Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » ISOBAR825ULTRA » 8 Reviews

Tripplite Isobar825ultra Isobar Ultra Surge W/ Fax/modem Reviews
Tripplite Isobar825ultra Isobar Ultra Surge W/ Fax/modem

Tripplite Isobar825ultra Isobar Ultra Surge W/ Fax/modemAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

For more than 20 years, America's leading companies have trusted Tripp Lite's Isobar Premium surge and noise suppressors to protect sensitive computer, networking and telecom equipment. With more than 16 million satisfied customers, the Isobar remains the world's #1 selling premium surge suppressor.... <more> 

Tripplite Model: ISOBAR825ULTRA

$77.06

1 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love It!

By IBikeNYC from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first brand-new computer and wanted a top-notch surge suppressor to keep it safe. All my exhaustive research led me to Tripp-Lite. I chose the SOBAR825ULTRA because of the long cord. The outlets in my apartment are oddly-placed, and now I can arrange my furniture any way I want. In addition, it got us safely through Hurricane Sandy. I would both buy this again and recommend it to anyone with no hesitation at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty and well made.

By tom@sm from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surge protector is made well. Mount holes on back if needed. I bought it because it had an extra long cord. i needed this because I had to hide the cord under a table and across a hallway where there is foot traffic, it is hidden in one of those floor pieces. I would buy again if needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

8 outlets, x-long cord

By alley don from Undisclosed on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easily fits my needs for my work; have spare outlets for future needs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best in its price class

By MoltenPoo from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ISOBAR8 is by far the best value in its class. Clean power. Excellent protection. Price is incredible for what you get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with extra long cord

By T1 from Undisclosed on 12/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced a ISOBAR6 that was installed with a rather expensive security/video system. The problem I had was that they installed the ISOBAR6 and plugged it into a 25 foot extension cord. So why not just use the one made with 25 Needless to say this was a great upgrade as there is no extra connection, much cleaner and less potential for issues. The 8 outlet also allows for expansion. I hope never to need the protection this offers my equipment, but its nice to know what it can do. Also this has buildt in mounting brackets, the other did not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saved my home office equipment

By cmp3 from Undisclosed on 11/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Saved my home office from a lighting strike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love, love, love!

By ibikenyc from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did quite a bit of research before deciding on this protector. My objective was to get the best one available from a highly-regarded company. Like the first reviewer, I needed something with an especially long cord and plenty of outlets. This protector is perfect! I would tell anyone to get it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product with long power cord

By mbhs157 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent surge suppressor power outlet with long power cord. This product is a definite buy. Superlong 25 foot power cord is extremely useful especially in rooms where outlets are far away from equipment. I purchased this product based on the length of of the power cord and also Tripp Lite's brand reliability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved