return surges. ISOBAR didn't toot, buzz or whistle, and nothing smoked or smelled funny. Can you please outfit the next version with a video screen?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Surge Protector

By msjanusz from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the 8 outlets, and the fact it is not all plastic. I purchased this for my bedroom for my sleep number bed. I live in central Florida, and we have many lightning storms. I needed my bed protected. With the high joules I know I am safe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent power strip

By dareblue from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This power strip is very durable and provides excellent protection. After a storm when the power company connected a transformer wrong, my house was surged and almost all my appliances were lost. The power strip did it's job and gave its life to save my computer equipment. None of my electronics were lost due to this power strip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Protection for Amateur Radio and Computer Equipment

By Tom from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As others have said, Amateur Radio equipment generates and receives RF and that can cause problems with computer and other equipment. I have an isolated ground receptacle where I have an Isobar8 inline between that and my equipment. It keeps the RF out! I also use a Isobar4 with a standby generator which keeps the line clean of noise and harmonics when the power grid is down. A must have for absolute protection of your sensitive equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By RN from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this product for a few years and it's been very reliable and working great so far with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Steve88 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Very well made. Does the job as advertised and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product and warranty

By wyn50 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014

This product has been great providing the length we need and having great warranty when it does happen to give out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By N1UB from Undisclosed on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I suffered one of the worst electrical malfunctions a person can have, a broken neutral line coming into the house from the transformer. I had purchased the Isobar8ultra for my expensive ham radio and computer gear. The main reason for my purchase was to eliminate line noise on the radio gear, not something you find on cheap surge protectors. After the surge from the open neutral some of the cheap plastic surge suppressors that I had melted, it was nothing short of a miracle that my house didn't burn down from the surge. Unfortunately the Isobar was destroyed, but it did protect my expensive gear, and all of the plastic protectors in my house will be replaced with metal cased Isobars. I wish I could post a picture of the Isobar and a plastic surge strip to show the difference, I think others would think twice about using the plastic strips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By bowlinga from Undisclosed on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this model previously at work and purchased this one for home use. It has protected sensitive equipment from brownouts and surges. I do recommend this product if you do not need your equipment to continue working during a blackout.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does as it is advertised.

By fletcher5 from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and plug into. It does the job and I like that your equipment is plugged in and it just does its quiet job. Really a nice product as compared to what we used to have. Will probably only use this product from now on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product

By ron from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has safe my equipment many times from generator surges. Well worth the money and cost


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior protection with great design.

By rob t from Undisclosed on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a Master mechanic with years of on the job experience I have seen the good the bad and the ugly when it comes to surge protection. I know they all look similar on the outside, but the inner workings of the Isobar 8 ultra give not only great surge protection but also good line noise dampening. I trust several hundred desk top and laptop/tablets toTripp-Lite surge protection. Not one has failed me yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By AL from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in FL where we have had nothing but thunderstorms and lightening this past summer. I was never worried about my TV, stereo, and other electronics I have plugged into the Isobar. I actually have three Isobar surge protection devices in my home. The other two protect my computers. I wouldn't use anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

look no further

By Klezmer from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two Isobar8ultras; one for my home theater and one for my amateur radio station, KC2YRJ. I have found them to be well-built, rugged and totally reliable. The isolated outputs keep plugged in devices from causing interference to each other. I have yet to experience RFI noise getting through to my equipment, which covers from 30 KHz to 450 MHz. If you are in the market for a unit of this size and power handling capacity, you need to look no further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very "boring" product. Does its job. No excitement.

By journalist from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp-Lite Isobar 8 Ultra hangs on a two screws under my desk, out of sight, out of mind, invisible and efficient. It doesn't get warm in summer or have any other quirks. It routes and protects power to devices large and small without incident, beeps, or resets. It's definitely connect and forget. it should give other products lessons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 3 Tripp light surge protecter are great because.

By Ziggy7770 Zeke from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013

Its eazy to plug in oversize plugs. That's why I used this great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long lasting Quality

By Collections Manager from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had very good luck with all the Tripp-lite products I have purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent surge protector

By Bill540 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 of these surge protectors almost 2 years ago, they worked perfect. I later purchased 2 more for some very high end computer equipment. I have tried several brands, and this brand is the best I have ever seen. If you have expensive equipment or anything else you need to fully protect, I recommend getting this companies products to do so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for

By AndreaG from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While slightly more expensive than other surge protectors, there is no comparison whatsoever to the quality and effectiveness of this one. I installed the SP into a corner of a large toolbox at work, to be used as a charging station and to protect a computer and test equipment. The simple square/rectangular design allows it to sit tucked into a corner neatly without protruding into my workspace the way many other protectors do, due to their odd shape. But the piece of mind this protector gave me once it was installed was the main reason I use Tripplite. I have countless surge protectors, (including a few very old Isobar4s) but the Tripplite Isobars are by far the best, bar none.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Trusted Name

By dave352 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013

I use only Tripp-Lite surge protectors. The best quality available anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product!

By Jazzy from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We hired a TV installer to mount three flat screen TVs to the wall . The installer did not like the surge protectors we were using. He didn't feel they had adequate protection and suggested that I buy TRIPP LITE surge protectors, which is what he said he uses. I bought three of them about 6 months ago and connected our TVs and computers to them. We had one power outage a few months back that lasted for several hours and there was no damage to our TVs or computers. I highly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent surge protector...very well built!

By John55 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Isobar8Ultra for use with my keyboards and other equipment in my band. I have a few other Tripp Lite products and appreciate the quality and service from this company. Very well built and perfect cord length for my needs. I highly recommend the Isobar8Ultra and, having a few other models, anything from Tripp Lite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent multi-outlet protected strip!

By John 55 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've bought Tripp Lite products in the past because of their excellent products and reputation and, needing a smaller Isobar strip for my keyboards, etc. in the band I'm in, I found the Isobar 8 to be the perfect size. I've used it for many performances already and am very pleased with it. In my opinion, if you want the best, get Tripp Lite. They stand behind their products and their products are the best I've found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR8ULTRA - I am very happy with

By dansbak from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the ISOBAR8ULTRA for my aquarium because I live in the south and we have many afternoon thunderstorms. This has always been a concern of mine because I felt unprotected with all my equipment. So, I finally broke down and bought a tripp Iite. I have been very happy with the product and had it for greater than 6 months and it is worked flawlessly. I would recommend this product to other users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't get any better than this

By bamadog from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is great, durable, and gives a decent amount of space between outlets for slightly bigger transformer plugs. Don't have to worry about it reaching as the 12' cord is plenty. The plug into the wall is flat and angles off to the lower right. You want the best - this is it. Period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR8ULTRA is a great combination of features for safety.

By TJ from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We found Tripp Lite protectors after a different brand's plastic one caught on fire due to an electrical problem and began burning the wooden furniture near it. We like the Tripp Lit due to its excellent clamping rate and response time, the sturdy (non-flammable!) case and warranty. We have several models around our house. It all adds up to giving us, as well as our equipment, greater protection. After our fire incident, we recommended Tripp Lite, and well placed fire extinguishers, to all our friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product. Worth the investment

By avmd from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our power goes off on a regular basis and we get plenty of brown outs. This surge protector, unlike others we have owned, did what it said it would and protected the computers and electronics. We have one on every important piece of equipment we own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Peace of mind

By elcriollito from Undisclosed on 05/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This excellent product that fit our budget will take care of the noise interference between equipment plugged there,with its 3840 Joules of resistance I will rest in peace that no lighting storm will create damaged on my equipment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good filtering/suppression needs other improvements

By anotherengineer from Undisclosed on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pro's -all metal housing -good suppression electronics -good filtering electronics Con's -cord stiff (should have used rubber cord) -makes a low frequency buzzing noise -outlets are too close together for some transformer plugs -no 10 plug version -does not say country of manufacture Seems to be a good surge/filter bar. For the price I think it should come with a rubber cord like SJOW, the outlets should also be spaced about 1 inch extra between each other. The buzzing noise could have possibly been eliminated by putting silicone on the coils? I would still recommend this product for someone looking for a decent filter/surge bar. And hopefully Tripp Lite will improve these shortcomings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is the Best!!!!!!!!!!

By curlylink from Undisclosed on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Isobars for many years As a pro keyboardist I know that I have peace of mind when I am performing on stage.Everyone in the band is always looking to plug in. I always tell them to get their own.It is a small investment to protect musical equipment being so fragile and expensive. So if you are musician it is good to know that your gear is protected!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Performer

By JC from Undisclosed on 01/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My whole office and computer is now protected. The indicator LED's provide the "Diagnostic Status" I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

when you have the best..

By jimmynick1 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

why wouldn't you tell a friend when you have the best made product on the market.Everything I've read about this product is positive.So I decided to try it myself.So far I have not been disappointed.I may look into the entire house protection from Tripp lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality

By Joe1965 from Undisclosed on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An Isobar unit such as this one protected my entertainment equipment as well as my family from a potential fire due to outside powerlines crossing one another. The Isobar was severly fried, as it did its job protecting my family and equipment. The Isobar does have a lifetime free replacement warranty. I didn't realize that as I tossed mine out, oh well. I did buy three more to cover my electronic equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MUCH MORE THAN EXPECTED

By Dorothy7 from Undisclosed on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased 3 ISOBAR8ULTRA surge suppressors hoping they would elimate most of the noise from our sound room equipment at church as well as protect it from any electrical surges ... I have to say after organizing all the wires from the 20 or so different pieces of equipment just before rehearsal this last Friday Dec. 7, 2012 - when I turned everything on and mics in hand and all people getting together with music WOW crystal clear - no more humming line noise - oh what a difference. if there are people out there with any equipment noise from whatever (lights with transformers - like those flourescent bulbs) and/or anything else this is the way to go. Thank you Tripp-Lite Danny and Dorothy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By tom1276 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had the ISOBAR 8 ULTRA protecting my entertainment center and connected computer for over 9 years and multiple power outages and brownouts and never have had an issue with any of my equipment. Just bought another Tripp Lite for my office based on my positive experience with this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By writeman from Undisclosed on 11/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased a new desktop computer and after reashering the many surge protectors on the market I found tripp-lite to be the best not only for value but quality as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Product

By rfg from Undisclosed on 11/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for home theater. It's sturdy and reliable. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality

By Arfy from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pleased with this products solid, all metal construction and generally high quality. It has been completely reliable and trouble free for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid. Review are excellent.

By RayMelcherDDS from Undisclosed on 10/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received and plugged in my ISOBAR8ULTRA, so I have no experience, good or bad. However, I am delighted with its solid structure and the reviews and evaluations that I consulted before my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent! But...

By musicmaestrodj from Undisclosed on 09/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a professional mobile DJ and have used my ISOBAR8ULTRA for a few years now, it has been ROCK SOLID! My only complaint is that the cord has gone all wrinkly so to speak, like this: wwwwwww. I could understand this happening if I mistreated it but I coil it perfectly at the end of each gig. I will have to call customer support to hear what they have to say about it. A couple of the outlets have gone a little funny too but I guess that happens over time. I think the metal where the plug goes into the outlet to make contact has bent a little bit. I would like to see a 10 outlet model with a 15 foot cord in all black. They would sell tons if they made one like that; tons...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product....just wish cord was more flexible.

By AllenDoak from Undisclosed on 07/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a theatrical lighting company and we send these surge protectors out with some of our rental gear. We actually include them in our shipping and storage cases. Although the cords are very durable, I only wish they were more flexible to make them easier to coil in a small package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best

By jimidie from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own 4 different Isobars. Their external construction is unparralleled , and the internal components are very heavy duty (I opened my first one years ago just to see) and neatly installed. Isobar is simply the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for professional use

By KenMaltz from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use several Isobar Ultras in my recording studio, where I cannot afford to take any risks with my equipment. The isolated outputs keep noise out of my system and the reliability of these units provide the peace of mind that allows me to concentrate on my work. Our reputation depends on producing clean, noise-free recordings and Tripp-Lite products give us the ability to do that 24/7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR for all my trusted gear

By logic010 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two of these guys and they cut down on unwanted noise levels and keep my equipment running great. I trust my gear with Tripplite


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great surge suppressor, easy to use, plenty of outlets

By PooterKing from Undisclosed on 04/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this surge suppressor for the office computer and related equipment. Works great, easy on-off control, lots of outlets for everything, including computer, printer, modem, router, telephone, and more. Easily mounted on the underside of desk. Very nice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By sanderson from Undisclosed on 03/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, the University of Northern Colorado uses this product for most eletronic equipment protection!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Tripplite Isobar is the gold standard for surge suppression

By fyzziks from Undisclosed on 01/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 8-outlet version of the classic Isobar design that I have been using at both work and home for decades. Its isolation circuits have always provided excellent noise suppression between the outlet pairs, keeping noise generated in one device from contaminating the power supply (and possibly the signal) of another. This product is also, of course, built in the standard Tripplite Isobar fashion - that is, like a tank - all metal construction, rugged and durable. I am using this one for my audio system, and it is working just fine so far. The system seems as quiet as ever (this product replaced an Isobar6, since I acquired one too many devices), and I am confident it will continue to work. I have thankfully not tested it's surge suppression feature so far, and I hope I never have to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality premium surge suppressor

By ThomasR from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with my purchase, the Isobar 8 Ultra is definitely worth the money. TV and surround system seem much clearer. Picture and sound seem much cleaner. You will definitely notice the difference especially with a TV and sound system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't be penny-wise and pound-foolish

By jcollins from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

About a year ago, our power company had a voltage spike that took out appliances and electronics in several homes in our neighborhood. We lost several electrical devices, including 2 badly blackened (scarily blackened) brand X surge suppressors, a garage door opener and 8 GFI outlets. Our desktop PC, office printer, and monitor were protected by a Tripplite surge protector and were undamaged (although the Tripplite unit's surge circuit was rendered inoperative#. After this incident, I improved our surge protection with 3 Tripplite surge protectors. This included an ISOBAR8ULTRA on my audiophile sound system and a second on my HD TV and surround sound system. These surge suppressors are top quality. For audiophiles, each of the 4 outlet pairs are electrically isolated, improving the power supply separation of individual components. While these are a bit expensive, the confidence I have in Tripplite (quality and long business history) along with the high replacement cost of my electronics make the price paid for an ISOBAR8ULTRA insignificant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and worth every penny.

By SIRinLTHR from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An absolute necessity for all my electronics. I have gaming consoles, stereo equipment and a large HDTV so I need several protected outlets in one place. This unit is so solid in construction and performance that I have had nothing to worry about since plugging it in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trustworthy Surge Supression - Great Value

By edbenid45 from Undisclosed on 09/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Iso-Bar Ultra surge supressors for years in an industrial and office envirnment. These units have protected PLC and PC equipment from lightning strike nearby spikes. Great hardware and always dependable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved