Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » ISOBAR4ULTRA » 63 Reviews

Tripplite Isobar4ultra 4 Outlet Surge Suppresor (isobar-4-ultra) Reviews
Tripplite Isobar4ultra 4 Outlet Surge Suppresor (isobar-4-ultra)

Tripplite Isobar4ultra 4 Outlet Surge Suppresor (isobar-4-ultra)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

For more than 20 years, America's leading companies have trusted Tripp Lite's Isobar Premium surge and noise suppressors to protect sensitive computer, networking and telecom equipment. With more than 14 million satisfied customers, the Isobar remains the world's number one selling premium surge sup... <more> 

Tripplite Model: ISOBAR4ULTRA

$57.00

42 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 63 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Protecting my Sub Zero

By John G. from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I purchased my new Sub Zero refrigerator I wanted the best protection against unexpected power surges. I have had great protection in the past with Tripplite products in the past. Thanks again John G.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product...AWESOME customer service

By Kelly33 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sturdy and strong metal housing is just one great feature of this product .Most surge protectors are cheap and made of thin plastics...not this one! TRIPP LITE has taken an extra step to go over and above other surge protectors. Another bonus...if ever needed...the "Customer Service" is top notch! Shout out to Yvonne! From the product to the customer service...TRIPP LITE will not let you down...and you can feel safe knowing your items are protected and covered if that event ever happens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent surge protection

By LabPro from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought these for use with our critical lab equipment and are very pleased with the high quality surge protection they provide.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid protection

By Jeffzx9 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product to protect my (guitar) amp wherever i perform. It provides line-noise and surge protection in those questionable venues where power connections may be suspect. I feel confident my gear will be safe. It's reassuring when the band is cranking and I need reliable power. (Seriously) THANK you, Tripplite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR4ULTRA

By Flat Roy50 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressive performance and service. We had a very high voltage surge that destroyed the Tripp-lite but completely protected my equipment. When I called to get my ISOBAR4ULTRA repaired the response was instant. Toss the bad . The new one arrived within a week at no cost. I doesn't get any better than that!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Industrial Engineer from Undisclosed on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using TripLite surge protectors for over 20 years without a problem. When I contacted them about a potential problem with an Isobar4, they told me to remove the protector from service,and to expect a new one in the mail within two weeks! I didn't even have to sent it in for evaluation.When they say lifetime warranty,they mean it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Great Support.

By Engineer from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, great support. Excellent warranty. Buy TrippLite. Don't even look at other manufacturers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you want to protect your electronic equipment, buy an Isobar surge protector

By Steve H from Undisclosed on 10/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been an electrical teacher for over 30 years and have written several textbooks on the subject of electricity and electronics. In my opinion, I believe that Isobar is the finest surge and spike protector for general home use on the market. Isobar surge protectors may cost a little more than others, but that extra cost goes to provide you with better protection. A typical Isobar surge protector contains series inductors, capacitors, metal oxide varistors, and a thermal fuse. Some of the low cost surge protectors simply parallel a few MOVs and do not bother with the expense of providing inductors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not just surge protection...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The devices in the Tripp Lite Isobar family are not just a surge suppressors and protectors. The noise filtering in these units is exceptional. We had a noisy power supply in one of our computers that made using an AM radio in the office impossible. Powering the computer with the Tripp Lite ISOBAR4ULTRA removed the noise completely, with the advantage of adding protection to the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR4ULTRA is reliable and keeps working

By Flash from Undisclosed on 10/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has outlets, a sturdy cord and the housing includes LED's to see if it is working. The LED's are indication of power to the refrigerator is working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By Nort from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three Isobars in my house protecting my computer, television and sprinkler system. The Isobars are the best protection you can buy for your electrical equipment. I feel totally secure with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love that it has 4-outlets instead of the typical 6 or 8, which would make the unit more bulky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Treadmill Solution + Power Protection

By IsoMe from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got two isobar4 ultras to stop our treadmill from interfering w/our home internet connection. These did the trick. I placed one between the treadmill and outlet & the other between the modem and it's outlet(one or the other alone had inconsistent results). Extra surge protection is a plus I hope is never needed. Well built and sturdy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ultra Protection

By Wisedude from Undisclosed on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a suppressor of spikes, surges, and Voltage regulation. The metal housing is quality constructed with the light switch for ON/OFF operation and the three light for easy viewing and detailed information of Protection is ON, Fault is ON/OFF and Line is wired OK. Also the joules are enough for spikes and surges. Best product out there to keep safe of our electronic devices being low end or high end.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior quality over other brands

By AlaskaLainie from Undisclosed on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally purchased the ISOBAR4ULTRA to be used with electronic equipment but upon receiving, opted to use with computer equipment. I will be ordering one of the same but with the 6 outlets. That of course, will be for the electronic equipment. My decision to order the Tripplite brand was based upon past experience. I like the look, solid feel to the unit, spacing of outlets, and ease of use. I don't feel a need to try other brands on the market. When a company has been around for 90 years, you know its doing something right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Safe & Secure

By Alladat1 from Undisclosed on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son recommended this product when I was looking to replace an old Masterpiece unit. He has Tripp-Lite on all of his equipment. Quiet, compact and ruggedly built. I'm going to use it on my new Mac Pro.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well

By Steve from Undisclosed on 09/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in the pacific northwest where power outages happen every winter. The ISOBAR surge protector is by far the best in electrical protection. Have not used under generator power yet, so we'll see


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By pelletburner from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have this on my pellet stove and work great even with the generator running I have no problems. Before I would burn up the computer in the stove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect to protect my radio gear

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my ISOBARULTRA to protect all my amateur radio equipment. Having spent a considerable sum on building my station, I want it protected from occasional line surges and/or start-up surges when power is returned after a loss of primary power. Great product. Rob


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works all the time

By Loren from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's been hooked up for years and continues to work great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ultimate protection

By Nikkorman from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used different types of surge protectors and battery backup units over the years. The smaller 350va UPS units are good for 5 minute up-time in case of power outage. However, the batteries die quickly and replacing the battery is worthless...they cost the same as a new UPS unit. Also the smaller UPS units do not have a great joule rating on the surge side. What differentiates the Tripplite products from all others is that you know they are working. They are good quality products with metal housing and separated surge resistors. The joule rating is high which means they will withstand pretty strong surges and brownouts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product.

By th13500 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for about five years to safeguard my adjustable bed and lights. During many power outages or severe lightning I've never had a problem. I would buy this product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product and Great Service

By sorbex1 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased an Isobar 4 outlet for my computer. It worked great for many years and it never failed to protect it and my accessories during lightning storms. One day I noticed that the on/off switch wasn't working right. It would crackle like a short was developing when I would turn it on. I thought it was time to throw it out and replace it or try repairing it. I remembered when I bought it that there was a warranty but I was sure that it was over after the many years of use I put this outlet through. I read that they offered a lifetime warranty but never really believed it. I was positive there would be some loopholes which would negate any replacement and it would end up costing me something. But I needed an outlet so I took a chance and contacted Tripp Lite anyway and they said to return it. To my amazement they replaced my old unit with a new unit quickly at no cost to me! Not even postage! Who would have thought that a company these days would stand totally behind their products! That one incident sold me on Trip Lite forever and I have since put their units on all my electronics. Their products are built like a rock and they truly back up what they say. Unbelievable! Thanks again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This products meets my needs

By Gretchdesk from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in the Alaskan Bush in a small town. Power outs, and power surges are a frequent problem here, the resulting damage to computers is pretty awful, so I bought Tripp-Lite. I had already lost one computer to surges. Once I plugged everything into the Tripp-Lite protector, I have safely gone through a number of huge surges without any damage to my electronics. I am absolutely elated with the performance of this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality Surge Suppressor

By RPPonti from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have five of these in our household. A couple of them we have had for several years now. They all are protecting home theater, computer, and networking electronics. We have never had an issue with them and they have protected our equipment through some severe storms and lightning. These surge suppressors are well built (have weight to them); I trust their ability to protect our electronic equipment. I would recommend these Tripp Lite surge suppressors without hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripplite is the best!

By demp52 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Tripplite Isobar surge suppressors for all my electronics in every room at home for many, many years. Quality product and no problems have occurred when there is a storm or with our frequent brown outs. All of my electronic devices work great and I feel secure that my devices will be protected. I recommend them to friends and family especially those who have had their devices fail due to cheap surge suppressors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A real Surge Suppressor

By mark954 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple, this is a Real Surge Suppressor, you can trust Tripp-Lite products, to protect all your electronics, I do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine Product

By dinkybear from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product, after considering various others and researching online, to protect my Flat Screen TV, A/V Receiver, and Blu-Ray player. I've had the product for nearly 8 years and it's done the job flawlessly. In my experience, this product performs as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meets All Specs for Apple and Mac Products

By HehMan from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the only surge suppressor that meets all the technical specs recommended by an Apple support specialist for Apple and Mac products that I talked to. He said that iPhone, iPad, MacBook and Mac products should all be charged while connecting to a surge suppressor with specs that only this one meets or exceeds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has protected our Refrigerator without a repair since it was installed

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a Maytag Refrigerator and the little controller for the defroster fails every 2 years. It requires a repair man each time to replace it at more than $200 each time. The repair man says it is common. We have not had a problem since the ISOBAR4ULTRA was installed. I think it is well worth installing one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for!

By Tim49 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product and quality of workmanship. I should buy more to replace my Chinese plastic strips. Safety first, readers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great device

By odysseus from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works beautifully, simple, no problems. It's not the handsomest unit ever designed, but it does the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Industrial strength surge protector

By Ray from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The physics dept where I worked always used thee units for their computers and sensitive equipment. So when I needed something for my home network and computer I got the Tripp-Lite. Works like a charm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable as can be!!!

By CajunWater from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very dependable. I can count on it in a storm to keep me up and running!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a high quality product, as are all TrippLite products.

By Tom87 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the ISOBAR4ULTRA to protect my new washing machine and its solid state circuitry from the frequent lightning strikes and resultant voltage spikes we have here in Texas. It is built like an Abrams tank and is typical of the high quality of all TrippLite products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is well made.

By billycarol from Undisclosed on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to protect my organ after reading numerous reviews from other buyers. They all seemed to be satisfied with their Tripp-lite surge protector. The warranty, joules and nano seconds was my reason for buying this suppressor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pumped about this product

By Gee from Undisclosed on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've just received the product but a friend purchased there Tripp Lite a few months ago and I've heard nothing but good things about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome ! This product has great features !

By Bignando from Undisclosed on 05/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great product I recommended to any body ! Get it ,it works !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!!!!

By Gary81 from Undisclosed on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well built Surge Suppressor, has everything I was looking for: 1) Metal Housing 2) LED Addvanced Warning Lights 3) $50,000 Lifetime Insurance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR4ULTRA

By Koz2001 from Undisclosed on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second ISOBAR4ULTRA. I somehow forgot to place a surge protector on my Pioneer Elite KURO TV. I have been using the ultra surges for over ten years. I appreciate being able to check the lights following a surge even though I know there will not be a fault. Another ISOBAR6ULTRA has been in service for over ten years and even though it has gone through power problems, I have not lost one piece of equipment. Thanks for making the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Premium 3330 Joules

By NoSurge from Undisclosed on 01/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small size with 3330 joules protection. The protection present light eliminates the guessing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trusted Quality

By Native NY'er from Undisclosed on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the quality, features, and performance of Isobar products, this model is priced at more than a bargain. I just received 3 of these as Christmas gifts, and at first when I saw them I was like "Oh these are just power strips...(sigh)." BUT when I saw that they were Tripplite ISOBAR branded I was like , "Nice!!!" LOL. I used to sell electronics, and the brand I always recommended was Isobars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well built, durable and dependable

By Nancy06 from Undisclosed on 11/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already have my electroncis on an ISOBAR4Ultra. When I was told I needed a good surge protector for my treadmill, the logical choice was another ISOBAR4Ultra.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Suppressor on the Market

By Len07 from Undisclosed on 11/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use with all all my electronics in the home and office. It is a standard that all others are compared againt. Well built, durable and dependable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By mikezekoff from Undisclosed on 11/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the ownly product I use with my computers and electronics. I have piece of mind with the high joule rating on this product. I know that it is also protecting against micro surges. I also own a two outlet isobar which goes in my backpack with my computer for school. This is everything as advertised and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent performance and flawless reliability

By JohnR from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Highly recommended as been very reliable and well construsted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Surge SUPRESSOR

By user123 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product, the quality you can deferentially feel just by holding it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

will protect your investment

By rip from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

own this unit and a TLP1008TEL unit they work as discribed. one sm problem with the ultra the child proof plasitc cover one of the ears snaped off in the plug? had to remove . So be careful with these covers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By fvia from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best surge protector for home/office there is. my home has too many surges that knocks out power and this tripp-lite protects my computer. a must buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total Confidence

By stephenpsalm from Undisclosed on 09/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the purchase of two ISOBAR4ULTRA (to begin with) I have total confidence that my equipment will be products will be full protected. The high quality of construction of an American Made product is obvious so rare these days gives one a wonderfully high level of confidence!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product-Worth the Benefits Provided

By Winslow from Undisclosed on 07/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hooked up to an older, full size freezer. The cost of the surge suppressor is less than 1/4 percent of the cost of replacing the freezer. The freezer may be old, yet it is worth protecting from a sudden death due to an over voltage. Now I will know I got the full life expectancy from the freezer when it finally gives out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, came highly recommended.

By rtdake from Undisclosed on 05/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These surge protectors came highly recommended by three different electricians. They use them in the workplace environment. We had a back surge from the local electric company that took out all my surge protectors in our house. We asked the electricians where my wife works and they recommended the Tripp-Lites. Checked with a couple more friends who are electricians and they also recommended the Tripp-Lites. So we bought three different sizes to replace our ruined ones. I also like the filter banks which will be nice for my computers and printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saved my new microwave

By ConsumerRpting from Undisclosed on 05/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old microwave was fried w/ when workers using power tools blew out and restarted the electricity in the old bldg. where my apt. is. Since I've plugged the new microwave and the refrigerator into the ISOBLOK2-0 suppressor, not only have there been no more problems, but the refrigerator runs more smoothly. Excellent product. So now I've added the ISOBAR4ULTRA to handle multiple small appliances on my kitchen counter. No more fried appliances. I also use the SUPER7COAX suppressor for my TV, cable box, and DVD player, with equally good results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workhorse!

By cordero1 from Undisclosed on 12/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surge suppressor has handled two backup/file servers and their monitors for the past four years. No issues at all. The box says "diagnostic surge suppressor" which I imagine is the reason it's handled so many lightning storms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recommend

By emilyjackson from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work at a College and we have these on our lab and office computers for extra protection. I have experienced strong surges twice over the past 15 years and both times the surge protectors have taken the hit. It is great that they are replaced by Tripp-Lite as well. Whenever faculty and staff ask what they should buy, I always tell them to get an Isobar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable, Reliable, Quality

By RPPonti from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased two ISOBAR4ULTRA's in February of 2010. I use them for laptop(s), wireless router, and home media server protection. Our home media server stores thousands of family pictures, movies, and music. It's imperative that this piece of equipment is protected from power spikes and surges. The ISOBAR4ULTRAs have performed flawlessly for almost two years. We live in Indiana and have had some pretty good storms with lighting. The ISOBAR4ULTRAs handled the storms with ease. These are not like any old surge protector you find in your local stores. These are high-quality pieces of equipment that have some "weight" behind them. You can see and feel the quality. For example, the metal housing that encases these surge protectors. I will certainly be ordering these again when the time comes to replace some of our older surge protectors. I would recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does exactly what I wanted .

By feising from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a surge protector for my new 55 inch, expensive TV. Being a retired Electrical engineer, I was familiar with Tripp-Lite products and reputation. I wanted the best to protect my investment and unquestionably selected this product above all others. It let's me sleep well at night not to have to worry about power surges. The best costs a little more but it's well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

isobar ultra 4

By northwestnew from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Havent had any severs spikes to judge product yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surge Protector with noise filter - mostly works for X10

By Scott12 from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this mostly to replace an X10 filter I had been using forever. When I got a new LCD TV, the X10 filter stopped keeping the noise from interfering with my X10 light controllers. With the Tripp Lite, the X10 works *most* of the time, but it seems to still let noise thru from time to time that causes trouble for the X10 equipment. X10 can be pretty finicky tho, so that's not to say the Tripp Lite unit is bad, it's just not perfect. It has done a *much* better job than the old X10 Filter was doing tho, so overall, I'm pretty happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They stand behind their product.

By sthoms from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had one die from a lightning strike. (Their tech confirmed) Immediately received a replacement unit. I also was able to claim the insurance (replacement cost covered) for the damaged equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works like its supposed to.

By TCupnorth from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These suppressors work great. We had a lighting surge and in the past it has taken out our alarm autodailers. We installed the Isobar4ultra on our new autodailer. We had another surge in the power and the component that protects the phone line in the suppressor completely fried. It didn't hurt the autodailer at all. The best part is when I called Tripp-Lite to see about getting it fixed, they just replaced it for free. Talk about value. I protect all our autodailers with them. It is money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product works great

By ljs6838 from Undisclosed on 09/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was having interference from treadmill to the TV. Purchased the ISOBAR4ULTRA for the treadmill and this took out all the interference. We can now use the treadmill and TV at the same time. Five other people tried this and the ISOBAR took care of their problems. You have a lot of happy customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Positive Surge Suppression - Superior Hardware

By edbenid45 from Undisclosed on 09/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great dependable surge suppression. Use in office, industrial, or any environment with electronic equipment. Tripp Lite backs their hardware and will replace without question if mechanical or electrical failure occurs. I have had these units sacrifice themselves protecting equipment from lightning strike surges - Tripp Lite replaced quickly. Highly recommended product line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved