Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » ISOBLOK20 » 21 Reviews

Tripplite Isoblok2-0 2 Outlet 600j Surge (isoblok20) Reviews
Tripplite Isoblok2-0 2 Outlet 600j Surge (isoblok20)

Tripplite Isoblok2-0 2 Outlet 600j Surge (isoblok20)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's Isobar ISOBLOK2-0 Surge Suppressor is ideal for protecting audio/visual devices and printers. This premium direct plug-in surge suppressor features 2 outlets, diagnostic LED, and 600 joules of energy absorption. An all-metal housing stands up to the toughest environments. $10,000 Ultima... <more> 

Tripplite Model: ISOBLOK20

$35.40

50 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Used it to protect equipment in industrial environment

By trippben from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used several of these to protect and isolate network switches from other large power tools in a painting and welding shop. I connected the switches directly to the ISOBLOK's. Perfect for what I needed. No complaints!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended by the TV repair guy

By G. Sergio from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung sent out a repair technician to fix our TV under a court ordered warranty issue. The Repairman said our resistors were bulging due to to fluctuations in current feeding our TV, most likely from minor drops/surges in voltage when people in the neighborhood cycle their A/C units, etc... He strongly recommended buying the Tripp-lite suppressors. So we bought three of these dual outlet jobs, along with a couple of 4 and 6 outlet models and have all of our valuable electronics plugged into them. We've had them in place for the last three years with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Insurance for Guaranteed Protection

By EE Packer Fan from Undisclosed on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our third Tripp-Lite device and it meets the need of providing high quality protection at a reasonable price. Sometimes the multi-outlet units are needed for media or computer centers, but this simply two outlet unit was perfect for our high end Roland electronic piano. As an electrical engineer, I love the design and focus on protection, unlike the cheaper surge protectors that are sold everywhere. The lifetime guarantee speaks to the quality and confidence the engineers have in their design. It's worth the little extra you pay to have the best insurance in the business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Jeff Wright from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I currently have it hooked up to my Television and surround sound. The ISOBLOK2-0 is perfect for what we need it for. I feel completely safe with my electronics being plugged into this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product GREAT PRICE

By Sweetrdge from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works great Had a problem with eqpt failing in pass due to ac line issues Been working great since we started using this surge suppressor. I highly recommend these be installed before its too late.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy, quick - protected

By deeperrin from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product two years ago. I was able to install it quick and forget about needing to worry about it. Like all the isobar line, it is built like a tank. Very tough and rigid product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ten years and doing the Job still

By TToolmaker from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014

Purchased this to protect network transmitter for CNC mill. This device has protected this network connected box in the midst of power fluctuations and shut downs that are common for industrial installations. 10 years later still working well as plugged in device never burnt out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Isoblok2-0

By Glenn from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. My "2nd" coffee pot is still in tact along with other appliances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Projector Protector!

By Ray T from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ISOBLOK2-0 was the perfect solution for my home theater projector. The outlet is high, near the ceiling. The ISOBLOK is inconspicuous and provides great protection for a relatively expensive piece of electronic gear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent device

By jim from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well built device with indicator lights. Device plugs directly into wall outlet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Larry69 from Undisclosed on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this surge suppressor for over 2 years. Utility supplier has surge issues during heavy local usage. Use the Isoblok2 on a washing machine with electronic controls. Very satisfied with its performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There good , I think...

By LarryTheGuy Over there. from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well I bought 6 of these for various appliances around my house. I have been using these for 6 months now. I had one that seemed to go bad though. It was on my patio with a stereo plugged into it. I am not sure what went wrong but it doesn't work anymore. I haven't really trouble -shot the unit to much though..I just know nothing works if I plug into it..The other five are fine, I have 2 fridges and other stereos and lights plugged in to these. SOmeday I'll get around to looking at the bad unit a little closer..maybe I'll figure it out..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've used them professionally for 20 years.

By Charles from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had phone systems where lightning came in on the power line and the surge protector had black marks coming from the joints, and the phone system was dead. I replaced the protector, plugged in the phone system and all worked fine. This has happened on several occasions over the years. These protectors have proven themselves to me as being excellent. Remember, "Your surge protection is only as good as your ground."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great protection, great price point!

By DataJeff from Undisclosed on 08/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for use in my home on my new (and very expensive) refrigerator after being warned by installers that the only thing they have ever seen go bad on this model of fridge is the motherboard after a power surge or lightning strike so I figured a small investment to give it some sort of protection would be worthwhile. I have used TrippLite in my IT business for two decades and I'm very familiar with it and with the quality and reliability. I can sleep peacefully knowing that my new refrigerator is a bit safer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid unit!

By wizardvz from Undisclosed on 06/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent built little unit! Solid as all Tripplite is!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST, CHEAPEST PROTECTION OUT THERE

By Ghengis73 from Undisclosed on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you live in Atlanta, all you have to do is know that the capacitor on your A/C unit has to be replaced every 5 years. Know why? It is because the quality of the power supplied by the electric company is unreliable. Your capacitor is bubbled up on both sides; it cannot take it. Leave anything electronic plugged in and on like a computer, in the wall or a so-called surge protector power strip, it will be fried in a matter of days or weeks. This device prevents that from happening. If you have equipement that costs $1000 for each item, like an hd tv, stereo receiver, computer, refrigerator, freezer, anything plugged in and is running all the time, you can use this device, and it WILL be protected. I do not worry about this anymore. Thank you, Tripp Lite for providing consumers like me an inexpensive way to protect our electronics!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, but visually intrusive

By Pirlot4 from Undisclosed on 01/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the idea of a surge supressor that plugs directly into a wall outlet without a cord to wind up. I bought several Isoblok 2-0's for my subwoofers. They are built like a tank, and the lifetime insurance and warranty tells me Tripp-Lite is a solid company that stands behind their products. The one thing I don't like about the Isoblok 2-0 is that it protrudes 2.5 inches from the wall. This is fine when it can be hidden behind the protected device. But the best location for my subwooders is not right in front of their power source. So my Isobloks are visible. But I'm keeping them, and will buy more Tripp-Lite products for my other sensitive devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased for Washer / Dryer

By Pibber from Undisclosed on 10/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a product that I felt would effectively protect my new washer and dryer. I was concerned about tripping the protector when both units ran simultaneously, but it worked fine when both were running at the same time. I have had Tripp-lite in the past and I am very satisfied very their product and service. They immediately sent me another protector when a lighting strike hit my computer. The surge protector did it job. The protector was destroyed but the computer was not harmed. I am a strong support of Tripp.lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great protection for my amplifiers

By dalebryant from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these for protecting the input to my vintage Marshall and Fender Super Reverb amps. Since I bought my first Tripp Lite product 7 years ago I use nothing but their brand anymore, replacing the previous units (rhymes with "burman") that I used to own. I use the Isoblok for my amps and the Isobar 12 units for my rack gear in my home studio (PCM90, PCM70, Joemeek VC1Q, HD24, etc.).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for home theater projector

By RayinCO from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a surge protector for an overhead projector - something that would plug into the overhead outlet and stay there without taking up too much room. The ISOBLOK2 fit the bill perfectly. Appears to be excellent quality and does exactly what it's supposed to do - it eliminates worry that electrical surges that might destroy my expensive projector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By RNoecker from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product for my IT dept and they love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved