Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » ISOBAR6ULTRA » 62 Reviews

Tripplite Isobar6ultra Isobar 6 Outlet Surge Supprsr Reviews
Tripplite Isobar6ultra Isobar 6 Outlet Surge Supprsr

Tripplite Isobar6ultra Isobar 6 Outlet Surge SupprsrAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

For more than 20 years, America's leading companies have trusted Tripp Lite's Isobar Premium surge and noise suppressors to protect sensitive computer, networking and telecom equipment. With more than 14 million satisfied customers, the Isobar remains the world's number one selling premium surge sup... <more> 

Tripplite Model: ISOBAR6ULTRA

$60.86

23 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)

98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Makes for a neat installation

By Johnny Boy from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this surge protector underneath my desk for all my computer wire needs. Looks and works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This device was purchased as a surge protector for the power plug in device used to recharge a Ford CMax Energi. This device worked well for the first

By Mike from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

4 months, but started to auto shut down [for no visible reason] and would then restrict the battery charging capability of the charger on the vehicle. The Tripplite was removed and the car started recharging as necessary. The charger on the vehicle is a simple 110V device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOTEL6ULTRA

By groper3243 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This item is excellent for positive protection.Nothing can stop a direct hit,but I haven't experienced ANY problems with this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Isobar is built to last and worth every penny.

By Short Shot from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my Isobars for so long now that I almost forgot I have them. All my sensitive and expensive equipment is plugged into my Isobars. Everything from the construction, top quality materials used to even the cord, my Isobars are still in use. Through power surges and blown transformers, my Isobars have proven they can handle anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOTEL6ULTRA

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have about four of these that I use to connect my Xmas extensions and figurines. I also use them to connect inside Halloween figurines from AVON. I have never had a problem with them. I strongly recommend these boxes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rock solid

By sfischer1967 from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are other surge suppressors/protecters on the market, and many are from well known name brands, and are less expensive than the ISOBAR. None have the ISOBAR's solid metal housing and construction. I also have experienced first hand the protection capability first hand, when it protected some sensitive and expensive equipment from damage from a surge. The warranty? Also top rate. There may be cheaper Surge Protectors, but unlikely you'll find one better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems!

By enoughtoil from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014

I have been using this device for years and have never had a problem. It is built like a tank.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By mendoza from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We always purchase this product for our surge suppressor needs and they always have worked well for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Built like a tank

By Mike from Undisclosed on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace a surge protector that had incredibly bright lights on it and kept me awake at night. I have seen the Isobar used in businesses for years, so I figured they must be good. I purchased one for myself and when it arrived, it's built like a tank. I could throw this thing across the room and it wouldn't hurt it (not that I would). I have a Visual Studio 2010/Photoshop CS4 system hooked up into this surge protector and I feel that if there a major storm came through, this would probably explode before my system would ever go down and I'm okay with that. I have personally seen the components inside one of these and everything is properly rated. I'd definitely buy again and again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This great product saves my treadmill!

By Arch from Undisclosed on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the past year my eight years old treadmill gave me a weird problem. Every time I started it, my AT &T Uverse (tv, telephone & internet) system would shut down immediately. I tried different tricks (replacing the treadmill motor which was still under warranty, use power line filter, etc.) nothing worked until a friend mentioned about ISOBAR surge suppressor that cured the similar problem he had in his home so I went out and bought one. Bingo! No more interferences. Now I can go back to using the treadmill and watching tv the way I used to enjoy doing. Thanks ISOBAR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement for dead 6ULTRA

By FirstComm700 from Undisclosed on 10/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this 6ULTRA to replace one that gave its life to save our equipment. I am sending the old one in, hopefuly for a warranty replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SOLID!

By jnya34 from Undisclosed on 10/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best investment i've made in a long time. item exactly as described unlike other brands. thank you tripplite! also bought isobar4 and isobar AV :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOTEL6ULTRA

By Scott from Undisclosed on 09/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the plastic cheap power strips for years which would last maybe 2 years. One would cause a hum from my stereo receiver. I contacted my friends in Electronic Services Division. They all told me to buy Tripp Lite and don't waste your money on the ridiculously expensive competitors. They were absolutely right. I bought two ISOTEL6ULTRA units, one for my computer equipment and the other for my entertainment center (Plasma TV, Surround System, DVD, PS3). Fantastic build quality and design. Rock solid and built like a tank. I don't turn it off during thunder storms and never had a problem. I won't buy anything else. I replaced my parent's protectors as well. I strongly recommend Tripp Lite products. You won't be disappointed. Scott Essex, MD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love this product

By NewEnglander 7 from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned at least six Isobar-6Ultras over the last 15 years, and wouldn't buy any other! Love the ruggedness, and high joule energy absorption protection that it offers. I still own them, two went red light in 15 yrs. one absorbed a surge from an electrical storm, there was no damage to my electronics. and Triplight replaced both units no charge, the second one I didn't even have to ship back to them! I am a customer for life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp-Lite NAILED IT on the surge protection!

By Dave from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The isobar 6 ULTRA truly is an indispensable piece of equipment. I haven't hung mine on the walls of my house yet however that is just one of the features I noticed when I flipped it over as it has mounting holes which is useful in high traffic environments or places where less clutter is wanted. I recommend keeping it as close to the ground as possible since it will help in dispersing electrical energy better whenever it absorbs a lightning strike for example, and this is all too common here in Florida so for all you people in lightning prone areas, this one's a keeper. Why? due to it's all metal construction and capability of showing you if your connection is grounded properly or not, which is critical in order to ensure the unit functions as intended, beyond that it helps you to know if you are having electrical problems wherever this unit connects to. Besides that, the cord is very thick and this lends itself to being able to handle high capacity applications better, like a 1000 watt-based computer desktop or high end Plasma TV, both of which I have attached at the same time to this! Today's high-energy consumption devices will benefit from this unit's features and capabilities, making it an ideal fit for business or home use, and I can attest to the money and headaches this unit saves me thanks to the ways in which Tripp-Lite NAILED it on the construction of this indispensable ISOBAR6 ULTRA!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Jk19902 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this product for 4 years now. No issues at all. It's good to know that your electronics are protected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By eclipsen from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this item for several years now. It continues to prove very reliable. Although I have been lucky not to have any surges, the convenience of the 6 outlets comes in handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By BMB from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ISOBAR6 is a very reliable product with a long 6' cord to allow permanent installation several feet from the closest outlet without violating building/electrical codes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unthinkable performance

By comedlovesme from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

That's just it - I never think about this product. It's flawless and just works - all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product available

By Deadeye from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used ISOBAR6ULTRA and "8"s for protection of a variety of systems, including Satellite Uplink transmitter, broadcast audio systems, computer networks so I did not hesitate to use them on my multi-computer home office network and TV sets. I have had lighning strikes on my powerline outside my home, and have never had any of my protected equipment damaged in any way. My suggestion is to buy the 6 or 8 outlet models, as it will leave room for growth of equipment without outboard power strips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I feel good about the protection the Isobar6ultra gives my electronics.

By tombuilder from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a backhoe cut the electrical supply line to my house, surge protectors worked as designed. They were fried, but the electronics were protected. I have no doubt that the Tripp Lite will continue to protect my equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

several Surge Protectors

By Jim from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been struck by lightning over 30 times in 20yrs. I live on a mountain and have had many strong storms. I have lost many other protectors but none of the Tripp-Lites since I changed to them. I also use one in my business because I needed to protect my laptop when I am in a clients office. I lost a battery charger once in a Dr's office before Tripp-Lite. Many plants I am in have their ground wires wrong and have surges that can destroy my laptop/printer. Trippe-Lite has been 100% there to stop it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well constructed product

By Old Roadie from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these for years. Well built housing holds up to every application I have for it including gig use for my sons band!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

isolated outlets are a great feature!

By bluesman from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ISOBAR6ULTRA is a sturdy well made product. It protects against surges as well as offers line noise filtering. I am a guitarist and play clubs where the a/c wiring can be an issue. I have used the ISOBAR6ULTRA in these places with great results. I use vintage tube guitar amps and feel secure with my equipment connected to the ISOBAR6ULTRA. I really like the isolated outlet setup. I can run my guitar amp on one circuit and my p/a sound system on another circuit and not have to worry about noisy ground loops. The lighted indicators on the unit give me instant status of a/c circuits feeding my equipment. I most definitely recommend this product to anyone seeking to protect their electric or electronic equipment, especially working musicians.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Gooder" Specs!

By Mr. N.E. from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After seeing the great rating from a leading Consumer Ratings Magazine I bought 4. After a few years I had a problem with one .....don't know why. I contacted the Mfgr. & they replaced the bad one - with no hassles. Now, 5 years later, they are working perfectly. I will never buy another brand! Mr. N.E. - Bossier City, La.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product that gives peace of mind.

By Steve4444 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Isobar 6 Ultra to protect my ham radio gear. I don't want to risk damage to my equipment due to power line problems, should they occur. While I am not aware of any potentially damaging events, it gives me peace of mind to know that I have maximized my protection by using this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Isotel vs direct hit ...

By jbseven from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We suffered three direct strokes by lighting in two years . The last time we needed the fire department to put down a fire. My computer was well protected in all cases. JB


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serious Protection at a Reasonable Price

By Filehorse from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013

I have 4 of the Tripp-Lite ISOBAR6ULTRA devices protecting all my home computing equipment and my Home Theater system. In service for years with no failures of either the Tripp-Lite devices or any of the components they are protecting. The next time I need surge protection, I'll be selecting another Tripp ISOBAR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solved my problem

By Marv99 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have UVerse internet, and my modem kept dropping the signal and rebooting. Since I had it plugged into a surge suppressor, I didn't think it could be a power problem. However, when I replaced the inexpensive surge suppressor with the Tripplite ISOBAR, there were no more episodes of signal loss. I have had the ISOBAR for over six months now, and I have had no more problems. In my experience, this is an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surge Protector

By cmedina from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a rock solid product. I have a 4 outlet that lasted15 years. The 6 outlet is still going.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid unit

By Joseph88 from Undisclosed on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Isobar6 is a well constructed, high quality product. I have several components plugged into this unit and it has functioned flawlessly thus far. I can highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty, good quality.

By Bob M from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed these surge protectors for our data processing area to protect our servers during power outages when our building was operating on generator power. The quality of the product and its heavy duty construction speaks for itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid, well built, lasts

By GREGHALL from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have purchased the isotel6ultra product for years. they are well made, last a very long time and are reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great protection features.

By JAMGarcia from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Impressed with isolated filter banks preventing damage to other components connected to surge protector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top quality, professional surge strip.

By N1RZ from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quit spending your money on cheap, ineffective surge strips and step up to professional grade ISOBAR. These are built like a tank with top quality components in a sturdy metal, not plastic, housing. I have several of these protecting each of our home computers and they have performed flawlessly over many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Isobar6ultra

By JK19902 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has proved worthy so far. I have had it for two years without any issues. I would recommend this product if you want to protect your electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's plug and play and works like a champ!

By Minnesota Sales from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's plug and play and works like a champ! I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far So good!

By kleen from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far the surge protector has worked very well. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have never had a problem

By DLAnthony from Undisclosed on 06/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Tripp Lite surge supressor, the first was an isotel 4ultra it lasted 17 years until the switch wore out. I was using it as an on/off switch for my computer since the one on the case only lasted two years. I look forward to my new one lasting even longer. I would highly recomend Tripp Lite surge suppressors. I plan to buy another one when I upgrade my television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR6ULTRA - perfect

By vmissel from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ISOBAR6ULTRA was just what I needed. It mounts neatly and is configured 2x2 so it was the perfect length. The heavy 6 foot cord is great! Solidly built, I am confident that this will offer protection for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best protection !

By cpsdan from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Tripp Lite battery backup protection for years and have never suffered a problem with the computer equipment plugged into it. I am adding an ISOBARultra6 to protect my big screen and accessories after a lightning strike in the yard took out some very expensive items. You have to protect things beyond the computers like high end electronics including newer washers and dryers. I wouldn't gamble with any lesser brands. Not worth the risk, get the best because you can count on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR6ULTRA cured my problem.

By marvinfinnley from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my UVerse gateway plugged into a surge surpressor. I was getting frequent loss of signal. I then plugged the gateway directly into the wall, and most of the problems stopped. Having thus ascertained that the cheap surge surpressor was most of the problem, I researched the most recommended surge surpressor and came up with the ISOBAR which AT&T also recommended. After plugging in my UVerse gateway to the ISOBAR6ULTRA, I had no further issues with my UVerse gateway. Nothing for weeks. Problem fixed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product, warrenty is still untested.

By edbugby from Undisclosed on 03/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was recomended to me by a professional installer of equipment. It seems to be working great. Time will tell more about the product and I hope I never have to test the warrenty terms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product, outstanding value

By VintageHawkeye from Undisclosed on 02/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own two ISOBAR6ULTRA units: one protects my home theater electronics, and the other protects my (separate) high-end audio equipment. This a very robust product and I have complete faith that it will protect my investment in quality electronics should the occasion arise. Well done, Tripp-Lite; you've provided a top-notch product AND peace of mind - not an easy accomplishment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great American product with customer service to match

By abramtjc from Undisclosed on 01/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this surge suppressor for maybe 20 years or so? It has protected all our computers, printers and phone systems all those years. The toggle switch finally failed and I visited with customer service to see if they could send out another switch. They were excellent, within days I had another 6 ultra at my door, no charge. It is refreshing to have a quality American product with customer service to match. I highly recommend this product and company,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feel 100% Protected during storms...

By ontooit from Undisclosed on 12/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Glad I selected this product recommended by the sales rep at the electronics store... It has served me well through many storms during the past year... Had my flatscreen mounted to the wall... so my Tripp Lite was placed on a small stool on the floor to the side of the fireplace wall where the TV hangs... It does not look unattractive...had no other choice...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great solution!

By pspsps1 from Undisclosed on 12/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have several of these units at the office with various components plugged into them. Ours are older models too, 10-15 years old probably. Our building had a large surge five or six years ago, everything plugged into these units were fine, the units themselves were fine. Definitely a good piece of mind investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent suppression and filtering

By ejarendt from Undisclosed on 12/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tripp-Lite is more or less the only product I'll buy for surge suppression on things that I care about, short of building a suppressor or line filter myself. The ISOBAR line has proper filtering on multiple banks within the unit (I believe every pair of plugs has a dedicated filter) so it will reduce AC line noise going to the things you have plugged in and reduce noise generated by what you have plugged in. It also has surge protection you can trust, unlike most cheap power strips. Highly recommended - I love these things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A solid workhorse to surpress transients

By mikeeV from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great product with second to none customer service. As an electronics engineer, I understand what it takes by way of circuitry and component quality to perform exceptional protection from "spikes" on the power line. Lots of products on the market just do not make the grade. The Isobar line offers up a solid product providing the necessary protection for all my expensive electronics.. I own several Isobar units. I had occasion to contact Customer Service on one instance. I received a new unit with no hassle. That's the way business should be conducted!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If it's good enough for HTI....

By wayner720 from Undisclosed on 12/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old company, Hutchinson Technology, Inc. used this product all over the plant. As a world leader in hard-disc drive suspensions, manufacturing demands are critical, so these inexpensive surge protectors are used throughout the company to protect valuable manufacturing equipment and meters. Hundreds are in use. So when I needed some surge protection for my home stereo system, this was the system for me. Now my Audio by Van Alstine Ultravalve tube amp is fully protected from all bad things coming in from the power grid. Not much to pay for security. Wayner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price point, wonderful coverage and awesome company!

By rbecker from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Tripplite products for over 30 years and they have never failed! I have had them blown, but what was great, nothing plugged in got damaged. Cut the cord or send back the Isobar unit and they replace it. Where else can you find this kind of warranty? Priceless 30 years ago and still the same today! We have used their UPS's and they are also wonderful! Pricepoint is better than APC based on KVA, coverage and they stand behind their products and nothing gets past them either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOTEL6ULTRA

By golujan from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the above unit about 3 months ago and it is working as advertised. I wish most of their units in the premium suppressor line had 10ft cords.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOBAR6ULTRA

By golujan from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011

I have bought several of these units over the years and only one has failed. The unit was placed outside during Xmas to light up Xmas lights. The dust and cold probably did the unit in, but I have never had a fixture failure when using these units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT FOR AUDIO-ONLY STEREO SYSTEM

By cfrahme52 from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using TrippLite products as long as I can remember! They work great in my stereo system. Build quality is first rate, super reliable. Never had one fail on me yet and don't expect to. These are my go-to "power strips."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Steady and Reliable

By dinkybear from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does the job. Electronics remain safe in storms, and warning lights reliably indicated when I wasn't on a grounded outlet. You're safe with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well done!

By lonergenius from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great, reliable product at the right price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp-lites the best

By sonnyh from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 12 over these suppressors In may shop and computer room. They work great and a great job for my computers and all the electronics that I have. will not buy any thing but Tripp-Lite suppressors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

None better

By richdt from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit when I purchased my first flat screen TV (which I still have and use daily) and DVD/surround sound which was for me a large amount of money. I decided right off I wouldn't have trusted any other surge suppressor except a Tripp-Lite. A surge suppressor is something you would normally want to hide but the Isobar unit is so beautifully constructed that I actually like it being visible. It must be doing a great job as it has been protecting my equipment for over five years with no problems. If you value your equipment I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good filter

By edbenid45 from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fine power distribution / line filter for PC and related equipment protection. I use these in plant production environment to protect PLC's and related equipment also - fine family of product - highly recommended in the fact that TripLite stands behind their product with no questions asked replacement if any ever fails or breaks. I have had these units protect Telex equipment from lightning strike spikes - melted down the TrippLite IsoBar - equipment unharmed - TrippLite replaced unit. A++ equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Surge Suppressor....Have Used TrippLite Products For Years

By daddyguy from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have always counted on TrippLite to get a great product at a reasonable price. The ISOBAR6ULTRA was just what I needed. Well built (metal, not plastic) and compact, and the layout is perfect. Outlets are note crammed together, and they are arranged in separate "filter banks" to help keep suppression and noise at a minimum. The ISOBAR6ULTRA is perfect for computers and peripherals, or a small Home Theater set-up. Would highly recommend TrippLite products to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second ISO bar for personal use

By jichen from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used a lot of these in my company, personally owned a 4 outlet version for my PC for more than a decade. The 6 outlet version here was purchased without reservation to protect my home theater setup. My old isobar-4 failed after more than a decade of service (toggle switch gave out), it was replaced very quickly without issue. I know whatever i buy from TRIP-LITE ISOBAR line will be around forever, money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best surge suppressor I've ever owned.

By timothyt from Undisclosed on 11/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My dad bought me this exact surge protector in the fall of 1996, for a PC I'd be getting for Christmas. I was in the 4th grade. I'm out of college now, and in the Enterprise IT field. I still trust this surge supressor to protect my laptop, monitor, speaker system and mobile phone charger. I can't believe that after 15 years, it still looks exactly like the one in the picture. The LEDs still work, all the outlets still provide a firm connection, and it has survived countless brownouts, surges, and electrical noise that makes my battery backup in the other room switch to battery power. It's one of the VERY few things I still have from my childhood, and I have to say, I expect to have it well in to adulthood. Flat out, it's the most reliable thing I have ever owned. An all metal body is nearly impossible to find on a surge supressor, outside of the rack mountable PDUs I buy for data centers, and the cord is extremely sturdy. You really have to handle it to understand. This isn't built to get the job done on cheap plastic and faith. It's built to last, and last it has. I have purchased several similar configurations in the isotel product line for family members and friends, and have been EXTREMELY satisfied, however, this model in particular holds a warm spot in my heart, as it's always been there... keeping my equipment protected throughout most of my life. Avoid the cheap $3 no name power strips, and pickup an isotel. It'll last a lifetime! (well... I'm at 15 years and still going strong!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved