Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » ISOTEL8ULTRA » 29 Reviews

Tripplite Isotel8ultra Isotel 8 Ultra Surge Suppresor (isotel-8-ultra) Reviews
Tripplite Isotel8ultra Isotel 8 Ultra Surge Suppresor (isotel-8-ultra)

Tripplite Isotel8ultra Isotel 8 Ultra Surge Suppresor (isotel-8-ultra)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

For more than 20 years, America's leading companies have trusted Tripp Lite's Isobar Premium surge and noise suppressors to protect sensitive computer, networking and telecom equipment. With more than 14 million satisfied customers, the Isobar remains the world's #1 selling premium surge suppressor.... <more> 

Tripplite Model: ISOTEL8ULTRA

$78.91

5 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The only one to buy

By Ted Bear from Willimatic, CT on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tripp Lite Isobar saved the day, when an electrical storm hit my house. The Isobar took the hit and save my big TV, and stereo system. Best of all Tripp Lite replaced the Isobar, with a simple phone call. Now I use Tripp Lite Isobar units on all my electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ultimate convenience and reliability.

By ADRretired from Undisclosed on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ISOTEL8ULTRA has enough outlets for most household and office computer stations and offers FAX and phone protection. It's so convenient to have enough outlets and even a few spares when you need them. This product is a winner with excellent quality, features, and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The on/off switch breaks down continually

By ralphac from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015

I am not the only one that has experienced your cheap faulty on/off switch. It's causing you unnecessary expense and your customer unnecessary spent time getting a replacement. I have your unit connected to a new 6 socket electric bar in the ON position so I don't use your switch to turn it on. What a waist of the extra bar. What could it possibly cost to replace the on/off switch with one that doesn't break down almost every 1 to 2 years?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Product, GREAT Company

By Oldawg from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned and used their products over the past 50 years. Their products are well made, and they stand behind them even after years of use. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to one or more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISOTEL8ULTRA

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have one of this units connected to my personal computer and printers. I have had it for at least five years. No problems yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Isobar's just work

By Bob from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The library has used Isobar's for 15+ years and they just work. Earlier units were best to just leave on, as switch seemed to fail after 6 or 7 years. Case is nice heavy duty metal. Great warranty. A few have absolutely protected some PC's saving a lot of $$$ for us. You need surge protection !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Great Support.

By Kentucky User from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used this product for years. I buy nothing else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

failed switch again on isotel8ultra->replacement?

By swong from Undisclosed on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having been a faithful tripp-lite user for over 20 years I have always championed/recommended isotel8ultras to friends and family. Design and features are top notch however the weakest link once again appears to be the power on/off switch which fails with regularity. The last replacement appeared to have a black colored switch which replaced the trouble prone white colored switch. As luck would have it the updated isotel8ultra with updated switch has failed me once again. I am hoping Tripp-lite will honor their warranty with a replacement unit which I just applied for. My suggestion is to stock replacement switches with fast-on connectors which would not only remedy a quick repair but limit costly returns due to weight shipping units to and from repair center. I try and limit the times I power up and down the unit however kids and wife use the switch constantly as they are "green" conscious


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely perfect!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently got this to replace another unit that failed during an electrical storm. I can't recommend the Tripp Lite products enough!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb Quality!

By Larry from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Tripp-Lite surge protectors for years. Our TV, along with its componetns, is Tripp-Lite protected. We have separate Tripp-Lite units for our desk, computer, and a stand-alone fax machine. The units are well-designed with indicators that tell your they are working properly. More importantly, they do a fantastic job of surge protection. I say this because we live in a mountain community where we experience a high volume of power surges and outages. And we have never lost equipment that is Tripp-Lite protected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, except possibly for the switch

By Bob from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ISOBAR switches usually wear out. I have 2 more starting to arc and spark and will contact you for replacement in a while. It looks like the same type switch in the ISOTEL's but none have failed yet. Other than the switch, the products are great and the replacement procedure has been fairly easy. Thanks for your support. Bob


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Line Protection

By IdEd from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Tripplite IsoBar's and IsoTel's for many years. PC, PLC, Office Equipment and Lab Equipment in an industrial food processing environment have benefitted from Tripplite equipment protection. I have had IsoTel8Ultra "give it's all" to protect telecom equipment from lightning strike spike damage. Tripplite replaces damaged or defective equipment without question - a rare policy, and greatly appreciated. My first choice for plug-in line protection devises.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly recommend Tripplite Surge Suppressors

By nilo from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old Isobar suppressors failed and Tripplite replaced it. The experience to replace it was a pleasant one- a few questions, and then they sent me a replacement and I sent them the damaged unit. Their products are the best, and if they fail they will replace it. If the unit fails it did its intended job- so buy their products and get the peace of mind that they will protect your equipment. I only recommend their products when somebody asks me what type of suppresor to buy- you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's what all the other surge supressors want to be!

By MikeT from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my 1st ISOTEL8ULTRA more than 15 years ago and it still functions perfectly after daily use. This thing is a work-horse and since I started using it I have had no surge-related equipment problems whatsoever! Since I live in a thunder-storm prone area, this is a real accomplishment. Among the features are the generous spacing of the 3-prong outlets, allowing to use cube-type transformers for small electronics and the phone-line protection. This was such a good piece of equipment, I specified it for installation at my work station, and have a second one for other equipment not located near my computer. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Product

By Quicksilver-1 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I lost a TV and a computer, the first at my house and the second at my office due to inferior surge suppressors. I had purchased the inferior surge suppressors when I purchased each respective component. I won't make that same mistake again. I am a believer in quality purchases the first time. Buying quality the first time is money well spent providing you don't cut corners on surge suppression (a lesson I learned the hard way). It actually can cost less in the long run. I purchased two units; one for my home and one for my office. I haven't looked back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best In The Industry!

By Lidarose from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Isotel Tripp-Lite Surge Protectors since I started computering in 1998. I can remember one of the scariest experiences I had a few years ago, when there was a fire in the telephone lines a few blocks from our home. The fire traveled through the phone lines' wires, and I just happened to be sitting at the computer when it arrived here and hit the Isotel, bam!!! All of a sudden flames shot out of the Tripp-Lite surge protector into the air and back down again, completely creaming my Tripp-Lite. Black smoke, singing and awful odor ensued, but my computer was saved, as I had time to turn it off and the surge protector took the hit. I'll never forget it, like to have scared me half to death, but it was promptly replaced by Tripp-Lite, and I have never used any other brand since! No equivocating - best in the industry! ;-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has been great and reliable for the many appliances I've used for 1+ year

By Phil from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a gamer and college student, naturally I have many appliances (monitors, laptop, game console, speaker, external HDD mount, mouse, etc.), and the last thing I needed was a power surge to mess up my laptop or hard drive with valuable data on it. The resistance for this model is adequate for my needs and circumstances and hasn't disappointed. The LED indicators are also helpful and the 12 foot cord is a nice addition, although I don't use most of it. If you're looking for a good product as a college student, then you can't go wrong with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Just Does Not Get Any Better.

By AlBud from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is the best. I have used this product family for over 30 years. It was amazing and protects my equipment very well. In the past, one gave up its life in protecting the computer equipment behind it. Tripplite stands behind this product as well. The ISO product was replaced by Tripplite. What more could anyone ask for. Excellent company and excellent product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do and does. I always protect my equipment whether it be televisions, media rooms, computers and anything electrical. Tripplite stands behind the products 100%. Good deal, good company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Surge Protector

By BrianS from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surge protector is made using heavy duty construction. The case is metal and has a thick, high amp power cord. I purchased this unit based on my positive experiences with TrippLite's UPS products. This product excels as well. You can also count on excellent customer service and when you call the company, you talk with a live person who knows the products very well. TrippLite also stands by their products. I have had a couple of warranty returns and they were handled quickly and efficiently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best In Class. Best In Industry.

By mr_lctnstn from Undisclosed on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a college student studying Networking and Systems Administration. I know computer hardware and I know the importance of protecting computer hardware. Tripp Lite's ISOBAR series of power strips does an amazing job of protecting your computer equipment from damage caused by power surges. The individual filter banks also do a great job of preventing in-line interference from other devices on the same power strip. I trust Tripp Lite to protect my computer and server. I have worked in offices that put a Tripp Lite ISOBAR4 in each of their 200+ offices. Their equipment is high quality and their warranty is unsurpassed. Saving money on a cheaper power strip will cost you in the long run. Buy an ISOBAR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thank you Tripplite!

By mboeckmann from Undisclosed on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Your Isotel products, have saved my equipment, so often, through the years. We get lightening activity in the summer. I have never lost any equipment, connected to your ISOTEL protectors. It has been, many years, that I have relied on them, and you have always replaced them for me, because they intercepted the voltage spikes, to save my computer/phone equipment. Thank you!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute BEST Surge Protector

By cjsmailing from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You cannot lose with Tripp Lite! We have constant surges in my area causing faults on the phone line. This surge protector takes the surge and no damage comes to my computer or phones. When the protector has taken a hit they always replace it with NO QUESTIONS ASKED. I purchased my first Tripp Lite 20 years ago and when it has taken a hit they continue to replace it no matter how long ago i purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Hurricane Proof Surge Protector I've used!

By jdlar53 from Undisclosed on 05/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My original lasted for over 13 years and protected my electronics through four major Hurricanes with only the on/off switch going bad, but instead of just sending me a replacement switch, Tripp-Lite sent me a brand new model; I must admit, that I am still amazed at their superb Life time warranty and customer service. There aren't many Company's that stand behind their products like Tripp-Lite does. They have a a very gratefull customer for life! Thank you Tripp-Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unsurpassed Quality & Product Satisfaction Warranty

By cherith from Undisclosed on 12/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product technology and construction gives the consumer personal satisfaction that when hooking up your precious electronic equipment, you know that it is protected and/or insured with a reputable company that stands behind their products and warranties. Thank you for your dedication to quality!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp Lite is the only brand that I will use

By rsimanski from Undisclosed on 12/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These comments apply to all Tripp Lite power protection products, not just the Isotel 8 Ultra. I was in the computer support business for some time, specializing in home users. Based on my own experience, Tripp Lite is the only brand of power protection product that I will use on my own equipment and it was the only brand that I recommended to my clients. The bottom line is that Tripp Lite products don't fail! I have seen surge suppressors from other manufacturers fail but I have never seen a Tripp Lite product fail and I have only heard of one that failed--a UPS that was used well beyond its rated life span. All of my valuable electronic equipment is protected by Tripp Lite products, not just my computer equipment, which is protected by a UPS and two surge suppressors. My HDTV and my other home theatre equipment are also protected by Tripp Lite surge suppressors, starting with the incoming FIOS line that goes to my set-top box. When it comes to power protection products, you never know whether you have a bad one until it's too late. I don't care whether a competing product has a more convenient design or whatever. I simply won't trust my equipment to anything other than Tripp Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UBELIEVABLE PRODUCT & COMPANY

By cjsrecords from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have at least 4 of these in my home, have purchased them for the company that work with, & recommend them to everyone. It is not uncommon for there to be surges in our area that take out our phone and electrical lines. Tripp-Lite replaces the unit free of charge every time that it has been surged and is no longer protecting. If it were not for the surge surpressor we would have lost at least 6 computers, printers, etc. I am so impressed with this company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first surge protector, with me forever.

By didi99603 from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first Tripp Lite over 10 years ago, an Isotel 6 port. This is before the rampant availability of $7 "surge protectors" at every discount store. My first thought was "wow, this is expensive," but my friend recommended I get this model. I had my desktop and dial-up modem plugged into it. One day a couple years later, my computer would not turn on. I investigated and found there was a little bit of gray soot on my phone line port, and the protector was dead. My computer was unharmed. I contacted Tripp Lite with the serial number and they replaced the unit free of charge under the lifetime warranty. I believe that my computer would have not survived the surge that claimed my protector. Over the years, I have gone through many computers and peripherals. They all get plugged into my Isotel. After a few years, the unit will wear out like all surge protectors do. When it loses its "protected" light, I contact Tripp Lite and they replace it free of charge under the warranty. Last time they even upgraded my replacement to a 8 port! The one I have is perhaps my fourth unit, but it is still the only one I have purchased due to the lifetime warranty replacement. As far as the performance, well, it is a surge protector. It doesn't do anything obvious until it protects you. It's a solidly built unit with some serious heft. It sits solidly where you put it, and doesn't get all kinked up like the cheap plastic power strips you can buy at a discount store. I can truly say that this unit is the only surge protector you will ever need to buy, due to Tripp Lite customer service and the replacement warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product - This product saves thousands of Dollars

By tsnow6112 from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have sensitive (that means expensive) electronic monitoring, control, and alarm equipment at several different Facilities. I convinced my superiors that we needed surge suppression for electrical supply and phone line connections to our equipment. They initially felt like the pricing for the Isotel Ultras was high, but agreed to order them. Since installing the Isotel Ultras we have not lost a single piece of electronics to lightning surges. We have lost due to surges, many of the Isotel devices because they have worked properly and protected our equipment. The Isotel Ultras have saved tens of thousands of dollars in repairs and replacement over the last 6 or 7 years. Customer Service has replaced each one with no questions asked. Good Job! Great product - perfect Customer Service. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid, Well constructed

By AMAC Verified Purchaser from Minnesota on 03/25/2009


Pros:

Durable Construction, Great Protection, Good Cord Length

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Professional

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Audio Equipment, Computers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great surge protector from a great company. The solid metal body is a real plus. Nice long cord, indicator lights so you know its on and working, a fantastic surge protector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved